04-06-2011, 08:09 PM
http://www.bbc.co.uk/news/uk-13654209 :rolleyes:

Photoshops

http://www.redcafe.net/f6/rooneys-hair-transplant-photoshop-331831/ :greengrin

04-06-2011, 08:21 PM
http://www.bbc.co.uk/news/uk-13654209 :rolleyes:

Photoshops

http://www.redcafe.net/f6/rooneys-hair-transplant-photoshop-331831/ :greengrin:faf::faf:

aazza91
04-06-2011, 08:21 PM
I used to work in ladbrokes and in the middle of last year you were getting 20/1 on him getting a hair transplant!

At The Edge
04-06-2011, 08:25 PM
some absolute belters of rooney with hair on that site,
the one with the cat on his napper is awesome

05-06-2011, 09:31 AM
Vain Rooney?

05-06-2011, 10:06 AM
Its a face transplant he needs, He is one ugly mother ****er.

05-06-2011, 10:21 AM
Finally, I've got one up on a premiership footballer.

He might be young, famous, mega-rich and talented but I'VE still got all my own hair.

Woohoo!

Get it right roond ye, ya bald coot!

05-06-2011, 11:33 AM
Its a face transplant he needs, He is one ugly mother ****er.<br />
<br />
Technically, he is a granny ****er, it was in the papers.
I hope that he gets one of those Elton John bouffant jobs.

aberhibsfc
05-06-2011, 01:08 PM
This is just splitting hairs.

06-06-2011, 12:54 PM
Never understood why any man would want to go to any length to pretend they're no baldy.
Particularly those in the public eye, as everybody knows its fake, it's no as if the piss-taking will stop, probably makes it worse.

06-06-2011, 01:16 PM
http://desmond.yfrog.com/Himg611/scaled.php?tn=0&server=611&filename=npmbt.jpg&xsize=640&ysize=640
He just put this up on Twitter.

scott7_0(Prague)
06-06-2011, 01:23 PM
http://www.mirrorfootball.co.uk/incoming/article744202.ece/BINARY/gallery-large/val.jpg

http://www.whoateallthepies.tv/wp-content/uploads/2011/06/3.jpg

http://images.mirror.co.uk/upl/m4/jun2011/8/5/wayne-rooney-s-hair-transplant-234291935.jpg

http://www.mirrorfootball.co.uk/incoming/article744193.ece/BINARY/gallery-large/puyol.jpg

http://i791.photobucket.com/albums/yy195/pontipine/wayne-rooney-s-hair-transplant-234291935.jpg

06-06-2011, 01:26 PM
My Favourite:

http://i52.tinypic.com/2zyvqtf.jpg

06-06-2011, 01:31 PM
Never understood why any man would want to go to any length to pretend they're no baldy.
Particularly those in the public eye, as everybody knows its fake, it's no as if the piss-taking will stop, probably makes it worse.

It's not a problem I've had to think about (yet) but I don't see a problem with it. I don't think I'd ever have it done, but I wouldn't have botox or a nose job or a boob job (:greengrin) either. He's still going to be ugly, but this might make him feel a wee bit better.

Hibee Daz
06-06-2011, 01:33 PM
http://desmond.yfrog.com/Himg611/scaled.php?tn=0&server=611&filename=npmbt.jpg&xsize=640&ysize=640
He just put this up on Twitter.

He now has a frankenstein barnet, it looks as if it has been sewn on by a first year home economics pupil!:faf:

06-06-2011, 02:23 PM
He now has a frankenstein barnet, it looks as if it has been sewn on by a first year home economics pupil!:faf:

That's just the ink guideline markings. It will no doubt look fine after it's grown in a bit.

Fair play to the guy. Most balding celebrities get hair transplants, pieces etc, but they'll try their hardest to hide it.

You've never understood? It's hardly rocket science. Such a huge emphasis is placed on aesthetics in this day and age. People look better with hair, and that's a fact. And I don't see why anyone should take the piss out of someone who opts to get a HT. Also, it's not really 'fake' to be honest.

06-06-2011, 02:58 PM
Finally, I've got one up on a premiership footballer.

He might be young, famous, mega-rich, talented and have a sexy wife but I'VE still got all my own hair.

Woohoo!

Get it right roond ye, ya bald coot!

Are we talking about the same guy here?

06-06-2011, 03:03 PM
People look better with hair, and that's a fact.

That's certainly the best fact I think I'll hear this week. :agree:

06-06-2011, 03:21 PM
He should grow a 'tache and go for an old-skool scouse perm.

06-06-2011, 03:29 PM
You've never understood? It's hardly rocket science. Such a huge emphasis is placed on aesthetics in this day and age. People look better with hair, and that's a fact. And I don't see why anyone should take the piss out of someone who opts to get a HT. Also, it's not really 'fake' to be honest.

... it's an opinion :agree:

06-06-2011, 03:34 PM
That's just the ink guideline markings. It will no doubt look fine after it's grown in a bit.

Fair play to the guy. Most balding celebrities get hair transplants, pieces etc, but they'll try their hardest to hide it.

To be fair, you're either attractive or you're not. Hair doesn't make you attractive.

I agree with you about Rooney though. Fair play to the guy for being so open about it. If baldness bothers him, I don't see the problem with him spending his own money to try and do something about it.

06-06-2011, 03:54 PM
... it's an opinion :agree:

Those are the words of a bald man. :wink:

Fine, it's an opinion. One that's shared by the vast majority of the world though. I think it's widely accepted that there are certain inherent traits that embody an attractive person. A head of hair is generally one of them. Fine, not in all cases due it being a subjective matter, but really, we're genetically programmed to find certain traits attractive.

To be fair, you're either attractive or you're not. Hair doesn't make you attractive.

I agree with you about Rooney though. Fair play to the guy for being so open about it. If baldness bothers him, I don't see the problem with him spending his own money to try and do something about it.

True, but the average guy is going to look better with than without.

If a guy has 2 options: Full head of hair or entirely bald, I wonder how many would tick the second box?

06-06-2011, 04:11 PM

Fine, it's an opinion. One that's shared by the vast majority of the world though. I think it's widely accepted that there are certain inherent traits that embody an attractive person. A head of hair is generally one of them. Fine, not in all cases due it being a subjective matter, but really, we're genetically programmed to find certain traits attractive.

If a guy has 2 options: Full head of hair or entirely bald, I wonder how many would tick the second box?I would vote bald ..:agree:

06-06-2011, 04:16 PM
If Wayne Rooney wants to spend his own money to make himself feel more comfortable with how he looks then good luck to him.

At least he isn't 'doing a Shearer' and trying to convince himself that gelling a little tuft at the front will fool everyone into believing he has a full head of hair.

06-06-2011, 04:17 PM
I would vote bald ..:agree:

Quite frankly I find it hard to believe that many would feel the same - maybe those who have already lost their hair and have become accustomed to it, but apart from that, I'm not so sure.

I'm happy to be proved wrong though.

06-06-2011, 04:42 PM
Quite frankly I find it hard to believe that many would feel the same - maybe those who have already lost their hair and have become accustomed to it, but apart from that, I'm not so sure.

I'm happy to be proved wrong though.I have hair, albeit short but not receding ..I keep it short ..very short..to the bone in fact ..if & when I go bald by natural progression it wont bother me in the slightest..:agree:

Mon the baldies ..:greengrin

06-06-2011, 05:05 PM
I've got a fine heid of hair - but wouldnae give one if it fell oot. As long as it doesnae hurt is ma motto!

06-06-2011, 05:06 PM
Just thinking about this further none of the most succesful people I know are Cumbernauld.

06-06-2011, 06:54 PM
I hope it disnae come off when he goes for the header:confused:

06-06-2011, 06:58 PM

So how do you square that with the fact that so many women find bald or balding men attractive? Like I say, it's an opinion.

06-06-2011, 07:47 PM
What's the point of getting a hair transplant and trumpeting it to the world?

It's like women getting a boob job and going on about it. No mystery.

Mind you if Wayne had got a boob job that really would be something.

06-06-2011, 08:32 PM
The word Boob came from the following:

The view from above: B
The view from the front: oo
The view from the side: b

I kid ye not :wink:

06-06-2011, 10:00 PM
Just thinking about this further none of the most succesful people I know are Cumbernauld.

Should that 'none' say 'some'? Or are you implying you are only succesful if you have a thatch?!

06-06-2011, 10:14 PM
If I go bald I'm gonna tell the ladies my heid's a solar panel for a sex machine. Fact :agree:

JE89
06-06-2011, 10:27 PM
What's the point of getting a hair transplant and trumpeting it to the world?

Because it makes yourself feel better every time you look in a mirror. People who get their teeth done, look a lot better and are happier why should they care if people know they got work done or not if it makes them happy?

06-06-2011, 10:31 PM
http://www.mirrorfootball.co.uk/incoming/article744202.ece/BINARY/gallery-large/val.jpg

http://www.whoateallthepies.tv/wp-content/uploads/2011/06/3.jpg

http://images.mirror.co.uk/upl/m4/jun2011/8/5/wayne-rooney-s-hair-transplant-234291935.jpg

http://www.mirrorfootball.co.uk/incoming/article744193.ece/BINARY/gallery-large/puyol.jpg

http://i791.photobucket.com/albums/yy195/pontipine/wayne-rooney-s-hair-transplant-234291935.jpg:faf::faf::faf::faf:

07-06-2011, 05:15 AM
I don't get the big deal. He used to have a heid like a tattie, and now he has a heid like a tattie that's been left out in the sun.

Thatch or no thatch, you can't polish a turd. Ugly is ugly.

Septimus
07-06-2011, 05:52 AM
Having happily espoused baldness from the age of 26 I find that the most remarkable thing is that people want hair. From where I am sitting I can't see that I am as bald as the proverbial.

I don't like hair, especially in soup.

07-06-2011, 06:00 AM

hibbiedon
07-06-2011, 08:10 AM
Will this make him a "Fringe Player"
sorry !

07-06-2011, 08:34 AM

I dont know them personally, but Right Said Fred were extremely succesful. :wink:

07-06-2011, 08:42 AM

If a guy has 2 options: Full head of hair or entirely bald, I wonder how many would tick the second box?

Unless you're a woman then how can you give an opinion on whether hair on men is attractive or not? You ever seen Freddie Ljunberg with a shaved head in his modelling days? Hubba Hubba.:wink:

07-06-2011, 08:50 AM
Unless you're a woman then how can you give an opinion on whether hair on men is attractive or not? You ever seen Freddie Ljunberg with a shaved head in his modelling days? Hubba Hubba.:wink:

Have you ever seen Meatloaf in the I Would Do Anything For Love video. Loads of hair. Quite the sex god. :greengrin

07-06-2011, 10:08 AM

Didn't do sir Sean any harm. :wink:

07-06-2011, 11:34 AM

Ithangyoo :greengrin

07-06-2011, 01:39 PM
So how do you square that with the fact that so many women find bald or balding men attractive? Like I say, it's an opinion.

Do they? That's great. It doesn't change the fact that most women prefer a full head of hair. There's a great deal of variation when it comes to looks, and a great deal of variation when it comes to what people do and don't like: some like tall, some like short; some like overweight, some like underweight etc etc. I'm not saying there aren't exceptions to the rule. But I think you're deluding yourself if you think that the vast majority of women wouldn't prefer their partner to have a full head of hair.

Remember also, this thread is in regards to a guy that's 25 going bald. There's a huge difference between a middle aged balding man, and someone in his twenties going bald.

07-06-2011, 01:46 PM
Do they? That's great. It doesn't change the fact that most women prefer a full head of hair. There's a great deal of variation when it comes to looks, and a great deal of variation when it comes to what people do and don't like: some like tall, some like short; some like overweight, some like underweight etc etc. I'm not saying there aren't exceptions to the rule. But I think you're deluding yourself if you think that the vast majority of women wouldn't prefer their partner to have a full head of hair.

Remember also, this thread is in regards to a guy that's 25 going bald. There's a huge difference between a middle aged balding man, and someone in his twenties going bald.

I sense you moving away from your original pronouncement.... "People look better with hair, and that's a fact. "

07-06-2011, 01:51 PM
Some people have funny shaped heads, so going bald is a nightmare.

Some people have horrible hair like pubes, so going bald is a blessing.

07-06-2011, 01:53 PM
I sense you moving away from your original pronouncement.... "People look better with hair, and that's a fact. "

I already admitted that was wrong in my previous post.:agree:

grantonhibee
08-06-2011, 01:32 PM
a wonder if eamonn bannon willl follow suit??