View Full Version : Match Updates Hibs 0 v Sunderland 0 FT

06-08-2011, 08:13 AM
As I've now got a 100% record for Match Updates this season, I thought I'd put it on the line for today's game. :greengrin

Team News? Weather in Edinburgh?

The weather in Bratislava, where I'm currently sitting waiting at the Departure Gate for my flight to Edinburgh, is 22° and overcast. Oops, there's the last call, better get this swiched off and join the queue................

06-08-2011, 01:23 PM
Any team news ..?

06-08-2011, 01:27 PM
Brown
Hart
Booth
Stephens
Hanlon
Murray
De Graff
Horner
Galbraith
O'Connor
Wotherspoon

Subs
Stack
Thornhill
Stevenson
Sproule
Palsson
Taggart
Smith

06-08-2011, 01:31 PM
Brown
Hart
Booth
Stephens
Hanlon
Murray
De Graff
Horner
Galbraith
O'Connor
Wotherspoon

Subs
Stack
Thornhill
Stevenson
Sproule
Palsson
Taggart
Smith

Relatively strong side, good to see a few youngsters in there as well:agree:

Anyone know when O'Hanlon is back?

06-08-2011, 01:31 PM
Glad to see hart playing see if he can repeat the performance of Blackpool.

06-08-2011, 01:32 PM
What's the Sunderland line-up?

06-08-2011, 01:36 PM
Looks like theres been some bother on easter road.

06-08-2011, 01:42 PM
What's the Sunderland line-up? Mignolet Bardsley Richardson Ferdinand Brown Cattermole Larsson Gardner Gyan Sessegnon Colback Subs Wickham Elmohamady Vaughan Turner Don-won Laing Bramble

06-08-2011, 01:47 PM
Mignolet Bardsley Richardson Ferdinand Brown Cattermole Larsson Gardner Gyan Sessegnon Colback Subs Wickham Elmohamady Vaughan Turner Don-won Laing Bramble We should beat that team nae bother !!!

06-08-2011, 01:51 PM
Add Ross Caldwell to the Hibs bench.

06-08-2011, 02:02 PM
Piss poor crowd

EH6 Hibby
06-08-2011, 02:04 PM
Is the game on the radio? I can't find it.

06-08-2011, 02:04 PM
Brown
Hart
Booth
Stephens
Hanlon
Murray
De Graff
Horner
Galbraith
O'Connor
Wotherspoon

Subs
Stack
Thornhill
Stevenson
Sproule
Palsson
Taggart
Smith
Taking account of the 25 man squad, the five injuries and the third keeper (Antell), that means that only David Crawford from the current squad is not listed today.

Perhaps he's injured as well?

BarneyK
06-08-2011, 02:06 PM
Taking account of the 25 man squad, the five injuries and the third keeper (Antell), that means that only David Crawford from the current squad is not listed today.

Perhaps he's injured as well?

Crawford is listed as a sub on the 'fishul site.

hibbycha
06-08-2011, 02:06 PM
http://tunein.com/program/?ProgramId=195524&StationId=18219
thats all i can find hope it works

06-08-2011, 02:07 PM
Hart off Palsson on

hibbycha
06-08-2011, 02:08 PM
hart off already , palsson on

Hart off Palsson onInjured again !!!:confused:

EH6 Hibby

Perfect thank you so much. :thumbsup:

jst1875
06-08-2011, 02:09 PM

working for me ..... cheers

06-08-2011, 02:11 PM

Good shout! :thumbsup:

Heavy rain forecast in the southeast of Scotland for this afternoon

Can't get it working:( But cheers!

Hart off Palsson on

:bitchy:

DAVE1875
Hibernian vs. Sunderland & Newcastle? :confused::confused:

06-08-2011, 02:12 PM
Pretty even so far

06-08-2011, 02:12 PM
Can't get it working:( But cheers!

Never mind- working now!:thumbsup:

06-08-2011, 02:15 PM
Sunderland missed header t back post

06-08-2011, 02:15 PM
Huns are beating Chelski 1-0

DAVE1875
06-08-2011, 02:16 PM
St.Mirren 1 - 0 Dundee Hibernian

06-08-2011, 02:17 PM
Injured again !!!:confused:

IMO, needs to be paid off before the window closes and get someone else in. Doesn't offer anything at all to the squad. Just not reliable.

06-08-2011, 02:20 PM
Rob Jones scores for Sheffield Wednesday.

06-08-2011, 02:20 PM
They have gone close twice now

06-08-2011, 02:21 PM
They have gone close twice now

Aye and the Geordie commentators getting excited.

06-08-2011, 02:22 PM
Their #10 looks pretty handy

DAVE1875
06-08-2011, 02:23 PM
Aye and the Geordie commentators getting excited.

They do seem on the biased side, getting excited when Sunderland go forward.

They've just mocked the 12th Man "There's only 12 of them in here."

Hibs support getting dogs abuse from the commentators

Billy McKirdy

:thumbsup:perfect..thanks :greengrin

poor show by the fishy site btw cant get connected at all :confused:
makes me wonder why I subscribed to it :rolleyes:

These commentator's are complete ********s:rolleyes:

woodythehibee
06-08-2011, 02:24 PM
Can someone post their team up please?

06-08-2011, 02:24 PM
Geordie commentator, the Hibs 12th man, there is hardly 12 fans in the stand. :greengrin

06-08-2011, 02:26 PM
Can someone post their team up please?Post 8 ..

Geordie commentator, the Hibs 12th man, there is hardly 12 fans in the stand. :greengrin

There would've been more at ER for the St Johnstone game we were supposed to be playing today. Baffling decision to play this friendly, especially as it's not exactly the most glamorous of teams we're playing.

hibbycha
sorry for link ,was only one i could find :thumbsup:

Aye Sunderland are such a huge draw..................

06-08-2011, 02:27 PM
Wotherspoon down getting treatment. He's been struggling since Sebastian Larsson took a kick at him earlier.

Looks like he's going off....

These commentator's are complete ********s:rolleyes:

Are they any worse than the usual :jamboclow that we have to put up with??

No need for apoligies, thanks for it!:agree:

06-08-2011, 02:28 PM
Hibernian vs. Sunderland & Newcastle? :confused::confused:

Newcastle are playing Fiorentina today - I assume there is also some coverage of that.

DAVE1875

No worries mate, got experience of biased commentators listening to Sportsound commentators wax lyrical about the Old Firm :rolleyes:

Crawford on for DW

06-08-2011, 02:29 PM
Crawford on for spoony.

Wotherspoon down getting treatment. He's been struggling since Sebastian Larsson took a kick at him earlier.

Looks like he's going off....2 injuries already in this "friendly"...no looking good ..:rolleyes:

Wotherspoon off, Crawford on.

The Pars are 1-0 up against ICT

Galbraith now playing on the left and Crawford on the right.

Spoony off Crawford on.
Teamsheets a pile of poo.

hibbycha
06-08-2011, 02:30 PM
just pretend we playing OF with sporstsound bias:faf::faf:

06-08-2011, 02:31 PM
Huns are beating Chelski 1-0

1-1 now.

DAVE1875
06-08-2011, 02:32 PM
FFS commentator! Who cares what you can see between the gap in the stands? Concentrate on the game you diddy.

Now they're waxing lyrical about the Old Firm, my face is going to be sore with the amount of Facepalming I'm going to be doing

06-08-2011, 02:32 PM
just pretend we playing OF with sporstsound bias:faf::faf:

The bias is pretty blatent like. :greengrin

06-08-2011, 02:33 PM
There would've been more at ER for the St Johnstone game we were supposed to be playing today. Baffling decision to play this friendly, especially as it's not exactly the most glamorous of teams we're playing.

Agree, thats why i am sitting in the house listening to this game and not at ER, if i want to watch Sunderland play i will go down and watch them play a competitive game in the EPL and not in a friendly against Hibs when wee should have been playing St Johnstone in an SPL game. :aok:

1-1 now.

1-2 now. Mistake by Kirk Clubfoot.

Jay
FFS commentator! Who cares what you can see between the gap in the stands? Concentrate on the game you diddy.

Now they're waxing lyrical about the Old Firm, my face is going to be sore with the amount of Facepalming I'm going to be doing

Turn it off - thats what I did. :agree:

Big_D
06-08-2011, 02:34 PM
1-1 now.

1-2 :greengrin

06-08-2011, 02:34 PM

Exactly, this guy is even worse than the one who was doing the St Johnstone Hibs game at the end of last season!

06-08-2011, 02:35 PM
While the commentators seem very critical about Hibs, they are actually telling us what's happening in the game, which is more than the usual BBC on-line coverage of SPL games where you can go 3 minutes without a mention of what's actually happening on the pitch.

BullbreedHFC
what a total erse of a commentator on - north east sport - MON THE CABBAGE

2 quick corners for Hibs. but these English commentators are really doing my nut in.

Nothing good to say about Hibs, or Scottish football in general. going on about the small home crowd. Do they really think we can be arsed about a friendly against third rate English opposition.

06-08-2011, 02:36 PM
Aye Sunderland are such a huge draw..................

Who ever arranged this game needs to have a word with themself, Simple, Hibs should be playing St Johnstone today and not some crappy friendly.

06-08-2011, 02:38 PM
Agree, thats why i am sitting in the house listening to this game and not at ER, if i want to watch Sunderland play i will go down and watch them play a competitive game in the EPL and not in a friendly against Hibs when wee should have been playing St Johnstone in an SPL game. :aok:

Let's cuddle.

DAVE1875
06-08-2011, 02:38 PM
I'm now hoping that ****derland score so these commentators go quiet for ages when they cream their drawers

06-08-2011, 02:41 PM
The risk of further injury to first team players is starting to worry me a bit. We've simply not got the squad numbers to be playing a "friendly" once the season has started.

06-08-2011, 02:42 PM
Team playing well - OConner beating brown in air every time De Graff playing well

06-08-2011, 02:44 PM
2 quick corners for Hibs. but these English commentators are really doing my nut in.

Nothing good to say about Hibs, or Scottish football in general. going on about the small home crowd. Do they really think we can be arsed about a friendly against third rate English opposition.

Sunderland:na na:

06-08-2011, 02:46 PM
Jeez they are even moaning about our kits:rolleyes:

DAVE1875
06-08-2011, 02:47 PM
"Don't know why Hibs are wearing black today" - Geordie commentator

Maybe to give the Hibs fans a glimpse of the away kit, maybe we were supposed to wear this kit in a game against St. Johnstone but WAIT... We had to re-arrange that cause we have today's friendly against ****derland

06-08-2011, 02:47 PM
Not a bad first half from our guys. It's never going to be out first XI but the defensive unit has kept a strong Sunderland team in check.

Looking forward to seeing Ivan run at them in the second half.

JohnScott
06-08-2011, 02:49 PM
Don't rise to it guys. Yould be hyper too if you lived in Sunderland.

DAVE1875
06-08-2011, 02:51 PM
More mocking "Anfield will be fuller, there will be an atmosphere." OFF!!

Have they even mentioned anything positive about Hibs?

"There's been three chances" - strange I could've sworn we tested they're goalie and got a corner?

06-08-2011, 02:52 PM
Strong defensive performance from Hibs. Palsson, Stephens, Hanlon & Booth all very impressive as a unit. Stephens in particular.

GrantStott973 (http://www.hibs.net/#!/GrantStott973) Grant Stott

There's a guy in the Director's Box at Easter Road being looked after by one of Hibs staff. #PossibleNewSigning (http://www.hibs.net/#!/search?q=%23PossibleNewSigning)?

anyone sitting near stotty go up and get a peek:thumbsup:

Thanks for the link guys ............... but dont think i can listen to these jokers commentating any longer.

Mon the Cabbage

06-08-2011, 02:54 PM

Let's cuddle.

Go for it. :thumbsup:

DAVE1875
06-08-2011, 02:54 PM
GrantStott973 (http://www.hibs.net/#%21/GrantStott973) Grant Stott

There's a guy in the Director's Box at Easter Road being looked after by one of Hibs staff. #PossibleNewSigning (http://www.hibs.net/#%21/search?q=%23PossibleNewSigning)?

anyone sitting near stotty go up and get a peek:thumbsup:

Is it Shefki Kuqi? Heard he was in Edinburgh

06-08-2011, 02:56 PM
I never used to mind Sunderland as a team. Now I hope they get absolutely ****ed every game this season :agree:

hongkonghibee
06-08-2011, 02:58 PM
Ian Murray MOM first half - really got stuck in to the Sunderland midfielders. Proving from the first three games he still has the energy, passing ability and commitment to hold down a place in our midfield this season. Im impressed with the organisation of the team this year. I think CC is good at that. Still need a flair player next to Murray IMO

06-08-2011, 02:59 PM
Go for it. :thumbsup:

*goes in with the finger*

06-08-2011, 02:59 PM
Quite pleased at first half - thought we would be inder more pressure but we have kept good shape, and other than Booth getting beaten outside couple of times and their corners we have competed well. Manager constantly trying to get wide players and free midfielder up more quickly when we have ball - young players not overawed and will be good for their development

cjward2
06-08-2011, 03:02 PM
Not a bad first half, certainly better than I expected. Hopefully the injuries are not too serious. Hibs still seem a bit lightweight going forward, but Ivan may change that and give us some width.

06-08-2011, 03:04 PM
Such a temptation to abuse the commentators on their facebook page, childish? :greengrin

06-08-2011, 03:05 PM
No changes at HT

And for some reason the way he keeps saying 'Booth' is really irritating me.

Such a temptation to abuse the commentators on their facebook page, childish? :greengrin

What is their names? I'm technically a child so I'm allowed to:greengrin

06-08-2011, 03:06 PM
What is their names? I'm technically a child so I'm allowed to:greengrin
http://www.facebook.com/bbcnewcastletotalsport
Thats the page they advertised at half time, i will if you will :greengrin

06-08-2011, 03:09 PM
Sunderland have definitely moved up a gear. The game is much quicker now.

This'll be an interesting test if they keep it up.

DAVE1875
06-08-2011, 03:09 PM
Waiting for them to slag off Easter Road cause they had to search for food and could only get Scotch Pies and sandwiches

06-08-2011, 03:10 PM
Waiting for them to slag off Easter Road cause they had to search for food and could only get Scoth Pies and sandwiches

06-08-2011, 03:11 PM
Under 5000 at game today. saying there is more away fans than home fans.

06-08-2011, 03:12 PM
http://www.facebook.com/bbcnewcastletotalsport
Thats the page they advertised at half time, i will if you will :greengrin
Ta, Trying to think of something to say...:greengrin

06-08-2011, 03:12 PM
Corner to Hibs

06-08-2011, 03:13 PM

The C word is usually simple but effective.

BullbreedHFC
06-08-2011, 03:14 PM
come on hibs get a goal and shut the two balloons on northeastsport up :agree:

06-08-2011, 03:15 PM
The C word is usually simple but effective.

Your right, I will go with that:agree:

the fact you have to Like the page before posting anything is extremely off-putting, id feel id need to go shower straight after clicking it.

Mon the Hibs

06-08-2011, 03:16 PM
Two Hibs subs waiting to come on.....

06-08-2011, 03:16 PM
WTF those eejits think it is against the laws to warm up behind the goals!!!!

HNA6
06-08-2011, 03:17 PM
Your right, I will go with that:agree:

the fact you have to Like the page before posting anything is extremely off-putting, id feel id need to go shower straight after clicking it.Can we just leave this to the match updates guys please...

06-08-2011, 03:17 PM

I just went on and the 1st post I noticed had Carl Macar likes this :slipper:

DAVE1875
06-08-2011, 03:18 PM
Ross Caldwell on, commentator saying he doesn't exist.

06-08-2011, 03:18 PM
Can we just leave this to the match updates guys please...
Apologies.

Ross Caldwell coming on for O'Connor

06-08-2011, 03:19 PM
GOC off Ross Caldwell

06-08-2011, 03:19 PM
Seems to have passed by the radio Mackems that the dire crowd says as much about how appealing they are as much as anything else.

06-08-2011, 03:20 PM
I just went on and the 1st post I noticed had Carl Macar likes this :slipper:

Don't knock him, he's in the singing section today apparently.

Caldwell missed one on one

Smith has gone to LB and Booth has moved up to LM.

06-08-2011, 03:22 PM

Apoligies,

By the sound of things we have been the better side this half..

06-08-2011, 03:22 PM
How bads the weather, I fancy a few jars the night.

06-08-2011, 03:23 PM
David Stephens having another good game apparently. :top marks

Bob Box Fish
06-08-2011, 03:24 PM
Under 5000 at game today. saying there is more away fans than home fans.

No surprise really, I can see us getting 5k at home games versus St Johnstone etc for midweek games this season.

paxtonhibby
the fact you have to Like the page before posting anything is extremely off-putting, id feel id need to go shower straight after clicking it.

Im not listening to it but can understand the crap you are enduring.Listening to BBC Radio Newcastle one of the ads is cringeworthy in the absolute extreme.Creaming over Collocini(sp) and legendary phrases "haway the lads" and "cmon the toon".Just wish Radio Forth had a stronger signal.PETRIE!

David Stephens having another good game apparently. :top marks

He certainly is

paxtonhibby
06-08-2011, 03:26 PM

Whoops sorry:wink:

06-08-2011, 03:28 PM
One or two more subs being readied.....

06-08-2011, 03:29 PM
Scott Smith coming on aswell, glad to hear the young boys are getting some game time against decent opposition :agree:

Has Ivan not come on yet? could well be the player to win this one.

ZIBBY'SGLOVES
What was wrong with that post.......................when others previous are suggesting using the C word on the commentators facebook/blog page:na na:

Are we/they playing well?

HNA6
06-08-2011, 03:31 PM
What was wrong with that post.......................when others previous are suggesting using the C word on the commentators facebook/blog page:na na:Read post 108

HibsMax
No surprise really, I can see us getting 5k at home games versus St Johnstone etc for midweek games this season.

That might be the case but if Hibs start stringing together results then I think people will get over the Calderwood saga and get back to supporting the team.

Ivan coming on for Booth. MT was stripped but put his training top back on.

DAVE1875
06-08-2011, 03:32 PM
Booooooooth off for Sproole

06-08-2011, 03:33 PM
Seems someone called "Sprool" is coming on :grr:

FFS

06-08-2011, 03:34 PM
Rangers 1 v 3 Chelski. Malouda 72 mins.

Lampard just missed a penalty in 74th min

06-08-2011, 03:34 PM
Seems someone called "Sprool" is coming on :grr:

FFS

Rhymes with the commentators. TOOLS

06-08-2011, 03:37 PM
grudgingly offered praise for Crawford from the commentator there

06-08-2011, 03:37 PM
Ivan coming on for Booth. MT was stripped but put his training top back on.

Come out of retirement already? :greengrin

DAVE1875
06-08-2011, 03:39 PM
Scott Taggart coming on, hopefully he can muuurrrrddduuurrr the Sunderland players & commentators

Matt Thornhill on for Galbraith

Kilmarnock 1 Blackburn Rovers 4 (Goodwillie)

ZIBBY'SGLOVES
Read post 108
OK fair comment ......................134/135.....................................selective censoring.

06-08-2011, 03:41 PM
Taggart playing) and Palsson moved into midfield.

Rhymes with the commentators. TOOLS

Very young back 4 now!!

DAVE1875
06-08-2011, 03:42 PM
Very young back 4 now!!

Would do their confidence wonders if they can keep this at 0 - 0

SmithyHibee
06-08-2011, 03:45 PM
How long to go folks?

06-08-2011, 03:45 PM
Very young back 4 now!!

So it's Smith, Stephens, Taggart and who else?

06-08-2011, 03:46 PM
1 more sub coming on...

CapitalHibs
06-08-2011, 03:47 PM
So it's Smith, Stephens, Taggart and who else?

Hanlon

06-08-2011, 03:47 PM
How long to go folks?

3 minutes, corner to Hibs

06-08-2011, 03:48 PM
Dundee Utd 1 v 1 St Mirren
Pars 3 v 3 ICT.

06-08-2011, 03:49 PM
Are we playing well?

Sounds promosing against a strong Sunderland.

06-08-2011, 03:49 PM
Stephens gets MOM

06-08-2011, 03:50 PM
Nil nil is a decent result, all things considered..

06-08-2011, 03:50 PM
Dunfermline 3-3 Inverness.

Good game for Alba.

06-08-2011, 03:51 PM
Hanlon

Wow, an average age of 19.75:agree:

06-08-2011, 03:52 PM
Is it full time at the holy ground yet?

06-08-2011, 03:52 PM
Good result :agree: Any news on any of the injuries yet?

06-08-2011, 03:54 PM
Who all got a run out today?

any mystery players?

How was the overall performance?

06-08-2011, 03:54 PM
" Class told in the end " ........ "Sunderland were the better side but a good steady workout - a draw was about the right result" " The lads were never really tested by this Hibs side "

:faf: :faf: :faf:

06-08-2011, 03:59 PM
Encouraging result and good workout for the squad.

Hope the injuries aren't too serious.

06-08-2011, 04:07 PM
Who got injured?

HNA6
06-08-2011, 04:08 PM
Who got injured?Hart (surprise surprise) & Spoony ..

06-08-2011, 04:11 PM
" Class told in the end " ........ "Sunderland were the better side but a good steady workout - a draw was about the right result" " The lads were never really tested by this Hibs side "

:faf: :faf: :faf:

They couldn't beat a team with an average age of 19 years old and they're saying "class told in the end, we were never really tested".

They'll be my nap to get relegated this year.

The future's bright....

archiebald
06-08-2011, 04:15 PM

:faf: :faf: :faf: 0-0 Sunderland better side how ! :flag::flag::flag:

06-08-2011, 04:26 PM
Is there some reason the BBC are ignoring this game? Reports from both the Rangers / Chelsea game (Chick Young surprise surprise) and Killie / Blackburn. Not even a throwaway mention of our game?

06-08-2011, 04:27 PM
I'm hearing stories that there has been some trouble after the game. There was an unfounded rumour going round the Sunderland support that 2 of them had been stabbed pre-match.

06-08-2011, 04:33 PM
Few minor scraps and nonsense posturing at the top of Easter Road. Seemed to be bigger incidents along London Road and outside Middletons.

Every police car or van seemed to come from Abbeyhill, not a single vehicle in sight at the main crossroads. I can't remember an English team coming without trouble, so god knows why they were elsewhere on full time.

06-08-2011, 04:50 PM
Few minor scraps and nonsense posturing at the top of Easter Road. Seemed to be bigger incidents along London Road and outside Middletons.

Every police car or van seemed to come from Abbeyhill, not a single vehicle in sight at the main crossroads. I can't remember an English team coming without trouble, so god knows why they were elsewhere on full time.

Doesn't look that pleasant from this picture right enough.

http://yfrog.com/kj7zqqtj

06-08-2011, 04:53 PM
2,350 viewers on Hibs Net right now. By all accounts that's more supporters than we had at the game today.

06-08-2011, 06:57 PM
Is there some reason the BBC are ignoring this game? Reports from both the Rangers / Chelsea game (Chick Young surprise surprise) and Killie / Blackburn. Not even a throwaway mention of our game?

Don't know about the reason but I didn't hear the Hibs v Sunderland game get a mention on Off The Ball earlier today. Mind you, it was like a 'Tynecastle love-in' with Cosgrove and Cowan getting all excited about anything and everything Yamish.
Hope Cowan's team (M'well, in case he's forgotten) stick it right up that shower tomorrow.:aok: