View Full Version : Old saying...

27-05-2011, 10:47 PM
If you pay peanuts, you get monkeys ..... here endeth the lesson.

27-05-2011, 11:29 PM
New saying

Wait and see?

Another new saying

Who have we signed thus far that makes your saying have any relevance?

Old saying

****** me I hope I don't regret this :greengrin

27-05-2011, 11:36 PM

:agree:We should get a more expensive board.:greengrin

27-05-2011, 11:59 PM
made me laugh :greengrin

28-05-2011, 12:54 AM
He who laughs last, laughs longest.

28-05-2011, 02:12 AM
We still don't know what we're paying most of our players, but I'll bet it's more than Inverness, St Johnstone, Motherwell and most of the other teams that finished above us. I don't think it's WHAT we are paying, it's WHO we're paying it to that's the problem.

28-05-2011, 06:32 AM
We still don't know what we're paying most of our players, but I'll bet it's more than Inverness, St Johnstone, Motherwell and most of the other teams that finished above us. I don't think it's WHAT we are paying, it's WHO we're paying it to that's the problem.

This season but generally dont.

28-05-2011, 08:07 AM
It's always darkest before dawn.

28-05-2011, 08:10 AM

Have we signed Gareth Bale? :confused:

Although a bona fide primate, he'll be brilliant when he evolves.

28-05-2011, 08:23 AM
See a pin pick it up all day long you'll have a pin !!!!

28-05-2011, 06:39 PM
Look after the pennies and the pounds will look after themselves.............Here endeth the lesson :cgwa:cgwa:cgwa

PS - Another one - A fool and his money are easily parted................

28-05-2011, 07:07 PM
You can only p*ss with the c*ck you have got.

28-05-2011, 07:45 PM
You can't make a silk purse out of a sow's ear.

28-05-2011, 07:51 PM
Look after your brush.

28-05-2011, 07:52 PM
He who laughs last laughs longest

28-05-2011, 07:56 PM
He who laughs last laughs longest

Post 5:greengrin

28-05-2011, 08:14 PM
Post 5:greengrin

Ha ha (no pun intended. Thought i'd read the thread twice before posting!)

28-05-2011, 11:09 PM

1000 % correct. :top marks

moredun
29-05-2011, 11:16 AM
This season but generally dont.

This will be the same Motherwell who would be sitting above us in an all time SPL then

29-05-2011, 11:21 AM
So near yet so far.

29-05-2011, 11:33 AM
Andy, IT'S YOUR ROUND!!!!!!!!

29-05-2011, 11:35 AM
Andy, IT'S YOUR ROUND!!!!!!!!:agree:

He's never bought it yet though :no way:

29-05-2011, 11:39 AM
Your right, always next season tho,,,,,,,,,,,,well maybe.....

29-05-2011, 11:46 AM
Andy, IT'S YOUR ROUND!!!!!!!!

Aye right Cha :hilarious

He's never bought it yet though :no way:

Stop encouraging him cause you ken am never away fae the bar :greengrin

Your right, always next season tho,,,,,,,,,,,,well maybe.....

Well there is always a 1st for everything :offski:

29-05-2011, 11:48 AM
Stop encouraging him cause you ken am never away fae the bar :greengrinAye, never away fae the bar trying tae tap drinks fae other people :agree:

29-05-2011, 11:51 AM
Aye, never away fae the bar trying tae tap drinks fae other people :agree:

29-05-2011, 11:54 AM
Notice how Ye always need the toilet when its your round, Andy folk talk mate, its no just me that notices mate.

Anyway new season, new Andy eh!!!

29-05-2011, 11:57 AM
Notice how Ye always need the toilet when its your round, Andy folk talk mate, its no just me that notices mate.

Anyway new season, new Andy eh!!!

I always wake up oan Sundays skint cause am so generous :boo hoo:

29-05-2011, 12:03 PM

I always wake up oan Sundays skint cause am so generous :boo hoo:Must be buying drinks for yersel when naebody else is lookin' :agree:

aberhibsfc
29-05-2011, 12:31 PM
Eh........The postman always rings twice.

Unless it's my postie who leaves recorded post behind the plant pot at my front door.

gringojoe
29-05-2011, 12:34 PM
You can't polish a turd.

29-05-2011, 12:46 PM
Hearts are sh**e :agree:

29-05-2011, 12:50 PM
Eh........The postman always rings twice.

Unless it's my postie who leaves recorded post behind the plant pot at my front door.

Thats a sackable offence :agree:

I done that once but never again.

29-05-2011, 01:09 PM
Aye Ye bought a round once aswell. :)

29-05-2011, 02:10 PM
Aye Ye bought a round once aswell. :)

Yer a tryer Cha ill say that :cheers:

29-05-2011, 02:17 PM
My postie must love me :greengrin he write's wee messages on my mail before he sticks it through my door.

In saying that, ah've not had 1 for a wee while now?

Must be on a new beat. :agree:

29-05-2011, 02:19 PM
My postie must love me :greengrin he write's wee messages on my mail before he sticks it through my door.

In saying that, ah've not had 1 for a wee while now?

Must be on a new beat. :agree:

Im still here Wull :greengrin Just no been much to 'Write about' lately :boo hoo:

29-05-2011, 11:36 PM
'Well, if you caught a fish ... then whoever you sold it to, they wouldn't have to pay for it ... then the profits would go to the fish ..."

Arch Stanton
30-05-2011, 09:43 AM

I thought of a new one -

If you pay millions you get pandas.

Not sure that it helps any though.

30-05-2011, 09:59 AM
I thought of a new one -

If you pay millions you get pandas.

Not sure that it helps any though.

Not really, pandas rarely score.

30-05-2011, 10:03 AM

Another old saying is short pleasure, long lament.

Arch Stanton
30-05-2011, 10:18 AM
Not really, pandas rarely score.

Yea, but think what it would do to ST sales.

31-05-2011, 09:06 AM
Yea, but think what it would do to ST sales.

It would be pandamonium at the ticket office.

TrickyNicky
31-05-2011, 01:08 PM
It would be pandamonium at the ticket office.

The club won't panda to just anyone's needs!

TrickyNicky
31-05-2011, 01:18 PM

Woops, forgot an old saying.

If love is a battlefield, the Hearts boardroom must be an orgy !

31-05-2011, 01:44 PM

You've bamboozled me with that one.

31-05-2011, 01:45 PM
'Well, if you caught a fish ... then whoever you sold it to, they wouldn't have to pay for it ... then the profits would go to the fish ..."

One of my all time favourite films from comedy legends:greengrin

TrickyNicky
31-05-2011, 02:32 PM
You've bamboozled me with that one.

How?
I thought it was fairly black and white, maybe you've bitten off more than you can chew !

31-05-2011, 08:02 PM
How?
I thought it was fairly black and white, maybe you've bitten off more than you can chew !

Panda definition : eats, shoots and leaves
FFS, he's no use to us.

31-05-2011, 08:11 PM
Panda definition : eats, shoots and leaves
FFS, he's no use to us.

That's Anthony Stokes summed up in one sentence.

31-05-2011, 08:14 PM
Gorgie's favourite (from the Karate Kid) : Fax on, Fax off.