View Full Version : rooney

mattyjacklegend
08-06-2011, 11:12 PM
not sure if it is true, but a journalist on twitter is saying we have signed big adam. just thought i would share. if true hopefully he can get us 15-20 goals next season.

08-06-2011, 11:14 PM
What journalist? Any link?

08-06-2011, 11:18 PM
All I can see from a journo is a retweet from former forum favourite Kenny Millar http://twitter.com/#!/Kenny_Millar

I think the original tweet is from a lad on Hibees Bounce

08-06-2011, 11:20 PM
I've also heard this. Source is an extremely good one.

Also...

Rooney signs? (https://twitter.com/#!/search/adam%20rooney)

08-06-2011, 11:24 PM
Interesting, and hopefully true!

Would certainly shut up the 'we havnae signed anyone!!1!!!' brigade too :wink:

08-06-2011, 11:28 PM
so is that guy a sports journalist? what paper is he at?
his paper must be running the story then?

08-06-2011, 11:35 PM
so is that guy a sports journalist? what paper is he at?
his paper must be running the story then?

Sunday Post

BarneyK
08-06-2011, 11:36 PM
I'm reading it the guy (Owen) signed Rooney on Fifa11

08-06-2011, 11:46 PM

suppose that makes more sense! still i was feelin quite optimistic there a wee minute

EK_Hibs
08-06-2011, 11:51 PM

Ah well... thread stopped in it's tracks!!

08-06-2011, 11:54 PM

How much? Was it more than Hibs offered? :greengrin

Rougier45
09-06-2011, 10:38 AM
ICT are still trying to resign --Rooneys want £100k signing on fee-other interested are Hibs and ssome Russian mob.

09-06-2011, 11:35 AM
Jonny Fraser
adam rooney leaving caley waaaaah :(
12 hours ago via web

KyLe__Xx Kyle Ingram
@@jonnyfraserrrr where u hearing this?? :(
12 hours ago

jonnyfraserrrr Jonny Fraser
by CraigFindlay14
@@KyLe__Xx just search adam rooney on twitter :(
12 hours ago

Craig Findlay
@jonnyfraserrrr @KyLe__Xx hes treated caley like ****!!!!

Kyle Ingram
@CraigFindlay14 in wat way???

Kyle Ingram
@jonnyfraserrrr ur ****ing joking me HIBz!!! Them HIV inbred *******s have signed him......
11 hours ago via Twitter for iPhone

Jonny Fraser
@KyLe__Xx I know:( they're ****ing *****!
------

Just seems to be a conversation between two mates but I wonder if there is anything in it? :greengrin

09-06-2011, 12:07 PM
Jonny Fraser
adam rooney leaving caley waaaaah :(
12 hours ago via web

KyLe__Xx Kyle Ingram
@@jonnyfraserrrr where u hearing this?? :(
12 hours ago

jonnyfraserrrr Jonny Fraser
by CraigFindlay14
@@KyLe__Xx just search adam rooney on twitter :(
12 hours ago

Craig Findlay
@jonnyfraserrrr @KyLe__Xx hes treated caley like ****!!!!

Kyle Ingram
@CraigFindlay14 in wat way???

Kyle Ingram
@jonnyfraserrrr ur ****ing joking me HIBz!!! Them HIV inbred *******s have signed him......

Jonny Fraser
------

Just seems to be a conversation between two mates but I wonder if there is anything in it? :greengrin

Doubt it sounds like a couple of bored junkies jealous at the fact that they live in a s**t hole and we are from the capital!

DAVE1875
09-06-2011, 12:18 PM
Could it be a double whammy? Could we check the Hibs website later today or tomorrow to see Hibs unveil Adam Rooney a new signing wearing the new away kit?

09-06-2011, 12:31 PM
Could it be a double whammy? Could we check the Hibs website later today or tomorrow to see Hibs unveil Adam Rooney a new signing wearing the new away kit?

Hopeful but not holding my breath.

For the new away that is.......Rooney is in the bag. :wink:

09-06-2011, 01:53 PM
ICT are still trying to resign --Rooneys want £100k signing on fee-other interested are Hibs and ssome Russian mob.

Source?

09-06-2011, 02:02 PM
Hopeful but not holding my breath.

For the new away that is.......Rooney is in the bag. :wink:

Source ? :greengrin

09-06-2011, 02:05 PM
Source?

Terry Butcher in todays Sun. :aok:

09-06-2011, 02:24 PM
Could it be a double whammy? Could we check the Hibs website later today or tomorrow to see Hibs unveil Adam Rooney a new signing wearing the new away kit?Palsson models this seasons away kit. Photoshoot was done weeks ago.

09-06-2011, 02:26 PM
What did Butcher say SH?

09-06-2011, 02:27 PM
What did Butcher say SH?

I'm guessing what Hessen Hibee said in post above.

09-06-2011, 02:30 PM
Kyle Ingram

Jonny Fraser
------

:na na: GIUY :flag:

I am afraid he is not coming to Hibs though. My mums, cousins, dogs, dogfriends, owners, moms, grandmothers, auntie who lives in Inverness says he is going to Hearts.
:taxi

09-06-2011, 02:33 PM
I'm guessing what Hessen Hibee said in post above.

Yep, Butcher saying that talks are still going on with the hope that Rooney signs another contract with ICT. :aok:

09-06-2011, 04:03 PM
Yep, Butcher saying that talks are still going on with the hope that Rooney signs another contract with ICT. :aok:

As I said in another thread. Tade, talking about his move to ICT, says that he is looking forward to linking up with Rooney.

09-06-2011, 04:05 PM
As I said in another thread. Tade, talking about his move to ICT, says that he is looking forward to linking up with Rooney.

Personally think there is no chance he will remain at ICT.

09-06-2011, 05:09 PM
My mates and I were telling folk at work today that Hibs had signed
a Rooney

..............but it turned out we were only taking the Mickey

09-06-2011, 05:23 PM
a Rooney

Only posters of a certain age will appreciate that one.

09-06-2011, 05:32 PM

And Yogi looked forward to working with flech

09-06-2011, 05:33 PM

Will pigs fly?....

09-06-2011, 05:37 PM
Could it be a double whammy? Could we check the Hibs website later today or tomorrow to see Hibs unveil Adam Rooney a new signing wearing the new away kit?There's probably mair chance of seeing one of these going by yer windae

http://i19.photobucket.com/albums/b168/jamie1971/flyingpig.gif

09-06-2011, 05:42 PM
There's probably mair chance of seeing one of these going by yer windae

http://i19.photobucket.com/albums/b168/jamie1971/flyingpig.gif

EK_Hibs
09-06-2011, 05:56 PM
Regarding Rooney, I've not seen it mentioned much on here but this Sun article from April seems to suggest a 'development fee' will be required if he goes to another Scottish club.

http://www.thescottishsun.co.uk/scotsol/homepage/sport/spl/3538448/Jambos-size-up-Rooney.html

09-06-2011, 06:08 PM
:faf::faf::faf:

The OP has added 2 + 2 and got 5 :tee hee:

09-06-2011, 07:01 PM
Owen Wright has just put a great photo shopped pic of Rooney in a Hibs top down at East Mains on twitter

09-06-2011, 07:06 PM
Owen Wright has just put a great photo shopped pic of Rooney in a Hibs top down at East Mains on twitter

http://s0.i1.picplzthumbs.com/upload/img/a9/de/ce/a9decec555d7e450e5bfb854688f642dbdd99779_mmed.jpg

09-06-2011, 07:27 PM
http://s0.i1.picplzthumbs.com/upload/img/a9/de/ce/a9decec555d7e450e5bfb854688f642dbdd99779_mmed.jpg

:hmmm: seems familiar
http://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/javaImages/6d/6d/0,,10290~9727341,00.jpg

JE89
09-06-2011, 07:28 PM
a Rooney

Would give the squad a bit of much needed character...

Footage (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=sUQ7_PV4N0Y) :faf:

09-06-2011, 07:32 PM
:hmmm: seems familiar
http://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/javaImages/6d/6d/0,,10290~9727341,00.jpg

http://www.cosmosmagazine.com/files/imagecache/feature/files/20080314_sherlock_holmes.jpg

09-06-2011, 07:38 PM
http://www.cosmosmagazine.com/files/imagecache/feature/files/20080314_sherlock_holmes.jpg

elementary :agree:

unless of course the club have photo shopped hanlons heid onto rooneys body just to throw us off the trail :lips seal

09-06-2011, 10:31 PM
elementary :agree:

unless of course the club have photo shopped hanlons heid onto rooneys body just to throw us off the trail :lips seal

Petrie you fiend! :grr:

hibs-official
10-06-2011, 01:48 AM
i spoke to that very striker on my way back to durham when inverness were on their christmas night out to newcastle and he said he was signing for s.
not sure if it is true, but a journalist on twitter is saying we have signed big adam. just thought i would share. if true hopefully he can get us 15-20 goals next season.