View Full Version : NHC Blatter cleared

29-05-2011, 06:02 PM
Sepp Blatter has been cleared by FIFA but his rival bin hamman and Warner have been suspended. Total joke the man is ruining football

29-05-2011, 06:11 PM
Sepp Blatter has been cleared by FIFA but his rival bin hamman and Warner have been suspended. Total joke the man is ruining football
Just shows that FIFA can move very fast when they want to. :greengrin

Corrupt? Never!! :rolleyes:

29-05-2011, 06:23 PM
The 'ethics' committee are probably as twisted as Blatter and the rest, they couldnae lie straight in bed, any of them. Glad tae see that prick Warner suspended though.

29-05-2011, 06:39 PM
FIFARCE:agree:

29-05-2011, 06:42 PM
Did he bribe them?

29-05-2011, 06:44 PM
Did he bribe them?surely the 'ethics' committee are above that sort of thing :hmmm:

29-05-2011, 07:29 PM
Could be the beginning of the end for Blatter in a long game. The two suspended won't just lie down and take it, they'll be reinstated or drag him down with them.

29-05-2011, 07:33 PM
surely the 'ethics' committee are above that sort of thing :hmmm:

They actually have the brass neck to have an ethics committee?

29-05-2011, 07:40 PM
Presumably if Bin Hamman is found guilty then the Qatar world cup vote will have to be re-run?

29-05-2011, 08:08 PM
BBC News 24 reporting just now:
Warner sticking Blatter in for accepting and offering bribes...let battle commence.

29-05-2011, 08:13 PM
Can't wait for it to be UEFA's turn so they can get rid of the cheese eating surrender monkey Platini.

29-05-2011, 08:15 PM
Warner sticking Blatter in for accepting and offering bribes...let battle commence.

This could get dirty. :aok:

29-05-2011, 08:16 PM
Warner sticking Blatter in for accepting and offering bribes...let battle commence.:agree:

:take that

29-05-2011, 09:02 PM

Joke?

Did you investigate this too?

TheEastTerrace
29-05-2011, 09:30 PM
FIFA will come down like a house of cards soon. Not only are the Swiss parliament threatening to throw them out of the country if they do not publish by Dec 2011 the document outlining the outcome of legal proceedings investigating the payment of over $1m in bribes from ISL to as yet unnamed top senior FIFA officials in the 1990s (thought to be Teixera and former top boy Havelange), the IOC are now seriously looking into investigating these bribe payments as well, as Blatter and two other ExCo members are also members of the IOC. They will lobby to obtain this document. FIFA have paid MILLIONS to stop this going public.

Not often I would agree with David Mellor, but he's bang on when he says FIFA should be destroyed and started from scratch, including scrapping the corrupt decisions to play the WC in Russia and Qatar.

29-05-2011, 09:36 PM
What do all these FIFA and UEFA people actually do?

Apart from give themselves free tickets to huge football games ordinary fans can't go to, I mean.

29-05-2011, 09:52 PM
What do all these FIFA and UEFA people actually do?

Apart from give themselves free tickets to huge football games ordinary fans can't go to, I mean.

Apart from organising the World Cups and European Championships at all age-groups, the Champions and Europa Leagues, the development of the game at all levels throughout Europe and the world, its marketing, its regulation etc etc... you mean?

Not a lot, really.

29-05-2011, 09:53 PM
Can't wait for it to be UEFA's turn so they can get rid of the cheese eating surrender monkey Platini.

What's he done?

29-05-2011, 09:56 PM
"Blatter cleared"
Great news.
Now can I have my flish & chlips.

29-05-2011, 09:56 PM
What's he done?

Whinged and griped because the Italian clubs can't buy success any more, and generally been a miserable sod - did you see him sulking on Saturday night at the Champions League final? Best seat in the house watching the best team around and he still looked like somebody had spilled his pint!

29-05-2011, 09:57 PM
Whinged and griped because the Italian clubs can't buy success any more, and generally been a miserable sod - did you see him sulking on Saturday night at the Champions League final? Best seat in the house watching the best team around and he still looked like somebody had spilled his pint!

Miserable sod? Hang the *******. :rolleyes:

29-05-2011, 09:58 PM
Miserable sod? Hang the *******. :rolleyes:

Did I also mention that he's French? :wink:

29-05-2011, 10:04 PM
Did I also mention that he's French? :wink:

ah okay. Hang le batarde.

29-05-2011, 10:05 PM
ah okay. Hang le batarde.

:top marks:thumbsup:

29-05-2011, 10:11 PM

Was he there then?

29-05-2011, 11:39 PM
as much as i don't like the bloke, the media and most people knew he wasn't behind any of the problems, and this just proves it. i wouldn't mind seeing the back of him though. :agree:

Septimus
30-05-2011, 06:50 AM
He should be cleared into the back of the stand with a size 12 boot.

30-05-2011, 07:25 AM
as much as i don't like the bloke, the media and most people knew he wasn't behind any of the problems, and this just proves it. i wouldn't mind seeing the back of him though. :agree:He's about as innocent as Michael Jackson standing outside Mothercare with his ???? in his hand. Been dodging bullets for years, hopefully one will hit him right between the eyes this time.

30-05-2011, 10:50 AM
Joke?

Did you investigate this too?

the OP will probably blame the SNP

30-05-2011, 10:53 AM
More stories coming out now, Jack Warner is beginning to throw his toys out the pram. He has an e-mail which suggests that Bin Hammam was trying to 'buy FIFA like he bought the World Cup'

It's getting interesting :greengrin

30-05-2011, 11:08 AM
More stories coming out now, Jack Warner is beginning to throw his toys out the pram. He has an e-mail which suggests that Bin Hammam was trying to 'buy FIFA like he bought the World Cup'

It's getting interesting :greengrin

http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/football/13592684.stm

30-05-2011, 11:14 AM

It's getting interesting :greengrinThe knives are out :agree:

http://images.sodahead.com/polls/000420595/polls_back_stabber_3509_558881_answer_2_xlarge.jpe g

30-05-2011, 11:25 AM
The knives are out :agree:

http://images.sodahead.com/polls/000420595/polls_back_stabber_3509_558881_answer_2_xlarge.jpe g

He's mud-slinging to get the attention of him. It's been known for years that Warner's been at it - I've read articles regularly about him. I wonder why he didn't feel the need to mention all this stuff at the time it happened?!

Big Ed
30-05-2011, 12:18 PM

Given the fact that he operates in such an insidious environment, I actually think that he is one of the few who should keep their roles in football administation.
He is promoting football without the parasitic influence of multi-millionaires and deserves credit for it. Instead we get the Daily Mail etc. trotting out "he hates England cos he's jealous" pish.
Still, if he did get emptied, we could always get in Neil Doncaster or Richard Scudamore - then we'd really be ****ed.

30-05-2011, 04:48 PM
Blatter making statement presently. Live on BBC News 24.

He's got some brass neck mind...

30-05-2011, 04:57 PM
He appears to be in total denial.

30-05-2011, 04:59 PM
He appears to be in total denial.

Coming across very very badly IMO, not doing himself any favours.

30-05-2011, 05:02 PM
Refusing to answer the critical questions only digs a deeper hole for himself in the long term.

Good blow-by-blow account here, updated every minute. http://www.guardian.co.uk/football/blog/2011/may/30/fifa-in-crisis-live-blog

crewetollhibee
30-05-2011, 10:09 PM
Whole scenario reminds me of Thatcher's ousting in 1990. Denying anything wrong, all in hand, big fuss about nowt; then wallop. Oot the door. It's gonna happen to that tin-pot dictator too, very soon.

30-05-2011, 10:21 PM
In other news, the Mafia Ethics Committee have completely exonerated Don Corleone of any wrongdoing at a two minute enquiry into allegations that he was responsible for a number of crimes in the New York area and in other parts of the United States.

A spokesperson for the Committee said "Now that this affair has been thoroughly investigated by an impartial organisation, I think this puts to bed, once and for all, the outrageous notion that Mr Corleone is anything other than a highly respected and honest businessman".

Luna_Asylum
31-05-2011, 06:44 AM
I get a nice cosy feeling inside when I think how lucky we are to have been blessed with such true and honest administrators as run the sfa and spl.

31-05-2011, 07:48 AM
news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/football/13598982.stm

Hopefully this is the start of something and fifa end up as a completely transparent organization but I wouldn't bet on it.