View Full Version : Rod & Yogi have a Coffee & Chat

10-07-2011, 08:32 AM
http://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/news/20110708/east-fife-1-hibernian-3_2262950_2389288

bottom of report...last couple of sentences....interesting :rolleyes:

10-07-2011, 08:40 AM
Well it would appear that Yogi is not a happy bear with the Tache's statement. Glad they have agreed to shut up and move on. Strange to add it onto a match report though.

10-07-2011, 08:46 AM
It was a strange & IMO unnecessary comment by RP in the 1st place. Even allowed 2 different "journos" at Sunday Mason to comment on it today! glad it's resolved.

10-07-2011, 08:50 AM
Well it would appear that Yogi is not a happy bear with the Tache's statement. Glad they have agreed to shut up and move on. Strange to add it onto a match report though.

It was hardly a glowing reference for his next job was it?

Yogi has not exactly been inundated with offers since he left and Rod's comment would not help.

I cant help thinking that if "fitba folk" did actually know what was going on (the assumption is that he was blameless) he would be a more sought after employee than he appears to be.

10-07-2011, 10:07 AM
It was a strange & IMO unnecessary comment by RP in the 1st place. Even allowed 2 different "journos" at Sunday Mason to comment on it today! glad it's resolved.

While i know he has to make a living by doing pundit stuff - Yogi has made plently comments on current situation and not just his time...like saying he would not have signed so and so....

hope its water under bridge.....I agree its an odd place to put it...reminds me o Tabloid apology for front page spread..tucked away on page 17 at bottom with 2 short lines......

10-07-2011, 10:28 AM
I'm more interested in who paid the bill and did they tip the waiter? Did they have biscuits and if so what kind?

Answers on a postcard.

TrickyNicky
10-07-2011, 10:31 AM
I'm more interested in who paid the bill and did they tip the waiter? Did they have biscuits and if so what kind?

Answers on a postcard.

Definitely no tip and definitely no wine list.

Caterin folk ken whits gaun oan likes !

10-07-2011, 10:34 AM
Definitely no tip and definitely no wine list.

Caterin folk ken whits gaun oan likes !

Biscuits? Maybe Hibnobs?

TrickyNicky
10-07-2011, 10:39 AM
Biscuits? Maybe Hibnobs?

Mibbe a complimentary Tiny Teddy biscuit.

I can't see Rod having a latte or a cappuccino, wasting good froth on his tache.

Lactose intolerant folks ken whit ah mean likes !

10-07-2011, 10:50 AM
You defo cannae say O'connor looks fat in that picture.

10-07-2011, 11:23 AM

He's not fat.

10-07-2011, 11:37 AM

Looks like a lean, mean goalscoring machine. :aok:

Reminds me of myself a few years ago. Your dad supplying the crosses and me sticking them away.

10-07-2011, 11:37 AM
And the lesson is .....

... never write a press release (or 'club update' for the official site) in anger and haste!

225-EasterRd
10-07-2011, 11:40 AM
Biscuits? Maybe Hibnobs?
Nae chance off the rod oppening the biscuit tin,:brickwall or tipping,,,,i heard he asked for a discount:aok: or was that a viscount?????

10-07-2011, 11:44 AM
Looks like a lean, mean goalscoring machine. :aok:

Reminds me of myself a few years ago. Your dad supplying the crosses and me sticking them away.

Aye right Rab :greengrin

Hibs07p
10-07-2011, 11:45 AM
Definitely a "you don't slag us, and we won't slag you" moment!
I think Yogi might be a little bit less critical of Hibs in the future, I think.

10-07-2011, 11:48 AM
http://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/news/20110708/east-fife-1-hibernian-3_2262950_2389288

bottom of report...last couple of sentences....interesting :rolleyes:

The statement was a cunning ploy to deflect the real reason why they met. Rodders has asked Yogi to come back as manager and was worried that someone would post a pic of them on facebook having a meeting. Yogi's agent was not present. :wink:

10-07-2011, 11:49 AM
I do hope Hibs TV were there to capture this event. I would pay good money to watch Rod avoiding getting frothy milk on his tache and Hughes using those annoyingly hard brown sugar lumps as a makeshift players on a tactics board in the middle of Starbucks. Still I suppose there is more movement in a sugar lump than there is in Michael Hart and Valdas Trakys combined. Coafee peepel ken whit a'm oan aboot likes

10-07-2011, 11:50 AM

Aye right Rab :greengrin

I'm trawling British Pathe News to try and find any footage. :greengrin

archiebald
10-07-2011, 12:34 PM
Yogi just could not take it. :agree:

aberhibsfc
10-07-2011, 12:46 PM
It'll be one of those BYOB places, so Petrie will have taken his flask.

He'll also have a tupperware box with 'Rodders Fodder' scratched in the lid, permanent pens cost money and it comes off after a while.