EDIT- Is Sheridan playing?

09-07-2011, 11:11 AM
I hope so, to your 2 questions!

:-)

09-07-2011, 11:15 AM
what's the weather like?

How many Hibees will swim across the Forth?

Will Garry O get stick?

Will CC sit all alone in the dugout?

Will TQM be in hospitality?

So many questions,so few answers :greengrin

09-07-2011, 11:20 AM
what's the weather like?

Will Garry O get stick?

09-07-2011, 11:31 AM
what's the weather like?

Will Garry O get stick?

Of course he will - providing they've got hospitality! :wink:

09-07-2011, 11:33 AM
Could someone at the game please request this (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=V1Gn0e7kvTA) song to be played, on my behalf.

Thanks,

Keekaboo

09-07-2011, 11:46 AM
Could someone at the game please request this (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=V1Gn0e7kvTA) song to be played, on my behalf.

Thanks,

Keekaboo

And can somebody else ask for this (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_eXw47qb4U0)

09-07-2011, 11:49 AM
Any team news yet? Calderwood at centre back?

Macaroon
09-07-2011, 11:52 AM
Any team news yet? Calderwood at centre back?

09-07-2011, 11:55 AM
And can somebody else ask for this (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_eXw47qb4U0)

and this

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=qLgdcGEqgcw

09-07-2011, 12:00 PM
On the East Fife website they are advertising free streaming of today's game

http://www.eastfifefc.com/

09-07-2011, 12:03 PM

HibeeSince82
09-07-2011, 12:10 PM

Where about? Or am i just being blind

09-07-2011, 12:13 PM
Where about? Or am i just being blind

The link is this (http://streaming-megavideos.blogspot.com/2011/07/hibernian-v-east-fife-v-hibernian-live.html) no idea if it is real or not. I'm not signing up

09-07-2011, 12:16 PM
According to the EF website the game was on the 7th July 2011. :wink:

HibeeSince82
09-07-2011, 12:16 PM
The link is this (http://streaming-megavideos.blogspot.com/2011/07/hibernian-v-east-fife-v-hibernian-live.html) no idea if it is real or not. I'm not signing up

Cheers.

Think i will stay clear aswell :agree:

09-07-2011, 12:17 PM
Looks like that site are streaming a few pre season games. Anyone ever used it?

09-07-2011, 12:18 PM

Do you think signing up will be necessary?

Or will the stream appear through that link at KO?

09-07-2011, 12:18 PM
and this http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=l6v8dAuthU4

09-07-2011, 12:26 PM
and this http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=l6v8dAuthU4

and

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=q7OGUAQSYQ4

HibsMax
09-07-2011, 12:34 PM

Looks like we should be able to walk this game. From that link:

Hibernian v East Fife v Hibernian Live Stream

22 vs 11? No worries.

09-07-2011, 12:41 PM
Anyone over at Bayview already? If so is it pissing down?

09-07-2011, 12:48 PM
Anyone over at Bayview already? If so is it pissing down?
I am.
No rain ... Yet!

one day maybe...
09-07-2011, 12:49 PM
Tidy away strip East Fife have, would have looked smart with green replacing the red for our away strip.. :greengrin

09-07-2011, 12:59 PM
Of course he will - providing they've got hospitality! :wink:

Hospy?? Am chomping a banana as I watched Thommo warm up the Stackster outside the park. Pics will be uploaded later as evidence :wink:

09-07-2011, 01:01 PM
Stacky fit - but no playing today. Brooon and young Calum warming up. Just had ma pic taken with them :thumbsup:

Lmc2105
09-07-2011, 01:02 PM
I think that Open all mics is on today on BBC Scotland 810mw

09-07-2011, 01:08 PM
Hospy?? Am chomping a banana as I watched Thommo warm up the Stackster outside the park. Pics will be uploaded later as evidence :wink:

They look like caravans. Are you in the one on the left or the one on the right. Be careful where you thrown that banana skin unless you've scoffed that too.

http://4.bp.blogspot.com/_v6Mfxj-5jOs/TGhDtvUHoqI/AAAAAAAAAD4/HSiOKAShms4/s1600/016.JPG

HibsMax
09-07-2011, 01:08 PM

BUYER BEWARE (http://sinfonicapr.com/stream-direct-review-stream-hd-on-your-pc/)

09-07-2011, 01:10 PM

Thanks for the link; was just about to ask the question myself. :thumbsup:

Edit: Not signing up for a friendly - if the stream appears at KO for free then I'll be happy, otherwise open all mics will have to do...

Imand
09-07-2011, 01:35 PM
From official site:
Mark Brown, Scott Taggart, Sean O'Hanlon, Ian Murray, Scott Smith, Edwin de Graaf, Victor Palsson, Lewis Stevenson, David Wotherspoon, David Crawford, Garry O'Connor.

09-07-2011, 01:41 PM
what's the weather like?

Will Garry O get stick?

FFS - schoolboy error know Pressy of EFFC supporters assoc/Board member!! So coulda had a freebie! :wink:

Still just 6 nicker to get in tae new Bayview!

09-07-2011, 01:41 PM
From official site:
Mark Brown, Scott Taggart, Sean O'Hanlon, Ian Murray, Scott Smith, Edwin de Graaf, Victor Palsson, Lewis Stevenson, David Wotherspoon, David Crawford, Garry O'Connor.

thought ohanlon was out?????

09-07-2011, 01:42 PM
thought ohanlon was out?????

Whoever said that was talking out their erse.:wink:

fife hfc
09-07-2011, 01:47 PM
Sheriden looks like he is out on the pitch.

09-07-2011, 01:48 PM
From official site:

Thoughts on formation?

Murray at CB or CM, Scott Smith at CB or LB. Lewis at CM or LB. Plenty options of how that could work.

Any links for open all mics, can't find it.

Imand
09-07-2011, 01:50 PM
Blurb on official site says O'Hanlon and Murray at CB

09-07-2011, 01:55 PM
Brown

Taggart
Murray
O'Hanlon
Scott smith

Spoony
De graaf
Palsson
Crawford
Lewis

G'oc

My predication....

HibsMax
09-07-2011, 01:55 PM
Any idea if overseas folks can get this game somewhere? Checked Hibs TV but no live audio for this friendly. Never heard of BBC open mic but knowing the BBC, they won't allow people outside the UK to listen.

09-07-2011, 01:59 PM
We're warming up as 4-5-1/4-3-3 with Spoon left, and Crawf right.

jakki
09-07-2011, 02:02 PM
Can someone tell me how to get the audio on Hibs TV. I cant get on it altho my username and password are accepted?

Thank you.

Jakki

CapitalHibs
09-07-2011, 02:05 PM
Can someone tell me how to get the audio on Hibs TV. I cant get on it altho my username and password are accepted?

Thank you.

Jakki

Thought there was an article on the fishy site that EF didnae have internet broadcasting capabilities:dunno:

09-07-2011, 02:05 PM
Torrential rain. Good start fae O'Hanlon.

At The Edge
09-07-2011, 02:08 PM
Thought there was an article on the fishy site that EF didnae have internet broadcasting capabilities:dunno:

can't do a live broadcast, but will have highlights of the match up later on tonight.

09-07-2011, 02:08 PM

Thank you.

Jakki

No live audio from Hibs TV - just highlights this evening !

09-07-2011, 02:09 PM
Good link_up GOC and EDG bring save oot of the keeper

HibsMax
09-07-2011, 02:09 PM

Thank you.

Jakki

Next Live Audio is the Barnsley game. Hibs.net updates it is then...

09-07-2011, 02:10 PM
Get intae robertsons clowns!

jakki
09-07-2011, 02:10 PM

Thanks. I didn't read that properly.

Now can anyone give me a link to any audio of the game?

Thanks

Jakki

CapitalHibs
09-07-2011, 02:11 PM
Torrential rain. Good start fae O'Hanlon.

Good - didnae make an erse of it,then?:greengrin

09-07-2011, 02:13 PM
Crawf shot and keeper saves..

Rain going off..

O'Hanlon scythed doon EF centre

09-07-2011, 02:14 PM
Thanks. I didn't read that properly.

Now can anyone give me a link to any audio of the game?

Thanks

Jakki

I could phone you and give you an audio if you want? :dunno: :greengrin

09-07-2011, 02:14 PM
Crawford excellent

jakki
09-07-2011, 02:16 PM
I could phone you and give you an audio if you want? :dunno: :greengrin

OK as long as you dinnay reverse the charges :greengrin

09-07-2011, 02:18 PM
Decent start by the sounds of it?

CapitalHibs
09-07-2011, 02:21 PM
Crawford excellent

What he do?

09-07-2011, 02:22 PM
Union Berlin (German 2nd division) 3-0 Hearts

09-07-2011, 02:22 PM
More of a 4-4-2 with Crawford up with GOC .. But we are awful lop-sided as EDG keeps drifting inside.

GOC showboating :agree:

DAVE1875
09-07-2011, 02:24 PM
Sheridan on the bench under the alias "Trialist"

09-07-2011, 02:24 PM
More of a 4-4-2 with Crawford up with GOC .. But we are awful lop-sided as EDG keeps drifting inside.

I am hoping that he's drifting inside to mainland Europe?

CapitalHibs
09-07-2011, 02:25 PM

He always seems to do that...natural position?

09-07-2011, 02:25 PM

Showboating? I'd rather he stuck it in the net tbh.

09-07-2011, 02:26 PM
Union Berlin (German 2nd division) 3-0 Hearts

Really? Haha!

09-07-2011, 02:26 PM
Defelcted Spoony effort nearly gives us the lead.

Still pouring

09-07-2011, 02:28 PM
He always seems to do that...natural position?

He is a CM so must find it harder out wide. Why we always play him out wide i will never know. In fact. Why do we play him at all?

09-07-2011, 02:28 PM
EDG let's them in, Palsson tidies up.

Corner from Smith and nowt comes of it.

09-07-2011, 02:32 PM
Still pouring

Started battering down here,so I'm back in from the garden. No golf at Castle Stuart for those saddos that want to know

09-07-2011, 02:35 PM
Pen East Fife .. Reckless tackle fae Smith

1-0

09-07-2011, 02:36 PM
boo. cue mass hysteria.

09-07-2011, 02:37 PM
This should be fun. I take full responsibility, I put a bet on us to win. Sorry folks!

09-07-2011, 02:38 PM
Fingertips from East Fife keeper as EDG raker looks for top corner.

09-07-2011, 02:38 PM

1-0

~OH JOY!!!

Really looking forward to phoning my mum (in Buckhaven) tomorrow. She being a fifer, who likes to remind me that she saw her team lift that trophy.

DAVE1875
09-07-2011, 02:39 PM
Cue the cries of relegation now :brickwall

09-07-2011, 02:39 PM
boo. cue mass hysteria.

No hysteria here, its hardly a surprise we let a goal in against a lower league club, any lower league club.

09-07-2011, 02:42 PM
Started battering down here,so I'm back in from the garden. No golf at Castle Stuart for those saddos that want to know

Luckily i chose to go on the Friday, at least i saw some golf.

09-07-2011, 02:42 PM
This should be fun. I take full responsibility, I put a bet on us to win. Sorry folks!

09-07-2011, 02:43 PM
****ing boooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo sack the board! :greengrin

09-07-2011, 02:44 PM
****ing boooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo sack the board! :greengrin

PETRIE!!!!!:grr: :grr:

Is anyone even bothered anymore?!

Benny Brazil
The boy that scored the pen - is that not the Hearts kid who was caught with cocaine at the same time as Ian Black?

09-07-2011, 02:45 PM
FFS, serves me right for rubbing it in about the yams score to my dad.

If we lose then I'm off to the pub; hopefully he'll have forgotten about it by the time I get back.

HibsMax
Is anyone even bothered anymore?!

Yip.

Ht 1-0.

09-07-2011, 02:46 PM
Is it half time yet, have we managed to keep it down to 1-0?

09-07-2011, 02:47 PM
what a sad state of affairs hibs are in, beat from livi now losing to the mighty east fife. Pre season played the hibs way.......absolute *****. Surely there must be a ****ter team in the spl to save us from relegation?

09-07-2011, 02:47 PM

What's sad aboot gowf likes?

09-07-2011, 02:48 PM
Calderwood walks off laughing

Yip.

How come since CC has been in charge winning games in the bottom 6 & preseason friendlies doesn't really matter?!

Football teams at ANY level want to win every single game they play in, the importance of winning has been somewhat lost on Hibs in the last 9 or so months..

DAVE1875
what a sad state of affairs hibs are in, beat from livi now losing to the mighty east fife. Pre season played the hibs way.......absolute *****. Surely there must be a ****ter team in the spl to save us from relegation?

Aberdeen? :greengrin

HibsMax
Ht 1-0.

Is it half time yet, have we managed to keep it down to 1-0?

Yes and Yes.

09-07-2011, 02:49 PM

Admins, can we get some sort of suicide smiley?

09-07-2011, 02:50 PM
The boy that scored the pen - is that not the Hearts kid who was caught with cocaine at the same time as Ian Black?

Aye - Robert Ogilvie.

We were well on top, and shoulda been up for first 30/35 mins up. Slack 5 mins and they're one up. We need players!

Yes and Yes.

Great news, hopefully we can have a better 2nd half win lose or draw.

Aberdeen? :greengrin

They put us away quite easily last season under CC, & we've got worse since then..

Didn't think that was possible but I was wrong :rolleyes:

09-07-2011, 02:52 PM

Can we get some sort of suicide pact started?

I think BlackpoolHibs would be the first to go lol - only joking.

09-07-2011, 02:52 PM

1-0

Better that that the boy gets a run out and learns these lessons in games like these rather than in the SPL when it would matter

09-07-2011, 02:53 PM
MIM in home end :bitchy:

HibsMax
09-07-2011, 02:53 PM
How come since CC has been in charge winning games in the bottom 6 & preseason friendlies doesn't really matter?!

Football teams at ANY level want to win every single game they play in, the importance of winning has been somewhat lost on Hibs in the last 9 or so months..

Who said it doesn't matter? You asked if anyone was bothered any more and I said that I did. Of course winning games matter but I would say that pre-season games are more about getting match fitness,etc. than actually getting a result.

Perhaps the half-time team talk will be as effective as it was against Livi (in terms of team performance, not overall result).

09-07-2011, 02:54 PM

Aye, laughing at the numpty in our support shouting abuse at him. I really do despair sometimes

To put the game into perspective, Hibs playing decent stuff first half hour. Goalkeeper pulled off two good saves from DW and EDG. Final ball in box just not falling to a Hibs player. Niave defending conceded a penalty. Their only chance.

Midfield needs to tighten up. Murray often caught napping. Calderwood laughing as he took stick from fans as he walked off.

HibsMax
Great news, hopefully we can have a better 2nd half win lose or draw.

I'll take a better second half although it sounds like we didn't play badly, just a slack period and we let them in.

will our stronger team be coming on in the second half :duck::duck::drunk::drunk:

Murray International Metals? :dunno:

09-07-2011, 02:55 PM
What's sad aboot gowf likes?

Where do you want me to start???

Only good thing about a golf course is the rough, where wildlife can flourish. :greengrin

CC can F*** Off.

Can we get some sort of suicide pact started?

I think BlackpoolHibs would be the first to go lol - only joking.

:greengrin You know what, i'm getting to the stage i dont really care. Mediocrity is the norm now, and i should just accept that like the majority here seem to have done.

09-07-2011, 02:56 PM

Would be useful I suppose..

This one will be getting used a lot more in the next coming weeks though :ostrich:

fife hfc
Hibs should be about 2 or 3 up. One poor tackle from a young laddie and one down. As for CC laughing going off the pitch. No wonder with that clown shouting at him.

DAVE1875
They put us away quite easily last season under CC, & we've got worse since then..

Didn't think that was possible but I was wrong :rolleyes:

True but they've, like us, lost alot of their good players like Sone Aluko and Chris Maguire.

09-07-2011, 02:57 PM

Why not, this is a home game for him, a wee wander down from Buckhind. Ken.

HibsMax
CC can F*** Off.

Was it him that gave up the penalty?

I'll take a better second half although it sounds like we didn't play badly, just a slack period and we let them in.

Do you see a pattern?

HibsMax
09-07-2011, 02:58 PM
:greengrin You know what, i'm getting to the stage i dont really care. Mediocrity is the norm now, and i should just accept that like the majority here seem to have done.

Hopefully I am not in the majority because I don't want to settle for mediocrity. I want Hibs to get better, go from strength to strength. The first stage was completed - empty all the dead weight. Unfortunately we seem to be dragging our feet with stage two - bolster the depleted side with decent replacements.

09-07-2011, 02:59 PM

I have photographic evidence :greengrin

Good to see you Mike!

09-07-2011, 03:00 PM
Hibs should be about 2 or 3 up. One poor tackle from a young laddie and one down. As for CC laughing going off the pitch. No wonder with that clown shouting at him.

I take it he's getting stick from someone in the crowd, than god for that. I hope he gets plenty more in the 2nd half too.:top marks

09-07-2011, 03:01 PM

Disrespectful sod.

Sheridan for pigeon.

HibsMax
Do you see a pattern?

Not really. Is that not the first penalty we've given up this pre-season?

Still another 45 to go, hopefully can step it up.

Sheridan On

Booth for Smith
Thornhill for Lewis
Sheridan for Crawford

Who said it doesn't matter? You asked if anyone was bothered any more and I said that I did. Of course winning games matter but I would say that pre-season games are more about getting match fitness,etc. than actually getting a result.

Perhaps the half-time team talk will be as effective as it was against Livi (in terms of team performance, not overall result).

Of course it's about fitness & sharpness etc but I don't care what anyone says or thinks, we SHOULD be destroying teams so many leagues below us not getting beat from them..

A winning mentality comes from winning as many games as you can, this is a habit you want to be installing as soon as possible!

Our performances have been ***** under CC not to mention results & the longer he hangs around like a smelling dying dug, the worse they'll become!!

The majority of our support won't hack any more of this dross and he'll find this out in no certain terms soon enough..

I take it he's getting stick from someone in the crowd, than god for that. I hope he gets plenty more in the 2nd half too.:top marks

Disrespectful sod.

HibsMax
09-07-2011, 03:02 PM
Disrespectful sod.

Who? The guy giving CC abuse or CC for laughing it off (if reports are true)?

HibsMax
09-07-2011, 03:03 PM
Of course it's about fitness & sharpness etc but I don't care what anyone says or thinks, we SHOULD be destroying teams so many leagues below us not getting beat from them..
I agree with that but Hibs are not the finished article yet and there's still 45 minutes to be played.

Booth for Smith
Thornhill for Lewis
Sheridan for Crawford

Booth is better at left back than Smith, Thornhill is infinitely better than Stevenson (who, IMHO, should have been one of the ones that was emptied).

Dunno enough about Sheridan, but hopefully he takes his chance to impress here.

Not really. Is that not the first penalty we've given up this pre-season?

Still another 45 to go, hopefully can step it up.

Have a wee read of our match reports from last season under clueless. You will get my drift.

09-07-2011, 03:04 PM
Thornhill and Booth making instant impact.

09-07-2011, 03:04 PM
Aye, laughing at the numpty in our support shouting abuse at him. I really do despair sometimes

Are you not allowed to shout abuse now? Just as well I'm not there. 1 down to east fife. CC should be hanging his head in shame rather than laughing.

09-07-2011, 03:05 PM

You need to be patient. :greengrin

HibsMax
09-07-2011, 03:06 PM
Have a wee read of our match reports from last season under clueless. You will get my drift.

We're a different team this season so that wouldn't prove anything.

I think most teams of anything less than the highest caliber will have highs and lows during a game. From what I have read here, Hibs actually played OK, had a few shots saved and then conceded a silly penalty. Yes it's sickening to be down 1-0 to East Fife but the game isn't over yet.

09-07-2011, 03:07 PM
Booth is better at left back than Smith, Thornhill is infinitely better than Stevenson (who, IMHO, should have been one of the ones that was emptied).

Dunno enough about Sheridan, but hopefully he takes his chance to impress here.

:agree: Again when we play our 2nd string players like Stevenson, its apparent to anyone who watches them they are way off whats needed to compete in the SPL at the level we all believe we should be competing at.

http://www.throttlejockey.co.uk/forum/images/smilies/SmileySuicide.gif

I agree with that but Hibs are not the finished article yet and there's still 45 minutes to be played.

Will we ever be the finished article?

Does that mean Livi are cause they papped us through the week?

Folk keep making wild & fanciful excuses up for Clueless rather than look at the blatant evidence that's there for all to see :ostrich:

:taxi

DAVE1875
Huns 2-0 down against VFL Bochum :greengrin:greengrin

09-07-2011, 03:08 PM
Ogilvie leaves O'H and Murray and blazes over!

HibsMax
09-07-2011, 03:08 PM
:agree: Again when we play our 2nd string players like Stevenson, its apparent to anyone who watches them they are way off whats needed to compete in the SPL at the level we all believe we should be competing at.

Why worry if he's one of our 2nd string players? By definition he won't be an integral part of the upcoming season.

jakki
09-07-2011, 03:09 PM
Nae audio and very few updates so I'm being entertained watching the squirrels outside my windae. Their level of determination and increasing their strength would put Hibs players to shame!

I put up a bird feeding station outside my lounge windae to amuse my granddaughter who I was babysitting since last weekend. I had to remove the lowest bird bath as the squirrels were jumping on that and then jumping up on the open feeding tray to get to the suet balls, and so I also replaced the suet balls to the top of the 6' feeder.

Unbelievable they have managed to climb up a wet half inch diameter pole to reach the suet balls after many attempts of getting half way up and then sliding down.

More entertaining than the 1st half of the Livi game :thumbsup:

I wish the Hibs players showed such determination. Maybe they are but as I have no audio, I canny tell

Murray slack - nearly 2 - 0

Ogilvie leaves O'H and Murray and blazes over!

He's been on the bingo again

HibsMax

Folk keep making wild & fanciful excuses up for Clueless rather than look at the blatant evidence that's there for all to see :ostrich:

You see it your way, I'll see it mine and we'll leave it at that.

09-07-2011, 03:10 PM
http://www.throttlejockey.co.uk/forum/images/smilies/SmileySuicide.gif

Thank you

09-07-2011, 03:10 PM
We're a different team this season so that wouldn't prove anything.

I think most teams of anything less than the highest caliber will have highs and lows during a game. From what I have read here, Hibs actually played OK, had a few shots saved and then conceded a silly penalty. Yes it's sickening to be down 1-0 to East Fife but the game isn't over yet.

We are a different team most seasons, but the mediocrity continues. 1-0 down to east fife is not sickening to me, expected though.

09-07-2011, 03:11 PM
Booth super .. Thornhill too

EDG just launched one onto the car park!

09-07-2011, 03:11 PM

I

09-07-2011, 03:12 PM
You see it your way, I'll see it mine and we'll leave it at that.

No problemo :aok:

09-07-2011, 03:13 PM
Where do you want me to start???

Only good thing about a golf course is the rough, where wildlife can flourish. :greengrin

Golf is better than football. The only good thing about last season for Hibs was when the season ended.

CapitalHibs

EDG just launched himself onto the car park!

I wish. There fixed that for you!

Why worry if he's one of our 2nd string players? By definition he won't be an integral part of the upcoming season.

Have you seen the 1st 11, no better than last season 11. And i suppose we might pick up the odd injury and suspension unless you know something i dont?

HibsMax
We are a different team most seasons, but the mediocrity continues. 1-0 down to east fife is not sickening to me, expected though.

We are a vastly different team this season. We just emptied something like 16 players. That's not common.

09-07-2011, 03:14 PM
How's Sheridan looking?

EDG just launched one onto the car park!

Sounds like EDG is just as pish as last season G or does he need some time as well?

1-1 Thornhill - sublime chip

Playing a bit now

HibsMax
09-07-2011, 03:15 PM
No problemo :aok:

I just don't want to get into a mud-slinging match. Tensions are high around here (thanks Hibs, Board, CC, Notts Forest, Birmingham) and it's easy to lose the head and I don't want to do that.

We are a vastly different team this season. We just emptied something like 16 players. That's not common.

Tell me of those 16 players who have left, which ones were normally in the 1st 11.

Sounds like EDG is just as pish as last season G or does he need some time as well?

It'll no happen B .. A liability IMHO

09-07-2011, 03:16 PM
Thornhill wi a cross that went in.

Erm........ :greengrin

DAVE1875
How's Sheridan looking?

Still looks like himself, hairs probably damper than before now.

Well done Thornhill :not worth

Thank ****.

HibsMax
09-07-2011, 03:17 PM
Have you seen the 1st 11, no better than last season 11. And i suppose we might pick up the odd injury and suspension unless you know something i dont?

I know tons of stuff that you don't (and I am sure the reverse is true) but not related to Hibs. :wink:

I think the first 11 has more potential than the starting 11 last season, just by the additions that have been made since the beginning of the year. But we do need more players for exactly the reasons you gave.

wazoo1875
How's Sheridan looking?

Like a giant green streak of pish :devil:

How's Sheridan looking?

Hairy.

Playing a bit now

Thornhill wi a cross that went in.so which was it :greengrin

Or a sublime chip :wink:

09-07-2011, 03:18 PM

:not worth:not worth

Antell for Broon in a mo

Danny and Ivan soon too

wur gonnae win the league :thumbsup:

DAVE1875
09-07-2011, 03:19 PM
Huns truely getting spanked :faf:

nish?

one day maybe...
How's Sheridan looking?

Looking quick and bulked up, must be all the time spent down the gym during his jail stint..
Wondering how he has managed to keep his tan though :greengrin

09-07-2011, 03:20 PM
Thank ****.

It's only a friendly remember. The result doesn't matter.

Ferryhibby
1 -1 Thornhill

HibsMax
Tell me of those 16 players who have left, which ones were normally in the 1st 11.

No. This is the wrong thread for this conversation. I just said the team is vastly different than last year based on the fact that we emptied a lot of players.

DAVE1875
09-07-2011, 03:21 PM
1 -1 Thornhill

Do keep up :wink:

09-07-2011, 03:22 PM

Like **** it doesnt, why is it managers say winning games is a good habit to get into?:wink:

09-07-2011, 03:22 PM
1-1 Thornhill.

09-07-2011, 03:23 PM
No. This is the wrong thread for this conversation. I just said the team is vastly different than last year based on the fact that we emptied a lot of players.

Miller Riordan and maybe Dickoh, the rest were either 2nd string or a loan signing

09-07-2011, 03:25 PM
Booth class :agree:

Spoony couple of chances

Changes now ..

Antell for Broon
Danny for Spoony
Ivan for Palsson
Hanlon aand Stephens for OHanlon and Nid

09-07-2011, 03:25 PM
Riordan, Dickoh, Miller, Towell, Nish and Rankin.

09-07-2011, 03:26 PM

Like bottom 6 split games & SC ties...

Is Murray on for Miller seriously going to continue for all of this season?

Riordan, Dickoh, Miller, Towell, Nish and Rankin.

Towel not our player, Nish and Rankin were not regulars after January.

09-07-2011, 03:27 PM
Sproule isnae slow ..

Nope.

1-1 thornhill.

Ferryhibby
09-07-2011, 03:29 PM
Do keep up :wink:

LOL this bloody broadband keeps goin down

09-07-2011, 03:30 PM
Nope.

Best news of the close season so far!

How's Sheridan looking?

Tall, dark hair. :greengrin

2-1 Thornhill - class

didnt know we were playing...just in from Holibobblies..:greengrin....is that Ex-Celt Striker? i so he was decent and binned too early by them

has it been quiet down ER while i have been away :rolleyes:

HibsMax
09-07-2011, 03:31 PM
Like bottom 6 split games & SC ties...

It's not as black and white as people are making out.

Consider these two possibilities:
1. Hibs play really well but lose the game (yeah, that does happen).
2. Hibs play like crap but they fluke a win.

As a Hibs fan, which would be better? I know that as far as pre-season preparation goes I want to see positives and a flukey win, for me, is not a positive.

Bottom Six games sometimes matter, sometimes they don't, it all depends on what there is to play for.

Scottish Cup ties are never meaningless. Don't know why you would say that (other than sarcasm).

EDIT : sorry, I couldn't leave it alone.

09-07-2011, 03:32 PM
2-1 Good news at last.

09-07-2011, 03:32 PM
Corner Hibs ..

Danny crosses and keeper fumbles Sheridan header

09-07-2011, 03:33 PM
2-1 Thornhill - class:thumbsup::thumbsup:

09-07-2011, 03:33 PM
Who?

09-07-2011, 03:35 PM
MIM in home end :bitchy:disgrace :agree:

Ollie Reed
09-07-2011, 03:36 PM
MIM - A legend in Methil and Munich.

Hibs have had 15 corners compared to East Fife's 1. Need a big heeder of the baw!

Towel not our player, Nish and Rankin were not regulars after January.
:greengrin You need to have been more specific in the question set in your original post. (# 154)

DAVE1875
How come SSN aren't showing highlights like they did in the Berwick game?

09-07-2011, 03:37 PM
They cannae catch Sproule. Trying to haack him.

Sheridan good feet for big guy.

09-07-2011, 03:37 PM
:agree: Utterly tedious in-joke.

09-07-2011, 03:38 PM
:agree: Utterly tedious in-joke.

Ollie Reed
3-1

3-1 Sheridan (Thornhill assist)

09-07-2011, 03:39 PM
3-1 Sheridan (Thornhill assist):thumbsup::thumbsup:

DAVE1875
LOL this bloody broadband keeps goin down

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ca9GuwuOVZc

:greengrin You need to have been more specific in the question set in your original post. (# 154)

:greengrin Ok i will rephrase it, Nish and Rankin were not regulars, Did they play half the games? Towell is not even our player.:wink:

2-1 Good news at last.

Don't panic. :wink:

Get Sheridan signed up

GOC off for Horner..

DAVE1875
09-07-2011, 03:40 PM
3-1 Sheridan (Thornhill assist)

CC, CC sign him up

Wrong! :thumbsup:

They are! I saw EF pen, crazy tackle but good lesson for young Scott.

09-07-2011, 03:41 PM
Galbraith should have added 4th

09-07-2011, 03:41 PM
2 goals and an assist, it seems that Thornhill is MOM then :thumbsup:

09-07-2011, 03:42 PM
Wrong! :thumbsup:

Not really, i expect us to lose goals to everyone, but i expect us to beat teams like East Fife. :wink:

2 goals and an assist, it seems that Thornhill is MOM then :thumbsup:

Was smashing in the second half at Livingston too.

They showed the East Fife penalty but haven't shown any of the Hibs goals, maybe when Luke does his interview with CC after the game they will show our goals. :greengrin

09-07-2011, 03:43 PM
Only 3-1, conceding against lower division opposition!! Calderwoods probably smilling at the score, how ****ing dare he, PETRIE SORT IT OUT!!!!!!!!!!!!!! :grr::grr:

Still 110% odds on for Relegation based on these pre season games :agree:

HibsMax
Not really, i expect us to lose goals to everyone, but i expect us to beat teams like East Fife. :wink:

Nice save. :wink:

Benny Brazil
They showed the East Fife penalty but haven't shown any of the Hibs goals, maybe when Luke does his interview with CC after the game they will show our goals. :greengrin

Has Luke got his tin hat with him? :greengrin

I dont think he's talking to Luke? :greengrin

09-07-2011, 03:44 PM
didnt know we were playing...just in from Holibobblies..:greengrin....is that Ex-Celt Striker? i so he was decent and binned too early by them

has it been quiet down ER while i have been away :rolleyes:

I see it is...and looks like he still can play a bit....hope we have some kind of hook into him and are not just being a shop window for him....

DAVE1875
09-07-2011, 03:44 PM
Let's pray that Thornhill doesn't get injured :pray:

I realised that soon after I post this Thornhill is gonna be taken off on a stretcher :rolleyes:

09-07-2011, 03:45 PM

Fickle or what? :thumbsup:

Dan Sarf
09-07-2011, 03:47 PM
Nae audio and very few updates so I'm being entertained watching the squirrels outside my windae. Their level of determination and increasing their strength would put Hibs players to shame!

I put up a bird feeding station outside my lounge windae to amuse my granddaughter who I was babysitting since last weekend. I had to remove the lowest bird bath as the squirrels were jumping on that and then jumping up on the open feeding tray to get to the suet balls, and so I also replaced the suet balls to the top of the 6' feeder.

Unbelievable they have managed to climb up a wet half inch diameter pole to reach the suet balls after many attempts of getting half way up and then sliding down.

More entertaining than the 1st half of the Livi game :thumbsup:

I wish the Hibs players showed such determination. Maybe they are but as I have no audio, I canny tell

How's the squirrels getting on? More updates please.

Has Luke got his tin hat with him? :greengrin

Luke looks like he has got the poker face on and ready to do battle with CC after the game. :thumbsup:

Booth must score .. And misses!

Thornhill misses header for trick!

FT 3-1 Hibees!

Good workout

I'll post pics later

09-07-2011, 03:48 PM
Fickle or what? :thumbsup:

I see you deleted your mistake. :greengrin

09-07-2011, 03:48 PM

FT 3-1 Hibees!

Good workout

I'll post pics laterCheers for the updates G :thumbsup: :thumbsup:

09-07-2011, 03:49 PM
Let's pray that Thornhill doesn't get injured :pray:

I realised that soon after I post this Thornhill is gonna be taken off on a stretcher :rolleyes:

One of the reasons i like CC -he seems to have good knowledge of decent players - who are actually possible options for a club like us....if he can make us harder to score against then i would have optimism for season ahead

09-07-2011, 03:50 PM
I dont think he's talking to Luke? :greengrin

He might not be talking to Luke, but i bet Luke will be talking to him and trying to get answers for us Hibbys. :greengrin

09-07-2011, 03:50 PM

FT 3-1 Hibees!

Good workout

I'll post pics later

Brilliant stuff G :aok:

Cmon the Hibees!! :thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:

09-07-2011, 03:55 PM
Cheers for the updates G :thumbsup: :thumbsup:

:agree: Much appreciated!

HibsMax
09-07-2011, 03:59 PM
Yes, thanks for the updates. Much appreciated. Look forward to seeing the goals on Hibs TV tonight!

09-07-2011, 04:00 PM
What a result!

I reckon we can split the OF this year. :aok:

09-07-2011, 04:02 PM
Can't believe the panic merchants on these pre-season match threads. People really need to chill out and let Calderwood get on with building the team.

Hibs are already a much improved team from last season.

We do still need 2-3 players though and we will be a really decent side.

09-07-2011, 04:02 PM
Other scores:

Livi 1-1 ICT
Dumbarton 0-5 Motherwell
Union Berlin 3-0 Hertz
Gladbach 5-2 Aberdeen (Milsom sent off)
Bochum 3-0 Huns
Perth Glory 0-2 Celtc

09-07-2011, 04:03 PM

I'm not one of us who is accepting mediocrity; I spent the majority of last season getting worked up every saturday and now, the poor results just don't seem to have the same effect.

I guess you could say I'm fed up, but past the stage of having a nervous breakdown every time we get pumped by "poorer" opposition.

I honestly think that with the addition of two more players (RB and creative midfielder) we'll have a pretty decent side - that's what I keep telling myself anyway!

Saying all that, come the first game of the season i'll probably be back to pulling my hair out every time We don't win.

Lmc2105
09-07-2011, 04:05 PM
Other scores:

Livi 1-1 ICT
Dumbarton 0-5 Motherwell
Union Berlin 3-0 Hertz
Bochum 3-0 Huns
Perth Glory 0-2 Celtc

:partyhibb :greengrin

09-07-2011, 04:06 PM
What a result!

I reckon we can split the OF this year. :aok:

:agree: the yams only beat them 3 nil and they were last seasons 3rd force. If CC stays we might even win a trophy as well :agree:

Bring on the tims :scarf:

09-07-2011, 04:07 PM
1-1 Thornhill.

09-07-2011, 04:08 PM
Other scores:

Livi 1-1 ICT
Dumbarton 0-5 Motherwell
Union Berlin 3-0 Hertz
Bochum 3-0 Huns
Perth Glory 0-2 Celtc

:hilarious :hilarious :hilarious

09-07-2011, 04:09 PM
Interesting that Booth got motm on the official site, despite Thornhill getting a couple of goals and an assist.

Must have been a good performance from Booth.

Wonder when/if CC will start with his best 11.

09-07-2011, 04:10 PM
Only 3-1, conceding against lower division opposition!! Calderwoods probably smilling at the score, how ****ing dare he, PETRIE SORT IT OUT!!!!!!!!!!!!!! :grr::grr:

Go and lie doon in a dark room :rolleyes:

09-07-2011, 04:15 PM
Happy hibs god bless the hibs

09-07-2011, 04:16 PM
Interesting that Booth got motm on the official site, despite Thornhill getting a couple of goals and an assist.

Against Celtic hopefully :greengrin - plaers need match time and combinations tried. Glad to see the younger players getting chance to stake a claim. Also who knows how new players / triallists etc will work out and change things. Glad that Thornhill is sounding like he is over the injuries he had prior to coming to us and is now fully fit and its showing...still want a settled CH pairing that also have protection from midfield players / system...then we might just be in for a decent season

09-07-2011, 04:22 PM

Woosh :wink:

09-07-2011, 04:22 PM

ggtth:hilarious

http://www.forestforum.co.uk/images/smilies/whoosh2.gif

09-07-2011, 04:25 PM

Pre-season is a chance to try new things although i think the Barnsley game will have our best team from the start, or at least our last friendly before the Celtic game if that is not it.