View Full Version : Match Updates Blackpool 2 v Hibs 0 FT

At The Edge
26-07-2011, 04:18 PM
Any news from the seaside?
whats the weather like? (anything like Livi, it'll be roasting)
any of the team spewed their ring in the pleasure beach?
anyone ventured into the sea?

ozzie
26-07-2011, 04:43 PM
weather is glorious, heres hoping the football from hibs is aswell.

26-07-2011, 05:02 PM
Agogo's first game for us tonight as a trialist, lets hope it's not his last in a Hibs shirt and that we can get him signed up!

26-07-2011, 05:06 PM
Agogo's first game for us tonight as a trialist, lets hope it's not his last in a Hibs shirt and that we can get him signed up!
Lets see what he can do first :wink:

26-07-2011, 05:07 PM
Lets see what he can do first :wink:

I don't care ! Sign him up anyway!:wink:

26-07-2011, 06:22 PM
Looks like our reserve side playing. Hart, De Graff etc.

Great weather.

26-07-2011, 06:25 PM
Looks like our reserve side playing. Hart, De Graff etc.

Great weather.

Suppose it's best, any injuries would be devastating to the depleted squad that we have.

26-07-2011, 06:27 PM
Taggart RM by looks of it, as Hart also playing.

26-07-2011, 06:31 PM
Hibernian: Mark Brown, Michael Hart, David Stephens, Paul Hanlon, Scott Smith, Scott Taggart, Lewis Stevenson, Edwin de Graaf, Danny Galbraith, David Crawford.Subs: Graham Stack, Victor Palsson, Callum Booth, Ian Murray, David Wotherspoon, Matthew Thornhill, Lewis Horner, Ross Caldwell, Danny Handling, David Gold

Nelly070
26-07-2011, 06:33 PM
Thought agogo was playing ???

26-07-2011, 06:34 PM
Hibernian: Mark Brown, Michael Hart, David Stephens, Paul Hanlon, Scott Smith, Scott Taggart, Lewis Stevenson, Edwin de Graaf, Danny Galbraith, David Crawford.Subs: Graham Stack, Victor Palsson, Callum Booth, Ian Murray, David Wotherspoon, Matthew Thornhill, Lewis Horner, Ross Caldwell, Danny Handling, David Gold

STILL no agogo then? :rolleyes:

AJWisme
26-07-2011, 06:35 PM
Is Agogo possibly the 11th player not mentioned as starting?

26-07-2011, 06:36 PM
Cameraman 22 is a paedo, taking pictures of the girls in the stand.

26-07-2011, 06:37 PM
STILL no agogo then? :rolleyes:

I'm beginning to get a bad feeling about this one, will we EVER see him in a Hibs shirt? :confused:

Gala Foxes
26-07-2011, 06:37 PM
line up shows the lack of strength in our first team squad

DAVE1875
26-07-2011, 06:38 PM

Is he no a bit old to be playing? Must be running a new paedophile section is his pornography business, hence cameraman 22

26-07-2011, 06:39 PM

Starting with only 10 players, charitable? :greengrin

26-07-2011, 06:41 PM
THERE IS STILL HOPE! :party:

sunshine1875
26-07-2011, 06:45 PM
Starting with only 10 players, charitable? :greengrin

Same ten players named on the Hibs website!!!

http://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/news/20110726/blackpool-v-hibernian_2262950_2402452

Sproule and O'Connor rested and doing the commentary.

IFONLY
26-07-2011, 06:46 PM
I'm beginning to get a bad feeling about this one, will we EVER see him in a Hibs shirt? :confused:

According to my mate down at the game word is that Agogo is injured and wont be fit for 6 weeks, thats when we will sign him

26-07-2011, 06:46 PM

Player not mentioned is Martin Scott, they read out the full line up on the Hibs tv commentry.

26-07-2011, 06:47 PM
According to my mate down at the game word is that Agogo is injured and wont be fit for 6 weeks, thats when we will sign him

:shocked: Hopefully nonsense.

26-07-2011, 06:47 PM
That team is straight off the official site. I wonder if its deliberate omitting Junior Agogo? :greengrin

AJWisme
26-07-2011, 06:49 PM
Player not mentioned is Martin Scott, they read out the full line up on the Hibs tv commentry.
Bit of a horrific let down if I'm honest.

26-07-2011, 06:50 PM
That team is straight off the official site. I wonder if its deliberate omitting Junior Agogo? :greengrin

Bloody hell, dropped before he's even played a game :greengrin

26-07-2011, 06:50 PM
Obviously not Hibs Class. :greengrin

26-07-2011, 06:53 PM
Another thread on the main forum saying hes due to be signed later this week? Fingers crossed that what your mate is hearing isn't true, not heard any word about him being injured at all, let alone for six weeks :worried:

IFONLY
26-07-2011, 06:54 PM
Another thread on the main forum saying hes due to be signed later this week? Fingers crossed that what your mate is hearing isn't true, not heard any word about him being injured at all, let alone for six weeks :worried:

hope your right and he is wrong!!!!

26-07-2011, 06:55 PM
It's on Radio on Hibs TV

Mango Man
26-07-2011, 06:56 PM
Anyone else having trouble with the audio for the game on Hibs TV? Not getting anything.:confused:

26-07-2011, 06:56 PM
It's on Radio on Hibs TV
Does this involve giving Hibs money? :hmmm:

26-07-2011, 06:59 PM
Does this involve giving Hibs money? :hmmm: Not if you know Macar's password :wink::slipper:

26-07-2011, 06:59 PM
Not if you know Macar's password :wink::slipper:

Is it slipper69 or slipper1875? I forget which.

26-07-2011, 07:00 PM
Anyone else having trouble with the audio for the game on Hibs TV? Not getting anything.:confused:

It's working fine for me.

IFONLY
26-07-2011, 07:01 PM

Taken from the EEN.

Calderwood tells Hibs fans Agogo will be worth the wait

[

http://www.hibs.net/images/1pixel_spacer.gif

« (http://javascript<strong></strong>: PreviousBlock();)

Published Date: 26 July 2011
By DAVID HARDIE

Colin CALDERWOOD today assured Hibs fans that Junior Agogo will be well worth the wait, the Ghana striker's move to Easter Road having been held up by red tape and injury.

26-07-2011, 07:02 PM
Taken from the EEN.
Calderwood tells Hibs fans Agogo will be worth the wait

[

http://www.hibs.net/images/1pixel_spacer.gif

« (http://javascript<strong></strong>: PreviousBlock();)

Published Date: 26 July 2011
By DAVID HARDIE

Colin CALDERWOOD today assured Hibs fans that Junior Agogo will be well worth the wait, the Ghana striker's move to Easter Road having been held up by red tape and injury.

:tee hee: Lovin it.

WarringtonHibee
26-07-2011, 07:02 PM
Windows ****ing media for the live commentary?! What a load of ****, I'm a Mac user - nice to see Hibernian TV is still an amateur operation. :rolleyes:

26-07-2011, 07:07 PM
20 mins gone and still nil nil ,hibs fans singing non stop :not worth

Apologies for a thread hijack, but I thought people might want to know that Malmo's just gone 1-0 up at Ibrox.

1-0 Malmo

Mango Man
26-07-2011, 07:08 PM
I have a membership for Hibs tv, does this entitle me to listen to the game? or do I have to pay an extra few quid to get the audio for it? Keeps trying to play on my vlc player but it's not happening.

26-07-2011, 07:09 PM
Apologies for a thread hijack, but I thought people might want to know that Malmo's just gone 1-0 up at Ibrox.

Larsson scored for Malmo

1-0 Malmo

sunshine1875
:grr: the co-efficient is getting lower and lower...............

A disaster for Rangers as they lose an away goal. Steven Whittaker is robbed on the edge of the penalty area by Jimmy Durmaz and Wilton backheels the ball for Daniel Larsson, who smashes a powerful shot into the net.

26-07-2011, 07:13 PM
We have just had 2 corners I think I'm about to hyper ventilate

HNA10
26-07-2011, 07:13 PM
Windows ****ing media for the live commentary?! What a load of ****, I'm a Mac user - nice to see Hibernian TV is still an amateur operation. :rolleyes:
I've re-opened the old hibs.tv forum on here - there may be some mac threads in there. Think hibs tv have their own support now - not even sure if a support forum exists for them.

Arch Stanton
26-07-2011, 07:14 PM
I have a membership for Hibs tv, does this entitle me to listen to the game? or do I have to pay an extra few quid to get the audio for it? Keeps trying to play on my vlc player but it's not happening.

It's free for you but you have to be using IE and Windows Media Player too most likely.

Go into Live Audio and select Friendly Matches

Mango Man
26-07-2011, 07:17 PM
It's free for you but you have to be using IE and Windows Media Player too most likely.

Go into Live Audio and select Friendly Matches

Yeah I've went to the Audio Friendlies section and when i click on the link it just takes me right to vlc player, not giving me the option to open it in media player. I'll try again. Cheers.

Martin Scott (I think) off injured, Lewis Horner on for him.

Scott off injured, Horner on.

1-0 Blackpool

26-07-2011, 07:18 PM

I've been a member for a few years, but the site with its complicated log-in procedure refuses to accept my user name/password for some reason - so I'm off to watch Bayern Munchen v Ac Milan.!

26-07-2011, 07:18 PM
1-0 Blackpool

26-07-2011, 07:19 PM
1-0 Blackpool........blast.

Bobo
26-07-2011, 07:20 PM
Defensive lapse according to commentary, no surprise there then :rolleyes:

26-07-2011, 07:20 PM
Who scored for Blackpool? And any word on if Scotts injury looked bad?

26-07-2011, 07:22 PM
Scott off injured, Horner on.

1-0 Blackpool
Another addition to the casualty department.

We'll be fielding academy players in Saturday's starting 11 at this rate. :rolleyes:

26-07-2011, 07:28 PM
Horner has been on the ball a lot since he came on , time for his chance in the midfield :agree:

26-07-2011, 07:29 PM
Another addition to the casualty department.

We'll be fielding academy players in Saturday's starting 11 at this rate. :rolleyes:

Exactly, it's ridiculous that we're playing a friendly midweek between two SPL fixtures.

26-07-2011, 07:33 PM
1 0 half time

26-07-2011, 07:34 PM

:greengrin or is he doing the Brian Kerr unseen bit? but taking it to the point of perfection?

sunshine1875
26-07-2011, 07:37 PM
http://www.blackpoolfc.co.uk/page/NewsDetail/0,,10432~2402480,00.html

Live text from the Blackpool FC website. It says that Barry Ferguson is the pantomine villian as far as the Hibs fans are concerned.

Stonewall
26-07-2011, 07:38 PM
Exactly, it's ridiculous that we're playing a friendly midweek between two SPL fixtures.

No - it's ridiculous we're playing two SPL fixtures at this time of year.

26-07-2011, 07:39 PM
No - it's ridiculous we're playing two SPL fixtures at this time of year.
:agree::top marks

26-07-2011, 07:42 PM
http://www.blackpoolfc.co.uk/page/NewsDetail/0,,10432~2402480,00.html

Live text from the Blackpool FC website. It says that Barry Ferguson is the pantomine villian as far as the Hibs fans are concerned.

Is that why Hibs fans are shouting "He's to the side of you" :greengrin

26-07-2011, 07:46 PM
Did they just say Agogo has signed?

Bobo
26-07-2011, 07:46 PM
Agogo signing just been confirmed on radio will be on official site in 15 minutes apparently..... (official now)

http://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/news/20110726/striker-joins-hibernian_2262950_2402420

26-07-2011, 07:47 PM
Agogo signing just been confirmed on radio will be on official site in 15 minutes apparently.
Ya dancer! :thumbsup:

26-07-2011, 07:47 PM
Agogo signing just been confirmed on radio will be on official site in 15 minutes apparently.

That's impressive by CC. Signing a player in the middle of a game :wink:

26-07-2011, 07:48 PM
Did they just say Agogo has signed?
That will be why he isnt playing. Its hard to take throw ins with a pen in your hand. :agree:

26-07-2011, 07:48 PM
That will be why he isnt playing. Its hard to take throw ins with a pen in your hand. :agree:

Bobo
26-07-2011, 07:49 PM

He's obviously a multi-tasker :greengrin

26-07-2011, 07:49 PM
Finally we have signed a Striker. :thumbsup:

26-07-2011, 07:50 PM
Have we had a shot on target yet? Have we had a shot?

26-07-2011, 07:51 PM
Have we had a shot on target yet?
Give him a chance. The ink isnt dry yet. :greengrin

26-07-2011, 07:51 PM

:faf: :greengrin

26-07-2011, 07:56 PM
great news on Agogo :agree:

Elliot Grandin got the Blackpool goal.

26-07-2011, 07:56 PM
Rubbish, murder, terrible, excellent, just what we need, not Hibs class, poor, looks useful, another CC dud, shows he at least has an eye for a player, impressive, dreadful, PETRIE!!!!, horrendous, won't be here long if he keeps up displays like that, we've never replaced Keith, couldnae lace Alan Gordon's boots, West Stand full of scouts watching him, Christ, no him!!, legend, get him tae ****, I like him, give him a chance, how much time does he need fir **** sake, strong and powerful, weak and cannae hold the ball up,

Any more?

26-07-2011, 07:57 PM
rubbish, murder, terrible, excellent, just what we need, not hibs class, poor, looks useful, another cc dud, shows he at least has an eye for a player, impressive, dreadful, petrie!!!!, horrendous, won't be here long if he keeps up displays like that, we've never replaced keith, couldnae lace alan gordon's boots, west stand full of scouts watching him, christ, no him!!, legend, get him tae ****, i like him, give him a chance, how much time does he need fir **** sake, strong and powerful, weak and cannae hold the ball up,

any more? gtf

26-07-2011, 07:59 PM
Garry o is doing his stint on the radio,just said that in his eyes the hibs fans are the best in the world.

CapitalHibs
26-07-2011, 08:00 PM
Couldnae hit a coo's erse wi a banjo

26-07-2011, 08:04 PM
Absolutely no idea what Calderwood is trying to achieve in this game.

The majority of the youngsters are no where near good enough for senior football, EDG, well what can one say.

Tactics....well. What a waste of time and effort. To think we have put them up in the Marriott to play this game.

What a ****ing joke.

26-07-2011, 08:04 PM
Rubbish, murder, terrible, excellent, just what we need, not Hibs class, poor, looks useful, another CC dud, shows he at least has an eye for a player, impressive, dreadful, PETRIE!!!!, horrendous, won't be here long if he keeps up displays like that, we've never replaced Keith, couldnae lace Alan Gordon's boots, West Stand full of scouts watching him, Christ, no him!!, legend, get him tae ****, I like him, give him a chance, how much time does he need fir **** sake, strong and powerful, weak and cannae hold the ball up,

Any more?

Admins move this to the Agogo signs thread if you can please. Don't want to hijack the updates.:blushie:

26-07-2011, 08:05 PM
Absolutely no idea what Calderwood is trying to achieve in this game.

The majority of the youngsters are no where near good enough for senior football, EDG, well what can one say.

Tactics....well. What a waste of time and effort. To think we have put them up in the Marriott to play this game.

What a ****ing joke.

I'm confused, the commentary would have you believe the youngsters are doing really well??

26-07-2011, 08:11 PM

WTF is he doing taking the throw-ins??? He should be in the freaking 6 yard box! :grr:

one day maybe...
26-07-2011, 08:12 PM
[QUOTE=BoltonHibee;2870388] To think we have put them up in the Marriott to play this game.

QUOTE]

To be fair Rod did get the players to bring in all their tesco's vouchers to pay for the stay, worth 3x the face value you know. Well done Rod saving the club money again.

26-07-2011, 08:13 PM
WTF is he doing taking the throw-ins??? He should be in the freaking 6 yard box! :grr:
He's that quick he makes it for the knock downs.:greengrin

26-07-2011, 08:14 PM
I'm confused, the commentary would have you believe the youngsters are doing really well??

You have to be kidding, it is woeful. I jacked it at half time. Would have been sooner but I was sat next to Blackpool Hibs and couldn't get past him!

I guess it's just a sign of how piss poor we are.

Stephens was decent. Whoever is wearing 18 should jack the game in now. The lad up top Crawford...... These lads are so far away from top flight football, I hope the club aren't pinning their hopes on them.

Propaganda.

That'll be why we want to keep him so badly. Multi tasking :greengrin

26-07-2011, 08:16 PM
He's that quick he makes it for the knock downs.:greengrin

... is this after he's sprinted up to the directors' box to give Rod his pen back?

26-07-2011, 08:21 PM
... is this after he's sprinted up to the directors' box to give Rod his pen back?
Do you really think Rod would let him leave with his pen? I cannae see it likes.:greengrin

DAVE1875
26-07-2011, 08:24 PM
... is this after he's sprinted up to the directors' box to give Rod his pen back? No, it was like a slow motion action scene; he took the throw-in then turned around a threw the pen to Rodders, we even got a slow motion close up of the spinning pen with a heart beat in the backround. It looked as if Rod wasn't going to get it but the left side of his tache shot out and snatched the pen out of thin air.

26-07-2011, 08:25 PM
2-0 Blackpool

26-07-2011, 08:27 PM
2-0 Blackpool

Not surprising...I wonder if we have had a shot at goal yet? Thank god I witnessed us getting a corner

26-07-2011, 08:28 PM
Can someone at the game please confirm how we are playing, without getting angry or over-enthusiastic. Just a few sentences. Articulately.

26-07-2011, 08:29 PM
Looks like Blackpool are playing a pretty near first choice eleven while we're giving some of the kids the kind of experience they need.

26-07-2011, 08:29 PM
Not surprising...I wonder if we have had a shot at goal yet? Thank god I witnessed us getting a corner

Well, that's the highlight of our whole season over and done with already! :devil: :greengrin

26-07-2011, 08:30 PM
FT

26-07-2011, 08:33 PM
Did we get a man sent off?

Was there anything positive at all tonight?

Can anyone give me anything positive about playing that game tonight because, to me, it seems as if it's been a completely pointless exercise. :dunno:

Genuinely interested if someone thinks otherwise though.

26-07-2011, 08:34 PM
Can anyone give me anything positive about playing that game tonight because, to me, it seems as if it's been a completely pointless exercise. :dunno:

Genuinely interested if someone thinks otherwise though.

It was worth a fair few vButtons? :wink:

26-07-2011, 08:35 PM

Aye.

I took Blackpool @ 11/10...Now THAT is taking money fae the Bookies.

talking_wiss

Rangers 0 Malmo 1

26-07-2011, 08:36 PM
We signed a striker. :thumbsup:

Baldy
26-07-2011, 08:38 PM

maybe

26-07-2011, 08:38 PM

From the first 45 minutes, not a thing.
( Stephens aside as I mentioned before, so 1 thing)

I am told we had a shot in the 2 nd half, but it missed the target and hit the corner flag, but I guess that could be viewed as progress from Sunday

26-07-2011, 08:43 PM

Rangers 0 Malmo 1

Better than nowt.

26-07-2011, 08:53 PM
From the first 45 minutes, not a thing.
( Stephens aside as I mentioned before, so 1 thing)

I am told we had a shot in the 2 nd half, but it missed the target and hit the corner flag, but I guess that could be viewed as progress from Sunday

You've pointed out how much you hated the first 45 quite a lot, I think we get the picture on your view so you don't need to keep posting similar things.

26-07-2011, 08:55 PM
Rangers 0 Malmo 1 :thumbsup:

26-07-2011, 09:00 PM
Well at least we had one shot (of sorts). Glad I'm not on a long trip home for once!

26-07-2011, 09:05 PM
You've pointed out how much you hated the first 45 quite a lot, I think we get the picture on your view so you don't need to keep posting similar things.

I was asked a question dear chap. If you don't like what I've got to say don't read what I've got to say

26-07-2011, 09:08 PM
I was asked a question *. If you don't like what I've got to say don't read what I've got to say

Namecalling is a bit needless?

SneakersO'Toole
26-07-2011, 09:12 PM
We played our youngsters and have them gain valuable first team experience against a team that will be challenging for the English Championship title.

I'm by no means a happy clapper but how anyone can get so upset over a meaningless game is beyond me.

26-07-2011, 09:13 PM
Given the inexperience of the team sounds like a half decent run out for the kids. Is the result that important? All about a few players being up to speed for the next few league games.

26-07-2011, 09:16 PM
Propaganda.

There has to be AgogoGhana joke in there somewhere !!!!

26-07-2011, 09:21 PM
Namecalling is a bit needless?

Yes your right, apologies.

26-07-2011, 09:26 PM
Loved the atmosphere! :thumbsup:

"One shot, we only want one shot" was funny and just about every Hibs song was sung. SOL, Turnbull's Tornadoes etc was also great.

Beach ball kept hitting me though! :grr:

26-07-2011, 09:30 PM
We played our youngsters and have them gain valuable first team experience against a team that will be challenging for the English Championship title.

I'm by no means a happy clapper but how anyone can get so upset over a meaningless game is beyond me.

Given the inexperience of the team sounds like a half decent run out for the kids. Is the result that important? All about a few players being up to speed for the next few league games.

:agree: See post #97 :wink:

26-07-2011, 09:31 PM
If British Rail had a DayAwayFan ticket from Edinburgh to Blackpool then many more Hibees might have travelled. The StayAwayFans cost Blackpool 100k tonight. That means they could have had another player on 2k a week for 50 weeks and let him off for 2 weeks holiday in Dunbar !!

26-07-2011, 09:52 PM
If British Rail had a DayAwayFan ticket from Edinburgh to Blackpool then many more Hibees might have travelled. The StayAwayFans cost Blackpool 100k tonight. That means they could have had another player on 2k a week for 50 weeks and let him off for 2 weeks holiday in Dunbar !!

And whats wrong wi' Dunbar like ?

26-07-2011, 10:24 PM
And whats wrong wi' Dunbar like ?

Indeed!!

sunshine1875
26-07-2011, 10:37 PM

I would normally say give them a chance etc, but the current crop don't seem to excite as Scott Brown, Thomson, Riordan, GOC burst onto the scene. The obvious exception from that is Booth, who could become one of the best we have produced.

Also, one alarming feature of Hibs play lately and evident tonight as well is the lack of people firstly taking shots and secondly getting them on target.

27-07-2011, 07:53 AM
I would normally say give them a chance etc, but the current crop don't seem to excite as Scott Brown, Thomson, Riordan, GOC burst onto the scene. The obvious exception from that is Booth, who could become one of the best we have produced.

Also, one alarming feature of Hibs play lately and evident tonight as well is the lack of people firstly taking shots and secondly getting them on target.

Dont listen to Bolton, his head was up his REMOVED yesterday. Yes the kids did not create much, but when you concider that was Blackpools first team, you have to say they did well.

In fact the worst player we had was Ian Murray, our most experienced player at the club. Young Stephens gave a master class display, apart from a couple of dodgy passes, he was terrific all game until replaced by Murray.

What looked like a solid back 4 all evening suddenly became a shambles with no pace and no ability to get the ball down and pass it out from defence when Murray had it or was anywhere near it.

All of a sudden players who were getting no change from balls over the top, were suddenly winning the race and getting to the ball first.

While i dont think there looks to be any of these lads ready for 1st team football yet, the run out they had will have given them an insight into just how much they have to improve in teqnique, strength and composure.

What last night did tell us, and i think we all knew this anyway, is we are well short in players ready for 1st team action.

27-07-2011, 08:49 AM
Got to agree about Stephens I thought he was very good. Infact untill the changes the defense played well. We still wouldn't have scored though if we were still playing now though.

27-07-2011, 08:51 AM
Dont listen to Bolton, his head was up his REMOVED yesterday. Yes the kids did not create much, but when you concider that was Blackpools first team, you have to say they did well.

In fact the worst player we had was Ian Murray, our most experienced player at the club. Young Stephens gave a master class display, apart from a couple of dodgy passes, he was terrific all game until replaced by Murray.

What looked like a solid back 4 all evening suddenly became a shambles with no pace and no ability to get the ball down and pass it out from defence when Murray had it or was anywhere near it.

All of a sudden players who were getting no change from balls over the top, were suddenly winning the race and getting to the ball first.

While i dont think there looks to be any of these lads ready for 1st team football yet, the run out they had will have given them an insight into just how much they have to improve in teqnique, strength and composure.

What last night did tell us, and i think we all knew this anyway, is we are well short in players ready for 1st team action.

That was nearly positive G. :greengrin

27-07-2011, 09:16 AM

Don't believe it, he only wanted to emphasise his customary digs at IM

27-07-2011, 09:30 AM

Its the Board and CC's fault we have a small inexperienced squad....

FWIW Blackpool looked average but in no way did the scoreline flatter then and they could have won more handsomely in the end

27-07-2011, 09:33 AM
By the way that is the second match in a row without without a direct shot on target.....

27-07-2011, 09:37 AM

Don't believe it, he only wanted to emphasise his customary digs at IM

There was some positives last night, although when you have what is supposed to be our most experienced player come on as sub, and it weakens that team, you know we have a few problems.

As Baldy says, we are way way short of 1st team quality players.:agree:

27-07-2011, 02:45 PM
let's not play these wasteful games again. no shots on target? pointless and worthless exercise

Haggis Hibby
27-07-2011, 03:11 PM
Just back after game,,,,

Team looked well organised last night and worked as a unit hunting the ball....

Brown made a few top class saves,,, and his kicking looked ok
Hart had the best game i have seen him play in a Hibs shirt
Stevens and hanlon looked comfortable against K Phillips all night,,,,

EDG and Stevenson competed well in the middle of the park but we were sadly lacking up front as we all know,,,

Overall not a bad performace from a reserve team but pointless friendly due to us not wanting to risk our top team....

and scott took a sore one hopfully its not longterm

27-07-2011, 04:10 PM
Just back from Blackpool.

Probably have to agree that Hibs didnt take a lot out of that, though Stephens looked OK. But it does look like young Crawford has a bit to go before he can play for the first team.

The fans that were there were great, though it kind of says it all when your own supporters are singing "shot on goal" "we want a shot on goal" etc etc.

What is annoying is that as far as the few Blackpool fans that were there are concerned that was the Hibs first choice team out there failing to get a shot on goal in the whole match.

Ah well .... Onwards and upwards.