View Full Version : Livi v Hibs

TamHibs
22-06-2011, 09:32 AM
Does anyone have any info on what the prices are for this game? Tried looking on Livingston's site but they are still only showing prices for 10/11 home games

Jay
22-06-2011, 09:52 AM
I have been trying to find out too but having no luck. Is it pay at the gate?

TamHibs
22-06-2011, 10:00 AM
I would assume so, It'll be the easiest game for me to get to all season :greengrin

Jay
22-06-2011, 11:27 AM
I would assume so, It'll be the easiest game for me to get to all season :greengrin

Same here. I have a couple of friends who want to go with us so had been trying to get ticket info.

TamHibs
22-06-2011, 11:43 AM
Just phoned Livingston & even they still dont have friendly ticket prices despite the fact they play their first friendly at home to Dunfermline a week Saturday. I would probably go with £10 & £5 (or am i being too optimistic :greengrin)

Sodje_18
22-06-2011, 01:09 PM
I imagine it will be £5 for concessions and £10 for Adults :agree: Usually is around that price anyways.

TamHibs
22-06-2011, 01:10 PM
I imagine it will be £5 for concessions and £10 for Adults :agree: Usually is around that price anyways.

Yeah especially with it being on a tuesday night aswel. Hopefully we take a decent crowd through as it's technically almost a home game :agree:

22-06-2011, 02:07 PM
Looking forward to this.

Price estimates are about right for a pre-season home game. Might be a couple of quid more or less, but either way, a football fix. Just don't use the stadium car park - £5, when there are free alternatives within a couple minutes walking distance.

forthhibby
22-06-2011, 03:18 PM
Looking forward to this.

Price estimates are about right for a pre-season home game. Might be a couple of quid more or less, but either way, a football fix. Just don't use the stadium car park - £5, when there are free alternatives within a couple minutes walking distance.

be warned the shopping centre have started charging for car parking

Jay
22-06-2011, 03:40 PM

I think it would just be a pound though which is a far better option than the rip off fiver for the stadium parking.

22-06-2011, 03:44 PM
I think it would just be a pound though which is a far better option than the rip off fiver for the stadium parking.

I'll happily pay a fiver if my car is the only one in there. :greengrin

22-06-2011, 04:43 PM
Dunno if it's changed or not, but for evening games, West Lothian College have a large car park which has a connecting path down to the stadium.

There is also parking up at the small industrial estate in Livingston Village, which has an underpass leading to the other side of the road and down to the stadium.

22-06-2011, 04:56 PM
Dunno if it's changed or not, but for evening games, West Lothian College have a large car park which has a connecting path down to the stadium.

There is also parking up at the small industrial estate in Livingston Village, which has an underpass leading to the other side of the road and down to the stadium.

I'll take a stroll down to the game in the lovely summer sunshine \ pishing rain \ gale force winds*

*delete as appropriate :greengrin

At The Edge
22-06-2011, 05:12 PM
Re. the centre car parks, charges have now been brought in, however, the car park in front of JJB, Pets at home, Currys, Halfords is free, its right beside the TK's car park, the small industrial estate is indeed very close,

google map to industrial estate (http://maps.google.co.uk/maps?q=Quarrywood+Court,+Livingston&hl=en&sll=53.800651,-4.064941&sspn=11.852959,43.110352&z=15)

22-06-2011, 05:21 PM

£4 for 3 hours iirc. Looking forward to this game.

ChicoM1875
22-06-2011, 05:33 PM
Excuse my ignorance.....when is it?

22-06-2011, 05:36 PM
Excuse my ignorance.....when is it?
5th of July, My birthday!:thumbsup:

ChicoM1875
22-06-2011, 05:41 PM
5th of July, My birthday!:thumbsup:

Nice one mate! Hope you get to see a few birthday goals......for Hibs of course!

22-06-2011, 05:50 PM
Nice one mate! Hope you get to see a few birthday goals......for Hibs of course!

Haha! hopefully:thumbsup:

HibeeDaz6270
22-06-2011, 09:22 PM
£4 for 3 hours iirc. Looking forward to this game.
Is that accurate? I know its 50p/£1 i think for 2 hours.

Jay
22-06-2011, 09:30 PM

Thats what I think it is. 50p for up to 2 hours any more and its a pound.

Jay
22-06-2011, 09:31 PM
Thats what I think it is. 50p for up to 2 hours any more and its a pound.

Needless to say my hubby spent about a fiver in petrol dropping us off and picking us up again rather than pay the charges :rolleyes:

22-06-2011, 09:33 PM
Needless to say my hubby spent about a fiver in petrol dropping us off and picking us up again rather than pay the charges :rolleyes:

I'd do the same Jill. It's a man thing and entirely logical for us :greengrin

22-06-2011, 09:39 PM
I'll take a stroll down to the game in the lovely summer sunshine \ pishing rain \ gale force winds*

*delete as appropriate :greengrin

This is Scotland Dave, you'll get all three :greengrin

Jay
22-06-2011, 09:49 PM
I'd do the same Jill. It's a man thing and entirely logical for us :greengrin

It would only have been 50p :timebomb:

Its defo a man thing :greengrin

22-06-2011, 09:56 PM
It would only have been 50p :timebomb:

Its defo a man thing :greengrin

I'm boycotting the place totally. Free parking at the Gyle :greengrin

Jay
22-06-2011, 10:00 PM
I'm boycotting the place totally. Free parking at the Gyle :greengrin

Fruitloop :clown:

Still cheaper than the bus for me. Its £11 return for me and the bairns.

We have digressed - anybody ken the ticket prices yet? :greengrin

22-06-2011, 10:08 PM

In the car park near Matalan, KFC etc it is £2 for 1 hour, £3 for 2 and £4 for 3 but yeah the multistory which is closer is 50p for 2 hours.

Sodje_18
22-06-2011, 10:12 PM
I live within walking distance. Maybe I can charge you lot £2 a car to park in my garden :hmmm:

TamHibs
23-06-2011, 12:23 PM
Fruitloop :clown:

Still cheaper than the bus for me. Its £11 return for me and the bairns.

We have digressed - anybody ken the ticket prices yet? :greengrin

Still no word but I'll give them a phone at the tail end of next week if either us or Livingston don't have anything on their website about prices. (Yes I know we probably won't publish the ticket prices until the 6th July :wink:)

At The Edge
23-06-2011, 09:13 PM
up on the offical site now on the ticket info (http://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/page/LatestTicketNews/0,,10290,00.html) page

29-06-2011, 08:22 PM
Parking at Almondvale Stadium will also be free for all pre-season games when Livingston are at home:

More Here (http://www.livingstonfc.co.uk/news/news_20110629_1.php)

jakki
29-06-2011, 08:47 PM
Me its only 5 mins in my mobility scooter but I'll not be using that. A taxi down there £3.oo and after a few drinks in their supporters club after the game,a taxi back.

A warning if anybody who parks at the stadiun. After the game you cannoy turn right out of the stadiun to the direct route to the M8. The polis make you turn left and up through the boulivarde and onto the route to the M8. The last game Hibs were playing, I got picked up in the car park and took 45 minutres to get home by their diversions. Normal 3-4 minutes.That is why I'm having a wee sup in their supporters club before calling a taxi.Rather a wee nip doon my throat than paying waiting time for a taxi.:thumbsup:

LIVItv
29-06-2011, 09:08 PM
http://www.livilions.co.uk/forums/picture.php?albumid=24&pictureid=109 (http://www.livingstonfc.co.uk/livitv.php)
http://www.livilions.co.uk/forums/picture.php?albumid=24&pictureid=110 (http://www.livingstonfc.co.uk/livitv.php)

Just to confirm that the prices will indeed be £10 and £5 and that parking at the stadium is free on a first come first served basis.

LIVItv (http://www.livingstonfc.co.uk/livitv.php) will be providing match highlights and post match player interviews direct to your PC, Mac, iPod, iPhone and Android devices.

Look out for our updates to the post match thread.

Cheers. :aok:

29-06-2011, 09:19 PM
http://www.livilions.co.uk/forums/picture.php?albumid=24&pictureid=109 (http://www.livingstonfc.co.uk/livitv.php)
http://www.livilions.co.uk/forums/picture.php?albumid=24&pictureid=110 (http://www.livingstonfc.co.uk/livitv.php)

Just to confirm that the prices will indeed be £10 and £5 and that parking at the stadium is free on a first come first served basis.

LIVItv (http://www.livingstonfc.co.uk/livitv.php) will be providing match highlights and post match player interviews direct to your PC, Mac, iPod, iPhone and Android devices.

Look out for our updates to the post match thread.

Cheers. :aok:

Cheers for that, i am going but it will be nice to see all 5 goals again.......to see exactly who was at fault for them all. :na na:

29-06-2011, 11:26 PM
Who do you think will be in our dugout as manager for this game ?

TamHibs
30-06-2011, 07:25 AM
Who do you think will be in our dugout as manager for this game ?

Petrie :greengrin