View Full Version : Falkirk vs Hibs on Falkirk TV

18-07-2011, 11:13 PM
http://www.falkirkfc.co.uk/index.php?option=com_content&task=view&id=5425&Itemid=320

For those that can't make tonight's game. It will be live on Falkirk TV at a cost of £3.

18-07-2011, 11:18 PM
http://www.falkirkfc.co.uk/index.php?option=com_content&task=view&id=5425&Itemid=320For those that can't make tonight's game. It will be live on Falkirk TV at a cost of £3. :thumbsup: makes it a total no brainer. I might get to enjoy this armchair supporting lark. I might even send my wife out to work at nights to pay for sky and espn :aok:

18-07-2011, 11:31 PM
Mmmmmmmm :hmmm: £4/5 for car parking, £12 entry, £10 petrol, £? a pie, or... £3 and all the hot chocolate i want to drink, sitting on my swivel chair at the PC :hmmm:

sixtwo
19-07-2011, 10:24 AM
I have just signed up. No tie ins, £3 for a 2 day trial including tonights game.....ideal.

007 Mickey Weir
19-07-2011, 12:25 PM
Joined. Brilliant!

19-07-2011, 01:08 PM
Signed up last night, yet to be given a password though :I'm waiti

Payment went through fine

Anybody been logged in yet?

19-07-2011, 01:11 PM

You just go to the falkirk website and login with the user name and password that you provided when you paid your dosh.

Falkirk_bairn
19-07-2011, 01:13 PM

Hi

Thanks for signing up.

When you signed up you would have chosen your username and password to use. If you cannot remember it then there is a Forgotten Password option.

Russell
Falkirk TV

19-07-2011, 01:16 PM
Part time supporters!! :grr::greengrin

19-07-2011, 01:21 PM
Must have typed the password wrong when i signed up. Sent a new one sorted now cheers :aok:

CapitalHibs
19-07-2011, 01:26 PM
1-0 Falkirk:rolleyes: (wouldnae bet against them scoring first) - cannae wait to see all the gtf posts on here:grr:

Macaroon
19-07-2011, 02:10 PM
When does it start?

Falkirk_bairn
19-07-2011, 02:24 PM
When does it start?

Kick-off is 7.30, coverage will begin at approx. 7.20pm.

Macaroon
19-07-2011, 02:32 PM
Kick-off is 7.30, coverage will begin at approx. 7.20pm.

Thanks

19-07-2011, 04:47 PM
If I wasn't currently on my hols, I'd have paid and watched...... Also would have been interested in the picture quality.

Hibs charge 6 pound for all home games and the picture is not that great. There are games online you can watch for nothing that has much better streaming.

I'm grateful for HI and seeing the games live from home is brilliant, but I do wish the streaming was a little better, the HI stuff
(short clips) you see through official site is always pretty good, but the live games never seem to be that great. Pity really, for something which aint all that cheap.

19-07-2011, 05:28 PM
Excellent, that's my viewing sorted for tonight ... :greengrin

19-07-2011, 05:29 PM
Bought. Would have been rude not to. Hopefully the quality is good enough mon the hibees :cgwa

19-07-2011, 05:41 PM
mon the hibs :aok:

19-07-2011, 06:08 PM
Timer just sitting there for now presumably this will switch to the coverage once it starts or is there a screen test page?
Dunno if there is something else I need to download - anyone else got this or sommit different?

19-07-2011, 06:12 PM
If I wasn't currently on my hols, I'd have paid and watched...... Also would have been interested in the picture quality.

Hibs charge 6 pound for all home games and the picture is not that great. There are games online you can watch for nothing that has much better streaming.

I'm grateful for HI and seeing the games live from home is brilliant, but I do wish the streaming was a little better, the HI stuff
(short clips) you see through official site is always pretty good, but the live games never seem to be that great. Pity really, for something which aint all that cheap.

Yup my HI experience has been variable - Maribor (say no more) and another more recently I forget what but it patchy. Perhaps a victim of their success and maybe not comparing apples with apples since demand from Hibs and demand from Falkirk will probably differ... But some will compare regardless which may be a little harsh but hey the customer is always right and all that :)

19-07-2011, 06:13 PM
and were on - the warmups are in progress..

19-07-2011, 06:20 PM
I`ve got better things to do with my £3. I`ll just watch the updates for nothing courtesy of the chumps who have paid. :greengrin

RCNG
19-07-2011, 06:21 PM
Watched the highlights of their match v preston, quality is great for online tv

jazzy7070
loving the two boys slavering away in the background there

Playing Every Teardrop is a Waterfall. Falkirk PA guy is a hero :not worth:thumbsup:

19-07-2011, 06:22 PM
and were on - the warmups are in progress..

And we've froze :greengrin

19-07-2011, 06:23 PM
I`ve got better things to do with my £3. I`ll just watch the updates for nothing courtesy of the chumps who have paid. :greengrin

Tight fisted auld git as per usual.

RCNG
19-07-2011, 06:26 PM
loving the commentator already!

"The Hibs"

jakki
19-07-2011, 06:26 PM
Picture very good. Pitch looks excellent. Hopefully a fast passing game :thumbsup:

jazzy7070
19-07-2011, 06:33 PM
ffs
1-0

19-07-2011, 06:34 PM
picture is poor keeps freezing even missed the goal:rolleyes:

jazzy7070
19-07-2011, 06:34 PM
sloppy defending from a corner once again,easy header tfor the falkirk boy

19-07-2011, 06:36 PM
sloppy defending from a corner once again,easy header tfor the falkirk boy

Sounds just like last season :rolleyes:

19-07-2011, 06:38 PM
the commentator is a character :thumbsup:

19-07-2011, 06:41 PM
the commentator is a character :thumbsup:

The time we had A---jax here :greengrin

IndieHibby
19-07-2011, 06:51 PM
Commentator 1: "He (O'Connor) went to some Russian Club didn't he?"
Commentator 2: "Aye, I always thought that was an odd one, it's a bit mental over there isn't it?

19-07-2011, 06:52 PM
Commentator 1: "He (O'Connor) went to some Russian Club didn't he?"
Commentator 2: "Aye, I always thought that was an odd one, it's a bit mental over there isn't it?

brilliant :hilarious

19-07-2011, 06:54 PM
Commentators are a laugh.

19-07-2011, 07:03 PM
Anyone elses keep stop/starting?

Commentators are *** superb

'Hope Pressley has the water proofing on his brown shoes' :greengrin

19-07-2011, 07:11 PM
Anyone elses keep stop/starting?

Commentators are *** superb

'Hope Pressley has the water proofing on his brown shoes' :greengrin

streams been pretty good for last 25 mins, was a biy choppy but i left it to sort itself out

19-07-2011, 07:22 PM
Stream and picture quality has been great down here in Berlin - far better than anything HTV produced last season - had one minor freeze after 25 minutes and - the commentators are quite entertaining.

19-07-2011, 08:17 PM
Hi

Thanks for signing up.

When you signed up you would have chosen your username and password to use. If you cannot remember it then there is a Forgotten Password option.

Russell
Falkirk TV

Cheers, I enjoyed the coverage and the commentators gave us a good laugh

All the best this season :aok:

19-07-2011, 08:19 PM
Cheers, I enjoyed the coverage and the commentators gave us a good laugh

All the best this season :aok:

I second that. :thumbsup:

Falkirk_bairn
19-07-2011, 09:42 PM
Just a quick post to say a big thank you to all the Hibs fans who joined us tonight. Glad you enjoyed the commentary.

All the best for the season.

Russell
Falkirk TV

19-07-2011, 10:17 PM
Just a quick post to say a big thank you to all the Hibs fans who joined us tonight. Glad you enjoyed the commentary.

All the best for the season.

Russell
Falkirk TV

Thanks for the warm company on what appeared like a dreich night - fair minded commentary although I must have missed the 1st batch of 3 Hibs subs that came on probably distracted. Good result and we'll played by the Bairns they look like they're well setup for the season. Better than our lot on tonights display. I hope we get things right to do ourselves justice come Sunday.

Just out of interest Russel how many Hibees or viewers did you notch up?
Good quality connection for me freezes quickly rectified.