View Full Version : Garry O'Connor Getting Stick From Hibs Fan

02-07-2011, 03:03 PM
Can anyone explain to me why someone would go to the effort and expense of going to Berwick just to spend their time at the game shouting personal abuse at Garry?

These "anti Hibs" Hibs fans are becoming really annoying.

02-07-2011, 03:06 PM
Surely they're not a Hibs fan and just a local numpty?

02-07-2011, 03:09 PM
Can anyone explain to me why someone would go to the effort and expense of going to Berwick just to spend their time at the game shouting personal abuse at Garry?

It's not Deek by any chance? :greengrin

I know every team has them, but we seem to have more of these morons than anyone else. They are indeed total haemorrhoids. :agree:

02-07-2011, 03:10 PM

Shocking, the players are trying to get fit. Garry has not had to seek his injuries, he is probably behind most of his team mates, FFS give him a chance. :grr:

02-07-2011, 03:12 PM
Dick heads

02-07-2011, 03:30 PM
Some 'fan'

02-07-2011, 03:32 PM
Too much eenglish ale
Sunstroke
Mixture of both
Are ye sure its a hibs 'fan'????

02-07-2011, 03:37 PM
Dick heads

02-07-2011, 03:39 PM
Dick heads

02-07-2011, 04:01 PM
yea pay yer money ,yea can shout what you want

02-07-2011, 04:01 PM

I'm convinced most of them are Yams with too much money and time on their hands.

It's the only logical explanation.

02-07-2011, 04:05 PM

Well that's more or less true, but if you shout what you want it's fair enough for folk to point out yer a fud when you are one. Works both ways.

DAVE1875
02-07-2011, 04:09 PM
All of them deserve a clap on the back of the head

02-07-2011, 04:09 PM

Aye, that's true if you are a boorish half wit.

cheltenhamhibee
02-07-2011, 04:12 PM
I'm convinced most of them are Yams with too much money and time on their hands.

It's the only logical explanation.

surely that would make them huns ? lol :thumbsup:

02-07-2011, 04:13 PM
surely that would make them huns ? lol :thumbsup:
:greengrin Good point!

02-07-2011, 04:14 PM
Well that's more or less true, but if you shout what you want it's fair enough for folk to point out yer a fud when you are one. Works both ways.

well if theyve paid their money ,they can point out what they want

02-07-2011, 04:21 PM

Maybe they can, but they really shouldn't.

HibsMax
02-07-2011, 04:25 PM

I don't think anyone arguing over a person's right to shout what they want. The question is why would someone want to do that in the first place? What's the point in giving a player abuse during the first game of the pre-season? What sort of expectations do people have?

02-07-2011, 04:30 PM
They were drunken morons who took brought drink into the ground with them and were shouting all sorts of unfunny crap throughout the first half. I moved at half time as I was sick of hearing them.

02-07-2011, 04:40 PM

Utterley disgraceful.

They were probably just warming up for the season ahead.

02-07-2011, 04:53 PM
Surely a quiet wee word in their ear might have helped?

HibsMax
02-07-2011, 04:57 PM
Surely a quiet wee word in their ear might have helped?

helped..........get a punch the face maybe? Some of theses trolls are difficult to deal with. Add alcohol and you get a scary situation.

TheBruce
02-07-2011, 05:47 PM
I can confirm that it was Berwick fans in with our support ! Also my mbrither and I have just finished our chippy in Berwick and have just seen said Berwick fans being escorted out a public house by Northumberlands finest !

02-07-2011, 06:18 PM
Berwick fans in my experience are ignorant erses...shared too many trains with them on the east coast line over the years.

02-07-2011, 07:00 PM

Don't Lothian and Borders anti-drug undercover squad claim them back if they keep the receipts. :wink:

02-07-2011, 07:31 PM
Therefore, If I pay my money, I can abuse you all I want, right?

02-07-2011, 07:40 PM
I can confirm that it was Berwick fans in with our support ! Also my mbrither and I have just finished our chippy in Berwick and have just seen said Berwick fans being escorted out a public house by Northumberlands finest !

That surprises me but if accurate I'm both pleased and relieved. Pleased because he was a grade one erse and a poor specimen of mankind more akin to a Jambo than a homo sapien and relieved because he wont be sitting near me at ER this season :greengrin

02-07-2011, 07:44 PM

Completely disagree.

02-07-2011, 08:30 PM
Therefore, If I pay my money, I can abuse you all I want, right?

if you want to ,yes.

02-07-2011, 09:51 PM
Not so! Obviously depends what you shout. :rolleyes:

HibsMax
02-07-2011, 10:21 PM
if you want to ,yes.

Do you also think it's OK to pay to see a movie and, if you don't like it, stand up and shout abuse at the screen and ruin the enjoyment of others?

I heard a saying a number of years ago that I think fits quite well here.

Your right to swing your fist ends at the tip of my nose.

02-07-2011, 10:24 PM
if you want to ,yes.

You pay the police's wages. Does that give you the right.... etc etc....

02-07-2011, 10:45 PM
They were drunken morons who took brought drink into the ground with them and were shouting all sorts of unfunny crap throughout the first half. I moved at half time as I was sick of hearing them.
Idiots should never drink on a empty head :asshole:empty heeded bassas , gtf

hibees707070
02-07-2011, 11:17 PM
if you pay your money shout what you want! Football players are paid a rake of money am sure a few people abusing them is not going to bother them! Anyone that has an issue with that would be best going to the cricket or something! Football these days is ***** enough without people telling you what you can and can't say/shout!

02-07-2011, 11:26 PM

No, because football isn't about paying a fee to take out your frustrations in an introverted and deconstuctive way. You can pay your money and shout abuse at the opposition in nearly any way you see fit if that's what you're all about. It might actually help us by unsettling them.
All you are doing by shouting abuse at our players is undoing the work of those who go along to support the players.
You are not only doing that but you are spoiling my experience whenever I go.

That's actually part of the reason I gave up my season book. I can maybe take this going every once in a while as a walk up but after seeing the amount of foaming mouthed idiots that appeared every time there was a big game I couldn't bear it. The regulars were fine but all these bams did was want to pay money to
Look for an excuse to take it out on their own players.

I reckon even a casual "supporter" like me is worth twice as much as a ST who jumps on the teams back at every opportunity.

02-07-2011, 11:36 PM
if you pay your money shout what you want! Football players are paid a rake of money am sure a few people abusing them is not going to bother them! Anyone that has an issue with that would be best going to the cricket or something! Football these days is ***** enough without people telling you what you can and can't say/shout!

And with opinons like that I am not surprised that crowds are going down. Is there a problem with actually shouting support for the guys that wear the green jerseys ? I would suggest that you go and watch "cricket or something" ,you are not needed at Easter Road. I would rather have 5000 fans supporting the team than a crowd of 15000 which is criticising the team

hibees707070
02-07-2011, 11:51 PM
And with opinons like that I am not surprised that crowds are going down. Is there a problem with actually shouting support for the guys that wear the green jerseys ? I would suggest that you go and watch "cricket or something" ,you are not needed at Easter Road. I would rather have 5000 fans supporting the team than a crowd of 15000 which is criticising the team

I wasn't the one shouting abuse at him I was supporting the team but I don't see what the big issue is with fans criticising players? If players are playing pish we should let them know all about it not just sit back and accept it! So my season ticket money for the last 15 years has not been needed? I would suggest that you get a grip and stop having a go at other fans! Who gives you the right to have a go at me because my opinion differ to yours! Are you some kind of superfan who we should all agree with? Maybe that is part of the reason why people stop going cos of idiots in our support who can't handle a different opinion!

03-07-2011, 12:05 AM
I wasn't the one shouting abuse at him I was supporting the team but I don't see what the big issue is with fans criticising players? If players are playing pish we should let them know all about it not just sit back and accept it! So my season ticket money for the last 15 years has not been needed? I would suggest that you get a grip and stop having a go at other fans! Who gives you the right to have a go at me because my opinion differ to yours! Are you some kind of superfan who we should all agree with? Maybe that is part of the reason why people stop going cos of idiots in our support who can't handle a different opinion!

They have a different opinion to you and you call them idiots, while in the same breath moan about people not being able to handle a different opinion?

Irony?:dunno:

03-07-2011, 12:13 AM

So you concentrated all your energy on supporting the team? Good for you mate.
If this is the case then how can you stand by and not criticise everyone who undermines your efforts? That's what these people who let their feelings be known in a non-constructive way are doing.

Its the negative numpties who feel they are entitled to some sort of "product" on the park that is turning people off. I reckon these people would even turn on a miss-placed pass from xavi to iniesta if they were playing in green.

hibees707070
03-07-2011, 12:34 AM
They have a different opinion to you and you call them idiots, while in the same breath moan about people not being able to handle a different opinion?

Irony?:dunno:

Very good big man

03-07-2011, 01:25 AM
if you want to ,yes.

ok then your an ass

dhmf
03-07-2011, 02:17 AM
what is the point in having a go at a player of a team you support in a pre season game? especially one who has just joined. These games are all about getting fit and up to match speed, if you attend with much more expectation this early on in the calendar you are kidding yourself.

03-07-2011, 02:31 AM
if you want to ,yes.

Barry. Are you a ST holder for next season? Whats your stand, row and number, so we can all stand around you and shout abuse at you.

We're aloud to do that right? Because we paid our money.

03-07-2011, 08:07 AM

Surely the reason you pay your money is to go and support your team and get behind them? Otherwise what's the point? You'd be better not wasting your £20 at Easter Road. Unless you go just so you can shout abuse at others, in which case you should use the £20 for weekly therapy sessions. Other people have paid their money and shouldn't have games ruined by morons like you.

03-07-2011, 08:11 AM

Hibs players are paid about the same as your doctor.

Do you have the "right" to give him/her dog's abuse whenever you visit his/her surgery?

03-07-2011, 08:13 AM
Can't say I heard any abuse.

Infact the lads around me, nae one was really interested in the fitba. Too busy lapping up the sun.

Cracking day though yesterday.

Cheap tickets, terracing, different ground and town, magic :cool2:

jakki
03-07-2011, 09:03 AM
Aye great to be there at Berwick but think of us, I spent £6 getting a taxi up to Deer Park to catch the supporters bus, to only breath the West Lothian fresh air for 40 minutes (got there early in case the bus was early) and £6 back home.I wouldnay grudge that money if I got to a Hibs game in between but no, the bus didn't arrive, I could have breathed that air at my front door

So I wasn't at the game but having been a supporter for over 40 years, I've never abused any player! If a player is unfit, its not the players fault but the manager's fault for playing him. In this age we can tell the manager how we feel through the internet postings and also e mails to the club. Why discourage a player having a bad game. This player needs more than any other a backing to up his game but obviously wi Hibs supporters thats there.

hibees707070
03-07-2011, 11:00 AM

Do you have the "right" to give him/her dog's abuse whenever you visit his/her surgery?

Doctors are not expected to take abuse, football players are its part of the game!

03-07-2011, 11:01 AM
Doctors are not expected to take abuse, football players are its part of the game!

Darth Hibbie
03-07-2011, 11:02 AM

From their own "fans." Why?

jakki
03-07-2011, 11:07 AM
No its not. If a manager plays an unfit player, the blame has to the managers. No?

03-07-2011, 11:08 AM
ok then your an ass

Don't hold back, say what you think!

03-07-2011, 11:28 AM

03-07-2011, 11:32 AM

You get jailed for giving a Doctor abuse. No messing.

Cauld Bovril
03-07-2011, 11:35 AM
I think we`ve all been frustrated enough by Hibs over the years to shout something we regret at a player, but to single out a player and continually abuse them is out of order.
There`s one a-hole who stands at the front of the Famous 5 stand and isn`t happy until he gets a reaction from a player. To make it worse his "banter" isn`t remotely funny. Hope he`s on here, recognises himself, sits down and shuts the **** up.

03-07-2011, 11:36 AM

Oh really, I wonder when the first test case will be??

http://www.direct.gov.uk/en/Employment/ResolvingWorkplaceDisputes/DiscriminationAtWork/DG_10026670

03-07-2011, 11:46 AM

I've never abused a doctor once in my life but I'll own up to peeing on ones floor once when I was a bit younger. I was alright until I saw that big needle. :faint:

03-07-2011, 11:53 AM
"Football these days is ***** enough" because of the attitude prevalent in some quarters that individuals should feel free to attend a match to vent their spleen audibly at their own players. Go figure. :wink:

And these 'critics' always appear to be the possessors of voices like foghorns; they seem to revel in the experience of drawing attention to themselves. Utterly moronic.

I wasn't the one shouting abuse at him I was supporting the team but I don't see what the big issue is with fans criticising players?

If players are playing pish we should let them know all about it not just sit back and accept it! So my season ticket money for the last 15 years has not been needed? I would suggest that you get a grip and stop having a go at other fans! Who gives you the right to have a go at me because my opinion differ to yours! Are you some kind of superfan who we should all agree with? Maybe that is part of the reason why people stop going cos of idiots in our support who can't handle a different opinion!
You need to stop feeling so precious about the subject if you are one of the quiet ones.

What we are discussing here is NOT 'criticism'. Critical comments about a player's performance do not have to be uttered through a megaphone in order that the individual himself hears it.

The player himself can usually suss it when he's having a stinker and if not the coaching team are very well paid to set him straight on the matter.

Meantime folk need to go find another outlet for life's frustrations.

03-07-2011, 12:42 PM
I'm glad to see the Hibs net resident fan police are out if force again.

Without them I wouldn't know:

How many games I must attend before I can call myself a supporter.
What to wear at games.
What time I'm allowed to arrive and leave.
The exact minute and second I'm allowed to get out of my seat during the game.

Now I have adequate instructions on what I can shout, at whom, and how loud.

I'm almost ready to take the test :rolleyes:

03-07-2011, 12:50 PM
Seeing the other thread with the goals from yesterday and also clips from the closed door game etc, It is brilliant to see GOC back in a Hibs shirt, as well as Sproule.
Despite the uncertainty of the manager position and new players being needed .....I still have felt generally lifted, with the return of Garry and seeing him in the hibs top again is a great feeling.

If others don't feel the same and would rather shout at such player (2 mins in the top again and 1st proper pre season friendly), totally idiocy and you must lead an anger fuelled life. I pity them.

HibsMax
03-07-2011, 12:53 PM

What about the people who paid their money to watch Hibs rather than be forced to listed to some drunk idiot hurl abuse left, right and centre?

HibsMax
03-07-2011, 12:55 PM

and you believe that the abuse / stick should be starting in the pre-season when there is really nothing to be played for?

03-07-2011, 12:58 PM

Good luck with that! :aok:

03-07-2011, 12:59 PM
Starting to lean towards pre-season games being played behind closed doors if some drunken idiots are expecting players to be playing at full-tilt already and just resort to abusing them if a 3-0 win in their first proper run out isn't good enough. Hope they've woken up with a sore head and feel rather embarrassed with themselves.

CapitalHibs
03-07-2011, 12:59 PM
Seeing the other thread with the goals from yesterday and also clips from the closed door game etc, It is brilliant to see GOC back in a Hibs shirt, as well as Sproule.
Despite the uncertainty of the manager position and new players being needed .....I still have felt generally lifted, with the return of Garry and seeing him in the hibs top again is a great feeling.

If others don't feel the same and would rather shout at such player (2 mins in the top again and 1st proper pre season friendly), totally idiocy and you must lead an anger fuelled life. I pity them.

Don't know much about O'Hanlon, but everything I've read about him has been good. I willing to bet if any other SPL club outside the infirm had signed Ivan, Garry and Sean, their fans would be creaming themselves and be really fancying their chances.

03-07-2011, 01:00 PM
Very good big man

You seem to have some issues to deal with in your life. Maybe if you dealt with your obvious personality problems and then went along to cheer the team on you might find yourself enjoying the experience?

03-07-2011, 01:00 PM

Some turds thrive on negativity and anger. Fuds.

03-07-2011, 01:03 PM

Oh really, I wonder when the first test case will be??

http://www.direct.gov.uk/en/Employment/ResolvingWorkplaceDisputes/DiscriminationAtWork/DG_10026670

Tell us mr 707070, what do you do for a living? and would like all the other Hibs.netters to come along and give you abuse??

HibsMax
03-07-2011, 01:03 PM
I'm glad to see the Hibs net resident fan police are out if force again.

Without them I wouldn't know:

How many games I must attend before I can call myself a supporter.
What to wear at games.
What time I'm allowed to arrive and leave.
The exact minute and second I'm allowed to get out of my seat during the game.

First four point are totally irrelevant in this context, but they make your post sound so much better. :wink:

It would appear that you think it's OK for a fan to go to a game, shout abuse at our own players and spoil the enjoyment for those around him/her, all because he/she paid for a ticket. What sort of expectations should those around him/her have? If the person shouting abuse is perfectly within their rights to do so, are the people surrounding them not within their rights to get pissed off at one person spoiling the entertainment of them? It's not just about the players on the park.

03-07-2011, 01:56 PM

What about the people who paid their money to watch Hibs rather than be forced to listed to some drunk idiot hurl abuse left, right and centre?

Starting to lean towards pre-season games being played behind closed doors if some drunken idiots are expecting players to be playing at full-tilt already and just resort to abusing them if a 3-0 win in their first proper run out isn't good enough. Hope they've woken up with a sore head and feel rather embarrassed with themselves.

Some turds thrive on negativity and anger. Fuds.

It would appear that you think it's OK for a fan to go to a game, shout abuse at our own players and spoil the enjoyment for those around him/her, all because he/she paid for a ticket.

Admins - can we close this thread please? Those of us who were there have already pointed out that the 'abusers' were in fact a group of local Berwick jakies standing with Special Brew and 1.5 litre QC. Word was they had sneaked in.

They ****ed off to the pub immediately after Gary buried his penalty

Not Hibs fans so the whole argument in this 3-pager is a waste of guid air :rolleyes:

05-07-2011, 07:12 AM
Admins - can we close this thread please? Those of us who were there have already pointed out that the 'abusers' were in fact a group of local Berwick jakies standing with Special Brew and 1.5 litre QC. Word was they had sneaked in.

I thought it only fair to re-open this thread as I've been doing a bit of checking and can confirm that it definitely was a Hibs fan in the instance I was referring to. There may have been "Berwick jakies" in there too but they weren't responsible for this.

So now the thread is open again we'll hopefully get an explanation as to why it's a good idea to chuck personal abuse at one of our own players in a pre season friendly.

05-07-2011, 07:22 AM
I thought it only fair to re-open this thread as I've been doing a bit of checking and can confirm that it definitely was a Hibs fan in the instance I was referring to. There may have been "Berwick jakies" in there too but they weren't responsible for this.

So now the thread is open again we'll hopefully get an explanation as to why it's a good idea to chuck personal abuse at one of our own players in a pre season friendly.

Open again! :woohoo:

I’ll have an 80/- please :greengrin

05-07-2011, 08:08 AM

OK fair do's Mikey but we need to put the incident into context shirley? We took 600 down and you were unfortunate enough to stand beside the one? attention-seeker and wise guy who saw fit to abuse Garry during the game.

Instead of a 3-page thread asking us why he did it why don't you just ask him yerself? :greengrin Sounds like somebody knows who it is?

For example a few folk I know are passionately anti-drugs. Imagine the stick Garry would get from the terracing if he were a Jambo?

05-07-2011, 08:18 AM
an explanation as to why it's a good idea to chuck personal abuse at one of our own players in a pre season friendly

There's a certain proportion of the white adult male population simply oozing with bile.

Twenty years ago this category would have happily dumped their poison on to women, blacks, gays, disableds, protestants/catholics, pets, immigrants, whatever. All these groups (and probably a few more I've omitted) are now protected by law from all sorts of abuse. (I mean, equal pay for women - what's that all about?)

There's only three categories of people now that can acceptably be the target of foul-mouthed abuse:
(1) Pro footballers
(2) Beasts
(3) Gingers

It's only reasonable that the level of bile directed at these groups has increased, as the number of available target groups has reduced. Beasts don't crop up often enough to slake the relentless need to vent; gingers can be women, disabled, gay, and so on, which makes for complications; pro footballers are not women, disabled or gay, so constitute an excellent group to safely scream abuse at. (You're just picking nits, pointing out that it's one of our players, and a non-competitive match.)

Woe betide anyone unlucky enough to belong to more than one of the above three groups.

05-07-2011, 09:50 AM
There's a certain proportion of the white adult male population simply oozing with bile.

Twenty years ago this category would have happily dumped their poison on to women, blacks, gays, disableds, protestants/catholics, pets, immigrants, whatever. All these groups (and probably a few more I've omitted) are now protected by law from all sorts of abuse. (I mean, equal pay for women - what's that all about?)

There's only three categories of people now that can acceptably be the target of foul-mouthed abuse:
(1) Pro footballers
(2) Beasts
(3) Gingers

It's only reasonable that the level of bile directed at these groups has increased, as the number of available target groups has reduced. Beasts don't crop up often enough to slake the relentless need to vent; gingers can be women, disabled, gay, and so on, which makes for complications; pro footballers are not women, disabled or gay, so constitute an excellent group to safely scream abuse at. (You're just picking nits, pointing out that it's one of our players, and a non-competitive match.)

Woe betide anyone unlucky enough to belong to more than one of the above three groups.

:dunno::timebomb:

05-07-2011, 11:05 AM
:dunno::timebomb:

There was one once. :agree:

05-07-2011, 11:52 AM
There was one once. :agree:

Thought so. At least one anyway.:agree:

06-07-2011, 07:18 PM
OK fair do's Mikey but we need to put the incident into context shirley? We took 600 down and you were unfortunate enough to stand beside the one? attention-seeker and wise guy who saw fit to abuse Garry during the game.

Instead of a 3-page thread asking us why he did it why don't you just ask him yerself? :greengrin Sounds like somebody knows who it is?

For example a few folk I know are passionately anti-drugs. Imagine the stick Garry would get from the terracing if he were a Jambo?

That cannae be right as the attendance was given as 1410 and there is no way on earth there were 800 Berwick fans.

FWIW I agree with Mikey re opening the thread up again as I was standing close to the offending 'fan.' I guess I could have said something as you suggest but although my mug is ugly it's the only one I've got and so I'd no desire to offer this erse the opportunity to turn his apparently drunk and drugged up bile on me :wink:

06-07-2011, 07:28 PM
That cannae be right as the attendance was given as 1410 and there is no way on earth there were 800 Berwick fans.

FWIW I agree with Mikey re opening the thread up again as I was standing close to the offending 'fan.' I guess I could have said something as you suggest but although my mug is ugly it's the only one I've got and so I'd no desire to offer this erse the opportunity to turn his apparently drunk and drugged up bile on me :wink:

So where were you standing JB? The Berwick jakies and junkies were at the back wall of the enclosure on the left hand corner - 6 in all. Maybe your man was joining in wi they?

06-07-2011, 07:44 PM
You get jailed for giving a Doctor abuse. No messing.

Jeez, I'm glad I didnae sweer at Deuchar at the Livvy game.

Phew! That was close. :eek:

06-07-2011, 08:03 PM
So where were you standing JB? The Berwick jakies and junkies were at the back wall of the enclosure on the left hand corner - 6 in all. Maybe your man was joining in wi they?

Which confirms we are talking about different jakies :greengrin First half we were under the covered enclosure opposite the main stand and at round about the half way line. Main protagonist was wearing a red T-shirt and a baseball cap

06-07-2011, 08:35 PM
Re the jakies, what I can say for sure is that we had a good laugh watching at least 4 erses climbing the fence where it joined the wall behind the metal shed where all the Hibbys were gathered. It was impossible to say who they supported as they had no obvious colours but Jakey would be a good description as they looked like they cam out of the charity shop window:greengrin

Hilarious watching 2 or 3 of the younger ones trying to push an old guy in a beige coloured suit jacket over the fence as he was tipping backwards, they were clearly a bit worse for wear but when they got in they had a few cans and were shouting general abuse at nothing in particular as far as we could tell. The entry money they saved obviously made the whole thing worthwhile for them, we thought at the time they were probably local as they knew where to get in but there was plenty of other spots to do it if the cash was that important.......One of them was absolutely out of it and like a lobster by half time when the supermarket lager and the sun got to him.:greengrin

06-07-2011, 10:32 PM
Which confirms we are talking about different jakies :greengrin First half we were under the covered enclosure opposite the main stand and at round about the half way line. Main protagonist was wearing a red T-shirt and a baseball cap

Re the jakies, what I can say for sure is that we had a good laugh watching at least 4 erses climbing the fence where it joined the wall behind the metal shed where all the Hibbys were gathered. It was impossible to say who they supported as they had no obvious colours but Jakey would be a good description as they looked like they cam out of the charity shop window:greengrin

Hilarious watching 2 or 3 of the younger ones trying to push an old guy in a beige coloured suit jacket over the fence as he was tipping backwards, they were clearly a bit worse for wear but when they got in they had a few cans and were shouting general abuse at nothing in particular as far as we could tell. The entry money they saved obviously made the whole thing worthwhile for them, we thought at the time they were probably local as they knew where to get in but there was plenty of other spots to do it if the cash was that important.......One of them was absolutely out of it and like a lobster by half time when the supermarket lager and the sun got to him.:greengrin

Aye I was under the enclosure near them and Johnnyboy and one of them was defo wearing a red T-shirt and baseball cap

07-07-2011, 06:32 PM
Aye I was under the enclosure near them and Johnnyboy and one of them was defo wearing a red T-shirt and baseball cap

Nae red Tshirt amongst the ones I seen.

Jakies here, Jakies there, Jakies every ****ing where , nah nah nah nah nah nah nah nah nah. Christ its like we were playing the Yamish.