View Full Version : Match Updates ICT 0 v Hibs 1 - FT

Pages : 1 [2]

30-07-2011, 03:51 PM
:hibees:hibees:hibees

30-07-2011, 03:51 PM
Get in! Absolutely pumped second half but come away with our first win up there!!

Also funny their motm fumbled the goal :greengrin.

30-07-2011, 03:52 PM
Thanks F*** we finally win up there in the Faroe Islands!

paxtonhibby
Never had any doubt .......

You're a wee bit behind are you not!? :greengrin

Is the game over? :devil:

Get that right up yae Nessie!!! :thumbsup:

sbell1875
Your a right Mr Sunshine ain't ya.

I'm a realist. I hate seeing my team being this poor and to be honest, we are pretty poor just now.

However, I will take the 3 points today.

But, and I emphasise this as per last Sunday, it sounded like we were on the defensive front for lengthy periods in the 2nd half.

Brilliant. One hoodoo down already, just for the big one now...

Nose bleed territory, we're 5th

A clean sheet, 3 points and into the top 6... I need a lie doon:agree::greengrin

KiddA
Yaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaassssssssssss ssssssss

Newhaven
GET IT RIGHT UP YOU CALEY:flag::flag::flag::flag::flag::flag::flag::fl ag:

fife hfc
Brilliant. Luke Shanley live on sky as GOC was going through on goal and scored. Superb.

DAVE1875
:flag::flag::flag::flag::flag::flag:

vantango79
get in there:flag:

Wow i forgot how it feels to win a game:greengrin

wazoo1875
Magic, it's been a long time coming up there :-)

I do believe that our highland hoodoo is now over people!

Geeeeerrrrrrriiiiiiin there!

Sodje_18
Thats one hoodoo broken, Scottish cup now? :thumbsup:

30-07-2011, 03:53 PM
ya dancerrrrr! :thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:

H185MAN
:flag::greengrin

CapitalHibs
The hoodoo is done and dusted:flag:

Sweep
:hibees:hibees:hibees
:cgwa:cgwa:cgwa

Use a proxy server. That should work.

I should just renew my HI subscription !

Just last season I could not force myself to get up at 7:00a.m. (or 4:00 for early kick offs) just to get pissed off !

My neighbour is going nuts outside, has the radio on :greengrin :cgwa

:thumbsup::flag::thumbsup::flag::thumbsup:

30-07-2011, 03:54 PM
D&G's 0, HC's 1.

Don't get too carried away yet, the season is but young.

xyz23jc
i'm looking forward to see TB's puss on the tele....after that.....

:thumbsup::agree::greengrin Me too!

Calderwood beats the Hoodoo

Garrys 60th for Hibs.

Get in! Absolutely pumped second half but come away with our first win up there!!

Also funny their motm fumbled the goal :greengrin.

I've alwayd thought this should not be done over tannoy before end......pride fall and all that...often see a player miss a pass etc after such.....

Just glad to get that monkey off our back......

Right if we can keep fumbling along until signing come in / injuries clear up...we could get motoring

7 Up
Smash and grab. :greengrin

30-07-2011, 03:55 PM
I'm a realist. I hate seeing my team being this poor and to be honest, we are pretty poor just now.

However, I will take the 3 points today.

But, and I emphasise this as per last Sunday, it sounded like we were on the defensive front for lengthy periods in the 2nd half.

We actually held on though, last season that would never have happened. Not great we were under so much pressure for the second half but if you can hold out, theres always a chance of knicking a goal, as we did!

brilliant..just woke up and put sky sports on,live report on a 0-0 from inverness and ...GOAL.reporter saying we had the best chances:flag:

Yessssssssss!!!!!

Sent from my iPod Touch

kin get in. ya kin dancer

Sent from my emotions

30-07-2011, 03:56 PM
Simply wonderful.

Getting 3 points up there before we've signed all our new players is a bonus as well :wink:

:flag::flag::flag::flag::flag::flag::flag::flag::f lag:

YA REMOVED BEAUTY.

4-5-1 worked a treat tactically then, didn't it :greengrin

My neighbour is going nuts outside, has the radio on :greengrin :cgwa

Nothing to do with the match...and all to do with the gene pool round your way :agree:

francobaresi
praise the lord...:rolleyes:

30-07-2011, 03:57 PM
Superb! Scottish cup now please CC :wink:

HibeeMassive

Only basing this on the content of the updates on this thread, but it sounded like we had plenty chances and their goalie got mom - surely it couldn't have been that much of a smash n grab?

How gives a monkeys anyway - 1 point of top spot :)

Good stuff. I think ICT will struggle this year so excellent to get the points that some others might get up there too.

Good for Garry getting a goal as well!

Brilliant. One hoodoo down already, just for the big one now...

Easy Tiger ... :greengrin One step at a time .. :wink:

*retrieves a cold beer from the fridge* :greengrin

30-07-2011, 03:58 PM
That was insane. :thumbsup: The place absolutely erupted! :flag:

Given the players we had missing I think a rather succesful days work :flag::flag:

That win will be great for the confidence, and a just reward for all that made the journey up the A9.

Onwards and upwards.

30-07-2011, 03:59 PM
BBC Scotland

Hibs striker Garry O'Connor scuffs his shot and somehow it is fumbled over the line by Inverness goalkeeper Ryan Esson, who had just been named man of the match. Incredible scenes in the Highlands.

Will take those any day when it leads to a victory and lays to rest a hoodoo. :greengrin

30-07-2011, 03:59 PM
:thumbsup: GET IN!

30-07-2011, 04:00 PM

Sounds about right. We just need to put a few results together - hopefully decent football will follow.

*retrieves a cold beer from the fridge* :greengrin

Now that is a great idea....I have the sirloin steaks raedy for the BBQ as well

By the way :not worth to those Hibbies actually up at the match (some who have made the trip , returning in misery many times)

CalgaryHibs
Excellent result nice birthday present for me thanx HIBS!

shezer
:na na: theft.......i love it

cad
30-07-2011, 04:01 PM
At last, thats the jinx is over , somebody up there must like Calderwood ,

YA DANCER GET THE **** IN! :thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:

4-5-1 worked a treat tactically then, didn't it :greengrin

:devil:

sundo1875
3rd place is surely sealed with that win

30-07-2011, 04:02 PM
Full time.1-0 Hibs. Happy days!Loved the Blackpool trip, even better to be happy about on the pitch activities for a change!

Sodje_18
Excellent result nice birthday present for me thanx HIBS!
Not often any of us can say that :agree:

Calderwood breaks a long-standing run of never winning up there. I'm sure even the folk who have spent all summer or since last Autumn slating him will give him credit for doing what Mowbray, Collins, Mixu and Hughes couldn't.

Well done, Hibs.

That win will be great for the confidence, and a just reward for all that made the journey up the A9.Onwards and upwards.

:not worth it takes me back, but I just can't do that no more .. :wink: So hat is well and truly off!!

CalgaryHibs
30-07-2011, 04:03 PM
At last, thats the jinx is over , somebody up there must like Calderwood ,

Reason is CalgaryHibs started this thread!

30-07-2011, 04:03 PM
Winning becomes a habit. Great result. Onwards!!

30-07-2011, 04:04 PM
Yesssssssss

Wait till you see the goal later.

30-07-2011, 04:04 PM
Calderwood breaks a long-standing run of never winning up there. I'm sure even the folk who have spent all summer or since last Autumn slating him will give him credit for doing what Mowbray, Collins, Mixu and Hughes couldn't.

Well done, Hibs.

Here, Here...............................:aok::aok:

sbell1875
30-07-2011, 04:05 PM
We actually held on though, last season that would never have happened. Not great we were under so much pressure for the second half but if you can hold out, theres always a chance of knicking a goal, as we did!

That is true. If we can improve defensively then I feel with Sproule, Sodje And GoC we can push again for top 6. I think we can forget about 3rd because the **** are too big and physical as are Dundee United but after last season top 6 and a 5th place finish sounds pretty decent.

30-07-2011, 04:05 PM
Delighted with this result, just a pity we don't now play another competitive game for another two weeks.

nickwhibs
30-07-2011, 04:06 PM
What were the scenes like up there in the hibs end? Pretty mental I'd imagine :thumbsup:

30-07-2011, 04:09 PM

Well done, Hibs.

Well done to all!

New players asap please! :agree:

30-07-2011, 04:09 PM
What were the scenes like up there in the hibs end? Pretty mental I'd imagine :thumbsup:

Every Hibs Fan went mental. Most of the Hibees ran to the corner to celebrate with O'Connor.

30-07-2011, 04:10 PM
I have lost my voice, going crazy at the end. :thumbsup:

Hail, hail at the end was deafening. :greengrin

30-07-2011, 04:10 PM
3rd place is surely sealed with that win

As were are in 5th place........

No !!!

30-07-2011, 04:11 PM
Delighted with this result, just a pity we don't now play another competitive game for another two weeks.

Gives us a bit of time to get some more players in and for Agogo and O'Hanlon to get fit.

Newhaven
30-07-2011, 04:12 PM
Any footage of the goal yet? :greengrin

30-07-2011, 04:13 PM
Ah!!!!

The feelgood factor.

Had forgotten what it was like.

Did anyone see the stewards rugby tackle on the Hibee who ran on? What a tackle.

Loved seeing the Caley fans faces as we came out of the ground going mental. :greengrin

"Smash n grab" "theft"?!?

Beeb says possession 54:46 Hibs and 4-2 on target Hibs. Esson MOTM also.

Go Hibees! :thumbsup:

HibeePaj
30-07-2011, 04:14 PM
So thats Caley Thistle dealt with.... Scottish Cup anyone?:wink:

30-07-2011, 04:14 PM
Gives us a bit of time to get some more players in and for Agogo and O'Hanlon to get fit.

:agree: That has got to be the priority going into the next game, we need some options in that squad. Looking at the bench today i just could not see who would change a game for us.

30-07-2011, 04:15 PM
Anyone just hear the CC interview ???

30-07-2011, 04:16 PM

It does give us a chance to get ourselves sorted with the knocks and injuries that we have, funny how it's all positive now :greengrin

Sodje_18
30-07-2011, 04:17 PM
This makes a change from hibs.net being so utterly depressing :greengrin
Anybody know when the highlights go up?

30-07-2011, 04:17 PM
Dick Turpin will be spinning in his grave:bandit:

30-07-2011, 04:18 PM
BBC Scotland

Will take those any day when it leads to a victory and lays to rest a hoodoo. :greengrin

Aye don't think we've had a last minute winner fumbled by the keeper since August 17 2003...GOC could be the lucky omen we need :greengrin

Sodje_18
No, enlighten us?
No negativity allowed on this thread though, it's a happy place :wink:

BullbreedHFC
great 3 points for the cabbage :flag: well done to big garry O :greengrin :flag:

30-07-2011, 04:19 PM

Yes, thought Richard Gordon was being an arse to be honest. The journos need to give it a rest and stop trying to stir up trouble IMO.

30-07-2011, 04:20 PM
No, enlighten us?
No negativity allowed on this thread though, it's a happy place :wink:

Not negative at all.

He said it was a work in progress and we need to learn over the season.

He was again asked about his stance on the speculation and he repeated what had already been said, he also was asked if he would welcome an approach and he said no.

He then said if they were offered a contract by Sky they would be off :greengrin

I was getting ready to hear thd final whistle and leave with a goaless draw, then O'Connor shot and i thought it would hit the post and stay out. But whem it went in the place went mental.

Posted a short vid up on youtube of the einal whistle, it should be under "end of hibs caley game". Not the best vid but can anyone tell me if it uploaded properly?

To those oconnor doubters and haterss behind me at the game....get it right up ye! Welcome back garry :)

30-07-2011, 04:21 PM

He made a classic comment on Gary O'C's goal "If there is a goal that goes in slower than that in the next few months then I'll be surprised - even if it's in slow motion" :greengrin

He seemed a bit chirpier than normal even although he was still getting quizzed about his future. The message was that he's happy but ambitious and would like anyone else consider his options if and when an offer of a job ever came in.

30-07-2011, 04:22 PM

Embarrassing. No-one has been good enough to make an acceptable offer.

Sodje_18
Not negative at all.

He said it was a work in progress and we need to learn over the season.
He was again asked about his stance on the speculation and he repeated what had already been said, he also was asked if he would welcome an approach and he said no.
He then said if they were offered a contract by Sky they would be off :greengrin
Good stuff, looks like he's commiting, CC doubters GTF! :greengrin
:flag::cgwa:flag:

He was his usual honest self.

Yes, thought Richard Gordon was being an arse to be honest. The journos need to give it a rest and stop trying to stir up trouble IMO.

I agree totally :agree:

For the last 2/3 weeks everytime i have heard CC speak a question is always asked starting with "amid all this speculation" !!

The only speculation now is what is being created by them starting questions with that, its dead, done and dusted...CC is staying so stop asking.

I was getting ready to hear thd final whistle and leave with a goaless draw, then O'Connor shot and i thought it would hit the post and stay out. But whem it went in the place went mental.

Posted a short vid up on youtube of the einal whistle, it should be under "end of hibs caley game". Not the best vid but can anyone tell me if it uploaded properly?

Aye it's up. Can't link it as I'm on the iPad.

30-07-2011, 04:23 PM

You dont half talk some nonsense on this forum !!

30-07-2011, 04:24 PM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_OBpgGfI2v8

Newhaven
30-07-2011, 04:25 PM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_OBpgGfI2v8

30-07-2011, 04:25 PM

Agreed, despite all the speculation a few weeks ago it seems to have died down a bit, wish the journalists would stop asking the same stupid questions about his future. We just won for the first time up there and the majority of that interview was about where CC was going :rolleyes:.

30-07-2011, 04:27 PM

Lighting up man, he is just pulling everyones chain :wink:

30-07-2011, 04:29 PM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_OBpgGfI2v8:top marks I had to stop the video as i got a phone call. So i could not record the louder singing after that.

LeithBoozy
30-07-2011, 04:29 PM
What a good result, a great time to hit them 90mins+2. CC you can look at as many bags of sweeties as you like this week, just dont pick any my bonnie laddie. :greengrin

30-07-2011, 04:30 PM
"Smash n grab" "theft"?!?

Beeb says possession 54:46 Hibs and 4-2 on target Hibs. Esson MOTM also.

Go Hibees! :thumbsup:

Yes but match was heading towards a draw. ICT will feel robbed. :greengrin

30-07-2011, 04:30 PM
Luke Shanley on Sky said Hibs "goal" was disallowed because ball had gone out of play. Posters on here suggest offside, can anyone clarify? If it's former I wouldn't be surprised if ball was good, Scottish linos are notorious for raising flag everytime ball goes near the line.

30-07-2011, 04:33 PM
Agreed, despite all the speculation a few weeks ago it seems to have died down a bit, wish the journalists would stop asking the same stupid questions about his future. We just won for the first time up there and the majority of that interview was about where CC was going :rolleyes:.

CC asks Jurno...If sky offerd you a big job you would be staright off wouldn't you....

Err Err well I would consider it...... and also the fact I enjoyed working for the beeb.....

Move on ...nothing to see here

30-07-2011, 04:33 PM
Luke Shanley on Sky said Hibs "goal" was disallowed because ball had gone out of play. Posters on here suggest offside, can anyone clarify? If it's former I wouldn't be surprised if ball was good, Scottish linos are notorious for raising flag everytime ball goes near the line. Looked well out, but the linesman signalled for offside.TQM Caley missed some sitters and battered us late on so we did rob them imo.

30-07-2011, 04:49 PM

It does give us a chance to get ourselves sorted with the knocks and injuries that we have, funny how it's all positive now :greengrin

I know, I know! :greengrin

It's just a win like this gives us such a great boost and the winning momentum will really be behind us at the moment.

I understand what you're both saying about getting Sodje, O'Hanlon and Agogo fit etc and hopefully it'll work out that way but I'd like the season to continue after a win like this.

30-07-2011, 05:02 PM
So instead of cashing in & playing ( & hopefully beating ) St J next week we have a meaningless friendly instead. That decision looks even more ridiculous now.
PS, not really p----d off that I'm travelling from London for a friendly!

30-07-2011, 05:07 PM
So instead of cashing in & playing ( & hopefully beating ) St J next week we have a meaningless friendly instead. That decision looks even more ridiculous now.
PS, not really p----d off that I'm travelling from London for a friendly!

I dont think its ideal having a friendly after the seasons started, but it gives us more time to get the likes of Agogo and O'Hanlon fit, and possibly to bring in new players.

Our next league game is away to Killie, another reasonable test for us so would like to have as many players available as possible.

30-07-2011, 05:17 PM
Missed whole game and commentary due to being on hols but what an absolute pleasure to read this thread from start to finish. Sheer delight!!

Makes up for daughter being pushed in to pool today by lifeguard along with her ipod touch, grrr.:greengrin

30-07-2011, 05:22 PM
Maybe a blessing the 2 week break, agogo and a new rb to boost the team :aok:

30-07-2011, 05:29 PM
Missed whole game and commentary due to being on hols but what an absolute pleasure to read this thread from start to finish. Sheer delight!!

Makes up for daughter being pushed in to pool today by lifeguard with her ipod touch, grrr.:greengrin
Why did the lifegaurd have your daughters ipod touch and she must be a bit lightweight to be pushed into the pool by it. :confused:

30-07-2011, 07:09 PM
Reason is CalgaryHibs started this thread!

Excuse me, but I think you'll find it was me!!

30-07-2011, 07:54 PM
Just back- what a cracking day ! :flag::cgwa:flag:

30-07-2011, 08:15 PM
You dont half talk some nonsense on this forum !!

Nuitdelune
30-07-2011, 08:18 PM
Just back.

Forget that ICT were poor at finishing despite many dangerous crosses into their box, forget we were pretty disjointed in the second half, forget we had little real stuff on goal----

Celebrate we had many very good defensive tackles as clean as a whistle, celebrate the goal, and most of all celebrate the pure joy of the fans at the goal and at the end--very humbling to witness it,

CalgaryHibs
30-07-2011, 08:45 PM
Excuse me, but I think you'll find it was me!!

I did post a thread at midnight friday which was the first one the admins crossed it oot. There must be new admins on this board which don't know my winning record n starting the threads:)

forthhibby
30-07-2011, 08:47 PM
Just back.

Forget that ICT were poor at finishing despite many dangerous crosses into their box, forget we were pretty disjointed in the second half, forget we had little real stuff on goal----

Celebrate we had many very good defensive tackles as clean as a whistle, celebrate the goal, and most of all celebrate the pure joy of the fans at the goal and at the end--very humbling to witness it,

challenge of the day was the steward on the fan who ran onto the pitch, anyone in the WWE would have been proud of it. lol

We word on Ivan today, did brilliantly to keep ball in and cross for goal which was disallowed, another time broke clear, GOC was struggling to keep up, so instead of hitting ball in first time, ivan held ball up before crossing in, i believe his time in england has been well spent. had me off my seat a few times today :thumbsup:

Nuitdelune
30-07-2011, 09:00 PM
challenge of the day was the steward on the fan who ran onto the pitch, anyone in the WWE would have been proud of it. lol

We word on Ivan today, did brilliantly to keep ball in and cross for goal which was disallowed, another time broke clear, GOC was struggling to keep up, so instead of hitting ball in first time, ivan held ball up before crossing in, i believe his time in england has been well spent. had me off my seat a few times today :thumbsup:

Indeed, my normally sober, solicitor companion suddenly became very coarse and hurled towards the pitch, leave the ....... laddie alone, yee b......s, he is only trying to take a photie. I was touched!

And I had forgotten about that Ivan moment--he's there etc etc

30-07-2011, 09:05 PM
finally. terry butchers a childish twat. fek him and his daft jolly English Crap. and toss all over dafty highland tossas...
tweet tweet:)

31-07-2011, 01:42 AM
YASSSSSSS!!!!!!!!! YA ****IN BEAUTY !!!:flag::flag::flag::flag:

Sorry, I'm late in. :wink::greengrin

31-07-2011, 04:34 PM
Why did the lifegaurd have your daughters ipod touch and she must be a bit lightweight to be pushed into the pool by it. :confused:

Should maybe have said along with her ipod touch. Ipod totally ruined.

31-07-2011, 04:35 PM
Should maybe have said along with her ipod touch. Ipod totally ruined.

If you look really closely I edited your original post. :greengrin

01-08-2011, 05:38 PM
If you look really closely I edited your original post. :greengrin

Tut tut very naughty:greengrin

I sign on today and JJ is sacked and we are getting compo from hotel for ipod. Life is good!:aok:

01-08-2011, 05:39 PM
Tut tut very naughty:greengrin

I sign on today and JJ is sacked and we are getting compo from hotel for ipod. Life is good!:aok:
Glad to hear it. :thumbsup:

Russian Hibs Fan
02-08-2011, 12:23 PM
What a ****ing win! I love you Garry!:flag:

02-08-2011, 08:57 PM
1 hoodoo laid to rest........Great stuff