View Full Version : NHC Let's try and stuff the bookies every day (summer addition)

andyhibs
12-06-2011, 04:25 PM
just a follow on , from the hibs.net tipsters, anything you can, and do bet on, tips on here, racing (dogs and horses ) grand prix, tennis, nfl , and if you must cricket, so come on lads and lassies if you have any tips , lets bash the bookies:thumbsup:

12-06-2011, 04:31 PM
Spain under 21's to beat England later, 10/11 i think.

12-06-2011, 04:32 PM
just a follow on , from the hibs.net tipsters, anything you can, and do bet on, tips on here, racing (dogs and horses ) grand prix, tennis, nfl , and if you must cricket, so come on lads and lassies if you have any tips , lets bash the bookies:thumbsup:

I'm off it until the football season starts again.

However, IF I was having a punt I'd back Spain to beat England tonight. Spain have some great young players like Mata, Bojan, Thiago, Munian and Capel.

I don't think this group of English youngsters are as good as previous years.

Spain available at 10/11

andyhibs
12-06-2011, 04:37 PM
I'm off it until the football season starts again.

However, IF I was having a punt I'd back Spain to beat England tonight. Spain have some great young players like Mata, Bojan, Thiago, Munian and Capel.

I don't think this group of English youngsters are as good as previous years.

Spain available at 10/11
yeh , looks good , fancy spain to win comp outrite :agree:

andyhibs
12-06-2011, 04:40 PM
good shout andy p.s is sammy allowed to bet on anything or is it just football:wink:

Lucky_Jim
12-06-2011, 04:51 PM
Guus Hiddink to be appointed next permanent Chelski gaffer is 2/5 with StanJames. Surely already a done deal (hope those words don't come back to bite me!). Stuck £150 on it.

12-06-2011, 05:02 PM
Already put a couple of fancies for today on the old thread.

12-06-2011, 06:13 PM
good shout andy p.s is sammy allowed to bet on anything or is it just football:wink:

Sammy gets her pocket money just for football :greengrin

12-06-2011, 06:20 PM
10er Jeffren 1st scorer 11.0
10er Jeffren anytime scorer 4.0

12-06-2011, 07:07 PM
If Gus Hidink is made director of football and Mark Hughes is made coach you lose your money, I've not read anything on the story for a few days but the tipster in the metro was saying that during the week

12-06-2011, 07:12 PM
Spain u21 v England u21 starting to look like the CL Final, but, not quite so 1 sided yet!

andyhibs
12-06-2011, 07:35 PM
got 8/11 on big eck next aston villa manager , bet365:thumbsup:

12-06-2011, 07:47 PM
mexico should prove to strong for all the others in the concacaf gold cup, about 11/10 just now

12-06-2011, 08:34 PM

Ouch for loads of folk.

12-06-2011, 08:36 PM
Ouch for loads of folk.

Nitemare! Hink Welbeck was offside anaw :rolleyes:

12-06-2011, 08:40 PM
£100 EL SAL HT-FT just under evs.

12-06-2011, 11:37 PM
£100 EL SAL HT-FT just under evs.

Easy money!

13-06-2011, 07:54 AM
Easy money!

Cheers for the tip, had -2 -3 -4 on the handicap

13-06-2011, 09:16 AM
Nice one!

13-06-2011, 11:02 AM
Dance For Livvy
14:30 Sedgefield

13-06-2011, 11:58 AM
Murray to beat Tsonga 2 sets to 0 is 4/5 at the moment on Bet 365

Match just started, Murray a good thing IMO. :thumbsup:

13-06-2011, 12:02 PM
Surely this is the summer edition?

13-06-2011, 12:20 PM
Murray to beat Tsonga 2 sets to 0 is 4/5 at the moment on Bet 365

Match just started, Murray a good thing IMO. :thumbsup:

Looking like he might lose the 1st set so have a saver on 2sets to 1 at 5/4 for Murray

13-06-2011, 02:53 PM
Dance For Livvy
14:30 Sedgefield

N-R

andyhibs
14-06-2011, 06:58 PM
Surely this is the summer edition?
yeh , i will give you that,or it could be an addition to the thread already:na na::wink: , royal ascot been a royal ass for me:rolleyes:

14-06-2011, 06:59 PM
Rubin Kazan and Denmark Under 21's double

15-06-2011, 08:26 AM
I rarely, usually just the Grand National and maybe a couple of random times a year, bet on the horses. Yesterday though, it was a nice day and I wanted to get out the office on my lunch so walked over to William Hills and placed this bet...

£1 e/w accumulator

2-30 Canford Cliffs
3-05 Prohibit
3-45 Frankel
4-25 Power
5-00 Veiled

Got back £1113.23

I was a wee bit chuffed last night it has to be said :greengrin

andyhibs
15-06-2011, 06:17 PM
I rarely, usually just the Grand National and maybe a couple of random times a year, bet on the horses. Yesterday though, it was a nice day and I wanted to get out the office on my lunch so walked over to William Hills and placed this bet...

£1 e/w accumulator

2-30 Canford Cliffs
3-05 Prohibit
3-45 Frankel
4-25 Power
5-00 Veile
Got back £1113.23

good one:hibees:hibees:hibees

15-06-2011, 06:26 PM

£1 e/w accumulator

2-30 Canford Cliffs
3-05 Prohibit
3-45 Frankel
4-25 Power
5-00 Veiled

Got back £1113.23

wow very well done, any chance of a copy of your thursday picks ?

15-06-2011, 06:45 PM
£10er ew Sturridge

16-06-2011, 07:08 AM
US Open Golf starts today.
Phil Mickelson should always be backed when 16/1 or above is available.
All the big bookies are going 16/1 with 1/4 odds 1st five, so I would recommend a decent e.w. bet. :wink:

16-06-2011, 08:56 AM
US Open Golf starts today.
Phil Mickelson should always be backed when 16/1 or above is available.
All the big bookies are going 16/1 with 1/4 odds 1st five, so I would recommend a decent e.w. bet. :wink:

Yeah if he gets up to 16's I'll be on it. Only at 12's with Hills just now though.

I'm going for Bill Haas (100/1) and Bubba Watson (45/1), both e/w.

16-06-2011, 03:10 PM
Just finished watching Fame and Glory win The Ascot Gold Cup, every chance it could rack up as many wins in the race as Yeats.
Its a long time to wait, but, 3/1 for next years race is a great price.
If only it had beaten Sea the Stars in The Derby a couple of years ago when i had a fair amount on him to win!

16-06-2011, 05:59 PM
Yeah if he gets up to 16's I'll be on it. Only at 12's with Hills just now though.

I'm going for Bill Haas (100/1) and Bubba Watson (45/1), both e/w.

You can get 23/1 on Betfair right now.

Place odds for Top 5 are just over 3/1 (which is fine for me)
Nice first round for Bubba - good luck with your bet. :thumbsup:

andyhibs
16-06-2011, 06:16 PM
Just finished watching Fame and Glory win The Ascot Gold Cup, every chance it could rack up as many wins in the race as Yeats.
Its a long time to wait, but, 3/1 for next years race is a great price.
If only it had beaten Sea the Stars in The Derby a couple of years ago when i had a fair amount on him to win!
:agree::agree:, yeh won well

16-06-2011, 11:28 PM
Just had a wee belter up, saw some in play tennis best of 3 sets and guy had lost first set 6-1 so was 20/1 stuck this on and he came back to win :greengrin

Rudolph Siwy Michael Yani v Rudolph Siwy
(Match Winner) 16/06/2011 None 20/1 Won

wee hay
17-06-2011, 10:30 AM
memory 3.45 ascot 8/1

anthony kim 66/1 with william hill 2 under at the minute good shout

17-06-2011, 02:52 PM
Mickelson 25/1.

Wouldnt take him at 100/1, Nae chance.

EskbankHibby
17-06-2011, 02:58 PM
Not a horses man but next race at Ascot has a short odds favourite (7/4) called Green Destiny.

Had to throw £20 on it.

17-06-2011, 03:33 PM
Mickelson 25/1.

Wouldnt take him at 100/1, Nae chance.

Bottle merchant.

EskbankHibby
17-06-2011, 03:48 PM
Not a horses man but next race at Ascot has a short odds favourite (7/4) called Green Destiny.

Had to throw £20 on it.

Worst. Shout. Ever.

17-06-2011, 03:49 PM
Worst. Shout. Ever.

Could be worse. Guy on the telly at Ascot had 40k on it.

18-06-2011, 12:58 PM
Just stuck my £50 free bet (from my Big Eck to Villa bet) on the USA to beat Russia in the bowl final of the Churchill Rugby Cup at evens. So that's another £50 profit from the McLeish tip on the PM board last week!

26-06-2011, 06:32 PM
Bartoli to beat S.Williams @ 3/1

Thats gotta be worth a few quid :agree:

27-06-2011, 03:22 PM
Bartoli to beat S.Williams @ 3/1

Thats gotta be worth a few quid :agree:

:cb :cb :cb

£20 on £80 return £60 profit. Thats Blackpool paid for.

27-06-2011, 04:16 PM
Thats Blackpool paid for.

From what i've read on here that must include your beer money too HA! ;-)

27-06-2011, 08:20 PM
From what i've read on here that must include your beer money too HA! ;-)

LOL..Hutch dinnae listen tae they bampots mate :hilarious

27-06-2011, 08:23 PM
From what i've read on here that must include your beer money too HA! ;-)Nae chance, he'll spend that on his hotel and travel and mump drinks at the bar off everybody else :agree:

so watch out folks if you're heading down :greengrin

27-06-2011, 08:26 PM
Nae chance, he'll spend that on his hotel and travel and mump drinks at the bar off everybody else :agree:

Its the Travelodge in Preston i'm really staying in!

27-06-2011, 08:31 PM
Nae chance, he'll spend that on his hotel and travel and mump drinks at the bar off everybody else :agree:

Aye right then :greengrin

Ill get nae change back fae the £150 ive put away for bevvy :agree:

You seem to forget that night we were in the Sports bar we spent £100 EACH that night:agree:..Vodka and red bulls for you tho :tumble:

27-06-2011, 08:43 PM
Aye right then :greengrin

Ill get nae change back fae the £150 ive put away for bevvy :agree:

You seem to forget that night we were in the Sports bar we spent £100 EACH that night:agree:..Vodka and red bulls for you tho :tumble:Aye, I mind of that, then we went tae PIVO and you didnae get served because the lassie said you were pashed, lightweight :hilarious While I stayed there for the rest of the night :cheers:

27-06-2011, 08:46 PM
Aye, I mind of that, then we went tae PIVO and you didnae get served because the lassie said you were pashed, lightweight :hilarious While I stayed there for the rest of the night :cheers:

You durty bassa :greengrin

Well for £100 worth of booze you gotta be drunk :thumbsup: