View Full Version : Yams The official lets all laugh at Jambos thread/JJ & Billy Brown Sacked - MERGED

Pages : [1] 2 3

KiddA
31-07-2011, 03:55 PM
Yaaaaaaaaaaaaasssssss hahahahahahahaha :na na:

Feel free to add fellow Hibby's

31-07-2011, 04:02 PM
GET IT UP YE! :agree:

The most DELUDED bunch of gits you could ever have the misfortune of coming across, honestly. What happened to the quality of Grainger, Sutton etc today? By the sounds of it on the radio United were well worthy winners and dealt with the majority that was thrown at them by the new up and coming Barca-like team!

Week two and us Hibees are already 2 points ahead. Let's hope it stays that way and that we build on our result at the weekend and push on!

Well played United today, top notch lads, and C'MON THE HIBEES! :flag:

LeithBoozy
31-07-2011, 04:12 PM
Do Dundee Hibs not get to keep them now?????????. :greengrin:wink:

31-07-2011, 04:13 PM
no wins in ten premier games hahahahahahahahaha:na na:

31-07-2011, 04:13 PM
Can we keep this thread going all year and keep adding results so we can look back and laugh :greengrin

31-07-2011, 04:47 PM
:hilarious :hilarious :hilarious

31-07-2011, 04:50 PM
They have not got much to smile at themselves, maybe we will cheer them up. :na na::faf:

http://news.bbcimg.co.uk/media/images/54360000/jpg/_54360859_dalyjoy464i.jpg (http://www.hibs.net/sport1/hi/football/14321355.stm)

Sodje_18
31-07-2011, 04:51 PM
No competitive wins in about 4-5 months? hearts relegation party 2011/2012 anyone? :greengrin

31-07-2011, 04:52 PM
:lolyam::titanic::brokenyam::vladsheep::trumpet::R omanov::jamboclow:ostrich::yamlaugh:

Newhaven
31-07-2011, 04:54 PM
Did the Mafia deny them today :confused:

CapitalHibs
31-07-2011, 04:56 PM
Hate these threads. Guid while it lasts:na na:, but somehow always seems to come back and bite us on the erse:rolleyes:

31-07-2011, 04:58 PM
Seriously though, FJK's record since the turn of the year must be as bad if not worse than Yogi's a year ago.

Yet no one in the media is starting to point the finger.

Personally, I thought he should have resigned over the way his club handled the Kiddie Fiddler debacle, yet he is still there, seemingly untouchable.

Why?

Sodje_18
31-07-2011, 05:00 PM
Seriously though, FJK's record since the turn of the year must be as bad if not worse than Yogi's a year ago.

Personally, I thought he should have resigned over the way his club handled the Kiddie Fiddler debacle, yet he is still there, seemingly untouchable.

Why?

Because he's Romanovs puppet, the only way he's leaving there is if Romanov boots him on the erse and tells him where to go. Ah well, JJ must stay! :agree:

31-07-2011, 05:04 PM

Why?

1 win in his last 15 competitive games..

There last win was against St Mirren at home on March 19th with a last minute winner..

8 draws 6 losses and 1 win since mid february..

If they struggle for the next 5/6 games as well as going out of Europe on Thursday night JJ could be collecting his P45

:flag:GGTTH:flag:

CallumHibs07
31-07-2011, 05:04 PM
:lolyam::lolyam::lolyam::faf::faf::faf:

31-07-2011, 05:06 PM
Best carlsberg moment since we won at parkhead while the merricks were being pumped 0-3 at home by the sheep :monkey1:

31-07-2011, 05:19 PM
We should all want hearts to win. They are a edinburgh team after all.....

Sodje_18
31-07-2011, 05:23 PM
Anybody got a clue when the hearts highlights go up?

31-07-2011, 05:28 PM
Anybody got a clue when the hearts highlights go up?
1918 You missed them.

31-07-2011, 05:29 PM
Hoofball from the opening whistle :agree:

1 win in 14......and they laugh at us, eh!

HNA6
31-07-2011, 05:32 PM
Hoofball from the opening whistle :agree:

1 win in 14......and they laugh at us, eh!Jongleurs fc ..:agree:

31-07-2011, 05:34 PM
Its good to gloat.

Jambo ****bags, GIRUY

31-07-2011, 05:44 PM
Without a win since an inglorious triumph over the footballing might of the juggernaut known as St Mirren FC in mid March. 1 victory in 15 competitive attempts. A recent history which makes News Corps seem the epitome of integrity and a delusion factor directly proportional to Michelle McManus' dress size - that's what being a big team is all about.
If, however, being a big team were based on continuing to employ child-sex-offenders, glorifying in bigotry and selling ones identity in a Faustian pact to a morally bereft, nefarious gangster of dubious reputation then our friends across the city are the full package. Most big teams gain their aggrandised reputation through winning more games than they play though...
HMFC - more jokes than than the Edinburgh Comedy Festival.

31-07-2011, 05:50 PM
1918 You missed them.

:top marks :faf:

31-07-2011, 08:27 PM
We should all want hearts to win. They are a edinburgh team after all.....

Edinburgh's disgrace more like.

31-07-2011, 08:40 PM
Edinburgh's disgrace more like.But its good for the co-efficient surely?

Fantic
31-07-2011, 08:43 PM
Lets all laugh at Jam Tarts

Long may it continue :thumbsup:

31-07-2011, 08:53 PM
:lolyam::titanic::brokenyam::vladsheep::trumpet::R omanov::jamboclow:ostrich::yamlaugh:

31-07-2011, 08:54 PM
H - E - A ----- R - T - S......if you cannae spell it, then here's what it says.......

:asshole:

:******:

31-07-2011, 10:02 PM
Jumbo says they were unlucky....now there's a surprise :rolleyes:

01-08-2011, 12:34 PM
Saw that Romanov made a rare appearance too.

Must have been nice for the Jambos to have the boss in town - after all, he's not the kind of man who'll go off the handle at one bad result, is he?

Leishy1995
01-08-2011, 01:03 PM
Flood alerts in Edinburgh, Hibs fans pishing themself laughing at Hearts improving title chasing squad has caused Georgie to have a rare bath, almost a dream!

01-08-2011, 01:15 PM
Saw that Romanov made a rare appearance too.

Must have been nice for the Jambos to have the boss in town - after all, he's not the kind of man who'll go off the handle at one bad result, is he?

Funny you say that, Yam associate of mine saying the radge submariner has called a meeting wi the playin and coachin staff at 3pm in the Asbestos Arena. Maybe Jefferies is gettin his jotters (or loaned to Kaunas)

Hibby D
01-08-2011, 02:25 PM
Funny you say that, Yam associate of mine saying the radge submariner has called a meeting wi the playin and coachin staff at 3pm in the Asbestos Arena. Maybe Jefferies is gettin his jotters (or loaned to Kaunas)

Or Billy Brown??

Brian McLauchlan just tweeted he's no longer Hertz ass Manager :agree:

AllyF
01-08-2011, 02:36 PM
Via Chris McLaughlin on Twitter.

http://img718.imageshack.us/img718/3447/screenshot20110801at154.png

Hibby D
01-08-2011, 02:36 PM
Or Billy Brown??

Brian McLauchlan just tweeted he's no longer Hertz ass Manager :agree:

Confirmed: He's been sacked.

Fall guy? :dunno:

01-08-2011, 02:37 PM
Dum dum dum......another one bites the dust!

01-08-2011, 02:39 PM
Via Chris McLaughlin on Twitter.

http://yfrog.com/kfsznp

What for?

Will JJ follow? :greengrin

01-08-2011, 02:39 PM
Dum dum dum......another one bites the dust!

Now jeffries has been offered director of football!! WTF:confused:

Thomson
01-08-2011, 02:40 PM
What for?

Will JJ follow? :greengrin

He has followed. But has been offered an upstairs role at swiney!

hibby19
01-08-2011, 02:40 PM
Apparently Jefferies been offered Director if Football role and Gary Locke offered interim manager position!

http://sport.stv.tv/football/scottish-premier/hearts/264580-jim-jefferies-and-billy-brown-sacked-by-hearts/

01-08-2011, 02:41 PM
Fall guy for FJK? How long until Jim gets his P45 now? No wins since March for them, how long until the mad submariner decides his time is up?

01-08-2011, 02:41 PM
Confirmed: He's been sacked.

Fall guy? :dunno:

And I wouldn't be at all surprised if JJ resigns.

01-08-2011, 02:42 PM
Apparently Jefferies been offered Director if Football role and Gary Locke offered interim manager position!

http://sport.stv.tv/football/scottish-premier/hearts/264580-jim-jefferies-and-billy-brown-sacked-by-hearts/

Vlad meeting the players right now according to SSN.:agree:

Hibby D
And I wouldn't be at all surprised if JJ resigns.

Brown's been a loyal sidekick of FJK - it would take some justifcation not to

I absolutely ****ing love Hearts.

Pure comedy gold, they never let you down.

01-08-2011, 02:44 PM
Wudnt be shocked if some of the players were punted also

duffers
Amazing!!!

So, they don't sack the sick pervert but they sack the assistant manager after ONE defeat! Mental!!!

I absolutely ****ing love Hearts.

Pure comedy gold, they never let you down.
Meltdown!!! ****ing luvin it. :agree::agree::thumbsup::thumbsup:

01-08-2011, 02:45 PM

:faf: :faf::lolyam::brokenyam::protest::titanic::yamlaug h::ostrich::Romanov::monkey1:

01-08-2011, 02:45 PM
Really don't understand Romanov. It's not as if they've not got quality in their squad and it's 'a new season' so he's just completely lost the plot. If Petrie was doing this I'd be going off my nut.

01-08-2011, 02:46 PM
Wudnt be shocked if some of the players were punted also

Only the ones with Mafia connections, though! :greengrin :greengrin :greengrin

01-08-2011, 02:46 PM
HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA :flag::flag: HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA :spammy:

01-08-2011, 02:47 PM

:faf::brokenyam:

Vlad is mental but he never disappoints us with his timing on stuff like this :greengrin

I'm loving this :faf:

So has JJ been emptied too then?

01-08-2011, 02:48 PM
It may be funny, but if it is true, it's out of order, then again what do you expect from Romanov? Once again I beg the question is this man fit to run a football club?

:faf::faf::lolyam::faf::faf:

Which cubicle was Gary Locke hiding in when he got the news? FGK!

01-08-2011, 02:49 PM
Gary Locke as new manager, is this right?:faf:

01-08-2011, 02:50 PM
Mad Vlad strikes again. :thumbsup:

Can't see Fat JJ hanging around if his sidekick has been punted..........Pure comedy gold from ***********.

Good old Hearts. Never fail to stay out of the news for long.

Joe
HAHAHAHAHAH WHAT A JOKE!!!

Hearts third place last year and on the brink of the Europa League group stages so lets sake the manager. Vlad my boy you are a legend!!!:not worth:not worth:not worth

Heart of Midlothian, forever in our shadow :greengrin

Gary Locke Interim :hmmm:

Aken for a fact his brother is interim :wink:

01-08-2011, 02:51 PM
Kickback will be in meltdown :faf:

Naw he's been offered a director of hoofball role.
Vlads no daft enough to sack him as even the most sheep like Yam wouldnt swallow that(would they?) but sourpuss wil resign surely.
****ing magic. :thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:
Vlad has to be knighted or something. :greengrin

Hibbie_Cameron

I believe so. Sacked him then offered him the DoF position:tee hee:

Calvin
01-08-2011, 02:52 PM
Very amusing and absolutely crazy. As local rivals go, I'd choose no other in terms of comedy value. The only valid thing Mark Lawrenson has ever said, Jongleurs.

Looks like Jumbo Jim & Billy brown will need tae be added tae the list of vlad clowns :agree:

http://i19.photobucket.com/albums/b168/jamie1971/yamclowns2-1.jpg

half.time.draw.
Gary Locke Interim :hmmm:

Aken for a fact his brother is interim :wink:

Known for tackling from the rear:agree:

01-08-2011, 02:53 PM
Submariner folk ken whits goan on.

01-08-2011, 02:54 PM
Vlad never fails to come up with the goods. The vast majority of Jambos had accepted Vlad as the Messiah when he appointed FJK, then Webster and Skacel. It'll take a few months but he'll be back in the good books with the terminally deluded. :greengrin

Mark McGhee for Hearts Please :faf:

blueisthecolour
So, they don't sack the sick pervert but they sack the assistant manager after ONE defeat! Mental!!!

I know what ur saying, but they havent won in their last 14 games, still think mad decision by vlad.

01-08-2011, 02:55 PM
Submariner folk ken whits goan on.

:greengrin:tee hee:

01-08-2011, 02:56 PM
A good weekend for football just made so, so much better. :faf:

I was beginning to worry that the Mad Submariner had settled down and learned some sense.

Then he started raving about the Mafia stitching up Thomson and now this.

Happy days are here again....

Mark McGhee for Hearts Please :faf:

:pray:

01-08-2011, 02:57 PM
This has to be the point where no manager will take on the job, other than one of Vlad's stooges. Any "normal" manager would be off his head taking it.

01-08-2011, 02:57 PM
We've an Assistant Manager's post vacant and I'm sure the netters would welcome JJ on board.

01-08-2011, 02:58 PM
http://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/index.php?/topic/88068-the-mr-romanov-statue-campaign/ :faf:

Hibbie_Cameron
New management team to be announced in the next hour or so.

Someones been hiding in the club store again:greengrin

WarringtonHibee
Wouldn't surprise me of Vlad brought Rix back :faf:

01-08-2011, 02:59 PM
http://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/index.php?/topic/88068-the-mr-romanov-statue-campaign/ :faf:

New management team to be announced in the next hour or so.

Someones been hiding in the club store again:greengrin

Source?

Prawn Sandwich
We've an Assistant Manager's post vacant and I'm sure the netters would welcome JJ on board.

It's Billy Brown who is out of a job ................. for the moment.

01-08-2011, 03:00 PM
Kickback is down :faf::faf:

Kickback has melted.

If you boys need the name of a good host............... :greengrin

Kickback has crashed, disappointing.......

01-08-2011, 03:01 PM
Well blow me, I'm definitely having a bash on the lottery this week.

01-08-2011, 03:02 PM

Where do they come from? A Mount Rushmore relief with Mercer and Romanov's ugly mugs on it? :rolleyes:

Riordans Boots
Kickback will be in meltdown :faf:

It IS :faf:

Has just crashed!!! :greengrin

Hibbie_Cameron
Source?

Several journo's on twitter. One in particular saying they believe that new manager may be from Portugal

01-08-2011, 03:04 PM
It IS :faf:

Has just crashed!!! :greengrin

:thumbsup::faf:

Several journo's on twitter. One in particular saying they believe that new manager may be from Portugal

Wow, this is amazing!!

01-08-2011, 03:04 PM

Mourinho, Villas Boas and Carlos Queiroz.

01-08-2011, 03:05 PM

Where's Eddie working just now?........

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=jwGWgItWw7s

Vintage Hearts, you couldn't make it up :agree:

SmokieJoe
:bye::bye::bye::bye::bye::bye::bye::bye::bye::bye:

01-08-2011, 03:06 PM
So, we can confirm that Billy Brown has been sacked, anything concrete about the situation with FJK? Has he been sacked, has he been offered a position as Director of Football with Gary Locke to replace him on an interim basis, are either of these true?

Mourinho, Villas Boas and Carlos Queiroz.

Cliff Richard has a boat in portugal, he would certainly fit in with many of the team and fans.

This has to be the point where no manager will take on the job, other than one of Vlad's stooges. Any "normal" manager would be off his head taking it.

Yogi.

Rumoured to be this guy..........http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Jos%C3%A9_Couceiro

This has to be the point where no manager will take on the job, other than one of Vlad's stooges. Any "normal" manager would be off his head taking it.:greengrin

http://newsimg.bbc.co.uk/media/images/42277000/jpg/_42277988_eduardmalofeev203.jpg

Edit: I see you got in first

Green forever
01-08-2011, 03:07 PM

Vaz Te , Morais dream team ??

So, we can confirm that Billy Brown has been sacked, anything concrete about the situation with FJK? Has he been sacked, has he been offered a position as Director of Football with Gary Locke to replace him on an interim basis, are either of these true?

One of my mates just told me he has definatly been pumped.

I see Vlad's back to being "Mr Romanov" again.

And the morons are well on the way to agreeing that this is a jolly good thing that'll work out for the good of the team in the long run.

01-08-2011, 03:08 PM
They'll just so happen to be standing in the queue for festival tickets.

01-08-2011, 03:09 PM

Rumoured to be this guy..........http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/José_Couceiro

José Júlio de Carvalho Peyroteo Martins Couceiro

Can't say he isn't a big-name manager.

Several journo's on twitter. One in particular saying they believe that new manager may be from Portugal Is that no where Gary Glitter hides out these days? Hmmmmmm..................

One of my mates just told me he has definatly been pumped.

We knew that already, he's been bending over and taking it since day one. We're looking to see if he's officially had the spanish archer!:greengrin

darwenhibby
01-08-2011, 03:10 PM

I wonder if its that Morias Boydio:dunno:

01-08-2011, 03:11 PM
Nothing about the situation at the PBS on the Beeb, but we do have info from STV. So we aren't 100% sure that FJK has been sacked, but it seems likely that he has indeed been/will be getting sacked. You just couldn't make this up could you?

01-08-2011, 03:11 PM
We knew that already, he's been bending over and taking it since day one. We're looking to see if he's officially had the spanish archer!:greengrin

HibeePaj
01-08-2011, 03:12 PM
i would like to dedicate this post to all those who have spent the whole close-season being told by your yam mates about how well hearts are going to do this season and how FJK and BB can finish 2nd with this team....:thumbsup::thumbsup:

01-08-2011, 03:13 PM
AHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA IM SO HAPPY :faf::faf::faf::faf:

01-08-2011, 03:15 PM
Nothing about the situation at the PBS on the Beeb
, but we do have info from STV. So we aren't 100% sure that FJK has been sacked, but it seems likely that he has indeed been/will be getting sacked. You just couldn't make this up could you?

Confirmed on SSN that JJ has been removed from his position and offered a role upstairs. They also said the new mgmt team is on its way to the PBS now. :greengrin

Also showed you them trying to get info out of a couple of players who said they weren't allowed to say anything, it seems Vlad has gagged them.

VLAD is the man :greengrin

Can we please take a moment to reflect on the pain of our Hearts neighbours,
while whistling a merry tune & doing the soft shoe shuffle.
I'm aff to have a smallish malt to toast the Submariners latest contribution
to Hibby cheer.
It's a Vlad Mad World.

01-08-2011, 03:16 PM
Oh ma sides :faf: Agent Vlad does it again! What excuses to back this nut will the Vladsheep trot out this time? :ostrich: As for Locke, he's got the spine of a jellyfish not resigning.

The "Bring Back Rix" campaign starts here :greengrin

He's been sacked.

Whilst pissing myself at the yams again. How much longer can they and the rest of Scottish football put up with vlad. He is making a mockery of them and our game.

ionahibby
Nothing about the situation at the PBS on the Beeb, but we do have info from STV. So we aren't 100% sure that FJK has been sacked, but it seems likely that he has indeed been/will be getting sacked. You just couldn't make this up could you?

Just been on radio that jumbo has been sacked also and has turned down DOF job :faf:

01-08-2011, 03:18 PM
Both sacked, Jeffries hasn't taken the job offered to him and there's a Portuguese guy taking over. You heard the last bit here first folks!

SSN Reporting FJK has been removed from the managers position and been offered a Director of Hoofball role.
Players interviewed leaving after their meeting with Vlad (Stevenson & Eggert whosisface) were unable to talk about anything and said wait till tomorrow.
I'm guessing a new team will be in place then.

JJ and Brown sacked ..... days before Euro tie :top marks

Whilst pissing myself at the yams again. How much longer can they and the rest of Scottish football put up with vlad. He is making a mockery of them and our game.
as long as hes making a mockery of them hes always welcome :greengrin

Wow!!!

Just when things were looking like they were going to settle down at Hearts, Romanov comes out and does this.

What a fantastic early birthday present this is!!! :thumbsup:

According to Charles Patterson on Sky Sports News, a new management team is on its way to Tynecastle right now.

If it's Eduard Malofeev, I'm going to wet my pants! :pray:

Both sacked, Jeffries hasn't taken the job offered to him and there's a Portuguese guy taking over. You heard the last bit here first folks!

nah I heard it about twenty posts ago:greengrin

01-08-2011, 03:19 PM
It looks to be fairly "official"

:smug:

01-08-2011, 03:20 PM
"I really worry for the future of the club...."

Bolted, horses , doors, stable ........................... the wee soul. :greengrin

Sodje_18
01-08-2011, 03:20 PM
SSN headline said Jeffries and Brown have been sacked. I've also heard from a septic mate that Jeffries is being offered a director of football job and Gary Locke will take over as manager on an interim basis. Vintage hearts, you just can't make it up :faf::thumbsup:

Zondervan
01-08-2011, 03:21 PM

I have heard the Pink bus Shelter called many a thing but "Asbestos Arena" is a good one!

http://www.the-whole-truth.co.uk/wp-content/upLoads/2011/05/Danger-Asbestos.jpg

01-08-2011, 03:22 PM
This will deflect from him taking that peado to kaunas for a while, or am i just being cynical?:rolleyes:

01-08-2011, 03:23 PM
A dream duo of Malofeev and Frail please Vlad :pray:

HibeeSince85
01-08-2011, 03:24 PM
The comedy that club provide is outstanding, get them at the Fringe.

I'd say you couldn't make it up but with them they exceed even the most wild imagination.

Classic:greengrin

01-08-2011, 03:24 PM
So FJK has been sacked as has Billy Brown, Gary Locke has been offered interim position but refused, not resigning though, some portugese lad is supposed to be taking over, some hope that Mr Malofeev will return to his former position simply for sheer hilarity value, not that you couldn't say that the whole debacle isn't laughable anyway

hibernian36
01-08-2011, 03:26 PM
brilliant ! :na na:

RoslinInstHibby
01-08-2011, 03:26 PM
can one of our pc whizz's photoshop an expendables movie poster replacing sly et all with all the managers romanov has now sacked.....:thumbsup:

HibeePaj
01-08-2011, 03:27 PM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=enZGlnYd-mk

Hibs07p
This will deflect from him taking that peado to kaunas for a while, or am i just being cynical?:rolleyes:

It's the bringing him back to Hearts that will cause the biggest trouble. :greengrin

Is it possible to put Vladimir Romanov forward for an honorary knighthood for his services to Scottish football? :greengrin

01-08-2011, 03:28 PM

Mourinho? :rolleyes:

01-08-2011, 03:28 PM
Have the Yams started falling into line yet?

"It was the right time to do the right thing..", "Mr Romanov once commandeered a nuclear sub once so he knows when to sack managers....", "I never liked that Jefferies anyway..." sort of stuff.

01-08-2011, 03:29 PM
This takes me back to that happy day in October 2005 ( I think!! ). I was in Radisson Hotel preparing for my daughter's wedding & the mad one was there in a right state, shouting at everyone & surrounded by henchmen. Eventually he left, like something out of The Ipcress File, in a phalanx, Mad Vlad in middle of 4 heavies & into a black limo, still gesticulating. We popped over to Mitre for a pre nuptial pint & Sky Sports had breaking news that Burley had his jotters! Yams of course almost at top of league at time!

A great day made even better by Deek scoring the winner at Pittodrie! It's deja vu all over again! I love Vlad! :agree:

01-08-2011, 03:29 PM
Wow!!!

Just when things were looking like they were going to settle down at Hearts, Romanov comes out and does this.

If it's Eduard Malofeev, I'm going to wet my pants! :pray:

So, so true - absolutely hilarious news.

01-08-2011, 03:30 PM
Find out who is currently in the shop changing room and get a bet on quick.

My Doom and Goloomer Mate just phoned.......'Have you heard the news'.....my heart sinks thinking its a Hibs issue....

Then he tells me the Mad One has let off another hand grenade.......

It could only get funnier if the balls up the return leg on Wednesday...

I presume Vlad wants to pick the team again .....

Sir Tom / Rod / Fife etc etc...thank heavens the days of the lunatics running the asylum at ER are well behind us....

In August 2011, Couceiro was linked with the managers post at Jongleurs of Midlothian in Edinburgh

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Jos%C3%A9_Couceiro

"It was the right time to do the right thing..", "Mr Romanov once commandeered a nuclear sub once so he knows when to sack managers....", "I never liked that Jefferies anyway..." sort of stuff.

You really couldn't make it up.

Next they'll be saying "Well I never really liked Tynecastle much anyway and those new flats look a little more classy".

LeithBoozy
They said the guy looks like he comes from PORTUGAL, its perma tan CALDERWOOD JIMMY. :greengrin

01-08-2011, 03:31 PM

OOOOHHHH YES.

Stalinist doublethink - alive and well and thriving in a cesspit down Gorgie.

AndersonGGTTH
01-08-2011, 03:31 PM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=jwGWgItWw7s ITS A MUST SEE VID !!!!!!!!

01-08-2011, 03:32 PM

I've already seen a few comments like this on facebook :greengrin

Last Minute
01-08-2011, 03:33 PM
just been texted this.

some guy from Locomotive Leipzig.....sergio someone....Gary Lock as interim

Hibbie_Cameron
01-08-2011, 03:33 PM
Perhaps JJ and Brown have been outed as Mafia henchmen

01-08-2011, 03:34 PM
Perhaps JJ and Brown have been outed as Mafia henchmen

aye too pally wi Don Mackay

01-08-2011, 03:35 PM
I've already seen a few comments like this on facebook :greengrin
already seen about 4 groups demanding Vlad walks :faf:

01-08-2011, 03:36 PM
To be fair to Vlad, FJK's record was approaching Yogi's in terms of pishness. 1 win in 15 games is woeful.

oldbiker
Just made a crap day pure dead brilliant :flag::flag::top marks

:rotflmao:

just been texted this.

Surely no'!!!

They play in the German 5th division!!! :faf:

01-08-2011, 03:37 PM
To be fair to Vlad, FJK's record was approaching Yogi's in terms of pishness. 1 win in 15 games is woeful.

also to be fair to vlad, his timing is ****ing brilliant:not worth

01-08-2011, 03:38 PM

Oh yes - checked the EEN forum and ToTT is already saying it's a good thing. You see his tactics were terrible, dire stuff etc etc.

Prawn Sandwich
Maybe the Director of Football job JJ was offered was in Kaunas?

Baw187

:agree: It was coming. Especially after the rant re the tail end of last season.

01-08-2011, 03:39 PM
It's probably a language thing, Vlad said to JJ & BB it's time you faxed off. Mayhem ensued as Gary Locke had just told JJ he had to run a message to the club shop!! Lots more please!!

01-08-2011, 03:39 PM

http://www.hibs.net/showthread.php?214683-Hearts-vs-United&p=2874480&viewfull=1#post2874480 (http://www.hibs.net/showthread.php?214683-Hearts-vs-United&p=2874480&viewfull=1#post2874480)

01-08-2011, 03:40 PM
definately been coming, if the season hadnt ended when it did JJ would have been gone long ago, dissapointed to see him go actually :greengrin

Twa Cairpets
01-08-2011, 03:41 PM
Fantastically funny

To my mind thats the last link with the old Hearts gone. HMFC don't exist anymore.

Just remember when things are at there darkest, we can always rely on the sheer brilliant bonkersness of Vlad to cheer us up.

HibeeMcGinn1
01-08-2011, 03:44 PM
Just back from a constantly 35degrees Cyprus yesterday to this rain and crap weather and back to work tomorrow morning. BUT I cannot wait to get up early and get me a paper. Comedy Genious. :top marks

01-08-2011, 03:45 PM
Said it before and ill say it again, no matter how bad Hibs get, thank god im not a Jambo :faf:

01-08-2011, 03:46 PM
http://dollydigital.files.wordpress.com/2011/07/mvk1.png?w=584&h=778

sunshine1875
01-08-2011, 03:46 PM
Vlad is not daft, is he.

He sits tight all summer waiting for all the Vladsheep to buy their season tickets, even allowing JJ to buy some 'stars'. Oh, how the Yams laughed at us! Then as the season starts he sells one player for a sum that is probably in Vlad's private account, then sacks the legend that is JJ. What can the Yams do..............nothing!

Calvin
01-08-2011, 03:47 PM
Aye, but you do what we did with Yogi. Give him a fair punt into the new season, see if his summer strengthening works out then act accordingly.

For any manager to get sacked after three games in the season - two good draws and a loss - is so... hearts.

some guy from Locomotive Leipzig.....sergio someone....

Highly unlikely, they went bust years ago.

EDIT: Apparently they re-formed a few years back. Shows how much I know :greengrin

ionahibby
Said it before and ill say it again, no matter how bad Hibs get, thank god im not a Jambo :faf:

:agree: and thank god we have someone like petrie and not vlad :rotflmao:

01-08-2011, 03:48 PM
Please, please, please Vlad - top it all off and bring back this chap again.

You know it makes sense :aok:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=jwGWgItWw7s

scotty1875
01-08-2011, 03:48 PM
I've heard that Vlad wants to re-sign Graham Rix as manager, build the team around Craig Thomson :jamboak:

01-08-2011, 03:49 PM
just been texted this.

Highly unlikely, they went bust years ago.
Did they run out of steam? :greengrin

01-08-2011, 03:51 PM
I've heard that Vlad wants to re-sign Brian Rix as manager and build the team around Craig Thomson :jamboak:

Who's Brian Rix?

Graham Rix' lovechild?

01-08-2011, 03:51 PM
Who's Brian Rix?

Graham Rix' lovechild?
Farce. :greengrin

ionahibby
01-08-2011, 03:53 PM
Just waiting on the official statement on their website will be interesting to see how they explain this one :greengrin

01-08-2011, 03:54 PM
Who's Brian Rix?

Graham Rix' lovechild?

Brian Rix is an actor who loved to drop his kecks in public........

01-08-2011, 03:55 PM
Farce. :greengrin

Both caught with their trousers down!!!

ElginHibbie
01-08-2011, 03:55 PM
Just waiting on the official statement on their website will be interesting to see how they explain this one :greengrin

Please god let it mention the mafia!:pray:

01-08-2011, 03:56 PM
atleast Vlad can look forward to a good nights sleep beside a horses head anyway :greengrin

01-08-2011, 03:56 PM

Probably something to do with the 'unworkable legacy saddled upon the Club the it's previous incumbent' or something equally ridiculous.

01-08-2011, 03:57 PM
Romanov is a radge and JJ is a or was a :vladsheep: Hearts need to get shot of Mad Vlad asap if they want to survive. You couldnt make this up. Brilliant just brilliant :greengrin

Excellent!

:lolyam:

Brokeback's on it's arse. Although right at the bottom It did tell me that it was CalgaryHibs birthday today. :greengrin

Zondervan
Latest from The Guardian's Euan Murray's/Twitter feed:

"Hearts players told by owner that team needs a new direction, freshness and a coach with European experience"

chorley_fm
nae luck Jumbo Jim

robinp

He was working with the Glasgow Mafia behind the clubs back and he was only offered a position of DOF because we forgive, forget and rehabilitate.

01-08-2011, 03:58 PM
Did they run out of steam? :greengrin

Nah, came off the rails! :greengrin

01-08-2011, 04:01 PM
Brilliant news. :thumbsup:

Are the defo sacked?

scotty1875
Brian Rix is an actor who loved to drop his kecks in public........

oops - edited my post! :aok:

Titch
Anyone going down to see if they trawl them for the next manager hahahahahahaha:faf:

01-08-2011, 04:02 PM
Good old Vlad - the Fringe disnae start 'til Friday but he's upstaged any comedy acts with this one.:not worth
If Carlsberg made Mondays ... :aok:

01-08-2011, 04:02 PM
Jimmy Calderwood on Twitter, "Just updating the CV. Working knowledge of Lithuanian, tolerant of paedophiles, willing to take instruction on team selection. Save and send "

01-08-2011, 04:04 PM
Brilliant news. :thumbsup:

Are the defo sacked?

Yep, they're away.

01-08-2011, 04:06 PM
i would like to dedicate this post to all those who have spent the whole close-season being told by your yam mates about how well hearts are going to do this season and how FJK and BB can finish 2nd with this team....:thumbsup::thumbsup:

:top marks Thankyou - I'm away off down the local for a good GLOAT - A legion of skivvies with bottles of Domestos could not wipe this smile off my face :thumbsup:

Fruitlooped submariners ken what's goin on likes

hibbymac
Anyone going down to see if they trawl them for the next manager hahahahahahaha:faf:

Cannae get in for some portuguese guy waiting for a phone call. :protest::titanic::kbacker:

Reporting Scotland and STV News might be live from the Asbestos Arena. Tuning in hoping to see a few Hat kickers. :thumbsup:

SSN are there live and the Merricks are making an erse of themselves behind the reporter.

Jimmy Calderwood on Twitter, "Just updating the CV. Working knowledge of Lithuanian, tolerant of paedophiles, willing to take instruction on team selection. Save and send "

01-08-2011, 04:07 PM
6320 guests on brokeback meltdown :thumbsup:

01-08-2011, 04:08 PM
Reporting Scotland and STV News might be live from the Asbestos Arena. Tuning in hoping to see a few Hat kickers. :thumbsup:

01-08-2011, 04:09 PM
Sky Sports News have just had to offer a sincere apology to viewers after a fan made an offensive gesture whilst their reporter was making a live broadcast outside Tynecastle.

Their credibility is really hitting rock bottom! :greengrin

01-08-2011, 04:10 PM
atleast Vlad can look forward to a good nights sleep beside a horses head anyway :greengrin

Nah, it was Jumbo Jefferies remember ... a horses a*se would be more appropriate.

01-08-2011, 04:12 PM
Sky Sports News have just had to offer a sincere apology to viewers after a fan made an offensive gesture whilst their reporter was making a live broadcast outside Tynecastle.

Silly wee boy.

Why were they all pretending to be on their mobiles aswell?

Hearts fans are weirdos.

01-08-2011, 04:12 PM
As St Winifreds school choir would sing..........

:singing:
Mad Vlad, we love you
Mad Vlad, we do.

There's no one quite like Mad Vlad.........:singing:

01-08-2011, 04:14 PM
Hearts fans showing their class on SSN...

Sodje_18
01-08-2011, 04:14 PM

Animals :agree:

01-08-2011, 04:16 PM
I can't get onto kickback. Did Vladimir sack the board admin too.

01-08-2011, 04:17 PM
Silly wee boy.

Hearts fans are weirdos.
It an extension of the posters pretending to be in the know.

01-08-2011, 04:20 PM
just been texted this.

You cannae be serious?!

01-08-2011, 04:21 PM
Silly wee boy.

Hearts fans are weirdos.

They were just giving the impression that Hearts fans ken whit's gaun oan! :wink:

01-08-2011, 04:22 PM
I can't understand why this is a) so comical and b) why Hearts' fans and journalists defending the move are being so highly ridiculed.

JJ's record of late, extending back to the tail end of last season has been poor. They had a shocking pre-season, despite some of their decent acquisitions, and failed to win their opening home match, as a continuation of their poor competitive results.

People on here were crying out for RP to get rid of both Yogi and more recently, Calderwood, when their records were equally as poor. Yet, when Hearts are going through the same issues and their board take action, we're laughing. I'm aware not all of The Admiral's decisions make sense, but this is a results business, and JJ wasn't getting results.

If they bring in a decent replacement coach who get's them firing and they have a stronger season as a result, will this still be "comedy gold"?

01-08-2011, 04:23 PM
Silly wee boy.

Hearts fans are weirdos.
They would have been checking up on the days financial dealings in their offices. Many yams are merchant bankers. :agree:

01-08-2011, 04:24 PM
Apparently Jumbo's strings got so badly entangled with Billy Brown's that the Mad One just threw them both away and reached for another puppet (Gary Locke). :greengrin

01-08-2011, 04:25 PM
I can't understand why this is a) so comical and b) why Hearts' fans and journalists defending the move are being so highly ridiculed.

JJ's record of late, extending back to the tail end of last season has been poor. They had a shocking pre-season, despite some of their decent acquisitions, and failed to win their opening home match, as a continuation of their poor competitive results.

People on here were crying out for RP to get rid of both Yogi and more recently, Calderwood, when their records were equally as poor. Yet, when Hearts are going through the same issues and their board take action, we're laughing. I'm aware not all of The Admiral's decisions make sense, but this is a results business, and JJ wasn't getting results.

If they bring in a decent replacement coach who get's them firing and they have a stronger season as a result, will this still be "comedy gold"?

They just got draws at Ibrox and away from home in Europe.

01-08-2011, 04:26 PM
Just came back from work and read the thread title and blew my load.

LeithBoozy
01-08-2011, 04:28 PM
The story so far, very good point mate. :rolleyes:

01-08-2011, 04:28 PM
They just got draws at Ibrox and away from home in Europe.

Against a terrible Rangers team and a Hungarian team, who, until recently languished in the lower leagues of Hungary, experiencing their first venture into Europe in their history this year.

01-08-2011, 04:30 PM

You're correct of course - facts are facts.

However the Mad One craves the publicity that is required to feed his vastly inflated ego and I've a feeling that JJ and BB would inevitably fall at Vlad's sword regardless of the results they achieved. It was simply a question of time.

Leishy1995
01-08-2011, 04:30 PM
I cannot go to training without seeing it on sky sports news.

Vlad Vlad where ever you may be
You made my day when you sacked Jeffries
Could be worse could be Hibs
Nice new stadium and good bank account!

:cgwa:cgwa:cgwa:cgwa:cgwa:cgwa:cgwa:cgwa:cgwa

01-08-2011, 04:31 PM
Silly wee boy.

Hearts fans are weirdos.

They can't afford mobile phones, so they play pretend instead.

I heard they learnt the art of pretending from some guy who calls himself Romanov.

01-08-2011, 04:32 PM
Aye, but you do what we did with Yogi. Give him a fair punt into the new season, see if his summer strengthening works out then act accordingly.

For any manager to get sacked after three games in the season - two good draws and a loss - is so... hearts.

Don't know about that. Most on here wanted Hughes punted after the end of season run and when we'd just finished fourth.

So, not sure why this is funny or a good thing for us.

If his record was similar to Hughes' surely he deserved fair and square to go?

Most Hearts fans are against what Vlad did although there are those who would agree with Vlad whatever he did rather than give Hibbys the pleasure of saying "we told you so".

I'd say this board was split 50/50 between those wanting to give CC more time and those who want rid especially given CC's refusal to commit to Hibs.

How will Hearts get a stronger season than 3rd place? A trophy? They just drew away with the huns and gave themselves a great chance of getting to the next round of the Europa League.

Vlad's record on quality managerial replacements is ropey and I'll be very surprised if they bring in anyone who can do a better job than JJ could especially given Vlad's constant interference.

In the meantime, :lolyam:

I understand that and that is a valid point, however they've had 3 games this season and although they haven't won any yet, they got a result at Ibrox that every team in Scotland outside of Celtic would be absolutely delighted with and then they got a draw in an away tie in Europe, with the all important away goal in the bag as well. OK, their result yesterday was poor but according to Jefferies they played well and they had enough to chances to get a point.

They're also just about to play the second leg of their European tie and they were in a brilliant position to progress. Now that this has happened, who knows how this will end up now!

I know they had a bad run in the last 2-3 months of last season but 3rd place was all but sewn up by the New Year.

01-08-2011, 04:33 PM
Against a terrible Rangers team and a Hungarian team, who, until recently languished in the lower leagues of Hungary, experiencing their first venture into Europe in their history this year.

So if we finish 3rd this season and manage "only" a couple of draws at Ibrox, should we sack Calderwood? :confused:

01-08-2011, 04:33 PM
To be fair to Vlad, FJK's record was approaching Yogi's in terms of pishness. 1 win in 15 games is woeful. That's what the believers at my work were saying. At least Romanov had the balls to empty FJK as opposed to RP hanging onto CC :faf:

hibby19
01-08-2011, 04:36 PM
Don't know if this has been mentioned already in the thread but Akpo has something to say on todays news:

@RealAkpoSodje
Akpo Sodje
Cant stop laughing!!

What a guy :greengrin

01-08-2011, 04:41 PM
All I could overhear was a guy called Tony Ferrino singing a song called "Lap Dancing Lady"

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=zzA4PPA3DEI

hibbymark
01-08-2011, 04:41 PM
New Hearts boss latest odds...... EDITED

Newhaven
01-08-2011, 04:42 PM

Did we not say that last year about them and the year before and they were champions :confused:

If we got a draw at Ibrox I would be as happy as I was this weekend after winning up in the Highlands.

Twa Cairpets
01-08-2011, 04:43 PM

JJ was the last link Hearts had with any pretence of being a football club with football people running it.

Even though the glumster is a dyed-in-wool Yam fud, most Hibbies would at least have give grudging acknowledgment of his coaching ability and for being a genuine jambo.

Theres not a single one left now that I can see. They've all gone. No-one who actually gives a hoot about being a Hearts person is still associated with the club. Thats why its funny. They've sold their soul to the devil. Anyone coming in now will be even more of an uber-puppet.

01-08-2011, 04:44 PM
More rumours from the yams that its the locomotiv mosow boss coming in and jankauskas is coming back aswell.

01-08-2011, 04:45 PM
Too many sensible posts on here now pointing to FJK's recent record etc.

The point is that the guy is a Yam legend and had started the season reasonably well. I listened to the Yam game on the radio on Sunday and they had Utd pinned back for a lot of the first half and practically all of the second. Add to that a good away result in Europe and it makes the decision to sack a proven manager who loves the club unfathomable.

I for one was worried about how far, if not interfered with ( no pun intended ) FJK would have taken the Yams.

No manager with any integrity will surely touch the job with a Barge Pole now. Oh wait a minute I forgot that this is football.

Still .......... Just another one liner in the stand up comedy gold that is HOMFC.

01-08-2011, 04:46 PM

It'll still be a Rangers team who will more than likely finish either first or second this season, be about 20-25 points ahead of third place and hardly drop another point at home for the rest of this season.

And whilst Paksi are hardly a formidable side with a brilliant European pedigree, they earned their right to be in the Europa League this season and there's not many Scottish sides who get an away draw in Europe these days.

Put it this way, I don't think there's many other sides in Scotland who would have sacked Jim Jefferies today.

New Hearts boss latest odds...... EDITED
I see its been edited but were you not on here defending guys like that? :confused: How is it funny for them but not your pal?

That's what the believers at my work were saying. At least Romanov had the balls to empty FJK as opposed to RP hanging onto CC :faf:

Wouldn't be surprised if CC has already accumulated more points this year than FJK, if not there won't be much in it. CC's inherited a poor squad and is in the process of rebuilding it, if RP booted him he'd be guilty of gross stupidity, not having big balls.

Don't know if this has been mentioned already in the thread but Akpo has something to say on todays news:

@RealAkpoSodje
Akpo Sodje
Cant stop laughing!!

What a guy :greengrin

That's not the real Akpo Sodje.:wink:

01-08-2011, 04:47 PM
Too many sensible posts on here now pointing to FJK's recent record etc.

The point is that the guy is a Yam legend and had started the season reasonably well. I listened to the Yam game on the radio on Sunday and they had Utd pinned back for a lot of the first half and practically all of the second. Add to that a good away result in Europe and it makes the decision to sack a proven manager who loves the club unfathomable.

I for one was worried about how far, if not interfered with ( no pun intended ) FJK would have taken the Yams.

No manager with any integrity will surely touch the job with a Barge Pole now. Oh wait a minute I forgot that this is football.

Still .......... Just another one liner in the stand up comedy gold that is HOMFC.

Never, ever, ever let facts get in the way of ripping the pish out of the Yams when it goes thruppenies skywards. :greengrin

01-08-2011, 04:48 PM
Did we not say that last year about them and the year before and they were champions :confused:If we got a draw at Ibrox I would be as happy as I was this weekend after winning up in the Highlands.:agree:Removing FJK has to be good news in the long term and :faf: for the rest of this week at least

01-08-2011, 04:50 PM
Is that JJ and co the first casualtys of the new season??? :tee hee:

01-08-2011, 04:52 PM
Guy on the bus spewing to his mate about this news and also saying "Gary Locke has to stay as he is a Hearts legend..." oh how I'm smiling!!

01-08-2011, 04:52 PM
Let's all laugh at the yams! :brokenyam: :lolyam:

I love SIR. Vladamir Romanov! :partyhibb :applause:

01-08-2011, 04:53 PM
So if we finish 3rd this season and manage "only" a couple of draws at Ibrox, should we sack Calderwood? :confused:

If yer maw had baws and all that...I'm not going to argue against hypothetical situations - the facts are that the run of results since the start of 2011 were poor and evidently Romanov wasn't happy with what he saw. I agree that it's a wee bit strange that JJ and BB have been emptied when they have - it's a bit strange that action wasn't taken over the summer, especially when they were having a very poor pre-season - but I'm guessing Romanov expected a genuine assault on the title and has been disappointed with no wins in 3. I agree, most clubs would settle for a draw at Ibrox (probably even Celtc), but if he has genuine ambition of winning the league, then the 2 results, compiled with the pre-season and post-Christmas end to last season wouldn't have been satisfactory.

And getting A draw at Ibrox would be a huge disappoint for most Hibs fans - nothing less than a 0-3 win will suffice :wink:. In all seriousness though, I recall the many remarks on here last season when we went to Ibrox and won 0-3 that one result doesn't change anything and that Yogi should still have been emptied. Hell, I recall a few comments on here which suggested some degree of disappointment in the result because it prolonged Hughes' tenure. One result shouldn't be a determinant when the general trend suggests a downward spiral.

01-08-2011, 04:54 PM
That lot are hilarious. :hilarious

01-08-2011, 04:54 PM
I see its been edited but were you not on here defending guys like that? :confused: How is it funny for them but not your pal?

He's not the same guy.