View Full Version : East Fife on Saturday

lenny leith
07-07-2011, 01:18 PM
Let's go there and give the fans a few goals against Robbo's fifers.

Hope Calderwood's gone by then.

:wink::flag:

07-07-2011, 01:34 PM
were the gorgie beasts not there the other night ? has the place been fumigated since ? we need to know:agree:

07-07-2011, 04:16 PM
were the gorgie beasts not there the other night ? has the place been fumigated since ? we need to know:agree:

Sure has.

Cannae believe we are playing about 2 miles from ma house and I cannae go cos I am working. Pants.

07-07-2011, 04:51 PM
Sure has.

Cannae believe we are playing about 2 miles from ma house and I cannae go cos I am working. Pants.

Glory hunter. :devil: :wink:

Shearer
07-07-2011, 07:46 PM
Does anyone know the best way of getting there by train or bus?? Just noticed there isn't a train station in Methil...

07-07-2011, 07:48 PM
Does anyone know the best way of getting there by train or bus?? Just noticed there isn't a train station in Methil...

The Proclaimers were right then :wink:

07-07-2011, 08:11 PM

Dude you can get the bus straight to leven. Out the bus station
Over the bawbee bridge first left and ground is about 500
Yards down the hill to your left. Easy

07-07-2011, 08:12 PM
Glory hunter. :devil: :wink:

Absent glory hunter I'll have you know.:greengrin

Shearer
07-07-2011, 09:24 PM

Cheers for that!

08-07-2011, 05:49 AM

Nobody outside of the Levenmouth area will have any idea what the bawbee bridge is, i would suggest aiming for the power station :wink:

08-07-2011, 06:11 AM
Think its the X58/X60 from St Andrews Sq. Bus Station. As the guy says it stops not far from Bayview.

08-07-2011, 06:33 AM

Hopefully we wont be subjected to another day of tasteless unfunny chants about craig thomson.

08-07-2011, 07:30 AM
Hopefully we wont be subjected to another day of tasteless unfunny chants about craig thomson.

I doubt it. Anybody dumb enough to think that would be acceptable when we are playing a friendly against East Fife would struggle to find their way there in the first place.

08-07-2011, 07:35 AM
I doubt it. Anybody dumb enough to think that would be acceptable when we are playing a friendly against East Fife would struggle to find their way there in the first place.

I would hope you are right but they made it to livi so you never know.

08-07-2011, 08:36 AM
Drapping the daughter and pal at TITP at noon - so planning to head over to the Gold Coast for the game.

:cgwa

08-07-2011, 08:44 AM
Drapping the daughter and pal at TITP at noon - so planning to head over to the Gold Coast for the game.

:cgwa

better add an extra hour and a half to your journey, unless you go the back road from Cowdenbeath and drop them off in Kinross or Milnathort.

08-07-2011, 08:53 AM
better add an extra hour and a half to your journey, unless you go the back road from Cowdenbeath and drop them off in Kinross or Milnathort.

That's the plan. I take they can shuttle bus from there

08-07-2011, 12:23 PM

good point, i'm surprised this is the first mention of the choice of little ditties in the 2nd half at livi :agree:

08-07-2011, 12:25 PM
Sure has.

fling a sicky :wink:

08-07-2011, 12:36 PM
That's the plan. I take they can shuttle bus from there

Shuttle busses run from Edinburgh Glasgow and Perth. drop them in Perth, seriously, i would avoid Kinross, indeed if you drop them at Perth station then the easiest way to get to Methil is to go via Glenfarg, Strathmiglo, and Glenrothes.

From City Link

"Coaches running to the festival from direct routes from the following 32 locations across Scotland: Aberdeen, Alloa, Airdrie, Aviemore, Ayr, Armadale, Bathgate, Blackburn, Broxburn, Cowdenbeath, Cupar, Dundee, Dunfermline, East Kilbride, Edinburgh, Falkirk, Glasgow, Glenrothes, Greenock, Hamilton, Inverness, Kelty, Kilmarnock, Kirkcaldy, Livingston, Motherwell, Paisley, Perth, Pitlochry, St Andrews, Stirling and Whitburn. That's more services than ever before."
7470 T in the Park 2005 traffic

08-07-2011, 12:51 PM
I tried to attach an aerial photo of Kinross junction on the Saturday 2005 showing tailbacks. but take my word for it, if you don't need to go there, don't.

08-07-2011, 03:05 PM
Me

forthhibby
08-07-2011, 04:04 PM
needing a lift home to south lanarkshire area after game if anyone can help

08-07-2011, 04:10 PM
More names on the other thread :wink:

08-07-2011, 04:34 PM
More names on the other thread :wink:

08-07-2011, 05:20 PM
Where's the best place to park tomorrow?

08-07-2011, 05:39 PM
Taking my old dears to the tennis at Braehead. It's doubles too, not even real tennis!:rolleyes:

Dirkster23
08-07-2011, 05:46 PM
Nobody outside of the Levenmouth area will have any idea what the bawbee bridge is, i would suggest aiming for the power station :wink:

Is that the power station that's no longer there :wink:

08-07-2011, 05:49 PM

It's no more?

08-07-2011, 05:51 PM
Taking my old dears to the tennis at Braehead. It's doubles too, not even real tennis!:rolleyes:

Singles too Andy! :wink:

Andy Murray and James Ward playing the singles matches for GB! :agree:

08-07-2011, 05:54 PM

Most of the cars are in and parked (until Sunday night last thing usually or Monday) at TITP by now so would only expect day traffic for tomorrow as all the campers will already be in place along with their cars! :agree:

Tomorrow won't be as bad as tonight or last night! :wink:

08-07-2011, 05:57 PM
Most of the cars are in and parked (until Sunday night last thing usually or Monday) at TITP by now so would only expect day traffic for tomorrow as all the campers will already be in place along with their cars! :agree:

Won't be as bad as tonight or last night! :wink:

TITP was running when we played Dunfermline last year. No problems at all with traffic on the motorway and easy access to Kinross services.

08-07-2011, 06:35 PM
TITP was running when we played Dunfermline last year. No problems at all with traffic on the motorway and easy access to Kinross services.

I've not gone to TITP this year but have done for a while now and usually get a w/end camping ticket for the wife & I but travel each day as we live on the West of Edinburgh and prefer our own bed especially when its raining! :wink:

Mrs TH doesn't drink much so can do the evening driving too which is quite handy! :greengrin

That's why I knew that tomorrow would be fine traffic wise at lunchtime just as it has been every time I've been at TITP! :agree:

08-07-2011, 07:52 PM

No tomorrow though!

08-07-2011, 08:23 PM

The singles were today and also on Sunday. The only match tomorrow is the one doubles match.

08-07-2011, 08:47 PM

I just can't see football fans abusing a known paedophille who plays for their most deadly rivals.

Seems very unlikely to me.

Dirkster23
08-07-2011, 08:47 PM
It's no more?

aye- Methil (power station) no more :greengrin

08-07-2011, 11:11 PM
I don't agree with the songs about Thomson......they were sung at Livvy and I made my feelings clear to those singing them next to me.

It would appear this is gonna be like Nade song....sung against teams which have nothing whatsoever to do with Hearts.

The silly thing is that these songs and the Mercer songs are drip feeding down to the younger fans....half of the people singing it aren't even old enough to remember what happened (hell, i was only about 5 or 6).

Getting back to the main topic......i'll be at East Fife tomorrow....erm I mean later on today :greengrin:thumbsup:

08-07-2011, 11:14 PM
I don't agree with the songs about Thomson......they were sung at Livvy and I made my feelings clear to those singing them next to me.

It would appear this is gonna be like Nade song....sung against teams which have nothing whatsoever to do with Hearts.

The silly thing is that these songs and the Mercer songs are drip feeding down to the younger fans....half of the people singing it aren't even old enough to remember what happened (hell, i was only about 5 or 6).

Getting back to the main topic......i'll be at East Fife tomorrow....erm I mean later on today :greengrinDo you mean this song?

Tell all the :jamboclow you know http://i19.photobucket.com/albums/b168/jamie1971/27527_10150172587805385_9802_q.jpg is http://i19.photobucket.com/albums/b168/jamie1971/dead.gif and :scarf: no, he's no longer here :bye: so lets have a :cheers: http://i19.photobucket.com/albums/b168/jamie1971/27527_10150172587805385_9802_q.jpg is http://i19.photobucket.com/albums/b168/jamie1971/dead.gif and :scarf: no

08-07-2011, 11:21 PM
Do you mean this song?

Tell all the :jamboclow you know http://i19.photobucket.com/albums/b168/jamie1971/27527_10150172587805385_9802_q.jpg is http://i19.photobucket.com/albums/b168/jamie1971/dead.gif and :scarf: no, he's no longer here :bye: so lets have a :cheers: http://i19.photobucket.com/albums/b168/jamie1971/27527_10150172587805385_9802_q.jpg is http://i19.photobucket.com/albums/b168/jamie1971/dead.gif and :scarf: no

I was expecting that....albeit PM :greengrin

Wait for PM....

08-07-2011, 11:26 PM
I was expecting that....albeit PM :greengrin

Wait for PM....FTB's and Paedos are all fair game IMO particularly when they are ****s. Best kept for games against the manky mob though

09-07-2011, 08:17 AM

That's the one. :agree:

I just visions of loads of Hibees wandering around Leven looking lost. :greengrin

09-07-2011, 08:19 AM
Do you mean this song?

andy1875
09-07-2011, 08:34 AM
Anyone know how long it takes in the car from Portobello/Restalrig to the game today? Thinking about heading up but depends on travel time.

Mark79
09-07-2011, 08:50 AM
Anyone know how long it takes in the car from Portobello/Restalrig to the game today? Thinking about heading up but depends on travel time.

I would leave now.

Thomson
09-07-2011, 08:53 AM

Take you just under an hour. :aok:

09-07-2011, 08:53 AM

Depends on traffic in Edinburgh.
It only takes 35 minutes or so from the Forth road bridge to Methil.

09-07-2011, 08:55 AM
Shuttle busses run from Edinburgh Glasgow and Perth. drop them in Perth, seriously, i would avoid Kinross, indeed if you drop them at Perth station then the easiest way to get to Methil is to go via Glenfarg, Strathmiglo, and Glenrothes.

From City Link

"Coaches running to the festival from direct routes from the following 32 locations across Scotland: Aberdeen, Alloa, Airdrie, Aviemore, Ayr, Armadale, Bathgate, Blackburn, Broxburn, Cowdenbeath, Cupar, Dundee, Dunfermline, East Kilbride, Edinburgh, Falkirk, Glasgow, Glenrothes, Greenock, Hamilton, Inverness, Kelty, Kilmarnock, Kirkcaldy, Livingston, Motherwell, Paisley, Perth, Pitlochry, St Andrews, Stirling and Whitburn. That's more services than ever before."
7470 T in the Park 2005 traffic

They can walk from Kinross or Milnathort, and going on the back road or even round the loch will miss all the traffic as you are nowhere near the congestion, take the Kirkcaldy motorway turn off at Cowdenbeath then go the back road to Kinross, if you are really worried about traffic go round the loch and into Milnathort the back way

09-07-2011, 09:02 AM
They can walk from Kinross or Milnathort, and going on the back road or even round the loch will miss all the traffic as you are nowhere near the congestion, take the Kirkcaldy motorway turn off at Cowdenbeath then go the back road to Kinross, if you are really worried about traffic go round the loch and into Milnathort the back way

Except TQM will be coming from the north :rolleyes:

09-07-2011, 09:02 AM
FTB's and Paedos are all fair game IMO particularly when they are ****s. Best kept for games against the manky mob though

Fully agree with this post.

09-07-2011, 09:05 AM
I might take a wee trip over today as well... see if Sheridan looks any good!

Surely we can't play any worse than the first half on Tuesday?

:-)

09-07-2011, 09:06 AM
Fully agree with this post.

Really? Exploiting crimes against kids to score cheap points is fair game? And singing those songs in front of other kids is OK? Nobody could ever justify that to me.

09-07-2011, 09:08 AM
Really? Exploiting crimes against kids to score cheap points is fair game? And singing those songs in front of other kids is OK? Nobody could ever justify that to me.

Opinions.:aok:

London Hibee
09-07-2011, 09:42 AM

I disagree, I'm in Bromley and know exactly where it is.

Although as a good Fifer, I've always referred to it as "the Bawbee Brig"

davehiby
09-07-2011, 09:43 AM

there is no power station been blown up

09-07-2011, 09:45 AM
Opinions.:aok:

No more of an age thing. Once you been around as long as Marinello and me, you will (hopefully) have a different perspective on life. Kids, Eh???

09-07-2011, 09:52 AM
No more of an age thing. Once you been around as long as Marinello and me, you will (hopefully) have a different perspective on life. Kids, Eh???

Fair enough, that is your opinion, I am entitled to mine.

09-07-2011, 09:57 AM
Do you mean this song?

I should be berating you for that but it did make me laugh! :greengrin

Except TQM will be coming from the north :

So he can take the motorway from Fundee to Perth, come off at Bridge of Earn, take the back road via Glenfarg or Gateside to Milnathort, into Kinross and drop the bairns off. Simples.

09-07-2011, 10:07 AM
No tomorrow though!

Mis-read your post, thought that you were referring to the overall match and not just Saturday's games! :wink: :greengrin

09-07-2011, 11:48 AM

Over reaction. Can't say I care for the nature of the songs (although my opinion might be different in a Derby atmosphere) but exploitation? Where?

Edit - away to the game now. Where's that high horse........

09-07-2011, 12:05 PM
Except TQM will be coming from the north :rolleyes:

'Traffic' non existant!

10.45 - Depart Monifieth
11.30 - Kids dropped at TITP (not Kinross :wink:)
12.00 - Glenrothes to see folks
13.30 - Departing for Fife's Gold Coast

Piece o' pee :thumbsup:

MON THE HIBEES :thumbsup: