View Full Version : Yams Ladies and gentlemen, please show your appreciation for Mr.Romanov....

Ollie Reed
01-08-2011, 03:41 PM
:applause:

I reckon hibs.net should sponsor him.

turned a horrific day into an absolute belter, god bless vlad :not worth

:applause::applause:

01-08-2011, 03:42 PM
Legend. :agree::applause::applause:

Zondervan
01-08-2011, 03:44 PM
:top marks:party::applause:

:crazy:

:top marks for timing Vlad!

It's amazing how quick it all turns round.

This time last week that mob were being cocky as and it was all doom and gloom for us.

Seven days later, a wee win in Inverness and the genius that is Vladimir Romanov does his thing and it all swings back round.

Vlad - yer a legend sir, keep up the good work :not worth

01-08-2011, 03:45 PM
http://i19.photobucket.com/albums/b168/jamie1971/hands.gif

01-08-2011, 03:46 PM
I propose that we lobby the Queen to award him an honorary knighthood for his services to Scottish football. :agree:

Sir Vladimir Romanov has a fantastic ring to it.

McKenzie
01-08-2011, 03:46 PM
In vlad we trust, anyone fancy this on a flag for tynie

01-08-2011, 03:47 PM
:applause::not worth

just when you thought he was starting to calm down then BAM! The laughter begins again :hilarious

greglauder
01-08-2011, 03:48 PM
:lolyam: :lolyam: :lolyam: :lolyam: :lolyam:
:aok::aok::not worth:not worth

01-08-2011, 03:50 PM
In vlad we trust, anyone fancy this on a flag for tynie

Oh yes please.

That and one saying "The Vladimir Romanov Hibernian Supporters Club" would be brilliant!

Just under 4 weeks 'til the derby, would it be possible to get these done in that time? :confused:

01-08-2011, 03:50 PM
The yams also appreciate vlad, there's a video tae prove it :agree: and ro-man-roman-anov :greengrin

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=djIZyGPZ4rM

01-08-2011, 03:58 PM
Ho Ho We'll see that greetin' JJ face in the ER hot seat yet! :greengrin

01-08-2011, 04:02 PM
I love Romanov! :flag:

01-08-2011, 04:03 PM
A true Hibby :not worth:not worth:not worth:not worth

Romanovs a HIBBY :Romanov: :flag:

All Hail:not worth:not worth:not worth:not worth:not worth:not worth:not worth:not worth:not worth:flag:

Riordans Boots
01-08-2011, 04:04 PM
:tee hee: :applause:

01-08-2011, 04:04 PM
When he made the second coming, the Yams said it was a masterstoke? What now..:rotflmao::trumpet:

01-08-2011, 04:08 PM
We love you vladimir we do, oh Vladimir we love you!!!:not worth

01-08-2011, 04:11 PM
Quickly becoming a true Hibs legend.

Proud to say I was first to break the news to my Yam supporting colleagues at work, you should have seen the jaws dropping. I luv ya Vlad.

:not worth

01-08-2011, 04:13 PM
Oh yes please.

That and one saying "The Vladimir Romanov Hibernian Supporters Club" would be brilliant!

Just under 4 weeks 'til the derby, would it be possible to get these done in that time? :confused:

That would be brillant.. :thumbsup:

01-08-2011, 04:21 PM
Great publicity for his Fringe show :aok:

CalgaryHibs
01-08-2011, 04:22 PM
Romanovs a HIBBY :Romanov: :flag:

----
Argee

LeithBoozy
01-08-2011, 04:39 PM
Vlad should be made a Marquess, as in the Marquess de Sade. :taxi

01-08-2011, 04:46 PM
Tickaboo Vlad:not worth

:brokenyam:

01-08-2011, 04:49 PM
:applause: I love Vladamir Romanov! :applause:

:lolyam: :brokenyam:

:not worth ROMANOV!!!:not worth

01-08-2011, 05:01 PM
Does anyone know the full list of managers Hearts have had in chronological order since Romanov arrived at the asbestos dome?

01-08-2011, 05:04 PM
Does anyone know the full list of managers Hearts have had in chronological order since Romanov arrived at the asbestos dome?

Robertson
Burley
Rix
Ivanauskas
Frail
Shabba
FJK

I think? :dunno:

EDIT: Oh, and Mr. Romanov :applause::applause::applause:

...and flag guys, get that Vlad flag ordered! :agree:

01-08-2011, 05:05 PM
Robertson
Burley
Rix
Ivanauskas
Frail
Shabba
FJK

I think? :dunno:
Na. Ed's no there.

01-08-2011, 05:07 PM
Na. Ed's no there.

Was he a proper manager? I thought he was just filling in, you know, the warm-up comedian before the headliner comes out.

01-08-2011, 05:10 PM
Was he a proper manager? I thought he was just filling in, you know, the warm-up comedian before the headliner comes out.
They all were. :agree:

hibsdaft
01-08-2011, 05:15 PM
from wikipedia:

John Robertson (2004–2005)
George Burley (2005)
Graham Rix (2005–2006)
Valdas Ivanauskas (2006–2007)
Anatoliy Korobochka (2007–2008)
Stephen Frail (2008)
Csaba Laszlo (2008–2010)
Jim Jefferies (2010–present)

01-08-2011, 05:17 PM
So that makes it 9 once the new screwball is installed? Lol, you could not make this up!!!:faf:

01-08-2011, 05:17 PM
This place needs to decide whether managers should be sacked for this sort of record or not.

01-08-2011, 05:19 PM
This place needs to decide whether managers should be sacked for this sort of record or not.

If it's John Hughes, yes. If it's Colin Calderwood, no. He'll sort it out.

01-08-2011, 05:21 PM
This place needs to decide whether managers should be sacked for this sort of record or not. I don't think he was sacked for performance issues. He sacked Burley when unbeaten and top of the league. I'd put money on it being related to the CT situation.

Whats this place? :confused:

Maybe 'this place' is made up of individuals, with individual opinions...

Tell me, who of the people pissing themselves laughing demanded Yogi or CC's sacking in similar circumstances? I don't know, and I would guess that you don't know either. And even those who wanted them sacked after x defeats, how many of them were calling for a sacking two weeks into a new season?

01-08-2011, 05:22 PM
Hahahaha.

A win at Inverness, Kaunas getting Thomson and now this.......

and I was looking forward to seeing that fat barstewards face after losing a derby too, oh well.

Romanov, you sir never cease to amaze.

01-08-2011, 05:23 PM
Just when you think the day is going to be boring up steps Vladdie to brighten it up.

Gary Locke caretaker until some unknown Portuguese guy takes up the reigns.

01-08-2011, 05:23 PM
Petrie must have him on the payroll

Splendid job Romanov:not worth

:applause::applause::applause:

01-08-2011, 05:26 PM
http://image.spreadshirt.net/image-server/image/composition/15905690/view/1/type/png/width/178/height/178/white-i-love-him-by-wam-long-sleeve-shirts_design.png

01-08-2011, 05:26 PM
A flag should DEFINATLY be made for the derby coming up, we would be stupid not too and we'd be missing a big oppertunatly! I felt for a long long time that we should be giving it to them much tighter than we do, about the whole Romanov deal!

We should be belting out at the top of our lungs at tynie...

VLADMIMAR ROMANOV! VLADIMAR ROMANOV! Vladimar Romanov...Vladimar Romanov..

01-08-2011, 05:28 PM
from wikipedia:

John Robertson (2004–2005)
George Burley (2005)
Graham Rix (2005–2006)
Valdas Ivanauskas (2006–2007)
Anatoliy Korobochka (2007–2008)
Stephen Frail (2008)
Csaba Laszlo (2008–2010)
Jim Jefferies (2010–present)

I thought Craig Levein was manager at the time of Vlad's appointment but he decided to leave Hearts for Leicester because he didn't think he could work with Vladdie.

I could be wrong. :greengrin

01-08-2011, 05:53 PM
:flag::flag::flag::aok::aok::aok::aok::aok::aok:

CHEERS VLAD

01-08-2011, 05:55 PM
I don't think he was sacked for performance issues. He sacked Burley when unbeaten and top of the league. I'd put money on it being related to the CT situation.

I would agree with that !
Also I don't think this was a " weekend knee jerk" decision .
It bears all the hallmarks of a well planned operation - " ...............new manager meeting the players tomorrow " (STV/BBC):rolleyes:
Proves yet again that owners of football clubs have the support by the " short and curlies" !! :wink::greengrin

Hibby D
01-08-2011, 06:01 PM
Maybe 'this place' is made up of individuals, with individual opinions...

Tell me, who of the people pissing themselves laughing demanded Yogi or CC's sacking in similar circumstances? I don't know, and I would guess that you don't know either. And even those who wanted them sacked after x defeats, how many of them were calling for a sacking two weeks into a new season?

.net isn't 'one person' and it bugs me no end when folk try to use it as such in order to have a dig :bitchy:

Engels74
01-08-2011, 06:06 PM
http://contentmarketingtoday.com/wp-content/uploads/2008/12/applauding-business-people.jpg

Keep up the good work!! !:aok: :greengrin

The_Sauz
01-08-2011, 06:11 PM
Just in from work.......what have I missed :confused:

01-08-2011, 06:14 PM
Doesn't matter who they appoint as the new puppet, sorry - manager, everyone knows Vlad picks the team via the FAX, anyway, all I have to say is - LETS ALL LAUGH AT JAMBO'S, Lets all laugh at Jambo's , nah nah nah ..nah, nah nah nah .nah

[repeat] [ over and over and over again] :na na::na na::lolyam::na na::na na:

01-08-2011, 06:15 PM
Just in from work.......what have I missed :confused:

Nothing to see here...damaging the club every day...Mr. Romanov done the rite thing...Stevie Fulton is an adonis...

HibSem
01-08-2011, 06:25 PM
There's only one man for the job

step forward Eduard Malofeev we want you back.

01-08-2011, 06:27 PM

Serious question, are you actually John Hughes or someone related to him?

WarringtonHibee
01-08-2011, 06:33 PM
http://images.scotsman.com/2006/03/22/RixGalKick.jpg

Vlad has brought us so many amazing memories, there must be a flag! :thumbsup::thumbsup:

01-08-2011, 06:43 PM
The yams also appreciate vlad, there's a video tae prove it :agree: and ro-man-roman-anov :greengrin

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=djIZyGPZ4rM

:faf::faf::bye::violin::scarf::scarf:

You really couldnt meet a bigger bunch of fannies in yer life :agree:

Losers.com

01-08-2011, 06:49 PM
:clapper::clapper::clapper::clapper::clapper::clap per::clapper:

Thanks Vlad.

You're a riot !! :faf:

01-08-2011, 06:54 PM
Just been announced. This, from the bus shelter press conference

http://t3.gstatic.com/images?q=tbn:ANd9GcQqnFohM9_Dnd7HNmd1hwrSFxKpZ47YX b-swvvHan01fzzuelXSuQ

Joab goes tae Mike Bassett :greengrin

01-08-2011, 06:55 PM
where now for Jumbo, fat nose, Jeffries and his loveable ginger sidekick Brown (not forgetting that washing machine face of a twat, Gary Locke) ?

Jambo tossers the lot of them.

If Carlsberg did Mondays......

01-08-2011, 06:57 PM

http://t3.gstatic.com/images?q=tbn:ANd9GcQqnFohM9_Dnd7HNmd1hwrSFxKpZ47YX b-swvvHan01fzzuelXSuQ

Wouldnae surprise me with that shower:greengrin Nare would Bertie Bassett :hilarious

01-08-2011, 07:02 PM
And on an otherwise miserable Monday as well.

Oh what benevolence Vlad, what grace and what mercy :not worth:not worth:not worth

:faf::faf::faf:

WarringtonHibee
01-08-2011, 07:04 PM
http://i56.tinypic.com/34rcbhu.png:flag::flag:

01-08-2011, 07:08 PM
:top marks Vlad, lovin' your work!

01-08-2011, 08:08 PM
Serious question, are you actually John Hughes or someone related to him?

You must admit, there is a strange difference in attitude to a very similar run of results.

01-08-2011, 08:13 PM

...My @rse !

01-08-2011, 08:14 PM
You must admit, there is a strange difference in attitude to a very similar run of results.

:agree: I've noticed a similar phenomenon with even single results, never mind a run. When we get pumped 3-0, it's all doom and gloom. But when they get pumped 3-0, everyone here's all cheery - two-faced or what? :hmmm:

01-08-2011, 08:19 PM

IMHO, the difference is that we (mostly) gave Yogi longer than two games of the new season to put matters right. Yogi's signings were terrible in his last window and the fact that so many players left the club this summer gives you an indication of how bad things had become.

FJK, on the other hand, had taken a squad and I would say improved on it, and was largely fancied to finish third this season. I think the Yams were very optimistic about the new season, whereas we were very pessimistic IIRC.

I was hoping that the 1 win in 15 statistic could get rolled out a few times so that Jefferies could get hounded out by the support, rather than getting punted while they still loved him. I actually think today's shock news is funnier than how I thought it should happen anyway.:greengrin

01-08-2011, 08:26 PM
IMHO, the difference is that we (mostly) gave Yogi longer than two games of the new season to put matters right. Yogi's signings were terrible in his last window and the fact that so many players left the club this summer gives you an indication of how bad things had become.

FJK, on the other hand, had taken a squad and I would say improved on it, and was largely fancied to finish third this season. I think the Yams were very optimistic about the new season, whereas we were very pessimistic IIRC.

I was hoping that the 1 win in 15 statistic could get rolled out a few times so that Jefferies could get hounded out by the support, rather than getting punted while they still loved him. I actually think today's shock news is funnier than how I thought it should happen anyway.:greengrin

:agree: And to be honest, what I see on here is people laughing at our rivals losing their manager - one who has a very good record against us since returning to them. Nothing wrong with having a laugh at them.

The casting up of what happened with Yogi at every opportunity has become seriously boring IMO.

01-08-2011, 08:32 PM
:agree: And to be honest, what I see on here is people laughing at our rivals losing their manager - one who has a very good record against us since returning to them. Nothing wrong with having a laugh at them.

The casting up of what happened with Yogi at every opportunity has become seriously boring IMO.

The Yogi lovers are also conveniently forgetting that we didn't draw at Ibrox or away in Europe in our first 2 games as Fat Jim did. In fact we got pumped 3 nil away in Europe thanks mainly to Yogi's bizarre team selection...

Anyway..."lets all laugh at JT's" :faf:

01-08-2011, 08:34 PM

It's not just become boring, it's been boring for at least 6 months.

01-08-2011, 08:42 PM

So it's not relevant?

The wriggling around is quite telling. Now it's the first few games Hughes got punted for. Come off it, the majority here were saying he should have gone for the run at the end of the previous season.

JJ though. That's different, double the budget but was doing a fine job really eh?

Each thing that comes up, the different attitude to CC and now JJ makes all those arguments I heard from the vast majority on here against Hughes more bizarre as we go on.

At least be consistent about how people are judged.

So what if I stick to my point? The majority have a pop at the same people day in day out so I'm sure people can handle the odd voice saying the opposite.

01-08-2011, 08:42 PM
"You're all going down like a soviet Russian sub... a soviet Russian sub....." :party:

01-08-2011, 08:57 PM

I was trying to be kind :greengrin

01-08-2011, 09:17 PM
So it's not relevant?

The wriggling around is quite telling. Now it's the first few games Hughes got punted for. Come off it, the majority here were saying he should have gone for the run at the end of the previous season.

JJ though. That's different, double the budget but was doing a fine job really eh?

Each thing that comes up, the different attitude to CC and now JJ makes all those arguments I heard from the vast majority on here against Hughes more bizarre as we go on.

So what if I stick to my point? The majority have a pop at the same people day in day out so I'm sure people can handle the odd voice saying the opposite.

I'm not sure if you think you've won some kind of point after 9 months of banging on about Yogi being wronged?

Anyway I was saying to Matty F today that JJ was in danger of being sacked based on his record since March. It was a shocking set of results, probably fortunate that he didn't throw 3rd place away.

01-08-2011, 09:24 PM
I'm not sure if you think you've won some kind of point after 9 months of banging on about Yogi being wronged?

Anyway I was saying to Matty F today that JJ was in danger of being sacked based on his record since March. It was a shocking set of results, probably fortunate that he didn't through 3rd place away.

And in the interests of consistency, I said that Yogi needed into the new season to prove himself, and it was only by the end of his spell here that I was saying it was the right thing to do in emptying him.:agree:

01-08-2011, 09:33 PM
Today is a day we should all be :greengrin

WTF are we arguing about Yogi for. It's history.

We all need to move on :agree:

01-08-2011, 09:34 PM
You have got to admire the way Vlad has handled this. Sack the monkey first, then offer the organ grinder a face saving position. Grinder has to refuse out of loyalty and wounded pride. This may effect the amount of compensation, if any, he will get. Next fly in a manager with a good pedigree on the next available flight.

Sodje_18
01-08-2011, 10:41 PM
Well done Vlad! :applause:
I'm half expecting his next statement to be 'Wibble' :thumbsup:
http://www.easterroad.com/images/vladimir_romanov.jpg

Riordans Boots
01-08-2011, 10:48 PM
:applause:

Even though this thread was started hours ago - I am still pmsl at the title :agree::top marks:faf:

Ollie - :not worth

01-08-2011, 11:26 PM
So it's not relevant?

The majority of Hibs (me included) fans had lost faith in Yogi and felt relieved when he went... the JJ situation at Hearts is very different.

Some fabulous post-rationalisation going on from Jambos who are now saying they had doubts about JJ ages ago.

Mixu62
02-08-2011, 01:04 AM
Did FJK just happen to be walking out of the club shop when the news came? I think we should be told! :greengrin

02-08-2011, 11:10 AM
:faf::faf::bye::violin::scarf::scarf:

You really couldnt meet a bigger bunch of fannies in yer life :agree:

Losers.com
What a bunch o' fannies, eh? :rolleyes:

02-08-2011, 11:23 AM
What a bunch o' fannies, eh? :rolleyes:what seems tae be the problem with that post? :dunno:

02-08-2011, 11:34 AM
So it's not relevant?

Serious man crush folk ken whit's gaun on like.:wink: