View Full Version : David Haye vs Wladamir Klitsckho predictions

30-06-2011, 06:13 PM
As the title says, Predictions?

I think Haye will win by TKO (Technical Knock-Out)...

Thoughts?

30-06-2011, 07:42 PM
Genuinely unsure, i probably think hayes but i just worry he is a bit over confident

30-06-2011, 08:13 PM
Haye will need to beat him early if he's going to win.

If it becomes a war of attrition, then Klitschko should beat him.

30-06-2011, 11:33 PM
Haye on points.

30-06-2011, 11:39 PM

Anyone who thinks Haye will win needs their head checked.

Klitschko will destroy him:agree:

Calvin
30-06-2011, 11:46 PM
I think Haye will win on points, although I think Klitschko will fight the better fight.

Really wanting Klitschko to win though.

01-07-2011, 07:59 AM
i'm saying nothing until Pretty Boy comes on and gives us an analysis!!

01-07-2011, 10:06 AM
Klitsckho for me, hopefully puts Haye on his arse but I suspect it'll be a points victory.

Against Valuev, Haye was fighting a huge lump of a guy who wasn't much of a boxer, Klitsckho can box.

Sodje_18
01-07-2011, 02:46 PM
Klitschko will destroy him in the later rounds :agree:

01-07-2011, 02:53 PM
Haye in seven.

01-07-2011, 11:55 PM
i'm saying nothing until Pretty Boy comes on and gives us an analysis!!

Always happy to oblige.:wink:

Klitschko by unanimous decision using his usual jab, jab, grab tactics.

Klitschko is a big guy, technically he has a good jab, solid right hand and uppercut. He's not going to walk into Hayes range too often and he keeps his hands high so he's not going to get hit too often either. He's fought the same way his whole career and i don't see him changing now.

On saying that Haye is the most live fighter he has fought in a long time. If, and it's a massive IF, Haye can hit him hard early and land a few combinations it might just take Wlad out his comfort zone. For all his success he is not a confident guy and if he gets involved in a fight he's not comfortable with he could struggle.

I still fancy Wlad though to be too big and strong, i know Valuev was bigger but he had nothing like the same technical skills. If Haye is to win it will be by stoppage, if it goes to the later rounds or the cards it will be a Klitschko victory......again!

Matty_Jack04
02-07-2011, 08:15 AM
I'm hoping haye but wlad is technically probably the best boxer haye has fought in his career defo the best heavyweight, haye's speed will unsettle wlads usual style but wlad has wearing down fighters to a fine art so haye will have to get him out of there early, I'm not convinced about wlads chin and haye obviously has power

Speed and power takes it for me I'm gonna go for round 7 KO for haye but it will be way off a dismantling as he's predicting

MountcastleHibs
02-07-2011, 08:29 AM
I think Haye will win on points, although I think Klitschko will fight the better fight.

Really wanting Klitschko to win though.

Haye winning on points in Hamburg? Never gonna happen.

I want Haye to win, but I think Klitschko in 8.

Having said that, if Haye can land one on the chin, Klitschko will go down.

02-07-2011, 04:03 PM
I want Klitschko to win.

I think Klitschko win

Klitschko will win.

02-07-2011, 05:30 PM
Klitsckho for me, hopefully puts Haye on his arse but I suspect it'll be a points victory.

This :greengrin. Really hope he knocks the kite out of him.

02-07-2011, 07:32 PM
Really looking forward to it now, hopefully the small ring makes for a lot of toe to toe and no grappling.

02-07-2011, 07:36 PM
Haye has to ko him .. The judges will always give points win to their man. No black Englishman is going to be given a points win in Germany.

Haye early eg inside 5 rounds or it'll be Klitsckho IMO

02-07-2011, 07:44 PM
I want Klitschko to win.

I think Klitschko win

Klitschko will win.

Kiss of death now get your cash on Haye :devil:

I want Klitschko to win.

I think Klitschko win

Klitschko will win.

:agree: I blame The Haymaker for Andy Murray losing yesterday.

What a shot from the boy in the first undercard fight.

Dunston totally sparkoed.

02-07-2011, 08:37 PM
Cracking punch. The second fight was dire.

Will the fight start at ten? Any ideas?

02-07-2011, 08:40 PM

It's meant to. Ring walks are scheduled for 9.50pm.

02-07-2011, 08:42 PM
Cracking punch. The second fight was dire.

From Sky website.

Rain has been falling since the afternoon and although it is expected to clear up local forecasts suggest it will be after the 11.00pm fight time - 10.00pm in the United Kingdom.

02-07-2011, 08:44 PM
Thanks.

02-07-2011, 09:05 PM
Thanks.

The ring announcer has called Haye's name but he's making him wait. Punches should be flying in the next 10/15 minutes if Hay can pluck up the courage to come out his dressing room. :greengrin

Edit: He's now making his way into the arena.

02-07-2011, 09:21 PM
Anyone got a link?
Pm me if you do. :thumbsup:

02-07-2011, 09:44 PM
Anyone got a link?
Pm me if you do. :thumbsup:

Me too. I want to see Haye hit the canvas again.

02-07-2011, 09:50 PM
Klitsckho is winning this very easily at the moment. Haye's gubbed unless he knocks him out.

02-07-2011, 09:53 PM
Klitsckho is winning this very easily at the moment. Haye's gubbed unless he knocks him out.

Yup - my Russian pal's stream is great but ah cannae fathom oot a bl**dy word he's saying! :greengrin

02-07-2011, 10:10 PM

More chance of knocking himself out if he keeps diving about like he is.

Edit: He's down again. :thumbsup: Unforced error - Sorry been watching too much tennis lately. :greengrin

02-07-2011, 10:18 PM
Was too nervous. Good effort though.

02-07-2011, 10:18 PM
Dull stuff .. Big Boring Boris on points .. Zzzzzzzzz

02-07-2011, 10:19 PM
That was pish, glad it wasn't a 4am job Klitschkho win on points IMO

At The Edge
02-07-2011, 10:28 PM
a tad boring..... big vlad never looked like losing his belts, wonder if Haye will ask for a rematch or go for his brother next....or just retire early???

02-07-2011, 10:56 PM
Thought it was a good technical fight. Disappointed at the excuses, especially the cruiserweight comment. He either fights that weight or he doesn't. He was jumping around the canvas too much.

Disappointing overall but enjoyable I thought.

Looking forward to pretty boys thoughts.

Hank Schrader
02-07-2011, 11:26 PM

Not quite a destruction but well predicted anyway!!

03-07-2011, 01:57 AM
:agree: I blame The Haymaker for Andy Murray losing yesterday.

I had nowt to do with either! :greengrin

03-07-2011, 05:35 AM
Question for all the boxing fans. I have never bothered with the sky pay per view fights as I'm not keen enough to pay the 15 quid. When was the last good pay per view fight? Sky build them all up and reading about them the next day they turn out to be either one sided or rubbish.

03-07-2011, 06:30 AM
Question for all the boxing fans. I have never bothered with the sky pay per view fights as I'm not keen enough to pay the 15 quid. When was the last good pay per view fight? Sky build them all up and reading about them the next day they turn out to be either one sided or rubbish.
Terrible fight, terrible division. Klitchskos are very poor, no skill, no decent opponents. They are awful fighters with long arms. That is 100% true. I challenge anyone to prove that I am wrong. Haye done what he could, but was not good enough. Decent result for Haye, poor result for boxing. Heavyweight was finished 15 year ago, FACT. No one could care less, but Sky.

03-07-2011, 07:35 AM
Terrible fight, terrible division. Klitchskos are very poor, no skill, no decent opponents. They are awful fighters with long arms. That is 100% true. I challenge anyone to prove that I am wrong. Haye done what he could, but was not good enough. Decent result for Haye, poor result for boxing. Heavyweight was finished 15 year ago, FACT. No one could care less, but Sky.

I watched it on and off so must admit I didn't see all the fight (if that was you can call it). Was there even a decent punch landed by either of them? In the time that I gave the fight my full attention, which was about 50% of the total fight time, I didn't see either of them land a punch hard enough to knock down a little old woman.

You're correct in saying that heavyweight boxing is finished and has been for yonks. I was young enough to remember great boxers like Muhammad Ali, Joe Frazier and George Forman. Compared to them these two who masqueraded as boxers last night are a couple of pussy cats.

Glad David Haye got beat. Arrogant tosser and a legend in his own mind. As for the lame excuse he gave for losing the fight well that really sums him up.

03-07-2011, 08:24 AM

Good shout

Ive been saying all week at work Haye had no chance against the hard punching Kilischko.

Haye now saying the defeat is down to a broken toe :boo hoo:

If a rematch goes ahead Haye will get the same treatment.

Haye done all his talking before the fight started instead of in the ring were it counts.

Haye will next appear” I’m a celebrity get me out of here” because as long as the Kilischko bothers are around he’ll win nothing.

03-07-2011, 09:18 AM
I watched it on and off so must admit I didn't see all the fight (if that was you can call it). Was there even a decent punch landed by either of them? In the time that I gave the fight my full attention, which was about 50% of the total fight time, I didn't see either of them land a punch hard enough to knock down a little old woman.

You're correct in saying that heavyweight boxing is finished and has been for yonks. I was young enough to remember great boxers like Muhammad Ali, Joe Frazier and George Forman. Compared to them these two who masqueraded as boxers last night are a couple of pussy cats.

Glad David Haye got beat. Arrogant tosser and a legend in his own mind. As for the lame excuse he gave for losing the fight well that really sums him up.

So did I as my feed kept getting shut down :wink:

03-07-2011, 10:11 AM
So did I as my feed kept getting shut down :wink:

Mine didn't unfortunately. :wink:

bobbyhibs1983
03-07-2011, 10:53 AM
It was a boring fight with little action and the amount of punches landed imo was shocking.After bout 3rounds i said to my brother that naw this is going the full 12rounds and nothing much will happen.

I was hoping for some sorta real action, See there faces after the fight?hardly a mark on either.

Every time haye got close and looked like he landed a punch it seemed to me he bottled it and made bout 5 steps backwards.was that just mewho thought that,though to be fair it could well be me,

I think whats wrong with the heavyweight is the safety first option of fights.it seems like ok dont hit me and i wont hit you sorta thing.

03-07-2011, 11:16 AM
A couple of Jessies

http://www.thefightnetwork.com/data/blog/7/1527_540.jpg

Real Men

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Hgsd4O71wUE&feature=related

Sodje_18
03-07-2011, 02:25 PM
Klitchsko outclassed Haye, he proved he has a better boxing mind and skill. Haye just tried to blindly throw punches at times. Also correct me if I'm wrong but didn't Vitali almost knock out Lennox Lewis?

03-07-2011, 04:26 PM
http://i.imgur.com/TWxyb.jpg :thumbsup:

03-07-2011, 06:32 PM
Mine didn't unfortunately. :wink:

That's cos I don't share pish links :greengrin

03-07-2011, 09:12 PM
Also correct me if I'm wrong but didn't Vitali almost knock out Lennox Lewis?

Define 'almost' knock out?

Sodje_18
03-07-2011, 11:50 PM
Define 'almost' knock out?
My mistake I didn't mean knock out. He was winning on points and the ref stopped it for a small cut under Vitali's eye, that he was livid about it IIRC?

04-07-2011, 12:41 AM
I don't know much about boxing and I have very little interest in it but having watched Sky Sports News on and off all day, I have listened to David Haye's interview on several occasions and his excuses are unbelievable.

If he was as badly injured as he's making out then he shouldn't have gone ahead with the fight. Coming out with all this now, after he's lost just makes him out to be a really sore loser.

As an aside, I really love Klitschko's accent in his interview! :aok:

04-07-2011, 05:39 AM
Really looking forward to it now, hopefully the small ring makes for a lot of toe to toe and no grappling.

04-07-2011, 08:31 PM

I knew all along.:greengrin

I agree with haye fighting and don't believe he should get stick for it. He pulled out a while back citing an injury, when really it was because setanta collapsed and he wasn't going to get paid.

If he didn't use an injury as a reason first time round he could have pulled out injured but not twice or he'd never have got another shot.

He's now lavishing wlad with praise a couple of days after because he knows he'll get told to gtf otherwise if he tries for a rematch.

06-07-2011, 09:51 PM
My mistake I didn't mean knock out. He was winning on points and the ref stopped it for a small cut under Vitali's eye, that he was livid about it IIRC?

Small cut? erm.....naw, his eye was about to come out it's socket

http://2.bp.blogspot.com/_N3c-aJBqj00/TAArOHOjeoI/AAAAAAAAABE/t563azS71TM/s1600/vitalik2003.jpg