View Full Version : Euro Millions..

08-07-2011, 05:57 PM
If any of you boys won tonight, £160m i think it is. Would you try and buy Hibs or even pump cash in. Or do you think **** it, I'm off to live in the sunshine? :wink:

08-07-2011, 05:59 PM
If any of you boys won tonight, £160m i think it is. Would you try and buy Hibs or even pump cash in. Or do you think **** it, I'm off to live in the sunshine? :wink:

I think there's a thread on this in the Dug Out mate.

08-07-2011, 06:00 PM
I'd buy a season ticket for season 2012/13.

Using the payment plan of course. :agree:

08-07-2011, 06:00 PM

I'd give them £80 million :thumbsup:

08-07-2011, 06:01 PM
I think there's a thread on this in the Dug Out mate.

Is there? sorry, happy for admins to delete or move.

Manxhibs
08-07-2011, 06:01 PM
I think if I won the £166 million, I would buy out cc's contract and pay for Gordon Strachan to be our manager, plus fund any realistic major signings

08-07-2011, 06:04 PM
I think its easy for us to say that we would do this and that. But i'm pretty sure that Hibs already have a fair few millionaire fans and none of them have bothered there erse. So none of us would probably bother either. :greengrin

Forget Sunshine on Leith..... Sunshine on me (in California). :wink:

08-07-2011, 06:05 PM
WHEN I win I'll get ****ed up. Can't wait til the morn!

08-07-2011, 06:07 PM
WHEN I win I'll get ****ed up. Can't wait til the morn!

Looks like i'll be sharing it with you then :wink: Cause i'm winning too. i'll even give the winning numbers.

09,19,23,44,47.. 02-08.

08-07-2011, 06:08 PM
Would first pay off the remainder of our debt, then after I've taken care of family, I'd decide how much I want to donate to Hibs' cause.

08-07-2011, 06:09 PM
I would buy Hibs outright and if you think Romanov is bad you havent seen anything yet!!

"Sorry Garry, you are starting on the bench today, Ive decided Im playing upfront today":agree:

Id be Owner, Chairman, Manager, player and a complete and utter meglomaniac :faf:

08-07-2011, 06:13 PM
Would first pay off the remainder of our debt, then after I've taken care of family, I'd decide how much I want to donate to Hibs' cause.

You should know by now that the debt is only as much as Petrie decides that it is. :wink:

So it'll probably be somewhere around the £166,000,000 mark. :greengrin

08-07-2011, 06:16 PM
if i won it would be :bye:

08-07-2011, 06:21 PM
if i won it would be :bye:

I'm in that view as well i think. Big custard pie to everyone :greengrin

08-07-2011, 06:29 PM
I'm in that view as well i think. Big custard pie to everyone :greengrin

Defo. Maybe buy an island in the caribbean

edwards
08-07-2011, 06:34 PM
When I win shortly I would pay off any outstanding debt and explore business ventures that would bring the club a tidy sum in every year.

Oh and I would fund and pay for the rest of the players needed to challenge this season and win us trophys. :agree:

08-07-2011, 06:36 PM
I would form a company supplying pies, deep fried mars bars and sugary drinks. With a two fingered salute to food fascists everywhere I would call my firm ''**** the Hearts.''
I would then pay whatever it took to become the club's new shirt sponsor.

08-07-2011, 06:39 PM
I would form a company supplying pies, deep fried mars bars and sugary drinks. With a two fingered salute to food fascists everywhere I would call my firm ''**** the Hearts.''

you're talking my language

08-07-2011, 06:53 PM

I would buy EVERYTHING from that company:agree::agree:

I dinnae care what you are selling, I'd buy it!

08-07-2011, 07:03 PM
I'm only giving them the money if they allow Tommy Craig back to run player recruitment.

08-07-2011, 07:57 PM
I would buy a big house near Edinburgh, 2 cars (Aston Martin and a Hummer), invest in a business and buy Hibs FC providing affordable but substancial funds.

08-07-2011, 08:00 PM
I'd just blow the lot on drugs and shoes.

Franck is God
08-07-2011, 08:15 PM
I'm going to buy the club, in fact I think if the right person came along with the money and willing to spend it on the club I think STF hand it over for nothing.

I will fund the team to the level needed to win the championship & the Scottish cup.

My throne will be in the centre of the West stand where fellow Hibs fans can come and worship at my feet and the ones that amuse me can have a free pie.

08-07-2011, 08:37 PM
I'm going to buy the club, in fact I think if the right person came along with the money and willing to spend it on the club I think STF hand it over for nothing.

I will fund the team to the level needed to win the championship & the Scottish cup.

My throne will be in the centre of the West stand where fellow Hibs fans can come and worship at my feet and the ones that amuse me can have a free pie.

Loved the last bit. :topmarks

08-07-2011, 08:40 PM
I think I would not buy Hibs but instead do a Wallet Mercenary and buy Heart of Midlothian FC and then put them out of business.:flag::flag::flag:Then I might think about investing in the Hibees.:greengrin:greengrin:greengrin

HibsMax
08-07-2011, 08:48 PM
How much would that be after taxes? If it was 100 million after taxes then I would lob 10 million their way. I think. Obviously there would need to be details sorted out, not just a suitcase left outside ER. I really doubt that I would notice much difference between 90 and 100 million.

08-07-2011, 08:59 PM
How much would that be after taxes? If it was 100 million after taxes then I would lob 10 million their way. I think. Obviously there would need to be details sorted out, not just a suitcase left outside ER. I really doubt that I would notice much difference between 90 and 100 million.

The lottery is tax free, so you can give £76m to hibs, and still have your £90m :wink:

I'd clear the debt and mortgages, give all our best players decent 5 year contracts, pay for the fees and wages of about 6 new signings and then let the club get on with it.......

Until the next transfer window where I'd buy a couple more players :thumbsup:

08-07-2011, 09:06 PM
I'd buy a new caravan. :na na:

08-07-2011, 09:07 PM
I would bribe each of our Scottish Cup opponents with silly money that they couldn't refuse.

08-07-2011, 09:09 PM
I would bribe each of our Scottish Cup opponents with silly money that they couldn't refuse.

And you think that would still guarantee a win :devil:

08-07-2011, 09:17 PM
And you think that would still guarantee a win :devil:

:agree: I would even treat the match officials to a grand each.

08-07-2011, 09:25 PM
peg factory for me

08-07-2011, 09:26 PM
Tarmac my drive

08-07-2011, 09:38 PM
:agree: I would even treat the match officials to a grand each.

No doubt they would demand more though!

08-07-2011, 09:40 PM
I think i would buy the windmill in Lytham, just for the lol's.

How much do you think a top championship golf course would cost?

08-07-2011, 10:20 PM
Wouldn't put my wad anywhere near football. I'd pay for everyone to get the much vaunted private membership. Then i'd pay for the rights to the calendar signing thread, maybe commission lloyd-webber to pen a light musical on the subject.

Fantic
08-07-2011, 10:29 PM
I'd buy Hearts and close them down.

Sloppy
08-07-2011, 11:25 PM
buy hearts, then release all the players, and sign players from a junior team, after a few months of torture for the fans, id sell the stadium and resign! simples.

08-07-2011, 11:30 PM
I'd pay whatever the release clause is in CC's contract and give him a one way ticket south. Disrespectful sod.

LeithBoozy
08-07-2011, 11:53 PM
I would bribe the head man of the Health and safety to close down with Immediate effect, their death trap of a main stand. Then watch them sqirm as Hibs post far better crowds than them. :wink:

09-07-2011, 12:02 AM
If any of you boys won tonight, £160m i think it is. Would you try and buy Hibs or even pump cash in. Or do you think **** it, I'm off to live in the sunshine? :wink:Buy out Petrie's 10% then let Tam McCourt pick the next manager because he probably couldnae do any worse.

09-07-2011, 01:33 AM
i'd spent a lot of money on booze, birds and fast cars. The rest i'd just squander.

09-07-2011, 03:41 AM
I would bet it all on us to win the scottish cup.

Septimus
09-07-2011, 05:41 AM
I would buy Hibs, re-instate the slope, rebuild the big terracing and start playing proper football with a goalie, two full backs, a left, centre and right half and five forwards. I would also employ top entertainers for the half time jollities. Surely it is a long time since we Hibbies went to ER to watch the football.

To increase the skills in the East of the City I would supply tanner ba's to all chidren and ban the use of a full sized ball below the age of fifteen.

I would pay off Petrie and offer him the franchise to sell pies at the state of the art training facility.

09-07-2011, 06:35 AM
I'd clear Hibs debt, then give them £10m to spend on players at first, to see if they would actually spend it on players. I'd get a decent manager on a long term contract aswell.

09-07-2011, 07:54 AM
I'd pay for the building and upkeep of a boarding-school style academy at East Mains, so we could bring through better players in the future.
Would clear all the debt on the condition that the savings made there went directly onto the first team.
Then I'd make a £30m donation, again on the proviso that it went on the first team (not necessarily to spend in one or two seasons.)

And I'd make a £1m a player bonus available for winning the league, the same for winning the cup, and £30k a player for each goal scored against the Yams, so long as the games ended in victory.

Niffy
09-07-2011, 09:21 AM
I won £2.80 last night... I'm taking you all out for a pint !

09-07-2011, 10:09 AM
I won £2.80 last night... I'm taking you all out for a pint !

Do we get shots each of drinking it? :greengrin

LEaston87
09-07-2011, 10:35 AM
I got 3 numbers and a bonus number. I got excited and expected a decent sum but turns out I've won £10.80...:grr::grr:

09-07-2011, 10:37 AM
I got 3 numbers and a bonus number. I got excited and expected a decent sum but turns out I've won £10.80...:grr::grr:

Better than nowt i suppose, although i won £300,000. :hibsflag:

09-07-2011, 10:41 AM
I got 2 numbers and a star, £5.80!

wick hibby
09-07-2011, 10:43 AM
Not a :wink::wink:bloody number

09-07-2011, 01:25 PM
I think its easy for us to say that we would do this and that. But i'm pretty sure that Hibs already have a fair few millionaire fans and none of them have bothered there erse. So none of us would probably bother either. :greengrin

Forget Sunshine on Leith..... Sunshine on me (in California). :wink:

Know what you mean, but lets get it in proportion!

If I won £1M I'd probably keep it all to myself along with close family, but £166M???

I reckon I'd manage to spare at least £100M for the Hibees in those circumstances - the other £66M would probably keep me and mine going for the forseeable future.

Hibs On Tour
09-07-2011, 03:32 PM
I'd hollow out Arthurs Seat and become a Bond villan...:greengrin

09-07-2011, 04:56 PM
It would buy about three years of Old Firm level wages. Not much more and no guarantee of anything.

That a bit boring? :greengrin

13-07-2011, 12:04 PM
well, some lucky person/persons in the UK have won it

http://www.bbc.co.uk/news/uk-14132264

A single UK ticket has won Europe's biggest-ever lottery prize, the £161m Euromillions jackpot.

p.s. and just for the record, i would have gave it all tae sir roderick petrie to spend wisely on players :agree::wink:

13-07-2011, 01:04 PM
£10.40 - happy days.

13-07-2011, 09:02 PM
£2.90 - and I'm keeping it to masel'

13-07-2011, 09:04 PM
£4.80 :woohoo:

13-07-2011, 09:53 PM
I'd pay whatever the release clause is in CC's contract and give him a one way ticket south. Disrespectful sod.

did you really have to bring your general dullness even to this thread ?

13-07-2011, 09:59 PM
My team at work have been buying tickets since the rollover was at approx £50 million. On average 48 folk put money in, it rolled over 10 times until the jackpot was won so we spent just under a grand on tickets. Winnings were probably about the £100 mark. Who's the mugs? :doh:

13-07-2011, 10:15 PM
Who's the mugs? :doh:

You've got to be in it to win it:thumbsup::thumbsup:

14-07-2011, 12:15 AM
I'd bring back fan favourites like Colin Nish, John Rankin, Alan O'Brien, Chris Hogg and Brian Kerr on bigger salaries and introduce some drinking and cocaine snorting sessions in George Street on the flimsy pretence of promoting esprit de corps.

14-07-2011, 01:55 PM
I'd spend the lot on Champagne, sharp suits, drugs and women.

14-07-2011, 02:25 PM
I'd hollow out Arthurs Seat and become a Bond villan...:greengrin

14-07-2011, 02:31 PM
Over the last 4 weeks i've spent £80 on tickets and won £17.80, £19.20, £5.80, £5.60 and £2.90.

So in reality i've 'won' **** all.

14-07-2011, 09:44 PM
I would loan the money to the vulnerable and undercut Wonga by only charging 2000% APR. I would make loadsa money and force HMFC's main sponsor out of business.

Simples.

hibee
15-07-2011, 09:09 AM
well, some lucky person/persons in the UK have won it

http://www.bbc.co.uk/news/uk-14132264

A single UK ticket has won Europe's biggest-ever lottery prize, the £161m Euromillions jackpot.

p.s. and just for the record, i would have gave it all tae sir roderick petrie to spend wisely on players :agree::wink:

The winner is from the Falkirk area, they are going public this afternoon.

alfie
15-07-2011, 09:15 AM
The winner is from the Falkirk area, they are going public this afternoon.

So Falkirk are going to become the new third force in scottish football! :paranoid:

15-07-2011, 10:07 AM
I hope they are one of ours:-)

15-07-2011, 10:16 AM
Unless my wife is holding out on me, it wiznae me! Where is Falkirk Hibby???

15-07-2011, 12:03 PM
Unless my wife is holding out on me, it wiznae me! Where is Falkirk Hibby???

Getting ready for the press conference? :greengrin

15-07-2011, 12:27 PM
i live in polmont but it wasnt me! damn it!

15-07-2011, 12:41 PM
Heard about this earlier on. It'll be interesting to see the press conference later to see where abouts in Falkirk they come from and if I know them!

I don't do the lotto or the euromillions so it certainly wasn't me but people I know do it and it wasn't them either! :boo hoo:

I'm very surprised that they've decided to go public with this win when they've won that amount of money.

Hibby D
15-07-2011, 01:27 PM
http://news.stv.tv/scotland/stirling-central/262549-euromillions-lottery-winners-to-be-unveiled-in-scotland/

Live press conference about to start

Hibby D
15-07-2011, 01:40 PM

15-07-2011, 01:44 PM
http://news.stv.tv/scotland/stirling-central/262549-euromillions-lottery-winners-to-be-unveiled-in-scotland/

Live press conference about to start

No idea who they are.

Pity...:greengrin

one day maybe...
15-07-2011, 01:45 PM
aye well done them, enjoy your new found fortune. :aok:

15-07-2011, 01:47 PM
Jeezo, I think he's went public as he's hoping someone will kidnap her :taxi

Hibby D
15-07-2011, 01:49 PM

Guffaw :rolleyes:

15-07-2011, 01:56 PM
I hope they dont blow it all on pies.:greengrin
Seriously they sound a well rounded and sensible couple. Good luck to them. I think they may need it.

Hibby D
15-07-2011, 02:08 PM
:agree: Largs Thistle & Partick Thistle

15-07-2011, 02:09 PM

He's Jabba the Hutt :greengrin

Good luck to them!

Is Largs near Falkirk??? :wink:

15-07-2011, 02:09 PM
What a nice couple, wish they were my parents. :greengrin

15-07-2011, 02:10 PM
Gezzo when did Harold Bishop move to Falkirk, a long way from Neighburs and Underbelly :greengrin

Seriously tho good luck to them, looks like they have been through alot of health problems so go enjoy yourself!

15-07-2011, 02:42 PM

They're some ad for Scotland and our sick man of Europe tag!

Good luck to them though. Jammy barstewards. :greengrin

16-07-2011, 11:25 AM
Would be great if he put some into Partick Thistle, even better if he put the lot in and made them no. 1 in Glasgow

16-07-2011, 11:34 AM
Just read an interview where he rules out buying a club and instead wants a box at Barca, fair dos

16-07-2011, 11:57 AM
When I first saw them on tv I thought the guy was Harold Bishop from Neighbours :D

16-07-2011, 01:14 PM
Would be great if he put some into Partick Thistle, even better if he put the lot in and made them no. 1 in Glasgow

It would only equate to three seasons income for either of the OF. Times have changed.

16-07-2011, 01:16 PM
Just read an interview where he rules out buying a club and instead wants a box at Barca, fair dos

Seem decent folk. It could have been worse. Remember the Hun?

Good luck to them. :agree:

16-07-2011, 06:39 PM
Where did the 5 Million go. The jackpot was estimated at 166Million for at least 3 draws. Now I aint no mathmetician but if we were three draws more cash in the pot how come that it was "only" 161million. The newsales were meant to be rolling over to the next again draws so how come it was 13 Million and not higher on Friday too? :confused:

Liam_Hibs
16-07-2011, 07:08 PM
Where did the 5 Million go. The jackpot was estimated at 166Million for at least 3 draws. Now I aint no mathmetician but if we were three draws more cash in the pot how come that it was "only" 161million. The newsales were meant to be rolling over to the next again draws so how come it was 13 Million and not higher on Friday too? :confused:€185 million is the highest that the euromillions can go.

16-07-2011, 07:18 PM
€185 million is the highest that the euromillions can go.
So did the exchange rate change £5 million in the three draws?:confused: