31-07-2011, 10:54 AM
Pretty sure it isn't.

Looking for a draw there today :wink:

31-07-2011, 11:00 AM
Pretty sure it isn't.

Seems strange that it's on a Sunday then?

I'm not sure, cause I always like to see them lose:wink:

31-07-2011, 11:01 AM
It's on today cause they played on Thursday.

31-07-2011, 11:02 AM
Seems strange that it's on a Sunday then?

I'm not sure, cause I always like to see them lose:wink:It's on the Sunday because they played on Thursday :agree:

31-07-2011, 11:03 AM
Pretty sure it isn't.

Looking for a draw there today :wink:I'm looking for h****s tae get beat :agree:

31-07-2011, 11:05 AM
I'm looking for h****s tae get beat :agree:

Correct.

Hope they get ****ed in every single game they play.

It's on today cause they played on Thursday.

It's on the Sunday because they played on Thursday :agree:

Oh yeah forgot about that...

I'm looking for h****s tae get beat :agree:

Oh Yes :agree:

31-07-2011, 11:07 AM
Correct.

Hope they get ****ed in every single game they play.you must be hoping they win otherwise you'll lose your bet :tsk tsk:

31-07-2011, 11:08 AM
you must be hoping they win otherwise you'll lose your bet :tsk tsk:

you never let sentiment get in the road of betting chief :greengrin

I THINK Hertz will win but HOPE they dont :cb :cb

31-07-2011, 11:10 AM
Come on the midlothian. Hurrah, jolly good show.

Feed McGraw
31-07-2011, 11:11 AM
Correct.

Hope they get ****ed in every single game they play.

Well said Andy, that`s how it always should be.

31-07-2011, 11:37 AM
Interesting game today. Should give a good indication of how strong or weak the yams are this season. Hope the Dundee Hibernians pump them stupid.

Sodje_18
31-07-2011, 11:50 AM
Pretty sure it isn't.

I even want them to lose the coin toss :agree:

31-07-2011, 11:51 AM
Interesting game today. Should give a good indication of how strong or weak the yams are this season. Hope the Dundee Hibernians pump them stupid.

:agree: I couldn't figure out whether them getting a draw at Ibrox was them being good or the Huns being pish.

Sodje_18
31-07-2011, 11:53 AM
:agree: I couldn't figure out whether them getting a draw at Ibrox was them being good or the Huns being pish.
Think it was definatly the latter :agree:

31-07-2011, 11:55 AM
Pretty sure it isn't.

Yup, and yup - dull 0-0 with a few red cards and injuries :devil:

31-07-2011, 11:55 AM
Yup, and yup - dull 0-0 with a lot of red cards and injuries :devil:

Fixed that for you:wink:

31-07-2011, 12:11 PM
Cmon the Dundee Hibernian. These Yams need a pumping. Is Goodwillie still a UTD player? Cmon Rankin hit a squigglier.

Sodje_18
31-07-2011, 12:13 PM
Cmon the Dundee Hibernian. These Yams need a pumping. Is Goodwillie still a UTD player? Cmon Rankin hit a squigglier.
I think the blackburn deal has stalled, so if he plays I reckon this will be his last game for utd.

31-07-2011, 12:41 PM
I think the blackburn deal has stalled, so if he plays I reckon this will be his last game for utd.

If he's about to be transferred, i can't see them take the risk of playing him.

31-07-2011, 02:16 PM
Rankin hits the bar from a free kick, sounds like it might of been inside the box though and should of been a penalty

Kaiser_Sauzee
31-07-2011, 02:19 PM
Rankin hits the bar from a free kick, sounds like it might of been inside the box though and should of been a penalty

Can we of better grammar please?

31-07-2011, 02:23 PM

A goal from him would be just hilarious

31-07-2011, 02:24 PM

Dreary me

31-07-2011, 02:24 PM

31-07-2011, 02:26 PM

31-07-2011, 02:33 PM
Goodwillie isn't playing, not even on the bench.

Sounds like a dull game with Utd having the better of the posession and only 1 attempt on target so far.

C'mon the Arabs.

31-07-2011, 02:36 PM
1-0 To the Utd. :thumbsup::thumbsup:

31-07-2011, 02:37 PM
:greengrin:greengrin

forthhibby
31-07-2011, 02:37 PM
0 - 1 :thumbsup:

31-07-2011, 02:38 PM
Daly :agree: :thumbsup:

31-07-2011, 02:38 PM
Ya beauty 1-0 to Utd goal by Jon Daly with a header. :thumbsup:

31-07-2011, 02:39 PM
Goodwillie isn't playing, not even on the bench.Sounds like a dull game with Utd having the better of the posession and only 1 attempt on target so far.

C'mon the Arabs.

SSN saying that Utd have agreed a fee with Blackburn for him.

31-07-2011, 02:41 PM
As long as the ****bos lose I don't care who scores.

HNA6
31-07-2011, 02:42 PM
1-0 To the Utd. :thumbsup::thumbsup:**** the yam tramps ...:thumbsup:

31-07-2011, 02:43 PM
0 - 1 :thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:

31-07-2011, 02:43 PM
Daly:greengrin

jane_says
31-07-2011, 02:44 PM
I would love it if Rankin scored the day

31-07-2011, 02:45 PM
:flag: This weekend just keeps getting better :D!!!

31-07-2011, 02:50 PM
I would love it if Rankin scored the day

With a squiggler!

31-07-2011, 02:54 PM
nae doubt they'll get a dodgy pk....

31-07-2011, 03:00 PM
I've money on the draw or a yams win. Either of these results and I'm either up or even. Hope I lose! 'mon united!

31-07-2011, 03:06 PM
If they don't win today, that will be just one win out of their last fifteen competitive matches, stretching all the way back to March.

Big fitba' teams ken whit's gaun oan! :agree:

Always wanted to write something like this! :thumbsup:

31-07-2011, 03:07 PM
If they don't win today, that will be just one win out of their last fifteen competitive matches, stretching all the way back to March.

:hilarious Brilliant!

31-07-2011, 03:17 PM
Hearts trail their mighty Edinburgh rivals by 3 points to 1 in the SPL.

31-07-2011, 03:18 PM
natives getting restless at way its going...hopefully Hearts travels will mean they run out of steam :greengrin

31-07-2011, 03:19 PM
United should be adding to their lead. Bet Hearts get a jammy one and the radio commentator can do his strangled ferret number.

31-07-2011, 03:19 PM

Brilliant! And that win was against the Buddies iirc

31-07-2011, 03:20 PM

Damn, I just spent 20 minutes looking this up as I remembered they had been so poor at the end of last season.
1. How does this compare to Hughes run at the end of his last season?
2. Why do the press never comment on FJK's record?

31-07-2011, 03:21 PM
Not even 14'000 in ***********. Big team.

31-07-2011, 03:22 PM
Templeton just had an effort brilliantly saved by Pernis according to the radio.

Stevenson and Skacel to come on.

EDIT- Chick young speaking pish It's Skacel and some other guy...

31-07-2011, 03:26 PM

correct 3-2 when st midden had been 2-1 up late in the game. their previous win was 19/02/11

31-07-2011, 03:27 PM
Templeton just had an effort brilliantly saved by Pernis according to the radio.

Stevenson and Skacel to come on.

EDIT- Chick young speaking pish It's Skacel and some other guy...

For this commentator the word "brilliant" means solid or pretty good in normal parlance.

31-07-2011, 03:28 PM

:agree: Yep, they beat them 3-2 at Tynecastle in March. Their last win before that came in February.

Damn, I just spent 20 minutes looking this up as I remembered they had been so poor at the end of last season.
1. How does this compare to Hughes run at the end of his last season?
2. Why do the press never comment on FJK's record?

When John Hughes got sacked, Hibs had won two out of his last fifteen competitive games in charge.

31-07-2011, 03:32 PM
:agree: Yep, they beat them 3-2 at Tynecastle in March. Their last win before that came in February.

When John Hughes got sacked, Hibs had won two out of his last fifteen competitive games in charge.

:taxi For jeffries :greengrin

31-07-2011, 03:38 PM

So how many games is that from the February win then?

31-07-2011, 03:40 PM
Noticed Scacel has come on for Hearts, I didn't think he had signed for them again.

Sutton taken off as well, he's been a great success for them so far.................................not. :bye:

Hibiza
31-07-2011, 03:42 PM
who cares

31-07-2011, 03:43 PM
who cares

31-07-2011, 03:43 PM
have to say i fancied united today. Two games so close together is a bit of a reach so early in the season until the rustiness goes away.

31-07-2011, 03:44 PM
So how many games is that from the February win then?

They've won two games out of their last sixteen matches, if they don't win today.

31-07-2011, 03:45 PM
come on United ...quite like the look of the league table at the moment :greengrin

31-07-2011, 03:47 PM
Apparently the Submariner is watching ..... wonder how the criminals can get blamed for this one :faf:

Maybe he should start picking the team again......Carslberg weekend of football

31-07-2011, 03:48 PM
I keep hearing the word brilliant now from this mental commentator. It's like listening to Brazil!

With such brilliance on the field, surely Hearts will have no problem winning the league this season.:greengrin

Full time, 1-0 Dundee Utd.

Hearts down to 9th. :bye:

:thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup: :thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:

31-07-2011, 03:49 PM

" BOOOOOOOOO! "

:thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:

Great weekend!

31-07-2011, 03:50 PM
who cares

The "big team" are getting beaten at home.
They don't have a full house despite claiming that they have near 17000 fans for every home game.
Their new signings are clearly not making an impact.
They're our biggest rivals, they're getting beaten at home and they take great pride in taunting us when we lose, so why shouldn't we return the favour?
FULL TIME!
Just my opinion though... :wink:

HNA6
31-07-2011, 03:51 PM
Hearts ...:faf::faf::faf:

31-07-2011, 03:51 PM
relegation form

31-07-2011, 03:52 PM
Third force? Third rate is more like it!

31-07-2011, 03:52 PM
We win 0-1 at Inverness, Sheep and Yams both lose, doesn't get much better than that:flag:

LeithBoozy
31-07-2011, 03:54 PM
If carsberg done week-ends, JJ, BOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO :greengrin

31-07-2011, 03:54 PM
I predicted 1-1. I am happy to be proved wrong :-)

GraniteCityHibs
31-07-2011, 03:56 PM
We win 0-1 at Inverness, Sheep and Yams both lose, doesn't get much better than that:flag:

Well said Ryan! This beer i'm sipping doesn't hurt either!

31-07-2011, 03:57 PM
I predicted 1-1. I am happy to be proved wrong :-)
I predicted 0-2 Disappointed. :greengrin

31-07-2011, 03:59 PM
Apparently the Submariner is watching ..... wonder how the criminals can get blamed for this one :faf:

Maybe he should start picking the team again......Carslberg weekend of football

Listening to Sportsound and "Duel" by "PROPOGANDA" is blaring out over the tannoy....

Wonder if its for mad vlads benefit? :greengrin

"Eye to eye stand winners and losers
Hurt by envy, cut by greed
Face to face with their own disillusion"......

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=yLhYxLE8uCA

Well said Ryan! This beer i'm sipping doesn't hurt either!

EDIT- How do you know my name :O

:thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:

31-07-2011, 04:01 PM
who caresyou cared enough tae bother posting.

HNA6
I dont go on brokeback....what are the tramps saying ..?...:greengrin

I predict the mafia will get the blame for this defeat.
Maybe it was also them that locked 4000 of their fans out and prevented them from getting into the ground.

31-07-2011, 04:02 PM
I predict the mafia will get the blame for this defeat.
Maybe it was also them that locked 40,000 of their fans out and prevented them from getting into the ground.

Fixed that for you. Let's give the big team credit where it's due.

31-07-2011, 04:04 PM
C'mon guys - lets be fair to the "big team " we all know when you are at the top the only way "is down ":greengrin:wink::applause:

31-07-2011, 04:07 PM
Interesting question.

Does anyone believe JJ should actually be sacked?

Sodje_18
31-07-2011, 04:08 PM
The "big team" are getting beaten at home.
They don't have a full house despite claiming that they have near 17000 fans for every home game.
Their new signings are clearly not making an impact.
They're our biggest rivals, they're getting beaten at home and they take great pride in taunting us when we lose, so why shouldn't we return the favour?
FULL TIME!

Just my opinion though... :wink:
Apart from hibs winning, seeing they filthy bassas get beat is the most enjoyable feeling, especially if it's us beating them :greengrin hearts relegation party2011/2012 anyone? :greengrin

If only the OF got beat, s'pose we can't get greedy though eh? Mon The Arabs! GIRFUY yam kents:na na:

Sodje_18
31-07-2011, 04:11 PM
I dont go on brokeback....what are the tramps saying ..?...:greengrin
Probably something like 'Even big teams can't win them all' or they will some how turn it on the mafia :agree:

31-07-2011, 04:11 PM
Was it on the telly? I couldn't find it...

Will need to watch sportscene tomorrow night if it's still on then

31-07-2011, 04:12 PM
Interesting question.

Aye Me. They only know how to play one way. When Kyle was in the side they were successful at it without him they have been pish. He hasn't changed they way they play without him and have the results since his injury to show for it.
Sutton is average and will never fill that role.
No plan B.
How many millions was it for flash in the pan Templeton?
Buffoon.
Out now. :greengrin

bob12345
31-07-2011, 04:13 PM
Stats can be used to twist anything. Those Hearts games turned out meaningless whereas we lost 3rd place. Pretty much every SPL team has their ups and downs,now will be the real test for Hearts as everybody knows all about Templeton, Skacel, etc.

31-07-2011, 04:13 PM

Will need to watch sportscene tomorrow night if it's still on thenwisnae on the telly and sportscene is tonight 10pm bbc2 Scotland

31-07-2011, 04:14 PM

Will need to watch sportscene tomorrow night if it's still on then

No, it wasn't on TV. The only reason it was played today was because Hearts played in Europe on Thursday. Otherwise it would have been played yesterday at 3pm.

Sodje_18
31-07-2011, 04:15 PM
Aye Me. They only know how to play one way. When Kyle was in the side they were successful at it without him they have been pish. He hasn't changed they way they play without him and have the results since his injury to show for it.
Sutton is average and will never fill that role.
No plan B.
How many millions was it for flash in the pan Templeton?
Buffoon.
Out now. :greengrin
15 million :faf::faf::faf:

31-07-2011, 04:17 PM
Interesting question.

He never questions Meester Romanov. He won't be sacked.

31-07-2011, 04:17 PM
wisnae on the telly and sportscene is tonight 10pm bbc2 ScotlandVirgin + ssed ...:thumbsup:

31-07-2011, 04:18 PM
He never questions Meester Romanov. He won't be sacked.Yip ..the puppet ..:agree:

31-07-2011, 04:19 PM
wisnae on the telly and sportscene is tonight 10pm bbc2 Scotland

Hibs game is online at about 6 as well.

31-07-2011, 04:20 PM
Hibs game is online at about 6 as well.On the beeb ?

31-07-2011, 04:20 PM
Vlad was at the game today, so the Sunday and Monday media reports might be interesting. :greengrin

31-07-2011, 04:21 PM
Vlad was at the game today, so the Sunday and Monday media reports might be interesting. :greengrinOh ..cannae wait ..:greengrin

31-07-2011, 04:21 PM
On the beeb ?

http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/football/scot_prem/default.stm It will be on there :)

31-07-2011, 04:22 PM
http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/football/scot_prem/default.stm It will be on there :):aok:

down the slope
31-07-2011, 04:27 PM
I see JJ has had 1 win in 14 !, that's nearly as bad as Hughes record last season, JJ must stay.

31-07-2011, 04:29 PM
I see JJ has had 1 win in 14 !, that's nearly as bad as Hughes record last season, JJ must stay.

Ahem...1 in 15:greengrin

31-07-2011, 04:31 PM
Nice to see such cheery faces in the background :faf:

http://news.bbcimg.co.uk/media/images/54360000/jpg/_54360859_dalyjoy464i.jpg (http://www.hibs.net/sport1/hi/football/14321355.stm)

31-07-2011, 04:32 PM

http://news.bbcimg.co.uk/media/images/54360000/jpg/_54360859_dalyjoy464i.jpg (http://www.hibs.net/sport1/hi/football/14321355.stm)Colin Hendry top right ! :greengrin

31-07-2011, 06:15 PM

http://news.bbcimg.co.uk/media/images/54360000/jpg/_54360859_dalyjoy464i.jpg (http://www.hibs.net/sport1/hi/football/14321355.stm)
Here's hoping for a repeat score in their European adventure this week. :greengrin

31-07-2011, 06:18 PM

I couldn't work out what was wrong with that photo - then I realised they probably don't let the fans take banjos into matches.

31-07-2011, 06:25 PM
Can anybody really be surprised by today's result?

Without registered sex offenders on the field or in the dug out, shouting encouragement, it barely looked like a Hearts team at all.

31-07-2011, 06:25 PM
I couldn't work out what was wrong with that photo - then I realised they probably don't let the fans take banjos into matches.They have tae leave them out side under the watchful eye of

http://www.outsidetoilet.co.uk/images/article_images/banjo_kid_deliverance.jpg

31-07-2011, 07:09 PM

This was them before kick off :greengrin

http://files.myopera.com/bgchan/blog/believe.jpg

HNA6
31-07-2011, 07:13 PM
Can anybody really be surprised by today's result?

Without registered sex offenders on the field or in the dug out, shouting encouragement, it barely looked like a Hearts team at all.:greengrin

magpie1892
31-07-2011, 07:17 PM
Listening to Sportsound and "Duel" by "PROPOGANDA" is blaring out over the tannoy....

Wonder if its for mad vlads benefit? :greengrin

"Eye to eye stand winners and losers
Hurt by envy, cut by greed
Face to face with their own disillusion"......

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=yLhYxLE8uCA

He plays that all the time. Usually gets an airing when he first turns on the mic about an hour before kick-off.

31-07-2011, 08:23 PM
Great weekend, situation returned to normal. Hibs won, Hertz didnae. Hee Hee, Thats all folks. :wink:

31-07-2011, 08:58 PM
Ian Black apparently got the p1ss ripped out of him today by an 18 year old making his United debut and was pleading with the ref for some protection when the young lad melted him in a few 50/50's :agree:

31-07-2011, 09:05 PM
Thought this was a great summing up of todays game from a Jambo on the Scotsman forum.

You've gotta larf at them.

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

It is astonishing to me to come on here occasionally and read some of the utter guff people spout. I have reached the conclusion that either some do not actually go to the games or they just simply do not have the first clue about football.

We were gash today. We played just as we have done since the st.johnstone cup game in early january (with only a very few honourable exceptions) - i.e. gash. There were so many problems i could be here all day but for starters - why do we keep playing the high ball? It is, at very best, utterly dismal. Sutton needs to get his finger out pronto. Elliot exactly the same.

JJ should have had at least one sub on much earlier. Anyone who thinks ian black can dictate the tempo of a game/be our playmaker is deluded, this will be a recurring problem throughout the season at times mark my words. I do not know where to begin trying yet again to explain Obua to people - he is not a footballer. Or at least he is not one that can or will ever succede in this country. And that is being said when you consider that by his shockingly low standards he is actually playing above those standards at the moment yet he is still gash. Someone on here last week actually called him the 'big O' and said he was 'outstanding' at ibrox?!!? God help the fool that said that.

Which brings me on to Zal - he is murder. Quite apart from the fact he is not now, never has been and never will be even close to being appropriate captain material he is also murder. The hapless constant mistakes he makes drive me insane yet still there are those on here who rate him. Some actually rate him quite highly?!!? Good grief. Last season before the celtic game at the end of the season i called him a bomb scare pure and simple. I then got shouted down for it. He promptly gifted celtic their first goal in the 11th minute and that was 8 minutes after he had already tried to gift them a goal. He is a bomb scare without any doubt whatsoever. We MUST sign a centre half and a good one

31-07-2011, 09:23 PM
Nu.

Fixed that for you.

01-08-2011, 02:57 PM
Vlad was at the game today, so the Sunday and Monday media reports might be interesting. :greengrin

:smug: Still, I didn't think it would be quite as dramatic as it appears to be. :greengrin

01-08-2011, 03:37 PM
Reckon JJ could get punted after this result. :thumbsup: