View Full Version : Yams Chavs on the beach

WeAreHibs
20-05-2011, 06:02 PM
Does anyone have a link to the Yams poster that had the chav sitting at the beach or whatever it was?

20-05-2011, 06:06 PM
Does anyone have a link to the Yams poster that had the chav sitting at the beach or whatever it was?:greengrin

http://i19.photobucket.com/albums/b168/jamie1971/ohmasides2.jpg

or this :greengrin

http://i19.photobucket.com/albums/b168/jamie1971/home8yw.jpg

or this :greengrin

http://i19.photobucket.com/albums/b168/jamie1971/ugly-1.jpg

WeAreHibs
20-05-2011, 06:11 PM
Brilliant - just what I needed!:top marks

21-05-2011, 06:36 AM
I've asked this before but was that a real hearts advert?

21-05-2011, 06:40 AM
I hope so

21-05-2011, 06:49 AM

Yes, unbelievable as it seems.

More importantly, even though the Burd's * wearing a Hearts top, would anybody else? I think I would :wink:

* Disclaimer: Not the Burd in the 3rd photo!!!

22-05-2011, 06:06 AM

HOMFC were class in them days. Mr Vlad would stick fingers down his throat at Sunshine on Leith and Phirework Fill would call us "Lochenders" on the radiobox. Now we have to be outraged by the gaping holes in their 'accounts' and the gaping holes between their fans' ears when they're published. Things were better in the old days. :agree:

FastEddieFelson
22-05-2011, 11:18 AM
the pie resting on the guys knee cracks me up every time

MountcastleHibs
22-05-2011, 11:38 AM
the pie resting on the guys knee cracks me up every time

That's the first time I've noticed it.

WeeCraigy
14-08-2014, 10:12 PM
Still funny!

14-08-2014, 10:21 PM
F*** the h****s

14-08-2014, 10:24 PM
PENALTY AND A RED CARD REF.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=maxCFZgcgfM

:lolyam:

14-08-2014, 10:27 PM
They are a big pile of pink steamin *****.

15-08-2014, 11:49 AM
Mibbe we can fill this thread with magical photos, like the guy kicking the Russian hat, the boy with the Romanov tattoo, and a picture of the Hertz t-shirt that proclaimed they had won the league when wee Albert popped up tae boot them in the nackers.

Stranraer
15-08-2014, 03:19 PM
Here's a nice one (http://www.google.co.uk/imgres?imgurl=http%3A%2F%2Fwww.heraldscotland.com% 2Fsites%2Fdefault%2Ffiles%2Fimagecache%2F400xY%2F2 012%2F5%2F17646527.JPG&imgrefurl=http%3A%2F%2Fwww.heraldscotland.com%2Fne ws%2Fhome-news%2Fsun-shines-on-jambos-at-hampden-but-hibees-hearts-are-broken.17641029&h=266&w=400&tbnid=4OHfupD8g0wt6M%3A&zoom=1&docid=_zFd4Y2i_2rRGM&ei=riTuU5_bI6XF7AalkIGICg&tbm=isch&ved=0CB8QMygAMAA&iact=rc&uact=3&dur=312&page=1&start=0&ndsp=15) :rolleyes:

15-08-2014, 03:24 PM

15-08-2014, 04:27 PM

Is that no Worzel Gummidge? :greengrin

heidtheba
15-08-2014, 04:29 PM

Ah that's my favourite! The Liverpool game...ideally could whichever fabby person who made their own version of the Asterix and Obelix computer game cover using these two fine chaps please post that too?

heidtheba
15-08-2014, 04:32 PM

What I found really funny about that match was following it on here and seeing these two come up on screen...followed instantly by about three people saying 'wtf???'.

15-08-2014, 04:34 PM
What I found really funny about that match was following it on here and seeing these two come up on screen...followed instantly by about three people saying 'wtf???'.

stormchild
15-08-2014, 08:05 PM

the wee guy on the right is from Bonnyrigg!! Stands by the funeral parlour every away game waiting on the bus. Must be the ugliest mother f I've ever seen and typical of their support.

heidtheba
15-08-2014, 08:13 PM
the wee guy on the right is from Bonnyrigg!! Stands by the funeral parlour every away game waiting on the bus. Must be the ugliest mother f I've ever seen and typical of their support.

A dangerous assumption given their support...

15-08-2014, 08:51 PM

Nope - Jimmy Saville.

15-08-2014, 10:22 PM

I asked this 3 years ago, but is that picture actually really real?
For real, real?

He's a got a pie in his hand, he's got a face that only a mother would love and the caption is 'what the beautiful people are wearing'!

Really? Is it real?

Bronson
15-08-2014, 10:45 PM

Canongatehibs
15-08-2014, 10:48 PM

Your average Hearts fan.
This is hardly new.

16-08-2014, 04:17 AM

Someone with some Photoshop skills have to put this guy back on stage with the rest of Queen were he belongs...

16-08-2014, 09:45 AM
That advert is like something that the guys on the Apprentice would come up with, then it would get ripped to shreds by the industry experts.

What's the message? What's the narrative?

It's just crap, and I'm a lay man when it comes to marketing.

Turkish Green
16-08-2014, 10:43 AM
I asked this 3 years ago, but is that picture actually really real?
For real, real?

He's a got a pie in his hand, he's got a face that only a mother would love and the caption is 'what the beautiful people are wearing'!

Really? Is it real?
(Tongue in cheek) but it was. I remember going onto their website (I think maybe to try to buy Barcelona tickets) and seeing the poster then.

Was it one of Fireworks Phil's initiatives? The guy with the pie is their kit man (you'll see his ugly mug in their dug out on Sunday) and he used to be their mascot Hearty Harry.

half.time.draw.
16-08-2014, 10:49 AM

The uber cool moustache is Pretzel from bonnyrigg.

16-08-2014, 10:56 AM

Any bets this total roaster is one of the trolls who sits and posts garbage all day every day on the Hibs stories in the EEN.

16-08-2014, 11:45 AM
Someone with some Photoshop skills have to put this guy back on stage with the rest of Queen were he belongs...

with the caption "we are the trampions" :greengrin

Crops73
16-08-2014, 05:03 PM
Yes, unbelievable as it seems.

More importantly, even though the Burd's * wearing a Hearts top, would anybody else? I think I would :wink:

* Disclaimer: Not the Burd in the 3rd photo!!!

Aye, cos they are used to getting effed!

Canongatehibs
16-08-2014, 05:10 PM
Any bets this total roaster is one of the trolls who sits and posts garbage all day every day on the Hibs stories in the EEN.

I actually had the (dis)pleasure of working beside a couple of similar looking hertz punters before.
What makes them such an medically challenged breed? !!

EastCalderHibby
16-08-2014, 05:12 PM

is that uncle festers brother got the same dress sense stig of the dump :greengrin
:flag::flag::flag::flag::flag:

16-08-2014, 05:41 PM
Here's a nice
one (http://www.google.co.uk/imgres?imgurl=http%3A%2F%2Fwww.heraldscotland.com% 2Fsites%2Fdefault%2Ffiles%2Fimagecache%2F400xY%2F2 012%2F5%2F17646527.JPG&imgrefurl=http%3A%2F%2Fwww.heraldscotland.com%2Fne ws%2Fhome-news%2Fsun-shines-on-jambos-at-hampden-but-hibees-hearts-are-broken.17641029&h=266&w=400&tbnid=4OHfupD8g0wt6M%3A&zoom=1&docid=_zFd4Y2i_2rRGM&ei=riTuU5_bI6XF7AalkIGICg&tbm=isch&ved=0CB8QMygAMAA&iact=rc&uact=3&dur=312&page=1&start=0&ndsp=15) :rolleyes:
whats with the hitler taches?

16-08-2014, 05:48 PM
Lets crank this thread up a bit. Derby day tomorrow and we have threads where our own players are getting stick. Lets focus all of our abuse on them over the city.
We should never let them forget that they are poppy stealing, charity robbing, tax dodging, kiddy fiddling tramps with an over inflated sense of their own importance! **** them all and cmon Hibernian get ripped right into them

16-08-2014, 05:52 PM
whats with the hitler taches?

It's to go with their Nazi salutes.

16-08-2014, 06:04 PM
And this wan