View Full Version : Coronation Street

Jay
17-07-2011, 06:42 AM
I havent seen it for months but I am sitting here at silly oclock on a Sunday morning and there is nothing else on the tellybox.

Anyway - how did Kevin and Sally get back together and what happened to baby Jack?

17-07-2011, 06:54 AM
They're not back together. Kevin had an accident at work so couldn't look afteg himself, never mind Jack, so Sally got coerced by her daughters into letting him stay with them until he was better and he still hasn't moved out.

Jay
17-07-2011, 06:57 AM
So Jack is supposed to be there to?

17-07-2011, 07:10 AM
Aye, Jack is there, you don't see him very often though.
Anything else, let me know.:wink:

Jay
17-07-2011, 07:33 AM
Got bored with it and gave up. Probably christmas befre I watch it again now :greengrin

17-07-2011, 09:02 AM
Has Dev been back to see Hibs again? :greengrin

Jay
17-07-2011, 09:05 AM
Has Dev been back to see Hibs again? :greengrin

:confused: Say what?

17-07-2011, 09:10 AM
:confused: Say what?

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=SWMTOZ2o0F4

Jay
17-07-2011, 09:24 AM

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=SWMTOZ2o0F4

:top marks Next time we might win :rolleyes:

17-07-2011, 12:23 PM
Kev and Sally are always gonna get back together eventually :agree:

17-07-2011, 12:44 PM

17-07-2011, 01:21 PM
Pfft, Corrie. Eastenders is the best soap. :agree:

17-07-2011, 01:44 PM
B, Eastenders is gantin' mate!

I'm no even ashamed to admit that i'm Corrie daft! :greengrin

17-07-2011, 02:08 PM
Michelle Collins attempt at a northern accent is pathetic, and her acting...... :rolleyes:

17-07-2011, 02:24 PM

Does anyone else wonder if the guy that plays Kevin is capable of any other style of acting than shouting?

Michelle Collins attempt at a northern accent is pathetic, and her acting...... :rolleyes:

The ratings have bombed since she came in. She is far too closely associated with East Enders, it just doesn't look riight. It's almost like one of those spoofs they do for Childrern in Need.

Jay
17-07-2011, 06:26 PM
Does anyone else wonder if the guy that plays Kevin is capable of any other style of acting than shouting?

The ratings have bombed since she came in. She is far too closely associated with East Enders, it just doesn't look riight. It's almost like one of those spoofs they do for Childrern in Need.

Its more like an advert for Daz (is it Daz the soap ex's all do?)

17-07-2011, 10:05 PM
B, Eastenders is gantin' mate!

I'm no even ashamed to admit that i'm Corrie daft! :greengrin

Have to say I thought better of you Sean. :wink: Enders has everything!

18-07-2011, 12:06 PM
Pfft, Corrie. Eastenders is the best soap. :agree:

Don't kid yourself lad :wink:

Don't get me wrong, I still watch Eastenders, it's just not a patch on the auld Corrie :greengrin

18-07-2011, 12:08 PM

Don't think he is, but he's still a Corrie legend nonetheless.

I agree, but is there really any harm in the Corrie producers just allowing her to speak in her normal accent? You are allowed to live in Manchester without having that accent.

18-07-2011, 05:31 PM
Don't kid yourself lad :wink:

Don't get me wrong, I still watch Eastenders, it's just not a patch on the auld Corrie :greengrin

Maybe one day you will learn my son.:greengrin

18-07-2011, 08:15 PM
Don't think he is, but he's still a Corrie legend nonetheless.

I agree, but is there really any harm in the Corrie producers just allowing her to speak in her normal accent? You are allowed to live in Manchester without having that accent.
:agree: Think the producers have made a BIG mistake in letting her talk with that stupid accent.

18-07-2011, 08:27 PM
I don't watch it anymore. Watched it pretty much continually for over 30 years but it's really gone way down hill lately imo.

18-07-2011, 10:20 PM
Watched it when I was married. Now I watch Fitba and Golf and stuff.

18-07-2011, 10:21 PM
Watched it when I was married. Now I watch Fitba and Golf and stuff. Stuff at midnight? :wink:

18-07-2011, 11:50 PM
Stuff at midnight? :wink::greengrin mostly stuff. :agree:

19-07-2011, 11:59 AM
:greengrin mostly stuff. :agree: Stuff with a red triangle in the corner? :wink:

19-07-2011, 02:43 PM
Stuff with a red triangle in the corner? :wink: Cant say Ive noticed any red triangle to be honest.

20-07-2011, 05:25 PM
Stuff with a red triangle in the corner? :wink:

20-07-2011, 09:46 PM

Folk of a certain age ken whit's gaun on. :wink:

21-07-2011, 05:36 PM
Folk of a certain age ken whit's gaun on. :wink:

:greengrin:wink:

21-07-2011, 06:43 PM
Its more like an advert for Daz (is it Daz the soap ex's all do?)

Yep, having John Michie in it as well just adds to the air of B list TV stars trying to make a couple of quid. Add in the implausible storyline about her being Leannes maw and the thing just becomes silly.

22-07-2011, 08:18 PM
Yep, having John Michie in it as well just adds to the air of B list TV stars trying to make a couple of quid. Add in the implausible storyline about her being Leannes maw and the thing just becomes silly.

Filled Rolls - Coronation Street's number 1 fan

23-07-2011, 05:02 PM

Filled Rolls - Coronation Street's number 1 fan

You make that sound like a bad thing. I still remember the night Val Barlow died, I've been terrified of hair dryers ever since. :agree: