19-05-2011, 07:52 PM
A no from me, it looks awful.
hibee81
19-05-2011, 07:58 PM
Its growing on me, but either way i will end up buying at least 2
weststandhibby
19-05-2011, 07:59 PM
totally agree - what happened to emerald green with white sleeves - our colours????
must be getting old but that looks like something out of star trek:blah:
19-05-2011, 08:01 PM
Like it.
DrSpaceMonkey
19-05-2011, 08:09 PM
Don't matter to me it's only a shirt :-/
19-05-2011, 08:09 PM
totally agree - what happened to emerald green with white sleeves - our colours????
must be getting old but that looks like something out of star trek:blah:
And what, pray tell, is wrong with star trek?
:tsk tsk:
19-05-2011, 08:14 PM
And what, pray tell, is wrong with star trek?
:tsk tsk:
http://www.funnyreign.com/wp-content/uploads/2011/03/sheldoncoopermotivational5.jpg
19-05-2011, 08:15 PM
If that's for real then it's a no for me I'm afraid.
19-05-2011, 08:16 PM
Dugs baws IMO :agree:
At The Edge
19-05-2011, 08:35 PM
i like it, :thumbsup:
do for the gym
hibsfan7
19-05-2011, 08:35 PM
:not worthyes it looks ok to me
19-05-2011, 08:36 PM
brave but refreshing. Hopefully we can say the same about the team that wear it.
WarringtonHibee
19-05-2011, 08:44 PM
No, I don't like it at all. The club better redeem themselves with a nice pruple away shirt...
19-05-2011, 08:52 PM
No, I don't like it at all. The club better redeem themselves with a nice pruple away shirt...:no way:
Just be my luck though, tae have a £10 off voucher for two tops I dinnae want tae buy.
19-05-2011, 08:59 PM
No, I don't like it at all. The club better redeem themselves with a nice pruple away shirt...
It's black I'm afraid.
nickwhibs
19-05-2011, 09:02 PM
not too keen
Frogga
19-05-2011, 09:04 PM
That's absolutely minging.
Also, surely that tackle's a red card offence?!
19-05-2011, 09:14 PM
That's absolutely minging.
Also, surely that tackle's a red card offence?!
What? Sodjes cock tucked in his sock again:greengrin
I quite like the top. Bit different from the usual unimaginitive slight difference every year to make a "new" top:agree:.
19-05-2011, 10:01 PM
Yup, remember its fun to be seen in purple and green!!! :greengrin
19-05-2011, 10:10 PM
Good to try something different and bring more dark green in.
Frankly if it had looked just like this years I wouldn't have bought one.
Looking forward to the black kit now!
19-05-2011, 10:18 PM
Sorry each to there own but there is not a hope in hell ill be buying that.
19-05-2011, 10:51 PM
I'm an auld traditionalist and usually hate all that mucking about with the home top.
Amazed to say at first glance I quite like it.
I must be getting young in my old age
West Upper
19-05-2011, 10:55 PM
Really Don't like it
19-05-2011, 10:58 PM
:agree: It looks horrendous, but I never buy the tops anyhow
JACK_HFC
19-05-2011, 10:58 PM
Do you like the new Hibs top
http://www.hibs.net/attachment.php?attachmentid=7382&d=1305830660
NICE! good to have a change! :thumbsup:
Anyone seen the away one???
19-05-2011, 11:45 PM
Is this confirmed?
If so, not for me. No a bad design for a training top type thingummy but never a Hibs strip in its puff!
Last year Hearts had a break from tradition and as far as I know there was a great deal of dissent with that monstrosity as well.
19-05-2011, 11:53 PM
At first glance it's pish!
Lacks the class of the standard model IMO - won't mind a bit the players wearing it play classy football!
Do some of the posters on this thread not know that this the new away top and not the home one, baffled by some posts.:confused:
20-05-2011, 12:52 AM
Do some of the posters on this thread not know that this the new away top and not the home one, baffled by some posts.:confused:
Eh?!?!? It's green(s) with white sleeves FFS :confused:
20-05-2011, 04:45 AM
Do you like the new Hibs top
http://www.hibs.net/attachment.php?attachmentid=7382&d=1305830660
Aye man. :)
20-05-2011, 06:24 AM
Eh!!??
Wrong!!
20-05-2011, 06:42 AM
Looks awful to me
Last night when I clicked the link it showed the new black away kit, hence why I was confused as to some comments, it's now showing the new home one .:confused::greengrin
hibby67
20-05-2011, 08:57 AM
OH YESSSSS love it.......:aok:
20-05-2011, 10:23 AM
Absolutely love it.
20-05-2011, 10:26 AM
Last night when I clicked the link it showed the new black away kit, hence why I was confused as to some comments, it's now showing the new home one .:confused::greengrin
And you never thought to save the image :greengrin
yeh yeh!! :greengrin
Yuk!
i like it but it wont persuade me to buy 1
Like the top, but the sponsor looks like the Whyte and Mackay one a few years ago - rubbish. Probably get ruined in the wash.
20-05-2011, 11:46 AM
Like the top, but the sponsor looks like the Whyte and Mackay one a few years ago - rubbish. Probably get ruined in the wash.
That's what I said. Why can't they get a decent sponsor logo that doesn't come apart?? :confused:
I don't really like it to be honest. Even if it had the stripes but the normal green on the top and bottom I think it'd be better. I don't like that dark green.
yeh yeh!! :greengrin
Take a look at post #10, :confused:
ForeverHibs93
20-05-2011, 01:15 PM
Yes from me, the Hibs strips are always the same about time we tried something different for once, and IMO it's quite smart:greengrin
one day maybe...
20-05-2011, 01:40 PM
40% of Hibsnetters do not like it (myself included), thats an astonishing figure.
Do you think that Hibs have boobed here with this top, thats a lot of potentially unhappy customers (or lack of customers).
Maybe they will redeem themselves with a stonking away strip, but they really have got this wrong IMO.
Do Hibernian FC, miss a trick by not involving the fans in allowing them to select from say five design options, wouldn't be hard to conduct an online survey over a period of a month using the official website, hibsnet and the bounce.
20-05-2011, 01:43 PM
40% of Hibsnetters do not like it (myself included), thats an astonishing figure.
Do you think that Hibs have boobed here with this top, thats a lot of potentially unhappy customers (or lack of customers).
Maybe they will redeem themselves with a stonking away strip, but they really have got this wrong.
Do Hibernian FC, miss a trick here by not involving the fans in allowing them to select from say design five options, wouldn't be hard to conduct an online survey over a period of a month using the official website, hibsnet and the bounce.
I'm not so sure they have got it wrong. I didn't like it initially but it's growing on me now. Give it time.
(I am no fashion expert though. Left to my own devices I would still be wearing platform shoes and flared trousers)
20-05-2011, 01:46 PM
Is this confirmed?
If so, not for me. No a bad design for a training top type thingummy but never a Hibs strip in its puff!
Last year Hearts had a break from tradition and as far as I know there was a great deal of dissent with that monstrosity as well.
Apart from the colour & what it represents I quite like the Hearts design :devil:
20-05-2011, 03:43 PM
:sick:
20-05-2011, 03:44 PM
Its certainly different, I like it:agree:
20-05-2011, 04:06 PM
I don't mind it at all to be honest.
20-05-2011, 04:08 PM
I don't mind it at all to be honest.
Adoo :greengrin
20-05-2011, 04:20 PM
Will be the first home shirt I haven't bought since I started collecting them in 1991/92. Its even succeeded that stripey-sleeved Mitre travesty from 94(ish) in the crap strip hierarchy - to outdo our neighbours in the corruption of our home strip is some sort of achievement I suppose...
21-05-2011, 02:49 PM
I don't like it. Anyone know when the away one will be out cause I want a top for my holidays.
cheltenhamhibee
22-05-2011, 12:41 AM
i quite like it so voted aye, ordered mine already :thumbsup::thumbsup:
22-05-2011, 12:47 AM
went into the shop to order mine today, thought it looked really good when i saw it up close, happy with my purchase :thumbsup:
:cgwa
KiddA
23-05-2011, 04:04 AM
Not the best effort from Hibs and I don't like the down the slope crap on it. Maybe it means how far we have went down hill :duck::tin hat: