View Full Version : Deek

Mango Man
01-08-2011, 12:50 AM
Does anyone know how he is getting on in China? Played many games yet?

scott7_0(Prague)
01-08-2011, 05:27 AM
Deek who??? :-)

Google is your friend! ;-)

01-08-2011, 06:28 AM
http://wildeastfootball.net/2011/07/all-the-goals-from-csl-round-17/

Some of deeks with his arms up appealing in his teams video here. great miss later in his game too.

Interesting way of describing Deeks here!!
http://wildeastfootball.net/2011/07/pub-talk-china-derby-aftermath/

In english.

01-08-2011, 06:29 AM
http://www.soccerway.com/players/derek-riordan/804/
Depends whether you trust something begin ing with soccer
Trying to figure out the icons

01-08-2011, 07:11 AM
Private members know what's going on :wink:

Nazz
01-08-2011, 08:54 AM
http://www.soccerway.com/players/derek-riordan/804/
Depends whether you trust something begin ing with soccer
Trying to figure out the icons

Just drag your mouse across the icons and you'll get an explanation displayed.

Joy Zipper
01-08-2011, 10:33 AM
Well the address of his new club in China should make hime feel a little closer to home :-

8 East Road
Xi'an

01-08-2011, 02:22 PM
Does anyone know how he is getting on in China? Played many games yet?

He has played 3 games for Shaanxi Chanba now, not scored yet but is enjoying himself in Xi'an. :aok:

06-08-2011, 12:22 PM
Just noticed that the Chinese league games are streamed live on bet365.

Was too late for Riordan's teams game today which was first of the games to be played by the looks of things.
2-1 win for them - he wasn't on the scoresheet.

06-08-2011, 03:36 PM
Just noticed that the Chinese league games are streamed live on bet365.

Was too late for Riordan's teams game today which was first of the games to be played by the looks of things.
2-1 win for them - he wasn't on the scoresheet.
Do you know if he was involved for them?

06-08-2011, 05:32 PM
Do you know if he was involved for them?

Yes he played today and had a decent game, was unlucky not to get on the scoresheet.

Still a good win for his team and keeps them in contention for a place in the ACL. :aok:

06-08-2011, 06:02 PM
Yes he played today and had a decent game, was unlucky not to get on the scoresheet.

Still a good win for his team and keeps them in contention for a place in the ACL. :aok:
good to hear it, cheers for the update :thumbsup:

13-08-2011, 06:20 AM
Next game is live for bet365 accountholders at 8:30am UK time today.
Changchun Yatai v Shaanxi Chanba

There might be streams available elsewhere as well of course.

13-08-2011, 07:54 AM
Next game is live for bet365 accountholders at 8:30am UK time today.
Changchun Yatai v Shaanxi Chanba

There might be streams available elsewhere as well of course.

Watching it now. Deek's side 1-0 down. Riordan, with almost white hair, just missed a sitter.

Dirkster23
13-08-2011, 08:09 AM
Watching it now. Deek's side 1-0 down. Riordan, with almost white hair, just missed a sitter.

Was offside so didn't really matter.

2 down now.

13-08-2011, 08:11 AM

Changchun Yatai 2 - 0 Shaanxi Chanba. Riordan playing lone striker role.

13-08-2011, 08:40 AM
Changchun Yatai 3 - 0 Shaanxi Chanba

13-08-2011, 08:47 AM
I'm not glued to the screen but I don't think Riordan came on after the break.

Mark79
13-08-2011, 08:50 AM
He did. Can't see him now so subbed in less than an hour. That team look tom kite.

13-08-2011, 08:57 AM
He did. Can't see him now so subbed in less than an hour. That team look tom kite.

£30K a week for half a shift ................ easy money. Unless he was injured, I can't see Riordan being chuffed with the way things are going over there.

13-08-2011, 09:11 AM
He's starting to realise that he got mixed up when he tried to go to Mr Lee's after a night in the Ferryboat.

13-08-2011, 09:15 AM
30k a week? Was that the figure plucked out of thin air by one journalist and swallowed by so many?

Why didnt they just offer him 5 times his current wage as opposed to more than 15 times??

I would be amazed (but delighted for him) if it was even near 15k a week.

hibsfan7
13-08-2011, 09:20 AM
WHEN HIBS ARE TOP OF THE LEAGUE BY CHRISTMAS HE WILL BE WANTING TO COME BACK TO HIBS

:not worth:not worth:not worth:not worth:not worth:not worth:not worth

13-08-2011, 09:22 AM
Prayed grood rast week.

13-08-2011, 10:04 AM
Prayed grood rast week.

Have you forgotten to take your medication this morning?

Franck is God
13-08-2011, 10:37 AM
wow, he's really doing well in a league even worse that the SPL isn't he?

thought he was going to score bucket loads.....according to some anyway!

13-08-2011, 12:21 PM
WHEN HIBS ARE TOP OF THE LEAGUE BY CHRISTMAS HE WILL BE WANTING TO COME BACK TO HIBS

:not worth:not worth:not worth:not worth:not worth:not worth:not worth

IF he does it'll cost him £29k a week:agree:

13-08-2011, 12:25 PM
Prayed grood rast week.

What number is he?

21-08-2011, 12:25 PM
Has scored his first goal for his new club.
Currently 2 nil up.

Sodje_18
21-08-2011, 12:32 PM
He's scored today, hopefully a lot more to come :thumbsup:

Sodje_18
21-08-2011, 01:00 PM
He's scored today, hopefully a lot more to come :thumbsup:

21-08-2011, 01:31 PM
wow, he's really doing well in a league even worse that the SPL isn't he?thought he was going to score bucket loads.....according to some anyway! FFS! When are people going to let this go, unbelievable amount of stick he takes on here.The team has really improved since he left us right enough eh!

21-08-2011, 01:34 PM
FFS! When are people going to let this go, unbelievable amount of stick he takes on here.The team has really improved since he left us right enough eh!

Well said Hutch!.

21-08-2011, 01:47 PM
Finished 3-1. Derek got the second and an assist for the third.

21-08-2011, 03:43 PM
Finished 3-1. Derek got the second and an assist for the third. I think its a disgrace that he doesn't get a game for Scotland or even make the squad I wonder why?

CFC
21-08-2011, 04:17 PM
Chuffed to hear he broke his duck, good luck to him.

21-08-2011, 07:16 PM

Was it his favourite one, bathtime just won't be the same?

On a more serious note Deek will be delighted to have grabbed his first goal, it will be a weight off his mind. If he can see out his contract he will be minted but there's not many Scots who do that abroad.

Question - When does the Chinese season finish?

I wonder if he could play for Hibs on loan during the Chinese close season, similar to Beckham with LA Galaxy and AC Milan.

21-08-2011, 07:18 PM

Aromatic?

Scotthibs1875
21-08-2011, 07:22 PM
There is a reason why he's playing in the chinese league.
Cause he's gash.

21-08-2011, 07:29 PM
Was it his favourite one, bathtime just won't be the same?

On a more serious note Deek will be delighted to have grabbed his first goal, it will be a weight off his mind. If he can see out his contract he will be minted but there's not many Scots who do that abroad.

Question - When does the Chinese season finish?
I wonder if he could play for Hibs on loan during the Chinese close season, similar to Beckham with LA Galaxy and AC Milan.

End of November Scoopyboy.

21-08-2011, 07:30 PM
Cause he's gash.

Can you quantify that statement? :rolleyes:

21-08-2011, 07:30 PM
Cause he's gash.

Aye whatever. :rolleyes:

21-08-2011, 08:14 PM
If anyone finds a link get it fired up please.

DEEEEEEKKOOOOO!

21-08-2011, 08:19 PM

He's only played 3-4 games has he not and I'd guess some of those would be from the bench.

Not bad if you ask me given that he must feel like a fish out of water to some extent.

The bit in bold - I take it you're a follower of the Chinese league?

21-08-2011, 08:22 PM
Cause he's gash.

:blah::bye:

21-08-2011, 08:37 PM

Thought you'd have been able tae get over your Riordan obsession now he's gone, obviously not. :yawn:

21-08-2011, 09:46 PM
Yes players who have scored over 100 goals in the SPL are gash.

CFC
22-08-2011, 02:14 AM
Aromatic?Peking :greengrin

22-08-2011, 11:20 AM
Cause he's gash.

LTYF. :rolleyes:

Franck is God
22-08-2011, 11:40 AM
Thought you'd have been able tae get over your Riordan obsession now he's gone, obviously not. :yawn:

Not sure if I'd call it an obsession, I was against his return to Hibs because of the way he left the first time and I'm glad he's gone. I feel the exact same way about Ian Murray so at least I'm consistent.

I had a quick look at the list of foreign players that have appeared in the CSL and it seems to be a list of ageing South American players looking for a last big pay day before retirement or European players not good enough to earn equivelent wages in Europe's better leagues, I saw Oumar Konde's name on the list as well as Chris Killen.

There are some on this board that maintain that Riordan is a great player which I don't agree with, as a 19 year old he had the potential to be a great player but what happened was he turned into a slightly better than average player that scored some spectacular goals (most of which I had the pleasure to see and enjoy) but in my opinion doesn't deserve the adulation that he got and still gets.

22-08-2011, 07:34 PM
Cause he's gash.

:taxi:jamboid:

22-08-2011, 07:37 PM
Aromatic?

I ordered one o they aromatic ducks in my local restaurant last week.......came waddling oot ten minutes later wi' a rose between it's teeth. Raging :grr:

22-08-2011, 09:36 PM
Not sure if I'd call it an obsession, I was against his return to Hibs because of the way he left the first time and I'm glad he's gone. I feel the exact same way about Ian Murray so at least I'm consistent.

I had a quick look at the list of foreign players that have appeared in the CSL and it seems to be a list of ageing South American players looking for a last big pay day before retirement or European players not good enough to earn equivelent wages in Europe's better leagues, I saw Oumar Konde's name on the list as well as Chris Killen.

There are some on this board that maintain that Riordan is a great player which I don't agree with, as a 19 year old he had the potential to be a great player but what happened was he turned into a slightly better than average player that scored some spectacular goals (most of which I had the pleasure to see and enjoy) but in my opinion doesn't deserve the adulation that he got and still gets.

Just some of the reasons why he gets adulation and always will from Hibs fans.

http://youtu.be/rSYwpyMD-go

22-08-2011, 09:44 PM

How can Fletcher be offside when Mulgrew is standing on the goal line?

22-08-2011, 09:52 PM
How can Fletcher be offside when Mulgrew is standing on the goal line?

There needs to be more than one player in between him and the goal.:wink:

22-08-2011, 09:55 PM
Cause he's gash.

:asshole:

Franck is God
23-08-2011, 05:16 PM

http://youtu.be/rSYwpyMD-go

I was at every one of those games and have never denied that he has scored a lot of great goals for us, doesn't change the fact I'm glad he's gone...couldn't help notice quite a few assists from a certain Ross Chisolm who was given dogs abuse every week from this board, obviously along with Colin Nish the fact he was a hibby wasn't enough for some.

23-08-2011, 05:27 PM
I was at every one of those games and have never denied that he has scored a lot of great goals for us, doesn't change the fact I'm glad he's gone...couldn't help notice quite a few assists from a certain Ross Chisolm who was given dogs abuse every week from this board, obviously along with Colin Nish the fact he was a hibby wasn't enough for some.

You really are very bitter.

And thankfully in the minority on this one.

23-08-2011, 06:31 PM

Are you absolutely sure on that ? :greengrin:wink:

Franck is God
23-08-2011, 10:13 PM

I don't have a bitter bone in my body and certainly not when it comes to Hibs, there are players I rate and players I don't and I am as entitled to my opinion on them as much as any other member on this board.

Am I pleased that Riordan is not at the club anymore, yes I am because I just don't think he's all that great a player and as far as I'm concerned I'd rather have the strikers we currently have and see the youngsters like Crawford & Caldwell given their chances this season too.

franks
23-08-2011, 10:41 PM
Was in Xi'an a couple of months ago before the transfer. It's a really interesting city with lots to see and do but the traffic is horrendous. There's a street there which was translated as bar street which obviously we visited and I'm sure Deeks has too. Hope he does well there and wish I was in his shoes.

Nazz
24-08-2011, 03:58 AM
If anyone finds a link get it fired up please.

DEEEEEEKKOOOOO!

http://v.youku.com/v_show/id_XMjk3MjYyNDc2.html

Niffy
24-08-2011, 08:48 AM
The soundtrack to that video has put me off all music for a good few weeks.... fek me.....

24-08-2011, 09:17 AM
The soundtrack to that video has put me off all music for a good few weeks.... fek me.....

Good goal by deeks, but that music is terrible, I hope its not that teams version of sunshine on leith though. that is not gonna get any pumped up about anything. No disrespect but that music is really so bad its almost worth listening to just to hear it to believe it.

24-08-2011, 12:44 PM
http://v.youku.com/v_show/id_XMjk3MjYyNDc2.html

Cheers Tiger 88. :aok: :thumbsup:

24-08-2011, 12:49 PM
Good goal by deeks, but that music is terrible, I hope its not that teams version of sunshine on leith though. that is not gonna get any pumped up about anything. No disrespect but that music is really so bad its almost worth listening to just to hear it to believe it.

To be fair, did sound like it was recorded in a pub.

Faintly surreal to see Riordan playing in China - hope he does well and all works out for him. I visited Xi'an a few years ago and it is a nice city.

24-08-2011, 02:17 PM

Aw no - I'm gonna be singing that all day! :singing: :rolleyes:

Nice goal.

25-08-2011, 01:12 PM
http://v.youku.com/v_show/id_XMjk3MjYyNDc2.htmlDon't think he'll be blending into the background over there.

25-08-2011, 02:42 PM
Is it Xi'an Deeks is playing his football now ? I think thats one of Edinburgh's twin towns so it should just be like home for him.

Hope it works out for him there. :thumbsup: