View Full Version : Match Updates Hearts V Paks

04-08-2011, 06:42 PM
Thought I would start this as there will undoubtedly be a fair bit of interest, hoping they get pumped as it will be hysterical.

Can listen to it here.

http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/football/scot_prem/6359413.stm

04-08-2011, 06:44 PM
Mon the Paks. Get intae them

04-08-2011, 06:45 PM
C'mon the paks!!!!!!:flag:

hibeesdude
04-08-2011, 06:46 PM
must have kicked off early as theres an awfy lot of jumbos dressed as seats tonight

04-08-2011, 06:48 PM
2 or 3-0 for the pinksters :boo hoo:

04-08-2011, 06:54 PM
2 or 3-0 for the pinksters :boo hoo:

Got to agree. Bet365 offering 4/6 on in live play. Winnings would be dirty money, tho'.

hibeesdude
04-08-2011, 06:57 PM
elliot subbed for sutton - he was injured in an earlier tackle i think

04-08-2011, 06:58 PM
Not a big crowd by the looks of it.

blairwallace
04-08-2011, 06:58 PM
elliot subbed for sutton

after 10 minutes :faf:

04-08-2011, 07:04 PM
Tynecastle doesn't look full to be honest.

04-08-2011, 07:05 PM
Not a big crowd by the looks of it.

That can't be right - there a massive team, huge support.

hibeesdude
04-08-2011, 07:10 PM
its mostly eye watering stuff at the moment - like a pre season kick about:rolleyes:

04-08-2011, 07:10 PM
Andy Driver looks fat aswell. :greengrin

04-08-2011, 07:11 PM
One pretty pathetic "There's only one Jim Jefferies" chant. So much for his legendary status :wink:

04-08-2011, 07:13 PM
One pretty pathetic "There's only one Jim Jefferies" chant. So much for his legendary status :wink:

that chant was started by billy brown and locke

although i'm watching emmerdale, it just might have been them

04-08-2011, 07:13 PM
A goal is coming :pray:

Mon the green team :flag:

04-08-2011, 07:14 PM
Paksi boy should have burst the net there. Great chance, then gets booked for diving. :rolleyes:

Is it on TV anywhere?

vanNISHtelroy
Thought it was the press box cabbageandribs1875 :rolleyes:

Was he not out injured under the previous regime?

04-08-2011, 07:15 PM
Is it on TV anywhere?

Internet

04-08-2011, 07:16 PM
Thought it was the press box cabbageandribs1875 :rolleyes:

monkeys cant sing :monkey1:

04-08-2011, 07:16 PM
that chant was started by billy brown and locke

although i'm watching emmerdale, it just might have been them

Does Freako Locke get the award for the shortest ever time in charge of a team? When Jefferies was sacked the HoMoFC PR machine immediately announced that Freako would be in charge until the new man arrived :greengrin

04-08-2011, 07:17 PM
I think we should consider the co-efficient. Its just small mindedness wanting hearts to lose:greengrin

Radio commentry saying he is blowing oot his erky already, face is crimson seemingly.

Will match the horrible tops. :faf:

They're discussing him now ............" crimson-faced, fat and rusty looking" ........................... Vlad must have insisted that he played. :greengrin

We should want them to win, the more Scottish teams in Europe the better. You should all be ashamed :rolleyes:

:faf::faf:

04-08-2011, 07:18 PM

Probably, still looks fat as **** though. :greengrin

1-0 Hearts- **** off :grr:

Bummer 1-0 Hearts :rolleyes:

Stevenson scores with a header.

hibeesdude
1-0 shocking goalkeeping from the corner

1-0 Hearts. Stevenson from a corner keeper looked like he fumbled it.

04-08-2011, 07:20 PM
Bummer 1-0 Hearts :rolleyes:

That's just got to be Stevenson's new nickname :greengrin

Not over yet. C'mon paks, shut they grunts up

That'll be the new Manager achieved 'Legend' status then :jamboak:

04-08-2011, 07:23 PM
Boooooooooo

04-08-2011, 07:30 PM
2-0

hibeesdude
2-0 more dreadful defending...think im finished watchin that

Double bummer. Is Simon Brown in goals for them or something?

That's just got to be Stevenson's new nickname :greengrin

Bummer has just scored again 2-0 Hearts

This Paks shower must be mince. :agree:

Very poor play from them

04-08-2011, 07:31 PM
double boooooooo

04-08-2011, 07:34 PM
Bummer has just scored again 2-0 Hearts

This Paks shower must be mince. :agree:

Mince indeed.

Hearts haven't looked troubled at all, wouldn't suprise me if they scored another 2 atleast.

Hibees07
04-08-2011, 07:36 PM
Is there another qualifying game or do they go through to the league stage?

04-08-2011, 07:37 PM
just turned my stream off.....can't be ersed watching that keek

04-08-2011, 07:38 PM
Even Zibi puts this mug to shame.

I guess all the Yams BELIEVE in Vlad again and that they'll win the title this season.

04-08-2011, 07:39 PM
Is there another qualifying game or do they go through to the league stage?

:pray: please say another qualifying round......surely they aren't good enough to get through another round...

04-08-2011, 07:41 PM
:pray: please say another qualifying round......surely they aren't good enough to get through another round...
Relax guys. This is to get them into the qualifying round. :wink:

04-08-2011, 07:42 PM
Hearts not playing that well...but not having to.....

They will score plenty more unless this team have another gear...:rolleyes:

one day maybe...
04-08-2011, 07:47 PM
Sure I read somewhere that they would have a qualifying game the Thursday before they faced us in the derby, bloody hope so.. :greengrin

04-08-2011, 07:48 PM
Even Zibi puts this mug to shame.

I guess all the Yams BELIEVE in Vlad again and that they'll win the title this season.

Cameraman certainly does. Can't help but zone in on him every time the ball goes out of play.

04-08-2011, 07:49 PM
3-0

sixtwo
04-08-2011, 07:51 PM
Cameraman certainly does. Can't help but zone in on him every time the ball goes out of play.

where is this game being shown? is it on premier sports or online?

04-08-2011, 07:53 PM
where is this game being shown? is it on premier sports or online?

Online :wink:

04-08-2011, 07:53 PM
Hearts not playing that well...but not having to.....

They will score plenty more unless this team have another gear...:rolleyes:

:rolleyes: they don't have another gear.......

04-08-2011, 08:01 PM
6011 in attendance? Is that what I just heard? BBC for commentating.

04-08-2011, 08:03 PM
6011 in attendance? Is that what I just heard? BBC for commentating.must be a 9 missing from the beginning of that, with the rest unable get in :agree:

04-08-2011, 08:08 PM
6011 in attendance? Is that what I just heard? BBC for commentating.

Snork!!! :bye:

04-08-2011, 08:10 PM
Snork!!! :bye:

Eh?! This...

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=nuCq0aZiPT0

04-08-2011, 08:12 PM
1 on one an hits the keeper :rolleyes:

04-08-2011, 08:14 PM
4-0

04-08-2011, 08:15 PM
Dinnae worry lads Hearts will get papped in the next roond when they meet some team half decent..No danger they s *** balls are heading for the Europa lg.

04-08-2011, 08:17 PM
4-0That team really must be honkin'

04-08-2011, 08:17 PM
Hearts denied a penalty.

04-08-2011, 08:19 PM
easy v buttons really:wink:

jbwhibs70
04-08-2011, 08:19 PM
12611 Rubbish crowd for a euro game.

04-08-2011, 08:21 PM
12611 Rubbish crowd for a euro game.pretty poor for a big team

Hearts denied a penalty.

Well im surprised at that..They trampy slimeballs get penaltys every other week!!.

That team really must be honkin'

Missed the 4th, but they look no better than some of the sunday league teams I've watched in the last couple of years. Misplaced passing, poor goalkeeping, players continually out of position... etc.

Probably being a tad harsh on SL teams TBH.

Wish we had a team like a couple of years back.

:agree: very poor

04-08-2011, 08:23 PM

Really poor. Much better than the, Ahem... 6011 that I previoussly mis-heard.

04-08-2011, 08:24 PM

A bit harsh really when you consider it is still the summer holiday's, we had less than that against Maribor last season :agree:

04-08-2011, 08:24 PM
Really poor. Much better than the, Ahem... 6011 that I previoussly mis-heard.by the end of the week it will be a full hose :agree:

04-08-2011, 08:25 PM
That team really must be honkin'

They are poor. I watched some of it and they missed 3 sitters. Could have been 0-2 up before hearts scored. Missed a 1on1 at 3-0 but it was game over by then. Hearts defence looks very poor especially in the right back area

04-08-2011, 08:25 PM
A bit harsh really when you consider it is still the summer holiday's, we had less than that against Maribor last season :agree:

We're just bitter Hobo's :bitchy:

madgoalie87
04-08-2011, 08:26 PM
by the end of the week it will be a full hose :agree: I think it might be watered down

04-08-2011, 08:27 PM
We're just bitter Hobo's :bitchy:

04-08-2011, 08:27 PM

However, we were 3-0 down after the first leg

04-08-2011, 08:28 PM
4-1

04-08-2011, 08:29 PM
all big big players left now. I'll bet my mortgage they wont go through next round. Paks were awful and hearts got lucky drawing them. no worries about them progressing at all!

04-08-2011, 08:32 PM

East also wasn't open.

No excuse though... is it?

FT 4-1 (5-2 agg)

04-08-2011, 08:32 PM
all big big players left now. I'll bet my mortgage they wont go through next round. Paks were awful and hearts got lucky drawing them. no worries about them progressing at all!

We could be doing with their luck in these draws though :grr:

04-08-2011, 08:33 PM
East also wasn't open.

No excuse though... is it?

FT 4-1 (5-2 agg)

It was for some, I was there but I can understand why people didn't go after the result from the 1st leg.

04-08-2011, 08:34 PM

A positive (if any) though is that they may become complacent, especially if the manager thinks they're gonna get this easy a ride in the SPL.

04-08-2011, 08:35 PM
A positive (if any) though is that they may become complacent, especially if the manager thinks they're gonna get this easy a ride in the SPL.

They are unseeded in the draw tomorrow so they could and should come a cropper in the draw

04-08-2011, 08:35 PM
They have to play the 2nd leg the Thursday before the Derby. Hopefully they are sent to some far flung destination!

04-08-2011, 08:38 PM
They have to play the 2nd leg the Thursday before the Derby. Hopefully they are sent to some far flung destination!

Ukraine,Bulgaria or Romania?? :tee hee:

04-08-2011, 09:09 PM
They are unseeded in the draw tomorrow so they could and should come a cropper in the draw oh dear! they're gonna drawva biggy. tatty bye sergio and your fake club.hope they get s serious walloping in their exit round.

04-08-2011, 09:17 PM

But tickets were on sale prior to the first leg :greengrin

Leishy1995
05-08-2011, 12:29 AM
Not naming names here but a status on facebook from tonight
hearts through to next round we r unstoppable bring any 1 of these teams we will beat thm hearts for quadruple this season

He later said this hearts have more chance of winnnign champs league thn hibs winning scottish cup lol

I have pointed it out that the chances of hearts winning the champs league is 0 as they are not in it.

05-08-2011, 01:51 AM
Not naming names here but a status on facebook from tonight
hearts through to next round we r unstoppable bring any 1 of these teams we will beat thm hearts for quadruple this season

He later said this hearts have more chance of winnnign champs league thn hibs winning scottish cup lol

I have pointed it out that the chances of hearts winning the champs league is 0 as they are not in it.

i had a good old laugh at a few comments on twitter, a few i assumed were silly 8 yr olds getting carried away, but
alas it was fully grown men. stupid ones at that

Leishy1995
05-08-2011, 02:00 AM
The hearts fans are starting to confirm my already accurate thoughts that they will have lost interest in this line and started licking big sergio in the ear.