View Full Version : World Matchplay Darts

16-07-2011, 10:04 PM
Cracking match between Lewis - Painter, Lewis wins 14-12 after trailing 9-6.
9 Darter for Part too!

16-07-2011, 11:03 PM
Missed it tonight, but good to see a 9 darter...
defo watching it tomorrow, though!

Come on Anderson!!!

19-07-2011, 04:11 PM
Anderson the night :thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:

19-07-2011, 04:35 PM
Anderson the night :thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:

What time?

19-07-2011, 08:40 PM
What time?

Now :greengrin

Blackpool is invaded with the Tartan Army!

19-07-2011, 08:57 PM
:boo hoo:
Now :greengrin

Blackpool is invaded with the Tartan Army!

Watching Anderson go out :boo hoo:

19-07-2011, 09:31 PM
10 180s and didnae manage to win. I thought he'd put his nonsense with doubles behind him, mind you, scores for show - doubles for dough! Some fine finishes from Andy Hamilton.On a side note - Did anyone else want to give the old hag in the crowd with the yellow t-shirt on a slap each time Hamilton won a leg?!!

20-07-2011, 03:59 PM
10 180s and didnae manage to win. I thought he'd put his nonsense with doubles behind him, mind you, scores for show - doubles for dough! Some fine finishes from Andy Hamilton.On a side note - Did anyone else want to give the old hag in the crowd with the yellow t-shirt on a slap each time Hamilton won a leg?!!

Mate she was doing my ****ing head in!!!! I swear to god i wanted to punch her clean in her smiley little irratating puss!!!

20-07-2011, 08:55 PM
Good performance from Lewis 13 5 Van der Voort, 170 check out for the win. Webster 13 Beaton 7. Barney 13 Nicholson 9

20-07-2011, 10:02 PM
Wade 3-2 up as i head tae ma cot :greengrin

Il grab the highlights the morra.

20-07-2011, 10:55 PM
Wade goes through, Walsh gave it a good go though and made him work for it.

Come on Hendo the morn!

21-07-2011, 09:12 AM
OTHER GOSSIP

Berwick darts star Gary Anderson says he was knocked out of the World Matchplay tournament in Blackpool because there were so many Scots partying in the crowd that he thought he was at a stag do.

Kop out in my opinion :agree:

21-07-2011, 12:01 PM
OTHER GOSSIP

Berwick darts star Gary Anderson says he was knocked out of the World Matchplay tournament in Blackpool because there were so many Scots partying in the crowd that he thought he was at a stag do.

Kop out in my opinion :agree:

Apparently he said he hadn't practised at all for a whole month or something, pretty poor considering he just won the PL a few months ago.

21-07-2011, 10:06 PM
Mate she was doing my ****ing head in!!!! I swear to god i wanted to punch her clean in her smiley little irratating puss!!! I see she was at it again tonight! A lot younger than I originally thought, looks like a future Jeremy Kyle Show star - I've had mair pricks than Andy Hamiltons practice board!

22-07-2011, 09:30 PM
Brilliant day of darts... I wanted Whitlock through but gotta give credit where it's due, Hamilton done wonderfully well to comeback from 15-8 down. I thought Barney and especially Newton sort of gave up once they went 3/4 legs behind, Newton is improving every tournament though and is currently one of the best in the world IMO. Barney, not won a major in 4 years now, not the player he used to be that's for sure.

23-07-2011, 09:29 PM
James Wade was absolutely terrific.

23-07-2011, 09:52 PM
Apparently he said he hadn't practised at all for a whole month or something, pretty poor considering he just won the PL a few months ago.

I agree that its a poor thing to say given he's a pro player, but these guys basically live out of a suitcase for large parts of the year (esp those in the PL) and so he probably decided to take a break. I guess that is what separates him from the very best - that killer lack of application.

On a side note, I've now hit 7 180s in the last 2 months, so not long till I turn pro :greengrin

24-07-2011, 07:19 PM
Taylor absolutely flying - 13 3 at the mo! Hope Nicholson is enjoying it!

24-07-2011, 07:20 PM
Taylor absolutely flying - 13 3 at the mo! Hope Nicholson is enjoying it!

What happened with Nicholson?

24-07-2011, 07:46 PM
He had a dash at Taylor - cannae post a link from my fone, you'll probably find it on Youtube!

24-07-2011, 08:10 PM
18 8 Final Score.

Taylor averages over 105 in the last 4 years of the competition - amazing!

25-07-2011, 11:02 AM
Taylor was something else last night!!!
The boy in the crowd was an erse when he put Wade off to hold his throw at 2-2.

26-07-2011, 11:54 AM
Taylor was something else last night!!!
The boy in the crowd was an erse when he put Wade off to hold his throw at 2-2.

:agree:... Could have been a different game if he had finished there as he was on fire at the time, but when he lost that leg that appeared to be the beginning of his downfall in that match.

27-07-2011, 10:17 AM
:agree:... Could have been a different game if he had finished there as he was on fire at the time, but when he lost that leg that appeared to be the beginning of his downfall in that match.
I think that Taylor would've won but idiot's like made it the beginning of the end for Wade.