View Full Version : Match Updates Falkirk 1 v 1 Hibs (ft result)

19-07-2011, 04:35 PM
What is the team news?What is the weather like? Last game before the SPL season starts on Sunday. Let's get a result tonight.

19-07-2011, 04:38 PM
Team:

Antell

Taggart
Stephens
Murray
Stevenson

Wotherspoon
De Graaf
Horner
Crawford

GO'C
Agogo

19-07-2011, 04:42 PM
Team:

Antell

Taggart
Stephens
Murray
Stevenson

Wotherspoon
De Graaf
Horner
Crawford

GO'C
Agogo

?

would have thought it would be likely to be similar to the team that will start against Celtic

19-07-2011, 04:42 PM
Team:

Antell

Taggart
Stephens
Murray
Stevenson

Wotherspoon
De Graaf
Horner
Crawford

GO'C
Agogo

is that confirmed

19-07-2011, 04:52 PM
First day in 6 weeks without rain on the Slave Coast. Beautiful. Off to a barbie.

19-07-2011, 05:50 PM
?would have thought it would be likely to be similar to the team that will start against Celtic Any sort of injury though could be catastrophic so I doubt Garry o would play 90 minutes.

19-07-2011, 05:54 PM
?

would have thought it would be likely to be similar to the team that will start against Celtic

If that defence and midfield starts against them I will cry :no way:

19-07-2011, 06:03 PM
If that defence and midfield starts against them I will cry :no way:

I agree that's a team for the first division

19-07-2011, 06:04 PM
2 spanish trialists tonight

19-07-2011, 06:06 PM

I thought that Nacho Novo rumour was nonsense? :greengrin:devil:

19-07-2011, 06:08 PM

3 or 4 I don't recognise but could be kids!

19-07-2011, 06:09 PM
any radio commentry

19-07-2011, 06:10 PM
3 or 4 I don't recognise but could be kids!

:aok: Please keep us posted

19-07-2011, 06:16 PM
No trialists...

H113EE5
19-07-2011, 06:18 PM
Just logged onto Falkirk Web-site for £3. Seems a good feed

NYHibby
19-07-2011, 06:19 PM
Team from the site:

Hibernian: Mark Brown, Scott Taggart, David Stephens, Ian Murray, Callum Booth, Victor Palsson, Matt Thornhill, Lewis Stevenson, Ivan Sproule, Garry O'Connor, David Crawford.
Subs: Graham Stack, Martin Scott, Daniel Galbraith, David Wotherspoon, Lewis Horner, Edwin de Graaf, Scott Smith, Sean O'Hanlon, Paul Hanlon.

19-07-2011, 06:20 PM
Team:

Antell

Taggart
Stephens
Murray
Stevenson

Wotherspoon
De Graaf
Horner
Crawford

GO'C
Agogo

load of pish ;)

the REAL team

brown
taggart
stephans
murray
booth
pallson
thornhill
stevenson
sproule
crawford
goc

4-3-3

19-07-2011, 06:21 PM
Team not as above esrlier but missed a bit of it!

Heard :

Brown
Taggart
Murray
Stephens
Booth
Stevenson
Thornhill
Palsson
Crawford
O'connor

19-07-2011, 06:23 PM
Sproule but see beaten to it a couple of times!

19-07-2011, 06:29 PM
I know it's only a friendly, but a REALLY poor home support!

19-07-2011, 06:32 PM
From those that have seen him whats the boy Crawford like? Do people think he's ready for the first team or is he just in there until we manage to sign some more players?

Not really been paying much attention this pre-season so don't even know what position he is

1-0 Falkirk

Oh dear. Easy header again.

19-07-2011, 06:33 PM
1-0 Falkirk - we've obviously been working hard in pre-season training.:rolleyes:

1-0 falkirk..

too easy, un challenged free header from 6yards.

Taggart needless corner. All his touches out the park so far.

H113EE5
19-07-2011, 06:34 PM
FFS Another goal from a corner :grr:

19-07-2011, 06:34 PM
Comical defending. :rolleyes:

19-07-2011, 06:35 PM
Oh dear. Easy header again.

Seriously... NOTHING ever changes!

19-07-2011, 06:38 PM
Seriously... NOTHING ever changes!

At least there is next to no chance of that back 5 starting against Celtc on Sunday.

Take it he's playing right back? Didn't look ready for the first team last season.

Team:

Antell

Taggart
Stephens
Murray
Stevenson

Wotherspoon
De Graaf
Horner
Crawford

GO'C
Agogo

You put far too much effort into winding folk up these days. The effort far outweighs the result. :greengrin

19-07-2011, 06:39 PM
Only positive so far is that this won't be the starting team on Sunday!

19-07-2011, 06:40 PM
Take it he's playing right back? Didn't look ready for the first team last season.

19-07-2011, 06:42 PM

It's alright though cos the transfer window is open till end of august......lot of good that is to us when the season starts this weekend and we dont have a right back thats ready for first team football.

Who's the right back? Making Davy VZ look like Alves at present.

Still every touch out the park!

19-07-2011, 06:44 PM
Is there any trialists on the bench.

19-07-2011, 06:45 PM
It's only a friendly, results don't matter :wink:

CC has had MONTHS to sort out a RB knowing Hart is awful and yet we have a young laddie who looked miles from first team material playing that position. Hope Brum/Forest aren't paying attention.

Palsson playing way up the park.

19-07-2011, 06:46 PM
Do they practice defending at EM? Really improved since we spent them millions on the place... :rolleyes:

19-07-2011, 06:47 PM
Is there any trialists on the bench.

no

19-07-2011, 06:47 PM
Falkirk goal disallowed. Header!

19-07-2011, 06:48 PM
Offside goal. Didn't look off to me.

jazzy7070
falkirk goal ruled offside,another ****ing header though

falkirk goal chalked off for offside.

19-07-2011, 06:49 PM
no

CC has had MONTHS to sort out a RB knowing Hart is awful and yet we have a young laddie who looked miles from first team material playing that position. Hope Brum/Forest aren't paying attention.

Correct.

Sounds like he's been expecting to sign Towell but i doubt they'd be willing to sell him to us before the weekend (personally not a massive fan of his but he's better than what we've got just now)

Jim_in_Canada
Hi guys - does anyone have the Hibs Radio link working ?

Jim

19-07-2011, 06:50 PM
" O'Connor played for some Russian Club"

bandylegs_jLeighton
19-07-2011, 06:50 PM
First time I've seen them this pre season. Defensively appalling so far given this is the last game before the season starts.

19-07-2011, 06:51 PM
i assume CC is going other way round from saturday with half reserves first half and first 11 second :rolleyes:

At The Edge
19-07-2011, 06:52 PM

Jim

nope,keep refreshing the page.....but still no joy.

no doubt be 'a technical error':wink:

19-07-2011, 06:52 PM
i assume CC is going other way round from saturday with half reserves first half and first 11 second :rolleyes:

Lets hope so. :greengrin

19-07-2011, 06:54 PM
What have we done with the Palsson we signed!?

Jim_in_Canada
19-07-2011, 06:55 PM
Hibs radio working now

Jim

19-07-2011, 06:55 PM

He's not. Headers will be meat and drink to O'Hanlon .. I hope.

We need a RB, and forwards ffs! PETRIE!!!! :grr:

19-07-2011, 06:56 PM

Jim

I can,t get it working either, last seasons sheep game on live audio :confused: & Barnsley game on audio friendlies :rolleyes: what do they do at ER that theyr so busy not to update the HTV ???????
Half price just now- still too dear !!!!!!!

19-07-2011, 06:58 PM
You put far too much effort into winding folk up these days. The effort far outweighs the result. :greengrin

Oh, I don't know.

19-07-2011, 06:58 PM
He's not. Headers will be meat and drink to O'Hanlon .. I hope.

We need a RB, and forwards ffs! PETRIE!!!! :grr:

I presume the manager is still the man though, right?

19-07-2011, 06:59 PM

Or maybe he is trying his hardest to get sacked. :greengrin

19-07-2011, 07:00 PM
Usual Hibs p1sh I see.

persevere1875
has anyone got a link for commentary if there is such a thing ????

I presume the manager is still the man though, right?

Yup - he's not got the tools - nor had the transfer windows - nor will he leave the unworkable legacy of the previous incumbent :bye:

19-07-2011, 07:02 PM
you will need to login with htv details

Or maybe he is trying his hardest to get sacked. :greengrin

Don't think so...maybe making a point to Board about lack of strength in depth though :rolleyes:

Oh, I don't know.

persevere1875
19-07-2011, 07:04 PM
http://mfile.akamai.com/6095/live/reflector:39314.asx?bkup=31542 you will need to login with htv details

And if you've not got any ??

19-07-2011, 07:05 PM
higginbottom? looks like a decent player

19-07-2011, 07:05 PM
O'connor has looked poor IMO. He is overweight and looks very laboured, touch has been poor and i don't think he has influenced the game at all. Think Sproule has looked lively which is promising.

19-07-2011, 07:06 PM
And if you've not got any ??

need to sign up

19-07-2011, 07:06 PM
Don't think so...maybe making a point to Board about lack of strength in depth though :rolleyes: Why would the board sanction more funds to a manager who's trying his best to **** off down south at every opportunity he gets?!

19-07-2011, 07:07 PM
This is embarrassing defensively!

Get that laddie Higginbotham signed up FFS!

Don't think so...maybe making a point to Board about lack of strength in depth though :rolleyes:

And that would concern the Board how exactly? :wink: :greengrin

19-07-2011, 07:08 PM
Yup - he's not got the tools - nor had the transfer windows - nor will he leave the unworkable legacy of the previous incumbent :bye:

That's all wearing a bit thin.

portyfelly
19-07-2011, 07:10 PM
Looks slow , big, large and immobile... ooh dear

hibs should be at least 3 down by now. really really bad at the back so far. in all fairness though the midfield are very slow to get back.

falkirk on the other hand have 3 midfielders back before hibs can even break.

This is embarrassing.

19-07-2011, 07:11 PM
It's not nearly as good as embarrassing, friendly or not.

Northfield Hibby
19-07-2011, 07:13 PM
Why would the board sanction more funds to a manager who's trying his best to **** off down south at every opportunity he gets?!

Why are the board fighting tooth and nail to hold onto him then?

If they want him as manager then they need to free up some dosh!!

19-07-2011, 07:13 PM
we'll manage though :rolleyes:

Northfield Hibby
19-07-2011, 07:14 PM
And that would concern the Board how exactly? :wink: :greengrin

Give it a rest Rod:wink:

19-07-2011, 07:15 PM
HT. I hope we are much improved in the second half as this is bad.

19-07-2011, 07:15 PM
HT

19-07-2011, 07:16 PM
That's all wearing a bit thin.

:faf: It does if you don't like it .. meanwhile your hankering for Yogi is so fresh and entertaining :rolleyes:

It's not nearly as good as embarrassing, friendly or not.

Lets see second half line up before pressing the panic button.......

Will you chaps just pipe down for a freaking minute. We'll comfortably hose them in the second half and run out clear winners by three or four goals.

DISCLAIMER - I haven't been watching the game and I started to doubt myself before I'd even finished the first sentence.

19-07-2011, 07:17 PM
Deary deary me, not one shot on target or even created a half chance, no change from last season at all!

:bitchy:

absolutey rank rotten

Should be 3 down. Let's hope for an improved second half, because that was extremely poor

persevere1875
19-07-2011, 07:18 PM
So............... Having not watched any of it as Im invariably as tight as Rod Petries wallet, whats the common concencus, are we anywhere near ready for the season ahead given what you've seen tonight ??

19-07-2011, 07:19 PM

No there isnt.

19-07-2011, 07:19 PM
Friendly or no friendly we are absolutely dire and lucky not to be at least 3 behind.

Pathetic at best.

Titch
19-07-2011, 07:20 PM
FFS this is brutal

19-07-2011, 07:20 PM
No there isnt.Maybe somebody told them what we pay and they went back tae Spain? :dunno:

Greenblood70
19-07-2011, 07:21 PM
Well short of piss poor first half.

Passing abysmal, defending abysmal, commentary on Falkirk TV is the only high spot so far.

This is embarrassing.

Ignoring the fact that this is a friendly, showing is very poor! We haven't really tested their keeper!

:faf: It does if you don't like it .. meanwhile your hankering for Yogi is so fresh and entertaining :rolleyes:

It's no better than the worst under Hughes. Just without the good six months bit. Achieved after one window incidentally.

Maybe somebody told them what we pay and they went back tae Spain? :dunno:

Mare like its to wet for them to get there hair wet :greengrin

SneakersO'Toole
19-07-2011, 07:22 PM
Not sure if you guys are managing to watch any links but trust me when I say you are missing nothing.

Wouldn't give pass marks to anyone 1st half. We are being completely out-played by a far more determined Falkirk side.

Taggert is having an absolute mare. Hasn't found a Hibs shirt all night.

We'll see what the 2nd half brings but that last 45mins was nothing short of woeful. Similar to last season we looked like we would concede everytime the opposition drove forward.

Sorry for being ultra negative but it really was that bad.

Why are the board fighting tooth and nail to hold onto him then?If they want him as manager then they need to free up some dosh!! They want compo, not him to stay..

Deary deary me, not one shot on target or even created a half chance, no change from last season at all!

:bitchy:

We were great when the chips were down. Had a pretty good scoring and winning record.

Just checked the stat at PetrieSpeak.com

P10 W6 D2 L2

Why would the board sanction more funds to a manager who's trying his best to **** off down south at every opportunity he gets?!
'This' :agree:

Get CC tae ****. Pronto. The pre-season has been a shambles and nothing short of an embarassment due to his ongoing non-commital stance. It's genuinely not the results that concern me - giving every player a crack at the whip, trying out the younger lads, fair enough - it's the fact we have a flawed squad short in every department and I don't think Calderwood has seriously tried to rectify this due to him seemingly being desperate to head back down south. His heart isn't in it and that's what rankles me.

BOLT CC.

19-07-2011, 07:23 PM
A girl came up to me in a bar - short skirt, t1ts like ripe fruit, hair in a pony tail.

"What would you say if I told you I was wearing no underwear?", she breathed.

"I'd say 'neither am I'."

She raised her eyebrows. "Really? I'm wearing none because it gives men like you...", she licked her lips, "easy access..."

"Oh?" I replied. "I've got none on because I shat myself in the gents."

Not exactly Falkirk v Hibs related content but.......... :greengrin

CapitalHibs
19-07-2011, 07:24 PM
http://www.hibs.net/showthread.php?213728-Falkirk-vs-Hibs-on-Falkirk-TV&p=2861519&viewfull=1#post2861519

Dinnae say you wernae warned:wink:

bandylegs_jLeighton
19-07-2011, 07:25 PM
Having not been to any other pre season games I had some optimism for the season ahead despite the thread bare squad - any optimism I did have has been completely drained in 45 minutes. I realise it's not the strongest team out there - but these are definitely players that will be called upon at some part in the season...and they have been dreadful.

We really need a performance in the second half to have something to build on going into the weekend.

19-07-2011, 07:26 PM
a girl came up to me in a bar - short skirt, t1ts like ripe fruit, hair in a pony tail.

"what would you say if i told you i was wearing no underwear?", she breathed.

"i'd say 'neither am i'."

she raised her eyebrows. "really? I'm wearing none because it gives men like you...", she licked her lips, "easy access..."

"oh?" i replied. "i've got none on because i shat myself in the gents."

not exactly falkirk v hibs related content but.......... :greengrin

petrie!!!!!!!

19-07-2011, 07:26 PM
Lets face it we play like that on Sunday and Celtic will take 5 , 6 or 7 off us because that is one of the most inept performances by a Hibs team I have seen in my 60 years watching them. Can we buy Higgenbotham and the big centre half (Reece somebody ) from Falkirk tonight please Rod???????????????????:grr:

Northfield Hibby
19-07-2011, 07:27 PM
They want compo, not him to stay..

A think it's more a case of wanting more than's been offered!!! IMO!!

Which makes sense, but the situation just now is dire and we need him out NOW!!

19-07-2011, 07:27 PM
A girl came up to me in a bar - short skirt, t1ts like ripe fruit, hair in a pony tail.

"What would you say if I told you I was wearing no underwear?", she breathed.

"I'd say 'neither am I'."

She raised her eyebrows. "Really? I'm wearing none because it gives men like you...", she licked her lips, "easy access..."

"Oh?" I replied. "I've got none on because I shat myself in the gents."

Not exactly Falkirk v Hibs related content but.......... :greengrin

I thought it was the first half report on Hibs !

19-07-2011, 07:30 PM
Lets face it we play like that on Sunday and Celtic will take 5 , 6 or 7 off us because that is one of the most inept performances by a Hibs team I have seen in my 60 years watching them. Can we buy Higgenbotham and the big centre half (Reece somebody ) from Falkirk tonight please Rod???????????????????:grr:

But aren't we just making them look good. What what they be like against a proper front line? Anyway, we all know that good players turn crap when they join Hibs and then go back to being good players when they leave again.

19-07-2011, 07:30 PM
So............... Having not watched any of it as Im invariably as tight as Rod Petries wallet, whats the common concencus, are we anywhere near ready for the season ahead given what you've seen tonight ??

19-07-2011, 07:31 PM
Murray in midfield now. Should make the difference?!

19-07-2011, 07:32 PM
second haf team would be handy from anyone listning / watching please :greengrin

19-07-2011, 07:34 PM
It sounds as if we are going to be woefully short for the season KO on Sunday.

Petrie needs to get this sorted now as we desperately need new faces asap and it seems clear this is not going to happen until either CC comits to Hibs or he goes.

If he will not comit get him to **** now.

19-07-2011, 07:35 PM
Murray in midfield now. Should make the difference?!

Doubt it if Saturdays match is anything to go by...went down hill when he came on

HibsMax
19-07-2011, 07:37 PM
Doesn't sound very promising so far but if we analyse Hibs after every 45 minutes then all we do is make the season feel twice as long. Let's wait and see what the second half brings us. Well, you can do what you want but I'm going to wait until the game is over before I start panicking about another embarrassing defeat e.g., when we got pumped by East Fife.

19-07-2011, 07:39 PM
Doubt it if Saturdays match is anything to go by...went down hill when he came on

Sorry, was not meant to be serious. If our prep for the season really involves Murray in midfield its not a good sign!

19-07-2011, 07:40 PM
They want compo, not him to stay..

I think Petrie should offer compo for some unsuspecting club to take Calderwood off our hands. If it wasn't so serious it would be laughable that Petrie should be holding out for a significant sum of money for a manager who is at best very poor,

19-07-2011, 07:40 PM
Falkirk free header should have been in.

19-07-2011, 07:42 PM
Thornhill getting into it.

19-07-2011, 07:42 PM
Celtic 4/11 to win @ ER on Sunday, sums up Hibs current standing in Scottish football, very sad to see.

19-07-2011, 07:43 PM
every ball in to the box is a high one and easily mopped up by Dodds and the big number 5, when will we ever learn!

19-07-2011, 07:44 PM
Thornhill getting into it.

he was good Saturday...so hope his form keeps building

Northfield Hibby
Doesn't sound very promising so far but if we analyse Hibs after every 45 minutes then all we do is make the season feel twice as long. Let's wait and see what the second half brings us. Well, you can do what you want but I'm going to wait until the game is over before I start panicking about another embarrassing defeat e.g., when we got pumped by East Fife.

Your defence of everything Hibs is admirable, but come on!!

We needed 2 centre halfs but only one in. O'Hanlon on the bench with Hanlon and we lose a goal to a ball in the box. We then lose another goal to a cross in the box but it's chalked off. We are desperate for a right back, but no, well put a young laddie there, who by all accounts is having a mare.

We only have one fit forward, with experience, for sunday, and according to guys there he's slow and totally unfit, again a major problem for sunday and for the rest of the season.

It's staring us in the face that we need reinforcements now and this should have been taken care off well before the start of the season!!!

We could win this game, but it wouldn't hide the fact that we are in deep trouble for the start of the season.

Celtic on sunday, Inverness away for our next game. If we lose both these games this place will be in melt down.

Stephen Pressley has terrible shoes.

It's no better than the worst under Hughes. Just without the good six months bit. Achieved after one window incidentally.

Sorry I must have missed the umpteen weeks it took to eclipse the WORST ever home record achieved by Yogi.

come on hibs get a grip ffs we need a cb rb cm and two strikers

19-07-2011, 07:46 PM
O Hanlon header off line.

EK_Hibs
This Hibs performance is......exactly like last season!!!!Gutted to say that but it's true.

come on hibs get a grip ffs we need a cb rb cm and two strikers5 players, that I'd like tae see :hilarious

Celtic 4/11 to win @ ER on Sunday, sums up Hibs current standing in Scottish football, very sad to see.

ICT home win the week after should be better odds, and as much a banker.

0 pts from 1st 3 games is very likely...might as well make some money on it.

19-07-2011, 07:47 PM
Why would I not be???

1.5 game lead over the Yankees after a 2 - 10 start. Still have Bucholz and Lester to return from the DL.

Let's go Red Sox!

Pardon? Oh sorry,,,,of course I'm paying attention to this thread !

er...let's go Hibees !!

P.S. Apologies for this silly posting but I need to cheer myself up somehow before Sunday's opener against Celtic !

Northfield Hibby
Sorry I must have missed the umpteen weeks it took to eclipse the WORST ever home record achieved by Yogi.

Hold on, we've got this season to look forward to!!!! Let's see if we can beat that record!!!

We needed 2 centre halfs but only one in. O'Hanlon on the bench with Hanlon and we lose a goal to a ball in the box. We then lose another goal to a cross in the box but it's chalked off. We are desperate for a right back, but no, well put a young laddie there, who by all accounts is having a mare.

We only have one fit forward, with experience, for sunday, and according to guys there he's slow and totally unfit, again a major problem for sunday and for the rest of the season.

It's staring us in the face that we need reinforcements now and this should have been taken care off well before the start of the season!!!

We could win this game, but it wouldn't hide the fact that we are in deep trouble for the start of the season.

Celtic on sunday, Inverness away for our next game. If we lose both these games this place will be in melt down.

No it won't. Too many folk here want to give him lots more time to prove that he's the man for the job.

19-07-2011, 07:48 PM
This Hibs performance is......exactly like last season!!!!Gutted to say that but it's true.oh joy, cannae wait for that.

19-07-2011, 07:48 PM

The sad thing is that 4/11 is a great price for Celtic to beat us - get your mortgage on Celtic to win.

We really are dreadful. :boo hoo:

19-07-2011, 07:49 PM

His wee one month blip saved that.

I'm sure CC will replicate the best defensive record we had in decades soon though. With maybe a couple of players in the top SPL scorers. Fourth place and Europe just behind.

Aye, good times now compared.

pandahfc
What changes has CC made at HT?

Thornhill with another chance.

bandylegs_jLeighton
There has been some improvement this half...Booth getting forward well.

Thornhill should of scored.

19-07-2011, 07:50 PM
O Hanlon header off line.

Defensive or attaking Andy? ...Hes good at both

19-07-2011, 07:51 PM
Thornhill effort off line too.

Ooh ah Ed de Graaf on.

Hold on, we've got this season to look forward to!!!! Let's see if we can beat that record!!!

We've at least equalled going by #74's havering as this is no better than the worst under Yogi. Figure that one out! :greengrin

Thornhill with another chance.

Things are getting heady now !!!!

2 chances in one game? That's it ! CC please stay !!! 3rd in league. League cup win and SC semi-final !

19-07-2011, 07:52 PM
attendance :1611

803 home fans

808 away fans :flag:

Defensive or attaking Andy? ...Hes good at both

Attacking. Looks a threat in the box.

Ivan not happy going off.

19-07-2011, 07:53 PM
I see Maribor are through 5-1 over 2 legs tonight.
Sorry, just trying to cheer myself up thinking about last years trip!

Bangor City lost 10-0, 13-0 over 2 games!

19-07-2011, 07:54 PM
There has been some improvement this half...Booth getting forward well.

Thornhill should of scored.

Ahhhhhh! :grr: Pet hate! It is should have not should of!

And breath ..

19-07-2011, 07:55 PM
Attacking. Looks a threat in the box.

Said on Sat he will chip in with a few...IF (big if :rolleyes:) we can put decent set plays into box....

Northfield Hibby
19-07-2011, 07:55 PM
We've at least equalled going by #74's havering as this is no better than the worst under Yogi. Figure that one out! :greengrin

A think your the one that's havering!!:greengrin

19-07-2011, 07:56 PM

Standard of player, formations, tactics, results. None of it better. We don't have to equal some record. Taken as a whole I've mo idea where your support for this guy can come from considering how vocal you are about a guy who did far more than CC has shown.

And breath ..
should of ignored the post :tee hee:

His wee one month blip saved that.

I'm sure CC will replicate the best defensive record we had in decades soon though. With maybe a couple of players in the top SPL scorers. Fourth place and Europe just behind.

Aye, good times now compared.

Goodness

You and TQM are like 2 bald men fighting over a comb.

The simple fact of the matter is that both Yogi & CC are equally pish and both in their seperate ways did /are doing great harm to our club.

Hibs net is doing my tits in right now with petty squabbling over this and that and a serious of in jokes, japes and misinformation.

Some guys like me just want to come on catch an update of whats happening with the team and get off again instead we are subjected to pitiful pish like you 2 pushing their own agendas.

Everyone knows you think Yogi was God & TQM thinks CC is the dogs bollocks. Having established that can the pair of you just finally give it a bloody rest

EK_Hibs
19-07-2011, 07:57 PM
I don't like to criticise Ivan but he was very poor tonight... Hopefully he just needs more games under his belt before he settles

bandylegs_jLeighton
19-07-2011, 07:57 PM
I am allowed grammatical errors whilst posting from my mobile and watching the game.

Northfield Hibby
19-07-2011, 07:58 PM
[/B]

No it won't. Too many folk here want to give him lots more time to prove that he's the man for the job.

:greengrin:greengrin:greengrin

19-07-2011, 07:59 PM
Spoony close. Great De Graaf lay off.

19-07-2011, 08:00 PM
Goodness

The simple fact of the matter is that both Yogi & CC are equally pish and both in their seperate ways did /are doing great harm to our club.

Hibs net is doing my tits in right now with petty squabbling over this and that and a serious of in jokes, japes and misinformation.

Some guys like me just want to come on catch an update of whats happening with the team and get off again instead we are subjected to pitiful pish like you 2 pushing their own agendas.

Everyone knows you think Yogi was God & TQM thinks CC is the dogs bollocks. Having established that can the pair of you just finally give it a bloody rest

19-07-2011, 08:01 PM
should of ignored the post :tee hee:

Bassa! He probs went to a private skool too :wink:

19-07-2011, 08:01 PM
Goodness

Apart from being wrong about what I think of Hughes, who is giving you the updates you tube?!

Northfield Hibby
19-07-2011, 08:02 PM
Goodness

I like it!

It's better than the p!sh that were serving up tonight!!

Goodness

:greengrin...you feel better for that don't you

HibeeSince85
GoodnessYou and TQM are like 2 bald men fighting over a comb.The simple fact of the matter is that both Yogi & CC are equally pish and both in their seperate ways did /are doing great harm to our club.Hibs net is doing my tits in right now with petty squabbling over this and that and a serious of in jokes, japes and misinformation.Some guys like me just want to come on catch an update of whats happening with the team and get off again instead we are subjected to pitiful pish like you 2 pushing their own agendas.Everyone knows you think Yogi was God & TQM thinks CC is the dogs bollocks. Having established that can the pair of you just finally give it a bloody restBeat me to it but mine was going to be less polite:greengrinBoth decent posters aswell but this is playground stuff.

19-07-2011, 08:03 PM
I am allowed grammatical errors whilst posting from my mobile and watching the game.

I'll let you off - this time :wink: :greengrin

19-07-2011, 08:04 PM
Bassa! He probs went to a private skool too :wink:

Why do Private schools employ Corporal punishment?

19-07-2011, 08:05 PM
Hanlon goal.

Granton Stanton
1-1 Hanlon.

Beat me to it but mine was going to be less polite:greengrinBoth decent posters aswell but this is playground stuff.

He started it :wink:

1-1 Hanlon

19-07-2011, 08:06 PM
1-1 Hanlon.

Heider? :greengrin

djs69
I'm sorry but surely players should know options for free kicks on edge of the box without looking towards the bench and making hand signals on where it's to go....Wotherspoons free kick was just like that...whos to take it boss?? Where have I to put it boss??? That should all be sorted on the training ground!! ( ksake....missed the goal on Falkirk tv because I'm having this rant))

I don't like to criticise Ivan but he was very poor tonight... Hopefully he just needs more games under his belt before he settles

Why the hell not??? If he's pish then he deserves it the same as the rest of them, or has he been inducted into the usual favourites and free from criticism club once again FFS.

Granton Stanton
19-07-2011, 08:07 PM
Low corner driven in, Hanlon left footed from 6 yards

I see Maribor are through 5-1 over 2 legs tonight.
Sorry, just trying to cheer myself up thinking about last years trip!

Bangor City lost 10-0, 13-0 over 2 games!

Worth 7 goals every time.

He started it :wink:

He He

ozzie
i presume it was from a set piece?
sorry took me so long to type the answer had already been posted.

19-07-2011, 08:08 PM
We are great again!!!

Apart from being wrong about what I think of Hughes, who is giving you the updates you tube?!

Was there any need to resort to personal abuse?

I once read that its better to keep quiet and let someone think that you are an idiot than to open your mouth and prove it.

Seems apt under the circumstances and I thought I would share it with you.

ps

please keep the match updates coming, much appreciated

EDG misses another 1 on 1 :rolleyes:

Heider? :greengrin

Heider is still in Germany

De Graaf.........,,,,,misses.

Good run though.

I'm sorry but surely players should know options for free kicks on edge of the box without looking towards the bench and making hand signals on where it's to go....Wotherspoons free kick was just like that...whos to take it boss?? Where have I to put it boss??? That should all be sorted on the training ground!! ( ksake....missed the goal on Falkirk tv because I'm having this rant))

it's called Karma :agree:

Feed McGraw
19-07-2011, 08:09 PM

And breath ..

My pet hate too, TQM. Mind you, so is bad spelling.

And breathe..... :wink:

HibeeSince85
19-07-2011, 08:09 PM
He started it :wink: :greengrinBack to the thread:Well done Hanlon, get the winner now Hibs!

19-07-2011, 08:10 PM
Any chance of keeping this to the game updates :rolleyes:

19-07-2011, 08:11 PM
Hanlon scores? **** off Hibs...oh no, wait a minute...I mean, get in there son...at least I think that's what should be said. All the negativity on here leaves me confused about how I should celebrate a goal that we score.

:)

What's the falkirk tv like? Any good

I once read that its better to keep quiet and let someone think that you are an idiot than to open your mouth and prove it.

ps

Pitiful pish I think you said I was talking. Being called a tube in reply is quite fair.

19-07-2011, 08:13 PM
He He

Couldnae resist - knew you'd appreciate it however :thumbsup:

19-07-2011, 08:13 PM
Any chance of keeping this to the game updates :rolleyes:

Sure. Stuff is happening.

19-07-2011, 08:14 PM
We are great again!!!

Holding the mighty Falkirk to a draw.

Falkirk, Real Madrid, Be the Queens lover for 50p........

Now we just need to bring back hanging, leave the common market and reintroduce tanners and shillings, get the slope back at ER, take back India and Africa, ban imports especially if they are from aborad, Scot's wha hae...etc

Just like the old days.

19-07-2011, 08:15 PM
Sure. Stuff is happening.

I shall refrain (apart from this one) from posting until the game ends.

HNA6
19-07-2011, 08:16 PM

ps

Pitiful pish I think you said I was talking. Being called a tube in reply is quite fair.Guy's ..wanna put tha hand bags away please so we can get on wi the match updates...ta

Och ..ye can carry on noo..its full time ...:greengrin

19-07-2011, 08:16 PM
FT

19-07-2011, 08:17 PM
Pitiful pish I think you said I was talking. Being called a tube in reply is quite fair.

No I did not say you were talking pitiful pish

I said your & TQM's ongoing squabble over Yogi v CC was pitiful pish, it seeems I am not the only one to think so?

I would like to think I had a bit more class than to insult someone over an internet forum.

19-07-2011, 08:17 PM
FT

Time flies when you're not watching Hibs !!

HibsMax
19-07-2011, 08:18 PM
Come on what? All I'm saying it let's wait until the end of the game before pissing our pants.

I know we need new players, I've said as much myself.

We could win, lose or draw and it wouldn't matter to some people, and I'll tell you why I say that.
we play great but lose, some will focus on the loss rather than the performance
we play crap but win, some will focus on the performance rather than the result

IMO, performance is miles more important than the end results when it comes to pre-season games so I personally hope that the players get a good second half in.

Celtic will be a tough game, obviously, and we don't have a very good record on the road against ICT so I guess you should plan on there being a melt down unless we buck the trend.

19-07-2011, 08:20 PM
Start with the team that finished v Falkirk... Least they put in some effort

HibsMax
19-07-2011, 08:22 PM
[/B]

Personally speaking, I think he deserves more time to prove to us that he can do the job. A subtle difference from what you are saying. I don't KNOW he's the man for the job and I have no agenda whereby CC has to be the man. I just want him to get a crack of the whip. I fully admit that he could turn out to be a total flop. Some people think that already. Some people thought that about him after 2 months. We all have different standards and ideas of what opportunities CC deserves.

19-07-2011, 08:22 PM
Most definately a game of two halves, Falkirk comfortably won first and Hibs dominated second. We DESPERATLY need a striker [ if not two ] O'Connor nowhere near match fit and after he went off we only had young lad Crawford to plough lone furrow up front. Crying out for new strikers imo

19-07-2011, 08:23 PM
Come on what? All I'm saying it let's wait until the end of the game before pissing our pants.

I know we need new players, I've said as much myself.

We could win, lose or draw and it wouldn't matter to some people, and I'll tell you why I say that.
we play great but lose, some will focus on the loss rather than the performance
we play crap but win, some will focus on the performance rather than the resultIMO, performance is miles more important than the end results when it comes to pre-season games so I personally hope that the players get a good second half in.

Celtic will be a tough game, obviously, and we don't have a very good record on the road against ICT so I guess you should plan on there being a melt down unless we buck the trend.

Now we are crap and usually not winning (Not counting pre-season against lower division sides).

And I don't think two negatives make a positive !

Renfrew_Hibby
19-07-2011, 08:28 PM
Where the heck was Junior Agogo?

Agonegone?

19-07-2011, 08:30 PM

Lots of people with cell phones wont call and talk but just want to text. Now they want to use voice to text !

Mr Bell will be furious !

portyfelly
19-07-2011, 08:31 PM

Agonegone?

O'conner a target lump = we have no real striker...available

JohnScott
19-07-2011, 08:33 PM

Can't you two find a room. There's obviously a great deal of sexual tension between you. :wink:

down the slope
19-07-2011, 08:44 PM
As Frankie Howerd used to say-there's no decorum in the forum , FF's sake give it a rest.

19-07-2011, 08:49 PM
Excellent result to be honest!From getting pumped from Livi to drawing with far greater opposition in Falkirk tonight I can see CC is really taking the team forward in the right direction!!Superb!

19-07-2011, 09:31 PM
Another game of two halves. First half we were terrible in every department and had little cohesion or communication, lucky to be only 1 goal behind. Second half was better and we at least created a few chances. Was not impressed with Taggart, Sproule, GOC amongst others, but was happy with Thornhill and Crawford. EDF had a few decent runs and touches and their keeper had a good save from him.

Overall not great, but it all starts in earnest on Sunday, I seriously hope we can hit the ground running.....Time will tell

CapitalHibs
19-07-2011, 09:32 PM

Agonegone?

CC knows what he's capable of. Maybe he's just keeping him out of sight :hide: in case the vultures start circling.:eyes:

19-07-2011, 09:35 PM
EDG misses another 1 on 1 :rolleyes:

nae need :aok:

19-07-2011, 09:40 PM
Overall not great, but it all starts in earnest on Sunday, I seriously hope we can hit the ground running.....Time will tell I think you know the answer to that one Brockie.

19-07-2011, 09:42 PM
nae need :aok: Why not?

19-07-2011, 09:43 PM
if we try and pull the same stunt on sunday...we'll probably go into the break 4 down. They need to be sharp for more than 45 mins.

BTW, the scotch pies at the Falkirk Stadium are MILES better than Rugby Park...just a shame they've been relegated eh

19-07-2011, 09:44 PM
Why not?

Why so?

If that had been any other player it would have been 'hard lines' or 'next time'...

19-07-2011, 09:45 PM
Why so?If that had been any other player it would have been 'hard lines' or 'next time'... Are you sure? If it was any other player with EDG's previous I imagine they'd of got the same response!!

Hakim Sar
19-07-2011, 11:30 PM
scored by Peter Agogo

CapitalHibs
19-07-2011, 11:34 PM
CC knows what he's capable of. Maybe he's just keeping him out of sight :hide: in case the vultures start circling.:eyes:

Ah a bit of good news!

http://www.scotsman.com/hibernianfc/Falkirk-1--1-Hibernian.6804335.jp

Calderwood added: "Junior's still here. We had a problem with the clearance and making sure he's certified. He looks fit, he's just taken a little knock in the second day of training. I've spoken to Junior about that, that he could, in theory, be available for the weekend. And if we could do that I would push to do that.

Unleash the Agogo - celtc won't know what hit them!

20-07-2011, 01:30 AM
Why so?If that had been any other player it would have been 'hard lines' or 'next time'... If that had been any other player the ball would have been despatched into the riggin. No friggin.

HibsMax
20-07-2011, 02:03 AM
Now we are crap and usually not winning (Not counting pre-season against lower division sides).

And I don't think two negatives make a positive !

How can you say that when we haven't even played a game yet?

HibsMax
20-07-2011, 02:12 AM
Excellent result to be honest!From getting pumped from Livi to drawing with far greater opposition in Falkirk tonight I can see CC is really taking the team forward in the right direction!!Superb!

Someone who focuses on the results rather than the performances. Thank you for proving the point I was trying to make earlier.

I'm not saying that a loss to Livi and a draw with Falkirk are what I would call inspiring results but the point of pre-season, in my mind, is not winning games but gaining match fitness and testing things that have been practiced.

From what I read we were gash in the first half against Falkirk but then we picked it up and performed better in the second half. That sounds like a plus to me and it's not the first pre-season game where we've done that. We could just let our heads go down and quit fighting but that doesn't seem to be the case.

Sorry if my optimism has you reaching for your puke bucket but I find life much more enjoyable looking for the silver lining rather than the cloud. I'm not totally ignoring the cloud but if there are positives to be taken from something, that's where I will focus (with respect to things outside of my control - if something is within my control to fix, that's different).

20-07-2011, 03:36 AM
How can you say that when we haven't even played a game yet?

I'm sure you will counter that it is only pre-season.

However, as I replied to another posting which was commenting on the Hibs fans attitude in recent seasons, I think it is obvious that is what I responded to. The posting I responded to was not about the Famous Five, or Turnbulls Tornadoes or of course the season that is nearly upon us.

And with regards to last season....WE WERE CRAP !!!

Will we improve upon last season? I certainly can't be sure !!!

I can only hope !!!

20-07-2011, 04:57 AM
Personal opinion? I reckon a lot of people on this thread should stick to their day jobs. Earning a living as a comedian using sarcasm is not going to get them anywhere. Pathetic.

20-07-2011, 05:45 AM
Personal opinion? I reckon a lot of people on this thread should stick to their day jobs. Earning a living as a comedian using sarcasm is not going to get them anywhere. Pathetic. :agree:

20-07-2011, 05:48 AM
Personal opinion? I reckon a lot of people on this thread should stick to their day jobs. Earning a living as a comedian using sarcasm is not going to get them anywhere. Pathetic.

Thanks for saying exactly what I was thinking.