View Full Version : Lets try and stuff the bookies every week!!!

Pages : [1] 2 3 4 5 6 7

22-07-2011, 05:53 PM
Here we are again, Football season is ready to start and its back to the drawing board with the intention of ripping the bookies to bits!...Always tricky betting in the first few weeks of the season as it realistically takes 5-6 weeks to suss out who are gonna be the dark horses, Title material and European contenders etc..Ill have 1st stab with this 3 fold.....

Rangers.. 4/11
Aberdeen..11/10
Motherwell..11/10

A tad over 5/1....£20 on will win you £100..Return is £120.

Good luck to all my betting friends throughout the season :aok:

22-07-2011, 11:45 PM
Well done Andy.

10er ew Naismith v The Yams

23-07-2011, 08:57 AM
Here we are again, Football season is ready to start and its back to the drawing board with the intention of ripping the bookies to bits!...Always tricky betting in the first few weeks of the season as it realistically takes 5-6 weeks to suss out who are gonna be the dark horses, Title material and European contenders etc..Ill have 1st stab with this 3 fold.....

Rangers.. 4/11
Aberdeen..11/10
Motherwell..11/10

Nice one Andy.

I have tinkered it slightly by replacing Motherwell with Venezuela to beat Peru giving 6.98/1 overall on WH.

I never tend to bet against ICT when they are away from home given recent form and the only other option for a three fold was Shalke v Dortmund which is a tough one to call.

Good luck everyone.

23-07-2011, 09:00 AM
If we all stick to a £20 stake (for the sake of this thread, anyway), we can keep a running total of how we're all getting on. Then each time we post our tip, we can show our current running total profit/loss followed by our selections. I'll leave the football until things are a bit clearer.

I'll go with £10 win Class is Class in the 3:05 at York - @9/2 with Paddy Power and others.
and £5 e.w. Entitled in the 3:40 at York - @9/1 with Bet365.

23-07-2011, 09:02 AM
You won't get rich but a Rangers Celtic double is a certainty (I'm afraid) at just over evens with Hills.

23-07-2011, 09:11 AM
If we all stick to a £20 stake (for the sake of this thread, anyway), we can keep a running total of how we're all getting on. Then each time we post our tip, we can show our current running total profit/loss followed by our selections. I'll leave the football until things are a bit clearer.

I'll go with £10 win Class is Class in the 3:05 at York - @9/2 with Paddy Power and others.
and £5 e.w. Entitled in the 3:50 at York - @9/1 with Bet365.

Good idea, then we can rip Andy big time at the end of the season when he is about to lose his house.

23-07-2011, 09:17 AM
Good idea, then we can rip Andy big time at the end of the season when he is about to lose his house.

Nae chance :greengrin

Also putting £5 on Dunfy/Dunfy @ 11/4.

23-07-2011, 09:23 AM
You are getting 9-1 on GOC 1st Scorer tomorrow which looks a decent price. Or am I being optimistic :greengrin (My head tells me Celtic Half time / Full time at 10/11 is a good price).

Not sure about today. Everyone seems to be tipping Aberdeen to win but im not convinced. Might leave out the 1st couple of weeks.

sammy7
23-07-2011, 10:15 AM

Rangers.. 4/11
Aberdeen..11/10
Motherwell..11/10

Been waiting all my life it seems for this to be back :greengrin

Looks a decent bet Andy!! I am going to stick to singles again though, as everytime i do a treble or more, one team draws or gets beat!! Rangers -1 might be a bit ambitious but 11/10 at Ibrox for -1 doesn't look bad!

23-07-2011, 10:18 AM
Wouldn't touch Rangers today. They don't have a central defence. Hearts are a big price.

23-07-2011, 10:48 AM

Rangers.. 4/11
Aberdeen..11/10
Motherwell..11/10

BTW That treble is now just shy of 6/1....Aberdeen have moved out to 13/10.

23-07-2011, 10:56 AM

Rangers.. 4/11
Aberdeen..11/10
Motherwell..11/10

6.39/1 with Hills :wink:

Rangers 2/5
Aberdeen 7/5
Motherwell 6/5

23-07-2011, 10:57 AM
rangers, aberdeen, livingston, raithrovers and stirling at 16/1

23-07-2011, 11:00 AM
6.39/1 with Hills :wink:

Rangers 2/5
Aberdeen 7/5
Motherwell 6/5

Stuck a tenner on it, returns £73.92 :thumbsup:

23-07-2011, 11:00 AM
Smart money will be on Gary Hooper to score at anytime tomorrow...

23-07-2011, 11:02 AM
Stuck a tenner on it, returns £73.92 :thumbsup:

Good luck mate :thumbsup::thumbsup:

Hink ill be opening up a Willie Hills account tae :agree:

23-07-2011, 11:09 AM
Do any of you ever actually...... win? :greengrin

23-07-2011, 11:10 AM
Do any of you ever actually...... win? :greengrin

Look at the old 'beat the bookies' thread mate ..Ive put up loads of winners :agree:

sammy7
23-07-2011, 11:19 AM
Look at the old 'beat the bookies' thread mate ..Ive put up loads of winners :agree:

we done no bad last season! :thumbsup:

23-07-2011, 11:29 AM
we done no bad last season! :thumbsup:

We did Sammy :thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:

Mare of the same this season :greengrin

23-07-2011, 11:42 AM
Webster off injured for Hearts.

Rangers now 1/2 for a win or 23/20 HT/FT

23-07-2011, 11:49 AM
Rangers now 6/4 to win........tempting.:agree:

23-07-2011, 11:57 AM
Webster off injured for Hearts.

Rangers now 1/2 for a win or 23/20 HT/FT

Currently sitting in top spot (via BBC site). Wonder how long it will take for all the believers to come out in full force.

23-07-2011, 06:19 PM

Nae chance :greengrin

Also putting £5 on Dunfy/Dunfy @ 11/4.

So that's the skirting boards away then

23-07-2011, 06:22 PM
Put a tenner double on Hearts or Draw at 2/1,:aok: now going onto Hibs or Draw at 19/10

23-07-2011, 06:31 PM
Had

Aberdeen
Motherwell
Partick
Falkirk
Raith

£20 returned just short of 450, ****ing sheep****gers!!:grr:

23-07-2011, 06:46 PM
You are getting 9-1 on GOC 1st Scorer tomorrow which looks a decent price. Or am I being optimistic :greengrin (My head tells me Celtic Half time / Full time at 10/11 is a good price).

Not sure about today. Everyone seems to be tipping Aberdeen to win but im not convinced. Might leave out the 1st couple of weeks.

Might be a good idea!

Hertz twunts! :grr:

Dunfy/Dunfy is sure to come in though!

23-07-2011, 08:25 PM
Well done Andy.10er ew Naismith v The Yams £3.80 profit! Do i get a prize?

24-07-2011, 11:16 AM
10er ew Stokes

24-07-2011, 11:48 AM
10er ew Stokes

i took that after seeing your post also got hibs 2-1 so lets go

24-07-2011, 11:51 AM
i took that after seeing your post also got hibs 2-1 so lets go Good luck!

24-07-2011, 11:58 AM
10er ew Stokes Thats a fair chunk of the Blackpool expenses covered!

24-07-2011, 05:06 PM
Copa America Final

10er ew Suarez

duffers
24-07-2011, 07:24 PM
Copa America Final

10er ew Suarez

Thank you hutchyhibby!!
Only had a 5 spot on it, but it ends the weekend on a high

24-07-2011, 07:32 PM
Copa America Final10er ew Suarez Happy days!

25-07-2011, 06:35 PM
Hutch youve had about 3 winners awready :greengrin

Tonight Dunfy/Dunfy 11/4.

25-07-2011, 06:42 PM
10er ew S Thompson.

Will be interested to see what price Betfair have for Blackpool tomorrow.

25-07-2011, 06:43 PM
Hutch youve had about 3 winners awready :greengrin Aye, cannae complain!

25-07-2011, 08:59 PM
Aye, cannae complain! I can now tho! :-(

26-07-2011, 04:45 AM
Will be interested to see what price Betfair have for Blackpool tomorrow. Currently 11/10, could be worth a dabble as I doubt it'll be anywhere near a full 1st team for us!

26-07-2011, 08:29 AM
Hutch youve had about 3 winners awready :greengrin

Tonight Dunfy/Dunfy 11/4.

Get my stake back as it was 0-0 :greengrin

26-07-2011, 09:20 PM
Missed the Bpool price.
£100 Twente ht-ft 11-10 and £30 no 2nd goal @ 6-4 with 20mins to go in the gers game which was nice!

hibernian95
28-07-2011, 05:19 PM
Fulham
the yams
stoke

treble, 4.32, stuck £20 on :flag:

29-07-2011, 09:06 PM
Quick question regarding online betting, currently using a Will Hill account for my accumulator every saturday but was just wondering if anybody found that a different site was giving them better odds etc. Where do all you guys go for your bets?

hibernian95
29-07-2011, 09:11 PM
Quick question regarding online betting, currently using a Will Hill account for my accumulator every saturday but was just wondering if anybody found that a different site was giving them better odds etc. Where do all you guys go for your bets?

I find ( might be wrong) that ladbrokes usually give the best odds, however they are pretty **** for free bets and stuff heh :(, Paddy power is usually good for free bets, not sure how great the odds are compared to others. but overall I find that ladbrokes does it for me. Hope that helped!:aok:

29-07-2011, 09:14 PM
I find ( might be wrong) that ladbrokes usually give the best odds, however they are pretty **** for free bets and stuff heh :(, Paddy power is usually good for free bets, not sure how great the odds are compared to others. but overall I find that ladbrokes does it for me. Hope that helped!:aok:

yeah thats great, just trying to get a general overview of the market before the english season starts as thats what i bet on the most so all the info i can get is appreciated :aok:

hibernian95
29-07-2011, 09:15 PM
While im here
bet on the darys

West newton+ Barney

just over 2.41, stuck £30

hibernian95
29-07-2011, 09:17 PM
yeah thats great, just trying to get a general overview of the market before the english season starts as thats what i bet on the most so all the info i can get is appreciated :aok:

If you open one with ladbrokes before the rangers game, i'd stick a bit on the huns, currently 1.50 which is a great price for the huns. Pretty much certain rangers will beat them tomorrow!

29-07-2011, 09:27 PM
Cabbage/Cabbage is 9/2 on WH.

I have a feeling we'll break our ICT away duck in style tomorrow.

hibernian95
29-07-2011, 09:47 PM
Cabbage/Cabbage is 9/2 on WH.

I have a feeling we'll break our ICT away duck in style tomorrow.
yup go for the hibeese 2-1 got 10-1 so taking that
got a good feeling! :flag:

30-07-2011, 01:11 AM
Inverness are 11/8 I believe.

It has to be said that with our record up there, that is a price and a half.

Hope the lads backing us are right though.

My picks are

Livingston
Cowdenbeath
St Midden X
Kilmarnock X

£10 Roll up.

30-07-2011, 05:11 AM
Quick question regarding online betting, currently using a Will Hill account for my accumulator every saturday but was just wondering if anybody found that a different site was giving them better odds etc. Where do all you guys go for your bets? Use an odds comparison site (oddschecker) and make full use of all the offers on various bookie sites. Try Betfair for what I find are normally best prices.

hibernian95
30-07-2011, 10:39 AM
got a few on for today!

got the huns+ aberdeen, 7.41, stuck £10
got the huns+ us ( got a good feeling 2-1) 5.20, stuck £10
got the huns+us+aberdeen 13.21, stuck £10 on
:flag::flag:

30-07-2011, 11:40 AM
ICT
Killie
St.Mirren

£5 on @14/1.

30-07-2011, 11:45 AM
Missed out on Naismith - 5s this morning nearer 4s at 1155 so just left it alone, oh well!

hibernian95
30-07-2011, 11:47 AM
single, Chealsea v A. Villa
1.54, chealsea win, £20 on

hibernian95
30-07-2011, 11:50 AM
Missed out on Naismith - 5s this morning nearer 4s at 1155 so just left it alone, oh well!
Naismith/jelavic for next goal looks pretty decent to me 5.00 for Naismith+7.00 for Jelavic, maybe worth a dabble!

30-07-2011, 11:55 AM
3 matches in SPL goal in F/H just over 2/1

hibernian95
30-07-2011, 12:02 PM
darts time!
S.Whitlock+ P. Nicholson
just 2.01, £15 on!

30-07-2011, 12:03 PM
Quick question regarding online betting, currently using a Will Hill account for my accumulator every saturday but was just wondering if anybody found that a different site was giving them better odds etc. Where do all you guys go for your bets?Use an odds comparison site such as Oddschecker or Betbrain to see the difference in the oods available for your roll up each week. Every extra point you can squeeze out of it pays for another bet when you get one up. One bookie will rarely be best price on every game.

30-07-2011, 12:10 PM
Naismith/jelavic for next goal looks pretty decent to me 5.00 for Naismith+7.00 for Jelavic, maybe worth a dabble! Did u do it? never got involved.

30-07-2011, 12:22 PM
Have gone for

Brechin @ 4/11
Livingston @ 1/3
Partick @ 1/3
Ross County @ 4/9

£40 on at 5/2 returns £140 :thumbsup:

30-07-2011, 12:26 PM
I think ICT will beat us today. I have therefore put £20 on ICT at 11/8.

It pains me to say it, but I suspect that a betting strategy of backing Hibs to lose in every game this season will yield a decent profit over the season. :tin hat:

Reasons for currently thinking this way :-

We have no right back (even when Hart is fit he is cr*p)
Lewis Stevenson - not good enough
David Wotherspoon - not good enough
Ian Murray - Past it
O'Hanlon - injury prone, toe currently broken
Ed De Graaf - back at the club, enough said
We have no pace (apart from Ivan) in the team
Calderwood would rather be elsewhere

I hope I am proved wrong :agree:

hibernian95
30-07-2011, 12:34 PM
Did u do it? never got involved.
only put £5 on but cant complain, on a little run today so far, if either hibs or aberdeen win im laughing :)!

hibernian95
30-07-2011, 12:36 PM
Arsenal/man city double, 1.79 £10 on

30-07-2011, 12:36 PM
I think ICT will beat us today. I have therefore put £20 on ICT at 11/8. It pains me to say it, but I suspect that a betting strategy of backing Hibs to lose in every game this season will yield a decent profit over the season. :tin hat: Reasons for currently thinking this way :-

Ian Murray - Past it
I hope I am proved wrong :agree: Worked for a few of last season. Might as well make some dough from the current transitional period.

30-07-2011, 12:37 PM
Have gone for

Brechin @ 4/11
Livingston @ 1/3
Partick @ 1/3
Ross County @ 4/9

£40 on at 5/2 returns £140 :thumbsup:

Still too early for me to be putting on substantial bets. Don't know how Livi will fare playing in the 1st division etc.

hibernian95
30-07-2011, 12:40 PM
I think ICT will beat us today. I have therefore put £20 on ICT at 11/8.

It pains me to say it, but I suspect that a betting strategy of backing Hibs to lose in every game this season will yield a decent profit over the season. :tin hat:

Reasons for currently thinking this way :-

Ian Murray - Past it

I hope I am proved wrong :agree:

Not too sure why to be honest with you ( just a feeling realy) but i truely believe that we will atleast get a draw today, I think sproule will destroy them down the wings if given the supply. Diffrent type of players we are playing this week, I see Garry sneaking his first goal back today :flag:

30-07-2011, 01:04 PM
Still too early for me to be putting on substantial bets. Don't know how Livi will fare playing in the 1st division etc.

Know what you mean about the early part of the season, these are not league games by the way but the League Cup and Livvie have done well in friendlies so far (against us & Hearts) so should be able to take care of Arbroath (famous last words) :greengrin

30-07-2011, 01:56 PM
£10ew Macs Power - Stewards Cup
£20 St Mirren HT-FT.

hibernian95
30-07-2011, 02:52 PM
hmm a goal for hibs or aberdeen would be nice, then all my bets would have won so far! did the horse you bet on with hutchy?

30-07-2011, 02:56 PM
3rd - £8 down for the day, sure there'll be more punts to come!

hibernian95
30-07-2011, 03:04 PM
do you bet on the darts\ i'l be taking a wee punt on them in the evening session, as soon as Anderson wins now thats be up another £30

hibernian95
30-07-2011, 03:07 PM
saints 1-0 up, thats a bummer

30-07-2011, 03:14 PM

They seem to be doing ok eh.

30-07-2011, 03:24 PM
Arsenal HT-FT £30 @ 6-5

30-07-2011, 04:02 PM
saints 1-0 up, thats a bummer:agree:

I had this on today and it wisnae the team I thought that might bust it that did

Rangers @ 8/15
Hibernian @ 11/5 :greengrin :thumbsup:
St Mirren Draw @ 11/5 :grr:
Kilmarnock Draw @ 11/5

30-07-2011, 04:05 PM
Had Rangers, St Miren, Hibs, Hearts. Hearts do the business tomorrow i get £50. Hearts lose/draw tomorrow they drop points, win win situation :greengrin

30-07-2011, 05:12 PM
do you bet on the darts\ i'l be taking a wee punt on them in the evening session, as soon as Anderson wins now thats be up another £30

Oh dear.

30-07-2011, 05:15 PM
Arsenal HT-FT £30 @ 6-5 Today i've turned into a girls blouse and its worked in my favour!Put a 10er on the draw at 9s on Betfair when Boca scored and another 10er at 13-2 on a Boca win when they equalised!Turned out nice!

hibernian95
30-07-2011, 05:45 PM
Oh dear.
dissapointed didint see Anderson letting me down, thats not great, Arsenal cost me a bit but im still well up so cant complain, wee flutter on the darts later!

30-07-2011, 06:01 PM
dissapointed didint see Anderson letting me down, thats not great, Arsenal cost me a bit but im still well up so cant complain, wee flutter on the darts later!

Nicholson v Taylor the morn will be a mega grudge match :agree:

hibernian95
30-07-2011, 06:07 PM
Nicholson v Taylor the morn will be a mega grudge match :agree:

:agree: very exited for that one mate, i prefer taylor, have a sneaky feeling Nicholson will win tho, i think either way one player will dominaite dont see it being close imho

sammy7
30-07-2011, 06:51 PM
I didn't get on this this morning but chucked 2 bets on today:

£30 on to return £350:
rangers -1 (2-0) :thumbsup:
livingston -1 (6-0) :thumbsup:
east fife -1 (2-1) :grr: (they went 2-0 up and conceded right after!)

and also £10 on to return £590:
falkirk
morton
dunfermline
dundee
east fife
ayr
livingston
raith rovers
qos
ross county

sorry for posting after the event, the usual posters on here can confirm i usually post before hand, but wasnt around this morning! :greengrin

30-07-2011, 07:08 PM
I didn't get on this this morning but chucked 2 bets on today:

£30 on to return £350:
rangers -1 (2-0) :thumbsup:
livingston -1 (6-0) :thumbsup:
east fife -1 (2-1) :grr: (they went 2-0 up and conceded right after!)

and also £10 on to return £590:
falkirk
morton
dunfermline
dundee
east fife
ayr
livingston
raith rovers
qos
ross county

sorry for posting after the event, the usual posters on here can confirm i usually post before hand, but wasnt around this morning! :greengrin

Straight fae Sammy's account and into Andy's :thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:

Let me ken when your hame hun, Keys at back door under plant pot i might be nipping to Loanhead to meet Lewis.:aok:

sammy7
30-07-2011, 07:12 PM
Straight fae Sammy's account and into Andy's :thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:

Let me ken when your hame hun, Keys at back door under plant pot i might be nipping to Loanhead to meet Lewis.:aok:

eh i dont think so, i never see any of your winnings sunshine!!!

oh barry, a night in to myself! :greengrin

30-07-2011, 07:15 PM
eh i dont think so, i never see any of your winnings sunshine!!!

oh barry, a night in to myself! :greengrinthat disnae surprise me. :agree:

He disnae get that much anyway, no really worth yer while :greengrin

sammy7
30-07-2011, 07:23 PM
that disnae surprise me. :agree:

He disnae get that much anyway, no really worth yer while :greengrin
!
true but when he does win, i dont see him, or the winnings - the pub sees it all!!

30-07-2011, 07:25 PM
!
true but when he does win, i dont see him, or the winnings - the pub sees it all!!it's never the pub he's in with me :rolleyes:

sammy7
30-07-2011, 07:27 PM
it's never the pub he's in with me :rolleyes:

haha well who knows! :greengrin

30-07-2011, 07:47 PM
!
true but when he does win, i dont see him, or the winnings - the pub sees it all!!

Am taking you to Peebles the morra what mare you want :greengrin...Your favourite wee Italian restaraunt anaw :wink:

it's never the pub he's in with me :rolleyes:

Aye wee ken why sonny eh , :wink:

30-07-2011, 07:50 PM
Am taking you to Peebles the morra what mare you want :greengrin...Your favourite wee Italian restaraunt anaw :wink:

Aye wee ken why sonny eh , :wink:Aye, cos I'm always buying :agree: sonny

sammy7
30-07-2011, 08:00 PM

what mare do i want? u want a list????

30-07-2011, 08:07 PM
Aye, cos I'm always buying :agree: sonny

Mon next week against Sunderland and you can give me ma burfday drink (s):thumbsup:

what mare do i want? u want a list????

Ahem...Yor xmas list is bigger than oor curtains :agree: You dae no bad fae me :cb :cb

30-07-2011, 08:10 PM
Mon next week against Sunderland and you can give me ma burfday drink (s):thumbsup:

I'll no be at that game. any way get this thread back on track and get your next loser up :greengrin

sammy7
30-07-2011, 09:41 PM

Ahem...Yor xmas list is bigger than oor curtains :agree: You dae no bad fae me :cb :cb

Well just make sure you start getting each item ticked off then eh! :greengrin

30-07-2011, 11:31 PM
I didn't get on this this morning but chucked 2 bets on today:£30 on to return £350:rangers -1 (2-0) :thumbsup:livingston -1 (6-0) :thumbsup:east fife -1 (2-1) :grr: (they went 2-0 up and conceded right after!)and also £10 on to return £590:falkirkmortondunfermlinedundeeeast fifeayrlivingstonraith roversqosross county:thumbsup:sorry for posting after the event, the usual posters on here can confirm i usually post before hand, but wasnt around this morning! :greengrin Nice one Sammy!I get the feeling someones holding you back tho!

30-07-2011, 11:33 PM
Oh aye, any chance of keeping the other stuff to flirtomatic? ;-)

sammy7
31-07-2011, 08:15 AM
Nice one Sammy!I get the feeling someones holding you back tho!

defo hutchy, he is!!:greengrin

31-07-2011, 10:43 AM
Hearts
Newcastle
Wigan

10/1

hibernian95
31-07-2011, 11:23 AM
Hearts
Newcastle
Wigan

10/1
i think that seems a prety good shout! However i try to avoid friendlies, always get thrown a crap result here/there

31-07-2011, 11:26 AM
i think that seems a prety good shout! However i try to avoid friendlies, always get thrown a crap result here/there

True, Sooner the Premiership starts the better.

hibernian95
31-07-2011, 11:27 AM
Boca juinours
arsenal exactly 4.00 stuck £10 on

also going to throw in a
Celtic
Arsenal, 19.2 £20 on

hibernian95
31-07-2011, 11:30 AM
Deffo, I think its going to be soo close this year top and bottom apart from your qpr,swanseqa etc, they just havent strengthend enough imo

31-07-2011, 04:06 PM
I'll no be at that game. any way get this thread back on track and get your next loser up :greengrin

Hearts
Newcastle
Wigan

10/1:wink: :thumbsup:

31-07-2011, 05:25 PM
The best way to stuff the bookies is to stay out of them, guaranteed

hibbymac
01-08-2011, 07:28 PM
Paksi 6/1, to beat The Comedy Club on Thursday :wink:

05-08-2011, 04:18 PM
Hull City 13/10 to beat Blackpool, Yes please!.

Welcome back to reality Blackpool!

05-08-2011, 06:17 PM
10er ew Phillips - 8.2 & 3.4

05-08-2011, 06:32 PM
Fryatt FG £5ew

Lucky_Jim
05-08-2011, 08:41 PM
Brighton vs Doncaster (1/1)
Huns vs Chelski (8/13)

Stuck a £30 barney on. Pays £113.

Skanko79
05-08-2011, 09:28 PM
Hills are doing 8 homes for 50/1 for the start of the season fixtures down south.

05-08-2011, 10:13 PM
Ton Sunderland 2.05

06-08-2011, 07:57 AM
Free money.

http://www.easyodds.com/sports-betting/football-betting/pre--season-friendlies/pre--season-friendlies/full--time-result/hibernian-v-sunderland.html

06-08-2011, 08:03 AM
Anyone else use Bet365? I can't actually see the Hibs game on it?

Lucky_Jim
06-08-2011, 08:54 AM
Good shout blackpoolhibs. I've stuck a super single on them - got 23/20 on Bwin!

06-08-2011, 08:57 AM
Can never seem to bring myself to bet against Hibs, wouldn't ever want the temptaion to see us getting beat.

Lucky_Jim
06-08-2011, 08:57 AM
Monkey on Sunderland @ 23/20

06-08-2011, 09:32 AM
Can never seem to bring myself to bet against Hibs, wouldn't ever want the temptaion to see us getting beat.

Dont see that myelf, if we win great, if we lose i make money. Never let your heart rule your head when punting. :wink:

sixtwo
06-08-2011, 09:42 AM
Forrest
Falkirk
Livingston

6/1

06-08-2011, 09:47 AM
Dont see that myelf, if we win great, if we lose i make money. Never let your heart rule your head when punting. :wink:
On second thoughts, I never seem to win my bets... Maybe I should start betting against Hibs every week and the trebles in the bag :greengrin

06-08-2011, 12:24 PM
Ton Sunderland 2.05

A ton?? :faint:

Season's only a week old HH! :greengrin

06-08-2011, 12:46 PM
Forrest/West ham double.

£10 on £31.67 return.

hibernian95
06-08-2011, 01:47 PM
chealsea/sunderland 2.01 £10 on, anyone got any tips for the champ games, a nice little double or a few singles would do me :)!:flag:

06-08-2011, 01:55 PM
chealsea/sunderland 2.01 £10 on, anyone got any tips for the champ games, a nice little double or a few singles would do me :)!:flag:

Im liking Reading at hame to Millwall 10/11.

Also Brighton 10/11 at hame tae Doncaster.

hibernian95
06-08-2011, 01:59 PM
Im liking Reading at hame to Millwall 10/11.

Also Brighton 10/11 at hame tae Doncaster.

cheers mate went for brighton+forrest at 3.50 sounds decent I hope!

06-08-2011, 02:00 PM
cheers mate went for brighton+forrest at 3.50 sounds decent I hope!

Good luck mate :aok:

hibernian95
06-08-2011, 02:04 PM
Good luck mate :aok:
Only avoided Reading becuase i think they can be hot or cold, probally come back to bite me in the arse tho!

06-08-2011, 03:51 PM
Ton Sunderland 2.05
you must be gutted :greengrin

06-08-2011, 05:11 PM
Just need Leeds to score for £50, cmon the whites!

06-08-2011, 05:17 PM
Swindon, Leicester..... Middlesbrough. Cheers Mogga.

06-08-2011, 10:10 PM
Who all bet against the Hibees then? :na na:

Lucky_Jim
07-08-2011, 09:05 AM
Brighton vs Doncaster (1/1)
Huns vs Chelski (8/13)

Stuck a £30 barney on. Pays £113.

98th minute winner from Brighton!! :thumbsup: Made up for the money waged on Sunderland (shoulda had mair faith in the cabbage!).

Today's barney - 'Well & Man City. £10 pays £66.

07-08-2011, 09:23 AM
you must be gutted :greengrin Bit of a sore one, nae harm done tho, backed the All Blacks on the handicap betting (-10.5) and laid a few horses on last nights racing, down in Blackpool for the w-end, punting has paid the digs/train, could be worse!

07-08-2011, 11:12 AM
98th minute winner from Brighton!! :thumbsup: Made up for the money waged on Sunderland (shoulda had mair faith in the cabbage!).

Today's barney - 'Well & Man City. £10 pays £66.

Well done mate :aok:

Today im oan Celtic/Celtic @ 4/5.

07-08-2011, 11:51 AM

celtic -1 at 3/4

07-08-2011, 11:52 AM
HutchHibby you must be a ****ing millionaire given all these wins! :thumbsup:

07-08-2011, 12:00 PM
10er ew Nolan

07-08-2011, 12:07 PM
HutchHibby you must be a ****ing millionaire given all these wins! :thumbsup: Aye, your right, packed in my work ages ago.

07-08-2011, 12:38 PM

A belting start to the season for you Andy.................. :greengrin

07-08-2011, 12:42 PM
A belting start to the season for you Andy.................. :greengrin

Ken eh :greengrin

Tho if it finishes 0-0 i get my stake back :thumbsup::thumbsup:

07-08-2011, 12:48 PM
Ken eh :greengrin

Tho if it finishes 0-0 i get my stake back :thumbsup::thumbsup:

****!!!!!! 1-0 :rolleyes:

07-08-2011, 01:14 PM
10er ew Rooney

07-08-2011, 01:18 PM
£5 each way Sutton.

07-08-2011, 01:59 PM
2 winners in a week :thumbsup:

Last week: GOC to score anytime & Hibs to win = 4/1

Yesterday: Airdrie, Dundee & Arbroath all to win = £5 on £36.75

07-08-2011, 04:33 PM
Oh dear, wother, will be after you, thats not allowed! Well done tho.

07-08-2011, 05:04 PM
Oh dear, wother, will be after you, thats not allowed! Well done tho.

Correct. Unless proof can be provided, we'll be having none of that pish this season! :greengrin

07-08-2011, 06:03 PM
you can have all the proof u want. My life isnae sad enough to make up harry potter style bets.

07-08-2011, 07:37 PM
you can have all the proof u want. My life isnae sad enough to make up harry potter style bets.

fair enough, I just think that posting winning bets after the event has happened is deathy hollow.

09-08-2011, 02:14 PM
Doncaster 11/10

Barnsley 8/15

Hull 4/9

Leeds 4/9

Forest 8/13

9.85/1

Quite fancy the look of this bet, Doncaster obviously at 11/10 has pushed my accu up but am happy with this wee bet :greengrin

Carling cup tho anthing kin happen!.

09-08-2011, 03:08 PM
I won £28 quid last weekend on a 27-1. I didn't post it up as I thought it was rubbish :faf:

Easy easy easy.

09-08-2011, 04:23 PM
http://the-football-analyst.blogspot.com/

A good read here to show how much work goes into trying to make a few quid.

09-08-2011, 04:31 PM
http://the-football-analyst.blogspot.com/

A good read here to show how much work goes into trying to make a few quid.

Good read that..Particularly this bit..........All in all, I’ve made around £20k in 4.5 years. :eek:

Hink ill be keeping an eye on his bets in recent weeks ahead :agree:

09-08-2011, 04:34 PM
He got this bet wrong tho .....In terms of my last post, it turned into a bit of a non event with ICT playing well, being unable to score and then Hibs scoring in the 3rd minute of injury time. Three interesting things about that game.

Firstly, the reason that ICT were being classed as value was defined on my last post. Interestingly, I read a few of the reviews of the game and they referred to the Hibs win as a massive surprise given the relative strength of the teams at home and away and the fact Hibs hadn't ever beaten ICT away from home in the SPL. When you consider ICT were 11/8 to win, I took a little satisfaction from that fact that my ratings appeared to agree with the consensus of the writers.

:smug:

09-08-2011, 04:34 PM
Good read that..Particularly this bit..........All in all, I’ve made around £20k in 4.5 years. :eek:

Hink ill be keeping an eye on his bets in recent weeks ahead :agree:6 games before teams qualify for ratings leaves plenty time to read it all.

09-08-2011, 05:39 PM
Bit of value here:

James O'Brien is 8/1 with most places to score 1st in Barnsley v Morecambe tonight but he is 20/1 with William Hills!!

Scored 3 from 3 in pre season, plays on wing. Think he scored a free kick against us in the game that was switched from ER to EM.

Also, Morcambe are a couple of divisions below Barnsley so Barnsley -2 goals at 9/2 or -3 at 11/1.

I think it would be very 'Wise' to consider the above :greengrin

sammy7
09-08-2011, 05:44 PM
Doncaster 11/10

Barnsley 8/15

Hull 4/9

Leeds 4/9

Forest 8/13

9.85/1

Quite fancy the look of this bet, Doncaster obviously at 11/10 has pushed my accu up but am happy with this wee bet :greengrin

i fancy brentford tonight :greengrin

09-08-2011, 05:53 PM
i fancy brentford tonight :greengrin

Any other bets the night :dunno:

09-08-2011, 05:55 PM
Ipswich and Derby double.

09-08-2011, 06:25 PM
Doncaster 11/10

Barnsley 8/15

Hull 4/9

Leeds 4/9

Forest 8/13

9.85/1

Millwall 10/11 class odds to be fair...

09-08-2011, 08:56 PM
Doncaster 11/10

Barnsley 8/15

Hull 4/9

Leeds 4/9

Forest 8/13

9.85/1

Oh well :rolleyes:

BUT :greengrin Thanks to a cheeky wee text fae Toaods telling me Boro where 13/8 for 1st to 9 corners ( Which they were upto 5 at the time) i got my cash back :thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:

Cheers D :aok:

09-08-2011, 10:15 PM
had livi leeds and southampton 10 for 30

10-08-2011, 02:41 PM
It's golf time again, with the last Major starting tomorrow.

Mickelson deserves to be followed e.w. again at 25/1 (1/4 odds first 6).

Matt Kuchar e.w. @45/1 (1/4 odds first 6) and KJ Choi e.w. @90/1 (1/4 odds first 5 with Coral) are my other fancies.

10-08-2011, 02:48 PM

Matt Kuchar e.w. @45/1 (1/4 odds first 6) and KJ Choi e.w. @90/1 (1/4 odds first 5 with Coral) are my other fancies.

Looks decent enough Mike :agree:

Kuchar is very capable of shooting a couple 67's 68's in the first couple of days which would have him in contention for Sunday, Ive not checked what Rickie Fowlers is yet but this lad will win a major soon and ive been betting on him every major for a good 2 or 3 years now, Cant stop now incase he wins! got him at 100/1 in the Open a few weeks back and come Sunday he was 7/1, His time will come and ill be backing him.

11-08-2011, 06:46 PM
10er ew Billy Clarke 8.71 & 3.65

11-08-2011, 08:25 PM
10er ew Billy Clarke 8.71 & 3.65

Missed an absolute sitter!.

11-08-2011, 08:29 PM
Aye, was a sair one!

11-08-2011, 08:38 PM

I've gone pretty boring and predictable:

Gone for the 2 Aussies again EW

Adam Scott (who's playing some good stuff now)
Jason Day (Made me some good money this year)

11-08-2011, 10:45 PM
My mate email'd me this morning, he lives 5 mins from the course in Atlanta.

Said that the last time Jerry Kelly played there, he shot 67-69 in his 1st 2rnds.

Said his only bet on the golf was going to be $185 dollars on JK at 1000/1 on Betfair.

Currently sitting $185,000 green :eek: and JK sitting 2nd!!

11-08-2011, 11:07 PM
69-1 now, Time to lay off a fair chunk of his bet!

11-08-2011, 11:25 PM
69-1 now, Time to lay off a fair chunk of his bet!

Yup.
Lovely position, but I'd be trying to lay $2000 @70 to build in $1815 profit and let Kelly chase the $45,000 for me.

12-08-2011, 03:44 PM
I see Donny are missing 8 or 9 players, The Hammers are 1.98 on Betfair.
£100 win, hopefully pays for the train & match ticket!

O'Brien[11]
12-08-2011, 07:02 PM
Southampton at 11/8 with hills look great value..playing well and barnsley are colin nish...

5 team acc
Rangers
Celtic
Crawley or Man utd
Liverpool
Southampton

nearly 10/1

13-08-2011, 08:53 AM
Lpool, Arsenal & Hamilton
£20 @ 5s

13-08-2011, 09:00 AM
I've went for Villa, Dundee and Peterhead treble. £10 at 9.6.

Obviously Villa's the main risk but just have a feeling for them today, Darren Bent tends to score every opening day. Agree with earlier post re value on Southampton today, might have to look again at that.

13-08-2011, 10:57 AM
Arsenal,Hearts, Dundee

£10 @ 5's.

Expecting Rain
13-08-2011, 11:03 AM
Arsenal,Hearts, Dundee

£10 @ 5's.

Hearts players might have their mind on the Spurs game and if Aberdeen show the same commitment as last week they might take a point or three, don`t let me put you off though.:wink:

stevensons-fan
13-08-2011, 11:07 AM
I'm looking at Man U, Man City, West Ham, Southampton & Ipswich @ 16/1. Not too sure on Ipswich though, if I take them out it goes to 8/1.

13-08-2011, 11:07 AM
Hearts players might have their mind on the Spurs game and if Aberdeen show the same commitment as last week they might take a point or three, don`t let me put you off though.:wink:

See ive picked the vermin on the basis if they get beat or draw am quite actually chuffed coz they drop mare points :greengrin, And Arsenal and Dundee are stick oans.

13-08-2011, 11:09 AM
£20 on Leicester, Blackburn and Crawley roughly 5/1

Expecting Rain
13-08-2011, 11:13 AM
See ive picked the vermin on the basis if they get beat or draw am quite actually chuffed coz they drop mare points :greengrin, And Arsenal and Dundee are stick oans.

Totally understand your logic, i do the same with Man United!

13-08-2011, 11:13 AM
My allocated player to win me cash this year is Nani, so every game he plays I'm sticking £20 ew on him starting today with 3/1.

Could be a long expensive season :greengrin

13-08-2011, 12:00 PM
My allocated player to win me cash this year is Nani, so every game he plays I'm sticking £20 ew on him starting today with 3/1.

Could be a long expensive season :greengrin

He'll be doing well to score today mate! :wink:

13-08-2011, 12:01 PM
Celtic v Dundee United
Liverpool v Sunderland
Dundee v Ayr
Blackburn v Wolves
Crawley v Macclesfield
Inverness CT v Rangers

£5 = £60.48

Falkirk v Partick - Draw
Montrose v Annan - Draw

£5 = £57.75

St Johnstone v Dunfermline - Draw
Birmingham v Coventry - Draw
Falkirk v Partick - Draw
Morton v Livingston - Draw

£5 = £728.88

13-08-2011, 12:15 PM
My allocated player to win me cash this year is Nani, so every game he plays I'm sticking £20 ew on him starting today with 3/1.Could be a long expensive season :greengrin I take it u mean 3s anytime scorer?

13-08-2011, 12:27 PM
Iv got Liverpool, Shampton, W Ham and Celtic. £3 on, £24 bk. Iv also got QPR, Man U, Ipswich, Leicester and Watford. £2 on, £45 back.Best of luck everyone!

Gala Foxes
13-08-2011, 12:40 PM
Iv got Liverpool, Shampton, W Ham and Celtic. £3 on, £24 bk. Iv also got QPR, Man U, Ipswich, Leicester and Reading. £2 on, £45 back.
Best of luck everyone!

Leicester AND Reading - for a draw?

13-08-2011, 12:47 PM
I take it u mean 3s anytime scorer?

Aye, that would be the one!

skyehibee
13-08-2011, 12:52 PM
Ipswich
Sheff Utd
Bolton
£2.50 on for £31 back

West Ham
Motherwell
Blackburn
Acc Stanley
Hamilton
£2.50 on for £106 back

13-08-2011, 12:55 PM
Leicester AND Reading - for a draw? Post amended, im an eejit!

13-08-2011, 01:00 PM
Qpr 7/5

0-4 running total of -1 for the season.

13-08-2011, 01:06 PM
Qpr 7/5 I certainly hope so, as Bolton's record on the road is absolute toilet!

13-08-2011, 01:32 PM
Crawley
Arsenal
Dundee
Liverpool
£20

hibernian95
13-08-2011, 01:49 PM
villa
liverpool
wigan, 14.95, £ 10

Ipswhich
Watford
leeds, 8.40, £10

Birmingham
West Ham
coventry, 6.30, £10

crawley
bristol rovers
oxford, 5.32 £10

celtic
yams
motherwell, 6.06 £10 on

celtich
hibs 5.07 £10

and finally

Hamilton
dundee
Berwick rangers, 4.31 £10

little flutters toay I feel lucky, good luck guys! :flag:

13-08-2011, 01:55 PM
Villa 9-5
Liverpool 4-11
burnley 6-4
Motherwell 11-8
Raith 11-8

£10 returns 538.42

hailhail22
13-08-2011, 03:02 PM
liverpool
west ham
celtic
hamilton
livi

5 = 71.60

13-08-2011, 03:10 PM
Liverpool
Villa
Bolton
Celtic
St Johnstone

£2 = £97.60

13-08-2011, 03:22 PM
Looks like Liverpool hav 35 mins to save a lot of coupons this afternoon!

13-08-2011, 03:30 PM
Glad I didn't bet today at the moment...Dundee the 'stick on' not winning...I think I might have taken some of the tips here, still plenty time for them & Liverpool to score though

stevensons-fan
13-08-2011, 03:39 PM
Ipswich letting me down at the minute :grr:

13-08-2011, 03:42 PM
3 out of my 5 teams letting me down, dont know why I bother :rolleyes:

13-08-2011, 04:32 PM
10er ew Gervinho

wearethehibs
13-08-2011, 10:46 PM
David Stephens to score at anytime v Killie 20/1

14-08-2011, 10:11 AM
Got various radge bets oan but ill share these 2.

Chelsea
Man u
Cardiff

£7 oan £25 return

Chelsea
Man u
Hibs
Cardiff

£5 oan £70ish return

hibernian95
14-08-2011, 11:12 AM
Yesterday wasint great for me so trying to recover what i lost!
Man U
Chealsea £50 on £129.55 back if win!

Hibs are 2.90 on ladbrokes, very silly price, stats say we will win+ just an overall feel good factor atm!, stuck £100 on £290 return! come on hibs!:flag:

14-08-2011, 12:02 PM
10er ew Lampard

14-08-2011, 12:32 PM
Didn't get the chance to post before but £20 down for me. I had £10 singles on Blackburn and Wigan.

15-08-2011, 05:48 AM
I backed Rooney, Phillips and Nolan for 1st scorer last w-end with nae joy, they all scored 1st this w-end!
Bugger!

15-08-2011, 07:00 PM
£40 @ 11-10 Man C HT-FT

duffers
15-08-2011, 08:03 PM
£1 on dobbie next goal at 22s.
Big spender me!!

16-08-2011, 10:29 AM
Udinese at 6/1 anyone?

Arsenal have Van Persie and Nasri out, Fabregas is away to Barca, Wilshere's injured, Rosicky's a doubt and Wenger banned from touchline.

16-08-2011, 02:10 PM
Won £56 of Man City scoring 3goals in the second half last night. For tonight;

Sheff Utd
Bournemouth
West Ham

£5 on for £39 back

Lucky_Jim
16-08-2011, 06:09 PM
Watford vs West Ham 11/10
Palace vs Coventry 13/10

£15 double returns £72

16-08-2011, 06:45 PM
10er ew Chamakh

16-08-2011, 06:46 PM
Gone for a tenner treble.

Emnes Anytime scorer
Gervinho Anytime scorer
Lyon

£95 back.

Lucky_Jim
16-08-2011, 09:05 PM
Watford vs West Ham 11/10
Palace vs Coventry 13/10

£15 double returns £72

90th minute equaliser and then a 96th minute winner from Palace :thumbsup:

Titch
16-08-2011, 09:19 PM
£2 on
Middlesboro
Forest
Leeds
West ham
Notts county. 2-2 and got 94th min pen

Waiting on Celtic and spurs for £227

17-08-2011, 02:31 PM
90th minute equaliser and then a 96th minute winner from Palace :thumbsup:

Nae wonder they call you Lucky Jim :greengrin

Cardiff
Leceister
Millwall

£5 on @ 4/1.

17-08-2011, 07:55 PM
£10ew D Villa 1st scorer

18-08-2011, 12:27 PM
Spurs
Maribor
Nacional
Lazio
Athletico Madrid

12/1.

Maribor single is 15/8..I honestly think that is a cracking price!..Maribor are by far and away a far superior team technically to the Huns, Better team anaw. Im taking that price just a case of how brave i am on how much i put.

Gee7062
18-08-2011, 12:28 PM
Messi's late winner last night has given me some funds to play with.

Maribor at just over 2/1 on Betfair looks a decent price. Just stuck £30 on.

18-08-2011, 12:32 PM
Messi's late winner last night has given me some funds to play with.

Maribor at just over 2/1 on Betfair looks a decent price. Just stuck £30 on.

Ill be dane the same :aok:

Gingertosser
18-08-2011, 12:52 PM
anyone know if Ladbrokes still offer the 17+ corners on live games
(in work and can't access their site)

fancy that bet for the Yams v Yids tonight

it might be a bit end to end and 100 mile an hour

Lucky_Jim
18-08-2011, 06:32 PM
Defoe 1st scorer & 3-0 Spurs scorecast. £1.50 @ 150/1

and

Van der Vaart 1st scorer & 3-0 Spurs scorecast. £1.50 @ 150/1

19-08-2011, 11:43 AM
Lucky Jim indeed.

Here's mine for the weekend;

Single To Win Hibernian 3 - 1 @ 17/1
Correct Score
Hibernian v St Mirren £2.00

Single
Scorecast To Win M Thornhill & Hibernian 3 - 1 @ 125/1 £1.00

Accumulator
Everton @ 8/15
Blackpool @ 23/10
Blackburn @ 4/1
Wigan Athletic @ 23/10
£1.00

Accumulator
Doneagal Celtic @ 10/1
Livingston @ 7/5
Cardiff @15/8
Watford @ 7/4
£1

19-08-2011, 10:32 PM
Accumulator

Hibs v St Mirren - Draw
Aberdeen v Inverness - Draw
Chelsea v West Brom - Chelsea

£5 = £69.06

20-08-2011, 12:39 AM
Reading
Everton
Huddersfield
MK Dons
Killie
Hibs

42/1 £25 on it for £1080

20-08-2011, 07:48 AM
Stuck a couple random coupons on for last night games one came in no thanks to Wrexham. 350 returned :greengrin

20-08-2011, 08:15 AM
Accy.

Derby 4/6
Brentford 5/6
Gillingham 8/11
Brechin 4/7

£10 gets £82

Single on Hamilton at Partick at 11/10

20-08-2011, 10:06 AM
Not backed them, but, I see St Mirren are 11-4 on Betfair, not a bad price.

Lucky_Jim
20-08-2011, 10:25 AM
Super Single on Sunderland @ 5/4 with Stan James.

Bets on 3pm games will depend on outcome of above wager...

20-08-2011, 10:28 AM
Have £20 on 4 teams below, pays around 7.5 x your cash with BET365 :thumbsup:

Derby @ 1/1
Southampton @ 3/4
Gillingham @ 8/13
Brechin @ 8/15
(http://www.hibs.net/#)

20-08-2011, 10:30 AM
Villa
Chelski
Arsenal
Swansea
Hibs
Everton

40/1.

It's a stick on! First and last accumulator of the season :greengrin

20-08-2011, 10:38 AM
Also stuck a sizeable bet on Derby to win at home to Doncaster which has drifted out to 11/10 with BET365, great value.

Can't understand why as Derby have won all 3 games so far & Doncaster have lost all 3 so far, only thing I can see is that Doncaster have just got a Chelsea forward on loan, Milan Lalkovic, anyone know if he is any good.

20-08-2011, 12:37 PM
Swansea 11/10

20-08-2011, 01:20 PM
£20 treble
Soton
Reading
Hamilton

20-08-2011, 01:22 PM
Chelsea v West Brom – Match Betting
Southampton v Millwall – Match Betting
Charlton v Scunthorpe – Match Betting
Rotherham v Barnet – Match Betting
Luton v Southport – Match Betting
Boston v Vauxhall Motors – Match Betting
Bayern Munich v Hamburg – Match Betting
Glentoran v Donegal – Match Betting

Chelsea @ 3/10
Southampton @ 8/11
Charlton @ 8/11
Rotherham @ 4/6
Luton @ 3/10
Boston @ 2/5
Bayern Munich @ 1/4
Glentoran @ 2/11

Hmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm...............

20-08-2011, 01:25 PM
Also stuck a sizeable bet on Derby to win at home to Doncaster which has drifted out to 11/10 with BET365, great value.Can't understand why as Derby have won all 3 games so far & Doncaster have lost all 3 so far, only thing I can see is that Doncaster have just got a Chelsea forward on loan, Milan Lalkovic, anyone know if he is any good. I was at the game v The Hammers last week, played some decent stuff up to the last 3rd, never had much up front.

20-08-2011, 01:44 PM
had 20 on liverpool there returned 57 so bets paid for the day

Hibernian @ 6/5
Ross County @ 10/11
Chelsea @ 2/7
Everton @ 4/9
Reading @ 8/15

Ipswich @ 5/2
Derby @ 21/20
Huddersfield @ 7/10
Southend @ 10/11
Leicester @ 15/8

20-08-2011, 02:00 PM
£20 on Dundee Utd, Swansea and both teams to score in Southampton V Millwall.

=£113.33

20-08-2011, 04:05 PM
Have £20 on 4 teams below, pays around 7.5 x your cash with BET365 :thumbsup:

Derby @ 1/1
Southampton @ 3/4
Gillingham @ 8/13
Brechin @ 8/15
(http://www.hibs.net/#)

Also stuck a sizeable bet on Derby to win at home to Doncaster which has drifted out to 11/10 with BET365, great value.

Can't understand why as Derby have won all 3 games so far & Doncaster have lost all 3 so far, only thing I can see is that Doncaster have just got a Chelsea forward on loan, Milan Lalkovic, anyone know if he is any good.

Just done out of the accumulator by a last min equaliser from Dumbarton against Brechin.:rolleyes:

Still, made £110 profit from a Derby 3-0 win, thought the 11/10 was too good to be true. :greengrin

20-08-2011, 04:23 PM
Not backed them, but, I see St Mirren are 11-4 on Betfair, not a bad price.

Bet your wishing you had backed them now. :rolleyes:

20-08-2011, 04:52 PM
Invested some of my winnings on Chelsea to win, in live play at 20/21.

Currently 1-0 down, c'mon Chelsea. :thumbsup:

20-08-2011, 06:26 PM
Invested some of my winnings on Chelsea to win, in live play at 20/21.

Currently 1-0 down, c'mon Chelsea. :thumbsup:

Nice one Chelsea come back to win 2-1, another £90 profit, good betting day.

Time to spend some in the boozer. :cheers:

21-08-2011, 11:33 AM
21 Aug 2011 - West Ham v Leeds - First Goalscorer

Kevin Nolan @ 6/1 http://whdn.williamhill.com/core/ob/static/cust/images/en/fbk_icon.png?ver=2d278d690e8527ac3e4b757e57c5756ah ttp://whdn.williamhill.com/core/ob/static/cust/images/en/twt_icon.png?ver=2d278d690e8527ac3e4b757e57c5756a

21 Aug 2011 - Wolves v Fulham - First Goalscorer

Steven Fletcher @ 6/1 http://whdn.williamhill.com/core/ob/static/cust/images/en/fbk_icon.png?ver=2d278d690e8527ac3e4b757e57c5756ah ttp://whdn.williamhill.com/core/ob/static/cust/images/en/twt_icon.png?ver=2d278d690e8527ac3e4b757e57c5756a

21 Aug 2011 - Kilmarnock v Hearts - First Goalscorer

Paul Heffernan @ 13/2 http://whdn.williamhill.com/core/ob/static/cust/images/en/fbk_icon.png?ver=2d278d690e8527ac3e4b757e57c5756ah ttp://whdn.williamhill.com/core/ob/static/cust/images/en/twt_icon.png?ver=2d278d690e8527ac3e4b757e57c5756a

21 Aug 2011 - Middlesbrough v Birmingham - First Goalscorer

Marvin Emnes @ 5/1 http://whdn.williamhill.com/core/ob/static/cust/images/en/twt_icon.png?ver=2d278d690e8527ac3e4b757e57c5756a

Stake : £1.50 (£0.10 x 15)

Estimated Returns (javascript:window.open('http://williamhill-lang.custhelp.com/cgi-bin/williamhill_lang.cfg/php/enduser/meta_faq.php?meta=1922','','width=665,height=440,s crollbars= yes,resizable=no' );void(0);) : £

21-08-2011, 11:48 AM
21 Aug 2011 - West Ham v Leeds - First Goalscorer

Kevin Nolan @ 6/1 http://whdn.williamhill.com/core/ob/static/cust/images/en/fbk_icon.png?ver=2d278d690e8527ac3e4b757e57c5756ah ttp://whdn.williamhill.com/core/ob/static/cust/images/en/twt_icon.png?ver=2d278d690e8527ac3e4b757e57c5756a

21 Aug 2011 - Wolves v Fulham - First Goalscorer

Steven Fletcher @ 6/1 http://whdn.williamhill.com/core/ob/static/cust/images/en/fbk_icon.png?ver=2d278d690e8527ac3e4b757e57c5756ah ttp://whdn.williamhill.com/core/ob/static/cust/images/en/twt_icon.png?ver=2d278d690e8527ac3e4b757e57c5756a

21 Aug 2011 - Kilmarnock v Hearts - First Goalscorer

Paul Heffernan @ 13/2 http://whdn.williamhill.com/core/ob/static/cust/images/en/fbk_icon.png?ver=2d278d690e8527ac3e4b757e57c5756ah ttp://whdn.williamhill.com/core/ob/static/cust/images/en/twt_icon.png?ver=2d278d690e8527ac3e4b757e57c5756a

21 Aug 2011 - Middlesbrough v Birmingham - First Goalscorer

Marvin Emnes @ 5/1 http://whdn.williamhill.com/core/ob/static/cust/images/en/twt_icon.png?ver=2d278d690e8527ac3e4b757e57c5756a

Stake : £1.50 (£0.10 x 15)

Estimated Returns (http://javascript%3Cstrong%3E%3C/strong%3E:window.open%28%27http://williamhill-lang.custhelp.com/cgi-bin/williamhill_lang.cfg/php/enduser/meta_faq.php?meta=1922%27,%27%27,%27width=665,heig ht=440,scrollbars=%20yes,resizable=no%27%20%29;voi d%280%29;) : £

This bet confuses me :confused:

21-08-2011, 11:54 AM
6 x doubles, 4 trebles, 4 singles and an acca - 15 x 10p bets

21-08-2011, 12:15 PM
6 x doubles, 4 trebles, 4 singles and an acca - 15 x 10p bets

Cheers, How do they work out the estimated return though?

21-08-2011, 12:18 PM
Stoke
Huns
Celtc
Man city

£5 on @ 10/1.

21-08-2011, 12:18 PM
Never went as far as checking that!
10er M Taylor 1st scorer 13.5 & 10er anytime scorer 4.9