17-07-2011, 06:38 PM
Can't wait!

17-07-2011, 06:52 PM
Can't wait!

Could be worse, Hibs could be playing

17-07-2011, 06:54 PM
Also on Eurosport in HD, channel 522 on Virgin.

woody47
17-07-2011, 07:29 PM
If anyone is interested.It's USA v Japan

No interest at all!:devil:

17-07-2011, 07:30 PM
Which team has the most talent?

Hibeebob
17-07-2011, 07:57 PM
So who's making the tea?

17-07-2011, 08:10 PM
1-0 to the USA

im enjoying this so far, much better game than i thought it would be.

17-07-2011, 08:22 PM
1-1 now

17-07-2011, 09:06 PM
2-2 now in ET, pens on the cards

17-07-2011, 09:09 PM
2-2 now in ET, pens on the cards :thumbsup: was just looking for something to watch

17-07-2011, 09:21 PM
I have enjoyed it......

And can I just say that I would not mind having Solo sex:wink:

17-07-2011, 09:22 PM
Japan win on pens, both teams played well :agree:

Japan win

Some shocking pens there

17-07-2011, 09:28 PM
Some shocking pens there

USA's pens were Englandesque :greengrin

Winning penalty was a belter though.

17-07-2011, 09:29 PM
USA's pens were Englandesque :greengrinWinning penalty was a belter though. :agree:

17-07-2011, 09:34 PM
i haven't seen much Woman's football but i was impressed with the standard that these teams played, Japan played some good passing build up and the USA had a powerful approach with a lot of play down the wings. I thought it was a better game than the men's dreary affair last year

17-07-2011, 09:45 PM
Not as bad as Brazil's penalties...

NYHibby
17-07-2011, 09:47 PM
As the token American on this board, I thought it was a pretty entertaining game. But the penalties were shocking poor. Real disappointment there.

This Faye somebody on the BBC is a real hack. I didn't watch the game to keep hearing about England.

17-07-2011, 09:56 PM
I have enjoyed it......

And can I just say that I would not mind having Solo sex:wink:

Careful, yer hair might all fall out ............... oh wait :greengrin

17-07-2011, 09:58 PM
Careful, yer hair might all fall out ............... oh wait :greengrin

I thought you were going to say that I always have solo sex, you disappointed me there Mr C.....:wink:

17-07-2011, 10:18 PM
i haven't seen much Woman's football but i was impressed with the standard that these teams played, Japan played some good passing build up and the USA had a powerful approach with a lot of play down the wings. I thought it was a better game than the men's dreary affair last year

I agree with you. I watched the whole game and must say I was surprised at the quality of the play of both sides. Even the keepers, which seems the weakest area of the women's game, did well. Nice contrast in the styles of play too.

17-07-2011, 10:24 PM
This Faye somebody on the BBC is a real hack. I didn't watch the game to keep hearing about England.

Your post is the best evidence yet that the women's game is equal to the men's.

18-07-2011, 08:12 AM
The whole tournament was class. The crowds in the later games were astonishingly huge

The final was a fantastic advert for football

Wummins fitba has come a long way since watching Edinburgh Dynamos in D Mains park in the 70's. Here in Perth, Letham started their first lassies team 2 years ago - now they have 3 teams, mibbies 5 next year.

My niece played from age 5 in the USA, now 15. We are gonnae need mair pitches soon if the wummins game keeps increasing and improving at this rate

18-07-2011, 10:56 AM
Thoroughly enjoyed watching the game. Both teams adopting completely different tactics with some good moves especially from the USA. Was glad it went to penalties coz it meant I got to oggle at Hope Solo more :drool: