View Full Version : Joke Joey Barton Anyone?

Mikeystewart
25-05-2011, 02:41 PM
http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/football/13546072.stm

Calderwood Connection? :wink:

25-05-2011, 02:42 PM
Can you imagine the wages he is on. No chance he will come to ER.

25-05-2011, 02:45 PM
Mair chance of Joey Deacon for those of a certain vintage! ;->

25-05-2011, 02:55 PM
He would fit in well at Gorgie and would be within their wage structure.

25-05-2011, 03:26 PM

That actually made me laugh oot loud! Sad thing is he'd probably get a game hehe

25-05-2011, 03:49 PM
Is he not meant to be on 60k a week or something?

He should probably have stuck by them, was he not already signed for them before he got the tin pale?

Although it depends on how much of a pay cut they were trying to give him.

Ryan69
25-05-2011, 03:51 PM
I really hope that CC can pull a rabbit out his hat....We need something special I believe. People are leaving in their droves....I believe unless some miracle happens,then next seasons season ticket holders will be lowest in Years!

With having been at Tottenham, Forest and Newcastle...He must have contacts that would help him! He seems like a nice guy that in a professional sense would probably make many friends....and contacts.

Come on CC we need something special to excite us all!

JE89
25-05-2011, 03:51 PM
These threads are a waste of bandwidth IMO.

Aguero wants to leave Madrid... :blah:

Edit: Didn't see the (Joke) prefix. Still believe in what I said though.

25-05-2011, 04:03 PM

That actually made me laugh oot loud! Sad thing is he'd probably get a game hehe:agree:

Ryan69
25-05-2011, 04:11 PM

Would be a good signing....we can only dream I suppose.

We really need to push the boat out abit this year.....

When I was pished and high(im in Holland) I came up with idea of linkup with one of best teams...and being neither now still think it wouldnt be a bad idea if you think about it! regular gametime,exciting football,same position next year with possibly a european place to entice good players!

Weve been pish for years...and its about time we were challenging for at least 3rd if not better!

25-05-2011, 04:19 PM
You'll never guess who his agent is :rolleyes:

25-05-2011, 04:22 PM

Kevin thomsrodant's Agent :rolleyes:

25-05-2011, 04:22 PM
You'll never guess who his agent is :rolleyes:Willie McCock perchance

25-05-2011, 04:43 PM
Willie McCock perchance

Kevin thomsrodant's Agent :rolleyes:

Greedy b

25-05-2011, 04:53 PM
I really hope that CC can pull a rabbit out his hat....We need something special I believe. People are leaving in their droves....I believe unless some miracle happens,then next seasons season ticket holders will be lowest in Years!

With having been at Tottenham, Forest and Newcastle...He must have contacts that would help him! He seems like a nice guy that in a professional sense would probably make many friends....and contacts.

Come on CC we need something special to excite us all!

There are too many "believes" in there for a Hibs supporter!!!

25-05-2011, 07:17 PM
These threads are a waste of bandwidth IMO.

Edit: Didn't see the (Joke) prefix. Still believe in what I said though.

I agree Jevitt, why would people post about players probably on 30k per week, and think he would arrive at Hibs.....:devil:

25-05-2011, 07:18 PM
There are too many "believes" in there for a Hibs supporter!!!

I believe you Dode....:wink:

25-05-2011, 07:29 PM

I noticed that. Are he and Rod still bestest buddies? We have a chance if they are:greengrin

Gala Foxes
25-05-2011, 07:37 PM
Barton is like Diouf, a shameful horrible individual

25-05-2011, 08:48 PM
Don't want that dirty c u next tuesday anywhere near Easter Road

Can't stand him

25-05-2011, 08:54 PM

Can't stand him

stop sitting on the fence, tell us what you really think:faf:

25-05-2011, 10:57 PM

Can't stand him

I can understand your stance, but he was outstanding for Newcastle last season and ran the midfield in most games.

26-05-2011, 08:34 AM
stop sitting on the fence, tell us what you really think:faf:

Surely I'm no the only person who thinks this?

26-05-2011, 08:36 AM
I can understand your stance, but he was outstanding for Newcastle last season and ran the midfield in most games.

I know, I still think he is an odious little scrotum :greengrin

26-05-2011, 01:29 PM
I know, I still think he is an odious little scrotum :greengrin

Possibly, but there's no chance I'm saying it to his face.

26-05-2011, 02:54 PM
Surely I'm no the only person who thinks this?Indeed not.

And on the seventh day, God created leg breaks for ***** like Joey Barton.

aberhibsfc
26-05-2011, 03:17 PM

Maybe we could get in 'Johnnie's not Mad' as our number two. Good for team talks.

SmokieJoe
26-05-2011, 06:39 PM
Would be great signing, wages major stumbling block.