23-06-2011, 08:51 PM
to get the new top?

23-06-2011, 09:00 PM
I might.

23-06-2011, 09:11 PM
What if they open the doors and there is not one person there :greengrin

Does it really matter getting it at 12am or just waiting till the next day. :confused:

Got a feeling this is going to be the design though http://www.burnleyfootballclub.com/page/LatestHeadlines/0,,10413~2379764,00.html

23-06-2011, 09:30 PM

Does it really matter getting it at 12am or just waiting till the next day. :confused:

Got a feeling this is going to be the design though http://www.burnleyfootballclub.com/page/LatestHeadlines/0,,10413~2379764,00.html

hopefully:thumbsup:

HibsMax
23-06-2011, 10:01 PM
Anyone want to buy me a top (large please)? :not worth

EDIT : seriously. I'll compensate you handsomely i.e., cost + shipping rounded UP to the next full pound.

23-06-2011, 10:25 PM
Might go up. Want to see what the design looks like first.

HibsMax
23-06-2011, 10:51 PM
Change of plan, I've ordered mine already.

Just a quick note for those of you who might consider pre-ordering. I am using FireFox 4. I entered my order details and when I reviewed them I noted that my e-mail address was .cmo instead of .com. No worries, I clicked [Amend Details] to fix it BUT I was directed to an empty form and had to enter all the details again! So, just to be on the safe side, pay close attention to what you enter before proceeding to the checkout and save yourself some unnecessary typing. Or just don't make any typos.

Another small gripe. 5 quid to add the sponsors patch?!?!? I wanted that but really? I thought sponsors paid to advertise, not the other way around? So no patch for me.

23-06-2011, 11:06 PM
Would that not be the league patches ?

HibsMax
23-06-2011, 11:12 PM

Nope....I mean, Yes. :wink:

Finish the look? You can add official sponsor sleeve patches to this product for £5.00

23-06-2011, 11:14 PM

I'd say League sponsors. Clydesdale Bank. Always been an extra.

23-06-2011, 11:31 PM
Nope....

Aye as I said league patches ;-) nice of you to provide the quote that says I'm right while you tell me I'm wrong

HibsMax
24-06-2011, 12:13 AM
Aye as I said league patches ;-) nice of you to provide the quote that says I'm right while you tell me I'm wrong

Website says sponsor badges (nothing about league in the quote so surely you can understand my confusion? post edited). You said league badges. 65bd says league sponsor badges. You're right and I'm right, we're all right. Still doesn't explain why we should PAY to advertise for them....

24-06-2011, 06:58 AM
It's revenue for the league and club its an optional extra like names and numbers not everybody wants them I usually go for it as I keep the shirts and it matches the season(they change them every so often) but very few leagues shirts have them as standard Spain and usa are 2 that spring to mind that do but certainly in the mls there is no company attached it simply says mls

24-06-2011, 07:38 AM
to get the new top?

Nope, just us :agree::wink:

24-06-2011, 10:59 AM
Don't think there will be many there at all if they don't release images first.

24-06-2011, 11:38 AM
I might go up and get the home top :greengrin

Seriously though, I'm thinking about going up to get it

24-06-2011, 01:18 PM
to get the new top?

Not sure, what does it look like?

green leaves
24-06-2011, 01:27 PM
If CC does go,wonder if the opening goes ahead?Might turn into a wee protest.

aberhibsfc
24-06-2011, 01:51 PM
I'm going to put a request out for my birthday next month. Got some birthday's before my own so I'll be too skint just now. It's that time of year for me just now.

Don't all pile in, I know this sounds a wee bit sad, but I am looking forward to the new FIFA on PS3, I think the two-tone green strip is going to look good in game and looking forward to GO'C battering through the SPL defences.

Any incling as to the colour of the away strip as yet, I've heard some mumblings about it being black but nothing conclusive. A reverse of the home would do me fine with a 3rd black with some of the two-tone greens in the shoulders/arms. Just have to wait and see I suppose.

one day maybe...
24-06-2011, 02:07 PM

I tend to agree, maybe 300-400 max.. If its pish how disappointed will they be, its a strange marketing ploy by Hibs. If the strip is good it wil sell (regardless of the marketing strategy) if its gash it won't. Thousands are not going to flock to ER to get first dibs on it far from it.

24-06-2011, 02:11 PM
A dark green silk Hibernian cravat with DBS monogramed tastefully onto it would be my dream purchase.

Why can't the Hibs shop show some imagination in club wear?

AndyM_1875
24-06-2011, 02:33 PM
A dark green silk Hibernian cravat with DBS monogramed tastefully onto it would be my dream purchase.

Why can't the Hibs shop show some imagination in club wear?

A bottle green smoking jacket perhaps?:greengrin

I held faint hope when they did the Barbours, Bob. The last thing I ever puchased from the shop in fact along with a nice grey lambswool scarf.

DAVE1875
24-06-2011, 05:13 PM
Have the shop windows been blacked out so no one can see the dummies being kitted up?... And of course the mannequins will also have the kits put on them :duck:

Rossco1875
24-06-2011, 06:00 PM
Have the shop windows been blacked out so no one can see the dummies being kitted up?... And of course the mannequins will also have the kits put on them :duck:

yes they have passsed about half an hour ago and was trying to pear throught the shutters to see if a could get a wee peak but the windows have been blacked out :rolleyes:

HibsMax
24-06-2011, 06:32 PM
yes they have passsed about half an hour ago and was trying to pear throught the shutters to see if a could get a wee peak but the windows have been blacked out :rolleyes:

You're bananas! :wink:

24-06-2011, 06:35 PM
They've blacked out the windows at tynecastle too whilst they prepare their next statement. Something to do with JJ and BB running a brothel within the Robertson Suite i'm hearing.

24-06-2011, 06:38 PM
yes they have passsed about half an hour ago and was trying to pear throught the shutters to see if a could get a wee peak but the windows have been blacked out :rolleyes:pearing through windaes, whatever next :tsk tsk:

24-06-2011, 06:51 PM
Don't think I can be bothered if they aren't going to let us see it beforehand to be honest.

Rossco1875
24-06-2011, 07:34 PM
pearing through windaes, whatever next :tsk tsk:

woops typo lol.

will you be fighting the crowds the night jamie to get your hands on a strip?

DAVE1875
24-06-2011, 07:39 PM
Don't think I can be bothered if they aren't going to let us see it beforehand to be honest.

I would like it if they released an image on the website of a player (Most likely GO'C) mostly shadowed but you got a wee glimpse of the kit, not alot so you get a very good idea what it looks like but a tiny wee glimpse.

24-06-2011, 07:56 PM

Got a feeling this is going to be the design though http://www.burnleyfootballclub.com/page/LatestHeadlines/0,,10413~2379764,00.html (http://www.burnleyfootballclub.com/page/LatestHeadlines/0,,10413%7E2379764,00.html)

Think that would be quite smart with the colours it appears we will be getting.

Havent bought a Hibs top in a few years so hoping this one looks smart! If its black thats a good start.

HibsMax
24-06-2011, 08:21 PM
OK. I bought one yesterday (pre-order). I'll post a picture of it when I get it in 3 weeks time. Stay tuned.....

24-06-2011, 08:23 PM

week before pay day as well. Not the best timing tbh

24-06-2011, 08:25 PM
off my head but i'm going.....

HibsMax
24-06-2011, 08:26 PM

a little redundant, no? :wink:

24-06-2011, 08:37 PM

Are you going to be first in queue like Craig was the other year :-)

24-06-2011, 08:56 PM
Are you going to be first in queue like Craig was the other year :-)

I'll try but i'm sure AndersonGGTTH will be there first :greengrin

24-06-2011, 09:32 PM
woops typo lol.

will you be fighting the crowds the night jamie to get your hands on a strip?Nah, maybe 20 years ago, think I'll let younger folks be first in the queue and first with the strip, I'll go at a sensible time. :greengrin

24-06-2011, 09:33 PM
Nah, maybe 20 years ago, think I'll let younger folks be first in the queue and I'll go at a sensible time. :greengrin

and there was me gonna offer you a pint to join me in the Q :greengrin

Rossco1875
24-06-2011, 09:37 PM
and there was me gonna offer you a pint to join me in the Q :greengrin

how many pints you offering :greengrin

24-06-2011, 09:40 PM
how many pints you offering :greengrin

2 or 3.....he already owes me a couple of pints :greengrin

Fancy giving me a lift home in the Flying Dutchman Ross?

24-06-2011, 09:42 PM
2 or 3.....he already owes me a couple of pints :greengrin

Fancy giving me a lift home in the Flying Dutchman Ross?me? Think you've already had too many :agree: :greengrin

24-06-2011, 09:43 PM
me? Think you've already had too many :agree: :greengrin

you not remember last weekend :wink::cheers::cheers::cheers:

24-06-2011, 10:03 PM
you not remember last weekend :wink::cheers::cheers::cheers:Remember it well and I remember leaving the other place at 1am and I remember I dinnae owe anybody any drinks :wink:

My name isnae HibbyAndy :greengrin

24-06-2011, 10:15 PM
Remember it well and I remember leaving the other place at 1am and I remember I dinnae owe anybody any drinks :wink:

TBF, that HibbyAndy guy owes me about 6 months worth of pints.....doubt i'll ever see them again :boo hoo:

eeyawe
24-06-2011, 10:15 PM
if you dont buy the top tonight, can you buy it in shop tomorrow

24-06-2011, 10:16 PM
TBF, that HibbyAndy guy owes me about 6 months worth of pints.....doubt i'll ever see them again :boo hoo:I'll give you a bit of advice :greengrin

dinnae haud yer breath waiting on them. :agree:

HibsMax
24-06-2011, 10:19 PM
if you dont buy the top tonight, can you buy it in shop tomorrow

Only if they're not all sold out. Flying off the shelves like hot cakes I imagine. Or at least they will be in 40 minutes.

Twiglet
24-06-2011, 10:43 PM
16 minutes.:hyper: Not that I'm buying it tonight, the refresh button will be getting hit on my computer at 11.59 and I'll wander down sometime soon.

24-06-2011, 10:48 PM
11 mins away now. Can't wait to see what it looks like.

TheGreenMan
24-06-2011, 10:54 PM
Will there be pics of it on official site after midnight or will we have to rely on one of the loonies that are actually buying it tonight to upload mobile pics?

Either way - if you are buying it tonight please stick pics on.

24-06-2011, 10:55 PM
Will there be pics of it on official site after midnight or will we have to rely on one of the loonies that are actually buying it tonight to upload mobile pics?

:flag:Probably on there next week :greengrin

Twiglet
24-06-2011, 10:56 PM

From what I understand, pics will go on the official site at 11.59 (3 minutes!).

aussie_hibee
24-06-2011, 10:56 PM
7 minutes. I'm driving home after nightshift and I'm gonna stay up to see it so can someone post a pic asap please....! :-)

24-06-2011, 10:57 PM
2 mins away now guys.

24-06-2011, 11:00 PM
In the queue just now bou 60 people here

just about to ask the same, cant wait to see:hnet:

http://www.hibsshop.co.uk/cat-89-subcat-330-product-3722

Twiglet
24-06-2011, 11:01 PM
http://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/news/20110624/blackout-lifted_2262950_2381410

Think I like it.

Really cool.

http://www.hibsshop.co.uk/prod-img/aw_top.jpg

MountcastleHibs
Absolutely love it.

24-06-2011, 11:02 PM

its tremendous. love it

24-06-2011, 11:02 PM
http://www.hibsshop.co.uk/prod-img/aw_top.jpg:thumbsup::thumbsup:

24-06-2011, 11:03 PM
Very smart!!!

Shiny sponsor makes it look like a bin bag :duck:

one day maybe...
Tops ok but the transfer is rubbish, why a stick on transfer? Totally ruins the top and the bit on the back too.
Nice top but ruined by stupid transfers, wont be buying that unless you can buy it without the sponsors name.

Little Miss Perfect
24-06-2011, 11:04 PM

I like it :agree:

24-06-2011, 11:06 PM

Looks like you were right about the design :greengrin

24-06-2011, 11:06 PM
Tops ok but the transfer is rubbish, why a stick on transfer? Totally ruins the top and the bit on the back too.
Nice top but ruined by stupid transfers, wont be buying that unless you can buy it without the sponsors name.

Would have to see it in person but agree, smart top ruined by a horrible sponsor.

24-06-2011, 11:07 PM
As the man in my avatar would say....BANG TIDY!!:flag::flag::thumbsup:

aussie_hibee
24-06-2011, 11:07 PM
I'm not 100% on it. if it's the green that was used in the old black strip then I think it will look ok but the green looks a bit light and the collar is awful. A bit disappointed as it's very rare for me not to love either home or away. I don't think the shiny crabbie's sponsor helps either. :-(

24-06-2011, 11:08 PM
http://www.hibsshop.co.uk/prod-img/aw_top.jpg

Whose that player ??

Very similar to our last black effort - sponsor will probably come off after 3 washes but looks pretty smart if it ever gets worn :wink::greengrin

24-06-2011, 11:08 PM
New signing wearing the top?

Can't think of many of our players with a big tattoo like that.

Not large enough to be Garry O.

24-06-2011, 11:09 PM
No socks again FFS

Not large enough to be Garry O.Palsson :agree:

Whose that player ??

Very similar to our last black effort - sponsor will probably come off after 3 washes but looks pretty smart if it ever gets worn :wink::greengrin

Victor Palsson

It's palsson:agree:

Lmc2105
i have just seen it it's not bad, bit plain tbh

24-06-2011, 11:10 PM
Whose that player ??

It's Palsson

24-06-2011, 11:11 PM
It's palsson:greengrin

It's Palsson

His name...is Victor Palsson. :agree:

24-06-2011, 11:13 PM

the standard of the sponsor transfers gets worse every year, can only assume its because its cheaper to do. dont know what its called but a fair few years ago when the sponsor was Carlsberg i think, it was a raised sort of felt material.it stood the test of time far better than this stuff

24-06-2011, 11:23 PM
Hmmm, not really sure! I usually love our black away strips but this one isn't quite doing it for me, it may be that the sponsors logos detract from what would be a smart, simple design. Perhaps if they had lost the two green lines it would be fine, just feels a bit busy...

Now the big decision is which of the two do I hate the least :greengrin

one day maybe...
24-06-2011, 11:23 PM
the standard of the sponsor transfers gets worse every year, can only assume its because its cheaper to do. dont know what its called but a fair few years ago when the sponsor was Carlsberg i think, it was a raised sort of felt material.it stood the test of time far better than this stuff

Not sure what it was either, a sort of felt type material but it was better than this stick on rubbish.
Personally I think the word Crabbies should have been in Green with just the letters and no border.

24-06-2011, 11:24 PM
Gonna go against the flow here and say I'm not that big a fan of the new away top at all.

It feels pretty cheap and has that horrible sheen to it when it's in bright light that you often get with polyester. Maybe I'm just less brainwashed than I used to be but parting with £39.99 (OK, £29.99 when using the £10 money off voucher) for a top I wasn't convinced about didn't seem worth it.

The fact that they weren't doing printing tonight and you would have to go back tomorrow for that - coupled by the fact the queue was about 40 deep by this point - swung it for me and I left empty handed.

24-06-2011, 11:26 PM

This is the cheapest sponsor transfer I've seen since the horrible blue Whyte & Mackay shield. Having it on the back of the neck too is pretty nasty IMHO.

I noticed tonight that there are versions of the home top available with "John Crabbies" as the logo instead of "Crabbies".

MountcastleHibs
24-06-2011, 11:30 PM
This is the cheapest sponsor transfer I've seen since the horrible blue Whyte & Mackay shield. Having it on the back of the neck too is pretty nasty IMHO.

I noticed tonight that there are versions of the home top available with "John Crabbies" as the logo instead of "Crabbies".

That'll be the kids version of the strip. John Crabbies is the non alcoholic version of the drink.

Hibstrooper
24-06-2011, 11:37 PM
His name...is Victor Palsson. :agree:

His name is Victor Palsson

24-06-2011, 11:40 PM
Just back from the launch.....love it :thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:

Thank god that rain held off until I got home :greengrin

one day maybe...
24-06-2011, 11:43 PM
How much say do Hibs or Crabbies get in the overall final structure of the strip?

Because if I was the sponsor ploughing my cash into a football club I would be very dissappointed that the company name was going to look tattered/bitty or peel after 10 or so washes.
I never by t-shirts in clothes shops that have sticky transfers because i hate them for the very reason they do not wear well. So as I have said previously I really cannot seeing me buying this strip, unless it comes without the sponsors logo.
Such a shame as I do like the colours.

25-06-2011, 12:56 PM
Gonna go against the flow here and say I'm not that big a fan of the new away top at all.

It feels pretty cheap and has that horrible sheen to it when it's in bright light that you often get with polyester. Maybe I'm just less brainwashed than I used to be but parting with £39.99 (OK, £29.99 when using the £10 money off voucher) for a top I wasn't convinced about didn't seem worth it.

The fact that they weren't doing printing tonight and you would have to go back tomorrow for that - coupled by the fact the queue was about 40 deep by this point - swung it for me and I left empty handed.

I thought the voucher stated it could only be used for the new home top or am I mistaken?

hibee
25-06-2011, 01:22 PM
I thought the voucher stated it could only be used for the new home top or am I mistaken?

I used the voucher to buy the kids away strip earlier today, no socks though, seems a bit mad that they can't have socks ready in time! They can't print shirts today either.

25-06-2011, 01:35 PM
Why does the picture make it look blue? I'm going to buy it though smart shirt.

25-06-2011, 02:09 PM
I used the voucher to buy the kids away strip earlier today, no socks though, seems a bit mad that they can't have socks ready in time! They can't print shirts today either.

And they wonder why folk moan. Amateurs.

26-06-2011, 09:12 AM
And they wonder why folk moan. Amateurs.

No socks ready for the launch of both kits....Ran out of letter A, add to that the tickets not being ready for the home friendlies, it is all very amateurish IMO....

Someone needs their cajoulies booted.....

26-06-2011, 04:35 PM
Remember it well and I remember leaving the other place at 1am and I remember I dinnae owe anybody any drinks :wink:

TBF, that HibbyAndy guy owes me about 6 months worth of pints.....doubt i'll ever see them again :boo hoo:

Couple of Jokers yous pair :agree:

Am never away fae the Bar..:cb

26-06-2011, 04:40 PM

Couple of Jokers yous pair :agree:

Am never away fae the Bar..:cbMaybe, but yer hand never reaches in tae yer pocket while yer there. :agree:

26-06-2011, 07:29 PM
How much say do Hibs or Crabbies get in the overall final structure of the strip?

Because if I was the sponsor ploughing my cash into a football club I would be very dissappointed that the company name was going to look tattered/bitty or peel after 10 or so washes.
I never by t-shirts in clothes shops that have sticky transfers because i hate them for the very reason they do not wear well. So as I have said previously I really cannot seeing me buying this strip, unless it comes without the sponsors logo.

It'll come without the sponsors logo on it if you wash it often enough. :wink:

HibsMax
02-07-2011, 05:00 PM
Picked mine up from the Post Office today. Have to say that I like it. Not sure about the "poor quality" comments, this seems to be made of the same stuff as other tops I have. A few times through the wash will tell how good quality it is. So far I'm digging it!

HibsMax
02-07-2011, 05:01 PM

Wash them inside out, that helps a lot.