View Full Version : Barca

hibeeleicester
24-05-2011, 06:53 AM
Just caught the end of the news about barca, from what i got is that they are having to travel to the UK early.

But they have a problem of nowhere to train if they come early.

Why not offer them the use of East Mains? We know they love scotland and free use of the centre would bring a great amount of publicity to us, win win!

24-05-2011, 06:54 AM
Just caught the end of the news about barca, from what i got is that they are having to travel to the UK early.

Why not offer them the use of East Mains? We know they love scotland and free use of the centre would bring a great amount of publicity to us, win win!

Flight delay's :wink:

TamHibs
24-05-2011, 07:24 AM
Or why don't they ask permission from one of the London clubs to use their training facilities rather than train in Edinburgh then have to sit on a bus for hours the night before/day of the game?

Hillsidehibby
24-05-2011, 07:47 AM
They could use Riccarton if the students are not using it.

24-05-2011, 09:00 AM
They could use Riccarton if the students are not using it.

:thumbsup::tee hee:

ShanksSaidNo
24-05-2011, 12:47 PM
Why would Barca want to train in Edinburgh - when the final is in London and i'd hazzard a guess that Arsenal & Chelsea to name but 2 will have better facilities than East Mains??

hibeeleicester
24-05-2011, 12:52 PM
I was only suggesting it, maybe they fancy a night out down the famous george street?

24-05-2011, 01:23 PM
And why would we want to help Barcelona? :grr:

24-05-2011, 01:38 PM
And why would we want to help Barcelona? :grr:

Cause we hope they spank Ryan Giggs and his manky mob on Saturday.

Which im sure they will anyway.

24-05-2011, 01:40 PM

Hmmmm, you sure about that?

I mean, are you absolutely sure? :greengrin

24-05-2011, 01:41 PM

I can only Imogen how enjoyable that would be.

24-05-2011, 01:44 PM

I mean, are you absolutely sure? :greengrinanother opportunity for this perhaps :hmmm:

http://www.abc.net.au/news/features/img/Artsblog/beanman.jpg

:greengrin:greengrin:greengrin:greengrin:greengrin

24-05-2011, 01:48 PM

I mean, are you absolutely sure?

Im no putting any wee silly bets oan it put it that way :greengrin

I can only Imogen how enjoyable that would be.

another opportunity for this perhaps :hmmm:

http://www.abc.net.au/news/features/img/Artsblog/beanman.jpg

:greengrin:greengrin:greengrin

Ehmm..Mare like FalkirkHibee...It was him that said city had nae chance atall of beating Man u :greengrin

24-05-2011, 01:50 PM
Ehmm..Mare like FalkirkHibee...It was him that said city had nae chance atall of beating Man u :greengrinboth of you, loser gets the beans :greengrin

24-05-2011, 01:52 PM
both of you, loser gets the beans :greengrin

Nahhhhhhhh :greengrin

Kennin ma luck Man u will get a dodgy penalty in the 99th minute :greengrin

24-05-2011, 01:54 PM
Nahhhhhhhh :greengrin

Kennin ma luck Man u will get a dodgy penalty in the 99th minute :greengrin:greengrin

http://www.cool-smileys.com/images/chicken3.gif

24-05-2011, 01:55 PM

Heard from a reliable source that a film is in the pipeline.

"Saving Ryan's Privates"

You heard it here first.

24-05-2011, 01:58 PM

http://www.cool-smileys.com/images/chicken3.gif

A see Falkirk boy has went awfy queit :greengrin

"Saving Ryan's Privates"

You heard it here first.

24-05-2011, 08:53 PM
Im no putting any wee silly bets oan it put it that way :greengrin

Ehmm..Mare like FalkirkHibee...It was him that said city had nae chance atall of beating Man u :greengrin

I think you also said in a previous thread that United had no chance on Saturday and that Barcelona will hump them on Saturday.

Or words to that effect, at least. :agree:

24-05-2011, 09:01 PM
I think you also said in a previous thread that United had no chance on Saturday and that Barcelona will hump them on Saturday.

Or words to that effect, at least. :agree:

You would be correct :agree:

24-05-2011, 09:03 PM

Thought you were a Real Madrid man Andy? Seen the light have you? :greengrin

24-05-2011, 09:05 PM
Thought you were a Real Madrid man Andy? Seen the light have you? :greengrin

Ave seen the light Jonnyboy :greengrin

I appreciate good fitba when i see it :thumbsup:

24-05-2011, 09:06 PM
Ave seen the light Jonnyboy :greengrin

I appreciate good fitba when i see it :thumbsup:

Guid lad :thumbsup:

24-05-2011, 09:07 PM
You would be correct :agree:

Right, so if you're wrong, I'll hire the bathtub and Desperate Dan can buy in the tins of Heinz baked beans. :aok:

Outside the West Stand before the first home derby of next season. :agree:

I'll also bring the Polaroid.

24-05-2011, 09:10 PM
Right, so if you're wrong, I'll hire the bathtub and Desperate Dan can buy in the tins of Heinz baked beans. :aok:

Outside the West Stand before the first home derby of next season. :agree:

I'll also bring the Polaroid.

What happens if Barca win? Also you have still to fullfil a forefiet from City's famous win at Wimbers a few weeks back :cb :cb

24-05-2011, 09:15 PM
What happens if Barca win? Also you have still to fullfil a forefiet from City's famous win at Wimbers a few weeks back :cb :cb

I think the audience came to a general agreement that if Man Utd beat Barcelona on Saturday, we would be quits because of your bold statements on the outcome of the Champions League final. :agree:

24-05-2011, 09:19 PM
I think the audience came to a general agreement that if Man Utd beat Barcelona on Saturday, we would be quits because of your bold statements on the outcome of the Champions League final. :agree:

Hmm dont think so some how.

I vividly recall you saying 'City dont have a hope in hell' When they encountered Man u on that Glorious day when Man u came a cropper against there big fierce City neighbours.

Im sorry but you dont get a second bite at the cherry when it comes to forefeits.. Man u may well win on Saturday but im not idiotic enough to put my neck on the line and indulge in said beans bath. BUT if i did, I would ALWAYS follow through with a bet :wink:

24-05-2011, 09:28 PM
Hmm dont think so some how.

I vividly recall you saying 'City dont have a hope in hell' When they encountered Man u on that Glorious day when Man u came a cropper against there big fierce City neighbours.

Im sorry but you dont get a second bite at the cherry when it comes to forefeits.. Man u may well win on Saturday but im not idiotic enough to put my neck on the line and indulge in said beans bath. BUT if i did, I would ALWAYS follow through with a bet :wink:

You disappoint me! :greengrin

24-05-2011, 09:43 PM

"Saving Ryan's Privates"

You heard it here first.

I heard Giggs has admitted to suffering homesickness.

He says he loves Manchester but occasionally he did Miss Wales.

24-05-2011, 09:59 PM
I heard Giggs has admitted to suffering homesickness.

He says he loves Manchester but occasionally he did Miss Wales.

I'm about to download the Imogen Thomas sex tape. It might take a while though...

It's 11 Gigs.

25-05-2011, 08:50 AM
United will win on penalties.

scott7_0(Prague)
25-05-2011, 10:08 AM

http://www.dailymail.co.uk/sport/football/article-1390584/Volcanic-ash-cloud-forces-Barcelona-fly-London-days-early.html

25-05-2011, 11:44 AM
Just reading this article on Lionel Messi: -

http://www.bbc.co.uk/blogs/jonathanstevenson/2011/05/messi_chat.html

Great humility and foresight from Ronaldinho here: -

Upon collecting his Ballon d'Or trophy in 2006, (http://www.noulakaz.net/weblog/2005/11/30/ronaldinho-wins-ballon-dor-gerrard-and-carragher-in-dream-team/) Ronaldinho gave the world notice of what was to come. "This award says I'm the best player in the world, but I'm not even the best player at Barcelona. Since he began to come and train with us we knew we would go down this path. Someday I will explain that I was at the birth of one of the footballing greats: Leo Messi."

The article states that Messi has scored 137 goals in his last 158 games!