View Full Version : That other game in Glasgow (merged)

26-07-2011, 07:10 PM
Huns 1 down after 18 mins :thumbsup:

26-07-2011, 07:11 PM

Swedish fitba' fans ken whit's goin on :greengrin

26-07-2011, 07:13 PM

How long til McCoist gets sacked? :wink::greengrin

26-07-2011, 07:14 PM
Please let him be wearing No.7 and have dreadlocks. :greengrin

26-07-2011, 07:15 PM
Please let him be wearing No.7 and have dreadlocks. :greengrin
Wearing number 7 and sporting Henriks 'shaved head look' :faf:

Swedish fitba' fans ken whit's goin on :greengrin

Weir substitued 28 mins in.

26-07-2011, 07:19 PM
Wearing number 7 and sporting Henriks 'shaved head look' :faf:

Daniell Larsson :smokin

26-07-2011, 07:20 PM
Weir substitued 28 mins in.

Never got over the shock of shaking hands with an opposing captain who's the same generation as him.

26-07-2011, 07:32 PM
Apologies for link request :hi:

26-07-2011, 07:42 PM

Protests by Christmas. :agree:

26-07-2011, 07:45 PM
Ill be amazed if hes still here by christmas.

26-07-2011, 07:48 PM

Good call. I don't think Superally is going to last long. Gone by Xmas, I'd reckon.

26-07-2011, 07:58 PM
Ill be amazed if hes still here by christmas.

You surely mean "there" unless..............................:hmmm:

Newry Hibs
26-07-2011, 08:02 PM
Surprised at the number of empty seats.

26-07-2011, 08:02 PM

I have always had my suspicions! :wink:

26-07-2011, 08:03 PM

caught out :greengrin

26-07-2011, 08:09 PM

I have always had my suspicions! :wink:

caught out :greengrin

ahhhh one missed 'T' and my covers been blown! :boo hoo: :wink:

26-07-2011, 08:09 PM
If the huns get knocked out do they drop down to Europa league or is that oot Europe completely? :greengrin

26-07-2011, 08:11 PM
If the huns get knocked out do they drop down to Europa league or is that oot Europe completely? :greengrin

OOT. :thumbsup: edit: Looks like they play in a Europa League qualifier if Malmo knock them out CL.

When they got knocked out by Kaunas in 2008? that was the end of their European adventure.

26-07-2011, 08:17 PM
OOT. :thumbsup:

When they got knocked out by Kaunas in 2008? that was the end of their European adventure.

They get another chance. It was one of the changes introduced when the UEFA cup became the Europa League, so it's changed since the Kaunas result. Good site for stattos and anoraks given below.

http://kassiesa.home.xs4all.nl/bert/uefa/access2011.html

26-07-2011, 08:18 PM
Still 0-1 with 18 minutes to go. Come on Rangers.........................................

concede another one please.

26-07-2011, 08:18 PM

Europa League

"The losing team from each of the UEFA Champions League third qualifying round ties will go into the UEFA Europa League play-offs."

Taken from the UEFA website.

http://www.uefa.com/uefachampionsleague/competitionformat/index.html

26-07-2011, 08:21 PM
So this early KO to the season seems to be doing all the Scottish Teams in Europe good

Hibeesb0unc3
26-07-2011, 08:24 PM
Rangers will no doubt say, this result will be the fault of the other spl clubs outwith the old firm just as they did when getting beat with kaunas

26-07-2011, 08:27 PM
28,000 at Ibrox tonight. :faf:

26-07-2011, 08:28 PM
Rangers will no doubt say, this result will be the fault of the other spl clubs outwith the old firm just as they did when getting beat with kaunas

Totally agree. It's the lack of competition in the SPL that hinders their euro chances :agree:

Why can't they just face it, they're a big fish in a puddle :na na:

Getting ripped apart :top marks

26-07-2011, 08:28 PM
Do I remember Hibs beating Malmo 6-0 at ER and the Malmo keeper wearing glasses?

26-07-2011, 08:30 PM

27,999 plus blueisthecolour. :greengrin

26-07-2011, 08:38 PM
27,999 plus blueisthecolour. :greengrin

Brace yourself for the usual sympathisers complaining about the coeffiecient :na na:

I for one don't care, just love it when they get cuffed!!

All over!!!!!

Malmo :not worth

26-07-2011, 08:38 PM
Full Time Huns 0 Ikea 1

Rangers humped.

26-07-2011, 08:39 PM
What a great start to McCoist career as manager :faf:

26-07-2011, 08:40 PM

What 22 thousand below capacity????? Disgraceful!!!! The supporters should be ashamed how much they have cost ther club tonight!!!! Out of order.

fife hfc
26-07-2011, 08:42 PM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=7qtQ3uCkcn0&feature=share

The goal.a great strike

26-07-2011, 08:45 PM
McCoist was the cheap option. The last "great Ranger" to manage that club was John Greig and he was out of his depth as well.

26-07-2011, 08:45 PM

By the end of August I would think.

Europa League

"The losing team from each of the UEFA Champions League third qualifying round ties will go into the UEFA Europa League play-offs."

Taken from the UEFA website.

http://www.uefa.com/uefachampionsleague/competitionformat/index.html

Douglie reporting that there is "no safety net" from this round and if they lose they are out. It is Douglie mind.......

26-07-2011, 08:46 PM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=7qtQ3uCkcn0&feature=share

The goal.a great strike

Yep the Swedes won. What a turnip for the books :greengrin

Hibeesb0unc3
26-07-2011, 08:50 PM
What 22 thousand below capacity????? Disgraceful!!!! The supporters should be ashamed how much they have cost ther club tonight!!!! Out of order.

26-07-2011, 08:51 PM
So this early KO to the season seems to be doing all the Scottish Teams in Europe good

:tee hee: Yip. Should we start next season in May?

26-07-2011, 08:56 PM

How much were the tickets? Can we calculate exactly how much they've cost the huns? :greengrin:devil:

26-07-2011, 09:02 PM
If ever there was a year for Petrie and co. to speculate to accumulate (not that I'm a firm advocate for this approach), then this is the year.

Rangers are p1sh and Celtic aren't any great shakes either.

26-07-2011, 09:02 PM
How much were the tickets? Can we calculate exactly how much they've cost the huns? :greengrin:devil:

All i know is that its 22 thousand short of capacity for a team that has won the League 3 years in a row..They have cost the club loads of Wonga :agree:..

LeithBoozy
26-07-2011, 09:03 PM
foreign refs ken whits goan oan, LOL. :wink:

26-07-2011, 09:05 PM
Douglie reporting that there is "no safety net" from this round and if they lose they are out. It is Douglie mind.......

He's wrong.

Whoever loses this tie will enter into the Play-off round of the Europa League.

26-07-2011, 09:07 PM
If ever there was a year for Petrie and co. to speculate to accumulate (not that I'm a firm advocate for this approach), then this is the year.

I disagree. I'd love to be wrong, but I reckon Celtic will win the league comfortably.

They were a bit rough around the edges on the weekend, but I think they'll be very hard to keep up with. Reckon rangers will be pish.

26-07-2011, 09:11 PM
I disagree. I'd love to be wrong, but I reckon Celtic will win the league comfortably.

Squad wise they are a cut above the rest, but with Lennon in charge there's every chance he'll blow it.

26-07-2011, 09:14 PM
Squad wise they are a cut above the rest, but with Lennon in charge there's every chance he'll blow it.

I suppose it might be a case of who is the s****r manager, McCoist or Lennon?

26-07-2011, 09:15 PM
I suppose it might be a case of who is the s****r manager, McCoist or Lennon?

Neck and neck I'd say. Ironic considering Lennon doesnae have one and Ally's is made of brass.

I'm not saying we could win the title but we could certainly take points off them this year and I wouldn't say 2nd is out of place. Hearts, as much as it pains me to say it, are in with a chance this year.

26-07-2011, 09:21 PM

Could cost them aboot £300,000k :greengrin

Smelly Huns. Mon the Ikea mob.

26-07-2011, 09:26 PM
He's wrong.

Is this a first? :greengrin

26-07-2011, 09:36 PM
Is this a first? :greengrin

Today it is.

hibbymac
26-07-2011, 09:37 PM
Some folk dinnae hang about ..... quick off the mark here. (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=OUBgAc8TMk0&feature=player_embedded) :greengrin it was done about three years ago

stubru59
26-07-2011, 09:40 PM
Early days, I know, but "simply the best" is looking simply ordinary.

26-07-2011, 09:47 PM
I wonder how long it'll be before Super Ally is back on A Question Of Sport ????

26-07-2011, 10:09 PM
I wonder how long it'll be before Super Ally is back on A Question Of Sport ????

He never won **** all there either :thumbsup:

The Slav
26-07-2011, 10:15 PM

Of course, it will be everyone else's problem, coz everyone is now telling them to **** off, when they try to hoover up all best players - unless of course the Submariner needed to increase the liquidity holding of his Bank.

Notice that they are back in the market for Goodwillie (couldn't be that good, since he left no evidence) now that he will no longer be charged - I assumed that would have made him no longer a target

27-07-2011, 06:30 AM

Every year without fail.

27-07-2011, 06:34 AM
Every year without fail. To be fair its earlier this year.

27-07-2011, 07:29 AM
Neck and neck I'd say. Ironic considering Lennon doesnae have one and Ally's is made of brass.

I'm not saying we could win the title but we could certainly take points off them this year and I wouldn't say 2nd is out of place. Hearts, as much as it pains me to say it, are in with a chance this year.

Thats what I like to see some optimism after the pre season we have had :greengrin (Mind you the way we are the now more likely to finish 2nd bottom than 2nd top).

27-07-2011, 08:56 AM
just 2 words

chuckle chuckle