View Full Version : NHC Scotland game

25-05-2011, 04:58 PM
Anyone know if it's on the tv/radio the night?

25-05-2011, 04:59 PM
It's on Sky Sports 1 at 7.30

25-05-2011, 04:59 PM
Anyone know if it's on the tv/radio the night?

ss1

25-05-2011, 05:48 PM
but for some reason it's only on MW and not online for the radio?

Want team line ups and the like but this is a bit pish. Scotland team is McGregor, Whittaker, G Caldwell, Berra, Crainey, Naismith, Brown, Adam, Morrison, McCormack, Miller.

25-05-2011, 06:36 PM
The stadium is empty.

25-05-2011, 06:39 PM
you get a bigger crowd for an u21s friendly :rolleyes:

25-05-2011, 06:39 PM
The stadium is empty.

FFS you would get a bigger crowd at an Albion Rovers v E Stirling game. :greengrin

25-05-2011, 06:40 PM
As Tommy Docherty once said, "If they were playing in my back garden I would'nt bother to open the curtains." :yawn:

25-05-2011, 06:41 PM
They are just about to announce the crowd to the players. :greengrin

25-05-2011, 06:42 PM
5000 fans or less at the game tonight.

25-05-2011, 06:44 PM

You could fit everyone in the wee stand at the Aviva and still probably have space left over. Much less.

25-05-2011, 06:52 PM
Considering the Irish only got 12,000 last night in addition to the flight problems then maybe it's not a surprise, but it's still more of a gathering than a crowd.

25-05-2011, 07:05 PM
Davie Provan would say that there is not a very decent crowd.

25-05-2011, 07:15 PM
I didnt even know Scotland were playing tonight!

25-05-2011, 07:16 PM

3,000 apparently. Looks maybe a wee bit more than that.

25-05-2011, 07:18 PM
Thats what happens when you have a poorly publicised Wales v Scotland match and play it in.... Ireland.

This 4 nations thing could be really great, but they're making a mess of it.

25-05-2011, 07:23 PM
1-0 to the Wales

Craig Levein ---tick, tock :greengrin

25-05-2011, 07:25 PM
Great finish from Earnshaw, could see it happening as soon as Crainey cocked up the flight of the ball in what should have been a harmless position.

25-05-2011, 07:28 PM
Thats what happens when you have a poorly publicised Wales v Scotland match and play it in.... Ireland.

I fairly sure there would have been a fair few due to fly out yesterday but had there flights cancelled.

25-05-2011, 07:32 PM
I fairly sure there would have been a fair few due to fly out yesterday but had there flights cancelled.

Maybe, but still given the number of folk here didn't even know there was a match coupled with the fact it's in a neutral nation wouldn't have helped.

25-05-2011, 07:32 PM
Boos at half time. :greengrin

PapillonVert
25-05-2011, 07:33 PM
Oh, Scotland are playing tonight, are they?

Sorry, I've been losing interest in the international side for a while but since hyper-bore, no-score Levein was appointed, my level of interest has dropped off the cliff!

If Scotland ever get back to the position of believing that scoring goals is usually the best way to win, then someone please wake me up.

Hibstrooper
25-05-2011, 07:34 PM
1-0 to the Wales

Craig Levein ---tick, tock :greengrin

Nice negative tactics by Levein against a Wales B team paying off!

We've looked dangerous going forward so why not try upping the tempo and taking the game to them!

25-05-2011, 07:35 PM
Pish.

Chasing shadows against a reserve Welsh team.

A few decent chances but Wales have had about 90% possession.

Levein is currently being tactically bettered by a guy whos been manager for about 7 months.

25-05-2011, 07:36 PM
Bring on the Hibees!

25-05-2011, 07:38 PM
Nice negative tactics by Levein against a Wales B team paying off!

We've looked dangerous going forward so why not try upping the tempo and taking the game to them!

Naw. that sounds too entertaining. remember this is Hairy Putter.

25-05-2011, 07:39 PM
As we all know, Levein is a buffoon and Kenny Miller is a joke at this level. 1 up front against that lot?

HibeeMG
25-05-2011, 07:53 PM
I can honestly say, without intended bias, that our Boothy is a better left back than Crainey.

Not only did he sell the goal but he can't even pass 5 yards and has been caught out of position a couple of times already.

25-05-2011, 07:58 PM
1-1

25-05-2011, 07:58 PM
Adam is mince.

25-05-2011, 07:59 PM
I like that James Morrison.

He gives us something.

HibeeMG
25-05-2011, 08:02 PM

He gives us something.

Good player, stayed Undiscovered for the early part of his career. It's a Wonderful World when he scored though.

25-05-2011, 08:04 PM
Adam is mince.

He's not being played in anywhere near the right manner, but it isn't exactly surprising to see Levein sticking him in front of the back four and basically removing his attacking threat.

25-05-2011, 08:05 PM
Good player, stayed Undiscovered for the early part of his career. It's a Wonderful World when he scored though.

He always seems a little injury prone. And we both know that you cant play on broken legs and pulled hamstrings.

25-05-2011, 08:07 PM
2-1 Miller

HibeeMG

He always seems a little injury prone. And we both know that you cant play on broken legs and pulled hamstrings.

But can he play under the influence?

Hibstrooper

He gives us something.

Goals and assists by all accounts :aok:

25-05-2011, 08:08 PM
I didnt even know Scotland were playing tonight!

Me neither. Anyway, The Apprentice is on.

25-05-2011, 08:09 PM
I think we are playing very well now tbh. :thumbsup:

25-05-2011, 08:10 PM
Listening on the radio. They seem to be playing at a quicker tempo this half. Also pleased for the many Hibs fans who made the difficult journey to Dublin. Keep it going Scotland!

25-05-2011, 08:12 PM
We have played much better in the 2nd half, some very good passing and movement from midfield to front. :top marks

Anyone else take the 7/2 on offer at half time? :greengrin

25-05-2011, 08:13 PM
Listening on the radio. They seem to be playing at a quicker tempo this half. Also pleased for the many Hibs fans who made the difficult journey to Dublin. Keep it going Scotland!

Yeah there is a big Scotland flag with a Hibs badge on it.

3-1 Berra :thumbsup:

25-05-2011, 08:13 PM

25-05-2011, 08:14 PM
Decent side in the making if we can find a solid centre half pairing!:thumbsup:

25-05-2011, 08:15 PM
We're playing well! I say "We're" now that we are winning. :wink:

25-05-2011, 08:16 PM
Decent side in the making if we can find a solid centre half pairing!:thumbsup:

Caldwell and Berra have been great this half.

25-05-2011, 08:32 PM
Hope CC is watching and noting the difference when you up the pace a bit.

25-05-2011, 08:36 PM
Crowd: 6,036

FT

25-05-2011, 08:44 PM
Enjoyed the second half. Very impressive performance. :thumbsup:

25-05-2011, 08:52 PM
Yeah there is a big Scotland flag with a Hibs badge on it.

think thats the liberton flag which belongs to a poster on here :agree:

26-05-2011, 01:26 AM
We have played much better in the 2nd half, some very good passing and movement from midfield to front. :top marks

Anyone else take the 7/2 on offer at half time? :greengrin

Yes :wink:

Also put my £5 free in play bet on 3-1 :greengrin

And I had Earnshaw to score first at 9s and anytime at 10/3. :greengrin:greengrin

And I won the Jackpot in the puggy at Scotties :greengrin

Had a few losing bets too though.

And didn't get my hole!

Despite us not having much possession in the first half we were still the better side, thought it was a matter of time. We've been decent since the Liechtenstein and Czech affairs.

26-05-2011, 06:36 AM
Yes :wink:

Also put my £5 free in play bet on 3-1 :greengrin

And I had Earnshaw to score first at 9s and anytime at 10/3. :greengrin:greengrin

And I won the Jackpot in the puggy at Scotties :greengrin

Had a few losing bets too though.

And didn't get my hole!

Despite us not having much possession in the first half we were still the better side, thought it was a matter of time. We've been decent since the Liechtenstein and Czech affairs.

Well done, i thought 7/2 was a bit generous too. Seems to me you have enough money to get yer hole now, try salamander street. :wink:

26-05-2011, 07:20 AM
Hope CC is watching and noting the difference when you up the pace a bit.

I hope the players watched rather than Calderwood to be honest. Miller in particular if he is staying.

26-05-2011, 07:44 AM
Nice to see a few positive posts on a Scotland thread on here for a change.

26-05-2011, 08:48 AM
were a good side when we attack like that, with fletcher (Darren) back could be a good side.

26-05-2011, 11:15 AM

Indeed.

Why on earth they didn't play this game in Wales or Scotland I'll never know.

6000 at the game, embarrassment!

26-05-2011, 01:37 PM
Indeed.

Why on earth they didn't play this game in Wales or Scotland I'll never know.

6000 at the game, embarrassment!

Because the tournie is being held in Ireland just like it will be held in Scotland next IIRC

26-05-2011, 01:56 PM
Carling Nations Cup at Aviva Stadium - Ticket Details
May 24 - Republic of Ireland v Northern Ireland, kick-off 19.45 - Tickets from €30
May 25 - Wales v Scotland, kick-off: 19.45, Tickets from €20
May 27 - Northern Ireland v Wales, kick-off: 19.45, Tickets from €20
May 29 - Republic of Ireland v Scotland, kick-off: 18.30, Tickets from €30

Bearing in mind it's not the World Cup or Champions League you would have thought it would have been more sensible to have all match tickets starting from 20 Euros or at least the same price for each game.

26-05-2011, 03:04 PM
Carling Nations Cup at Aviva Stadium - Ticket Details
May 24 - Republic of Ireland v Northern Ireland, kick-off 19.45 - Tickets from €30
May 25 - Wales v Scotland, kick-off: 19.45, Tickets from €20
May 27 - Northern Ireland v Wales, kick-off: 19.45, Tickets from €20
May 29 - Republic of Ireland v Scotland, kick-off: 18.30, Tickets from €30

Bearing in mind it's not the World Cup or Champions League you would have thought it would have been more sensible to have all match tickets starting from 20 Euros or at least the same price for each game.

Presumably put the prices up for the RoI games as they'd be expecting a good home support, though there was little evidence of that with a crowd of 12,000 on Tuesday!

27-05-2011, 10:11 AM
Just back and I have to say there was a fantastic Scotland support, especially when you consider that all flights on Monday & Tuesday were cancelled. Our flight was cancelled at 3pm on Tuesday so it was a mad dash to Stranraer to get the ferry to belfast then a taxi down to dublin with a few others in the same situation. Very suprised so many managed to get there.

Great couple of days and an excellent 2nd half. we're ganna win the cup......

Potter can still GTF though!

27-05-2011, 11:18 AM
Just back and I have to say there was a fantastic Scotland support, especially when you consider that all flights on Monday & Tuesday were cancelled. Our flight was cancelled at 3pm on Tuesday so it was a mad dash to Stranraer to get the ferry to belfast then a taxi down to dublin with a few others in the same situation. Very suprised so many managed to get there.

Great couple of days and an excellent 2nd half. we're ganna win the cup......

Potter can still GTF though!

That's a great effort to be fair. Some dedication, that.