01-07-2011, 05:58 PM
was that number 11 then??:greengrin:greengrin

01-07-2011, 06:10 PM
was that number 11 then??:greengrin:greengrin

Nope, number 11 was Galbraith. :wink:

01-07-2011, 06:35 PM
i've heard this myself same circumstance, 3rd hand from apparently him. would be good to see a signing such as him to show us that there's still business ongoing at hibs.

ruthven_raiders
01-07-2011, 07:22 PM
he played last 10n mins of first half and first ten mins of second half for my nephews team last night, he scored two screamers:o) he told my nephew and a few of the players when standing on the touchline, jack kane centre.................on loan maybe for whole season........good news if true.....................

01-07-2011, 07:25 PM
Only on football forums would the phrase "third hand directly from the players mouth" be taken seriously.

edwards
01-07-2011, 07:41 PM
Have to admit I would rather see Griffiths at ER on loan for the season than this Airley deal from Newcastle and don't think it will go ahead now CC is on his way.

Titch
01-07-2011, 07:48 PM
Only on football forums would the phrase "third hand directly from the players mouth" be taken seriously.

Don't take it seriously then

jog on

01-07-2011, 07:51 PM
On loan anyone else hear this third hand info from his mouth apparentlyNice Avatar :wink:

01-07-2011, 08:56 PM
i have a third hand. It's in my mouth,so what if most people call it a tongue,what do they know?

01-07-2011, 10:01 PM
http://2.bp.blogspot.com/_R0T35FCjpNc/TPbr-U3FzwI/AAAAAAAAAFU/h1UI6t0Zo3c/s1600/confused+%25281%2529.jpg

Wing Half
01-07-2011, 10:48 PM
Teckle

01-07-2011, 11:03 PM
Big Jocky says Aye! Lee son youve goat tae grab the sheep by they horn hings, they Hubz ill playe ye, so ye gets airtime like Tony Hawk ken! must be a no brainer, a porty boy playing for Hibs!:greengrin

Leishy1995
01-07-2011, 11:09 PM
Well, it will be good to see him play at hibs, maybe the long awaited rumours are going to come true.

hibs4eve
01-07-2011, 11:36 PM
Hopefully if he does sign on loan he does immense and then next season gets a 1st team pl\ace for wolves to kickstart his great career ahead of him

one day maybe...
02-07-2011, 12:58 AM
Big Jocky says Aye! Lee son youve goat tae grab the sheep by they horn hings, they Hubz ill playe ye, so ye gets airtime like Tony Hawk ken! must be a no brainer, a porty boy playing for Hibs!:greengrin

Quality :wink:

02-07-2011, 06:49 AM
I heard this from a Dundee supporter on Tuesday. He lives and works in Dundee and is only a work contact of mines, I dont know how reliable his source is, just saying likes.

02-07-2011, 07:23 AM
I heard this from a Dundee supporter on Tuesday. He lives and works in Dundee and is only a work contact of mines, I dont know how reliable his source is, just saying likes.

Your hunch/info was 100% on GOC brooster so here's hoping your on the money again :agree:

02-07-2011, 07:32 AM
Your hunch/info was 100% on GOC brooster so here's hoping your on the money again :agree:

I'm always on the money lol :wink: My usual contacts are all Hibs based, this is not so not sure of the accuracy. I would love Griffiths to sign.

02-07-2011, 07:44 AM
I'm always on the money lol :wink: My usual contacts are all Hibs based, this is not so not sure of the accuracy. I would love Griffiths to sign.

Likewise mate, exactly the sort of striker we need to compliment GOC and Akpo IMHO. Busy, livewire and can finish from anywhere. Fingers crossed as well.

02-07-2011, 07:59 AM
We need his type .. I'll ask here as there's a good few who know his girl (that doesn't sound right does it :greengrin)

02-07-2011, 08:06 AM
Would be some signing :agree:

02-07-2011, 10:00 AM
but can he play right back?

02-07-2011, 10:04 AM
I heard the deal on hinged on Petrie beating Wee Jocky at a game of Connect 4.

ruthven_raiders
02-07-2011, 06:52 PM
as i said earlier my nephew was standing there on the touchline when he said he was going on loan to hibs for the season.................if leigh is telling the truth then can only be good for the new manager:wink:

02-07-2011, 08:14 PM
Jocky: Hiya Leigh, hiya pal, tell me *****, whaes in ****ing cherge there?!!?!!

02-07-2011, 09:02 PM
Just the type of player we seem to want rid of, seemingly a trouble maker, someone who does not give a toss what his manager thinks?