View Full Version : NHC Gordon Smith (the not so good one) Appointed DoF at Rangers

17-06-2011, 07:11 PM
http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/football/13818028.stm

17-06-2011, 07:33 PM

He'll probably still keep his job on Sportsound. :rolleyes:

Ants
17-06-2011, 07:41 PM

I hope that you mean FLASH as the good one then ?

17-06-2011, 08:29 PM
He'll probably still keep his job on Sportsound. :rolleyes:

Can't stand Smith. It will be interesting to see what he has to say about sectarianism at Ipox. I suspect he'll play the "I'm only involved in the football side of things" card.

17-06-2011, 08:34 PM
Can't stand Smith. It will be interesting to see what he has to say about sectarianism at Ipox. I suspect he'll play the "I'm only involved in the football side of things" card.

:agree: I switch off when he is on the radio.

17-06-2011, 08:36 PM
I hope that you mean FLASH as the good one then ?

youve to pop round 1 night for a wee blether

Ants
17-06-2011, 08:39 PM
youve to pop round 1 night for a wee blether

Popped round a few times, but never in....
Must stop visiting at 3am......

17-06-2011, 08:50 PM
His dream job at last.

HibbyRod
17-06-2011, 09:05 PM
His dream job at last.

:agree: defo John!

17-06-2011, 10:13 PM
the mans a clown, how he keeps getting top jobs is beyond me, he typifies the sort of leeches the scottish game is plagued with!!

17-06-2011, 10:22 PM
:agree: I switch off when he is on the radio.

So does he.

17-06-2011, 10:22 PM
the mans a clown, how he keeps getting top jobs is beyond me, he typifies the sort of leeches the scottish game is plagued with!!

Did he keep his side-job as an agent going throughout it all? BBC should have regulations about that sort of thing? Conflict of interest and all that so ta-ta Smithy and [I take the] biscuits :greengrin:flag:

17-06-2011, 10:47 PM

not so hunbelieveable. match made in hell

new malkyhib
17-06-2011, 10:50 PM
Wonder if his new dream job will bring him into direct contact with Levein? Two people that can't stand the sight of each other :thumbsup:

Really hope the Hibs have a good season - that'd bug the life oot o' the two of them...

Cannae stand either of them - that karma's a bitch eh? If ever two individuals deserve each other, it's them.

18-06-2011, 12:27 AM
Not a surprise. Fits with Mr McCoist wanting to raise the profile of Rangers by adding non qualified pundit/agent/erse I.....n the slim chance they get taken seriously......he will fail badly IMHO......McCoist is nothing more than a Glasgow Yogi.......he will be seriously found out

18-06-2011, 12:30 AM
Did he score? Surely he must have by now...

18-06-2011, 07:50 AM
Not a surprise. Fits with Mr McCoist wanting to raise the profile of Rangers by adding non qualified pundit/agent/erse I.....n the slim chance they get taken seriously......he will fail badly IMHO......McCoist is nothing more than a Glasgow Yogi.......he will be seriously found out

I would love for McCoist to have a PLG like reign which ends in tears but something tells me its not going to happen. He has had the benefit of working with Walter for a long time now and will have learnt a lot from what is a very good manager!!

In addition, if someone can shave a ginger chimp and let it manage Celtic then i fear McCoist wont be that bad.

18-06-2011, 08:15 AM
Total fandango of a man. Talked a good game :blah::blah:before he joined the blazerati and then did absolutely hee haw when he was in power.

A fence sitter of the highest order ... probably why he keeps getting jobs.

Another one of the media hun apologists who trots out the "I never hear the songs" line.

Its a big outlay for the huns in their current financial state - can they afford hair dye and fake tan for both Smith and Coisty ?

18-06-2011, 08:39 AM
Once they bring back Donald Findlay as the stadium announcer they will have the full set.

Brando7
18-06-2011, 10:06 AM
never knew he had left rangers lol

18-06-2011, 10:11 AM
never knew he had left rangers lol

This!

18-06-2011, 10:12 AM
He has half a brain and good manners which is rare for a hun.

Actually, Smith was a very elegant player for what it's worth. Missed a sitter in the FA Cup final.

On the radio he talks for ages without saying anything much. Perhaps he should have gone into politics.

18-06-2011, 11:05 AM
Once they bring back Donald Findlay as the stadium announcer they will have the full set.

Do they still have the slightly more odious Andy Cameron parading about the pitch making 'jokes' about the visiting fans before games? Him and Findlay would compliment each other well.

Remember the game after we had pumped them 0-3 twice in a row at hunbrox and he turned to us and proclaimed they were 'due this mob a doing'.

18-06-2011, 11:13 AM
I take it that by "Gordon Smith (the not so good one)" you mean "Gordon Smith the Devious Sleekit Oleaginous Blue-Nosed Crappy Smith-Must-Score One"?

As opposed to the "Greatest Right-Winger And Probably The finest Sportsman Ever To Play In Scotland Walk-On-Water" one?

18-06-2011, 11:19 AM
I take it that by "Gordon Smith (the not so good one)" you mean "Gordon Smith the Devious Sleekit Oleaginous Blue-Nosed Crappy Smith-Must-Score One"?

As opposed to the "Greatest Right-Winger And Probably The finest Sportsman Ever To Play In Scotland Walk-On-Water" one?