19-05-2011, 06:45 PM
Is this it?

If it is I like it :thumbsup:

Sexton
19-05-2011, 06:47 PM
very smart!

HibeeMG
19-05-2011, 06:49 PM
It's about time we did something a bit different with the home top.

The last couple of efforts have been very boring.

19-05-2011, 06:50 PM
hope so. Very different for a home top, and I like it! :thumbsup:

Twiglet
19-05-2011, 06:50 PM
Really like it. Would be happy with that.

Makaveli
19-05-2011, 06:53 PM
Looks good, but sponsor seems very low... could be because the top is tucked in?

What was the source of the image?

19-05-2011, 06:55 PM
Is that Martin Scott and Akpo in the picture?

Franck Le God
19-05-2011, 06:56 PM

Hanlon and Sodje I reckon.

19-05-2011, 06:57 PM

Looks like Paul & Akpo/Francis

19-05-2011, 06:58 PM
i like it :thumbsup:

Mon the Hibs
19-05-2011, 07:01 PM
Is this it?

What is the source?

19-05-2011, 07:02 PM
that is the dugs dangly bits :thumbsup:

absolutey superb if that is right

19-05-2011, 07:02 PM
Looks good, but sponsor seems very low... could be because the top is tucked in?

Me

19-05-2011, 07:04 PM

I'm liking that alot!!!

Makaveli
19-05-2011, 07:05 PM
Me

Good one?

B'Briggs Hibee
19-05-2011, 07:06 PM
Please god let that be it . The best one for a long, long time .

19-05-2011, 07:08 PM
I like that.

19-05-2011, 07:08 PM
hope its a grower or that the picture just doesn't do it justice.. im not a fan based on that pic.

19-05-2011, 07:10 PM
It's different. Better than a shirt with WONGA on it!

19-05-2011, 07:11 PM
hope its a grower or that the picture just doesn't do it justice.. im not a fan based on that pic.

Likwise

19-05-2011, 07:18 PM
Don't like it at all - pretty horrid design to be frank!:grr:

19-05-2011, 07:18 PM
I really dislike it.

19-05-2011, 07:20 PM
Smart but we are a year late on the design. So how did you find this then?

19-05-2011, 07:22 PM
It's no bad.

19-05-2011, 07:23 PM
None of you are actually aware who the OP is are you? :wink:

19-05-2011, 07:23 PM
that kit will be released tommorow on the hibs website at around midday

Hank Schrader
19-05-2011, 07:26 PM
I really dislike it.

I'm with you on that. Don't like it at all

19-05-2011, 07:26 PM

Jesus?

19-05-2011, 07:28 PM
Jesus?

He's not the messiah.

db03
19-05-2011, 07:28 PM

You going to enlighten us?

19-05-2011, 07:29 PM
Is this it?

Not too keen on that if i'm being honest.

19-05-2011, 07:29 PM
Love it. Bout time we had something different. Just need a decent team to wear it now.

19-05-2011, 07:31 PM
http://i54.tinypic.com/2rwt6v7.jpg

19-05-2011, 07:33 PM
Don't like it

Glasgow Hibee
19-05-2011, 07:35 PM
He's not the messiah.

He's a very naughty boy.....

Ollie75
19-05-2011, 07:36 PM
looks pretty decent to me, though anyone actually confirm thats the real deal??

19-05-2011, 07:37 PM
dont like it all, although im probably the wrong demographic to judge. Too old for replica shirts now...

19-05-2011, 07:40 PM
dont like it all, although im probably the wrong demographic to judge. Too old for replica shirts now...

Awful. Not that I'm bothered but its dire.

19-05-2011, 07:43 PM

..................?

19-05-2011, 07:45 PM
Really like it

19-05-2011, 07:50 PM

Awful. Not that I'm bothered but its dire.

I concur, looks like a civil war between peas.

McIntosh
19-05-2011, 07:50 PM
Horrible - what has went through the marketing department's in approving that monstrosity.

Good God it is really rubbish.

19-05-2011, 07:52 PM

H18sry :dunno:

19-05-2011, 07:56 PM

LOL indeed it does!

19-05-2011, 08:02 PM
H18sry :dunno:

Exactly. Spot on. Crikey, folk are suspicious on this board.

19-05-2011, 08:04 PM
I'll wait until it's official and I've seen a better pic before commenting.

19-05-2011, 08:06 PM
That must be it how else would hibs players be wearing it .

The main thing that worrys me about this photo is that Francis Dickho is in it! Does that mean hes staying I hope not! God what awful expressions they have on their faces how cringeworthy!

19-05-2011, 08:10 PM
Very smart indeed, really like it :agree:

HibeeMackenzie
19-05-2011, 08:14 PM

The main thing that worrys me about this photo is that Francis Dickho is in it! Does that mean hes staying I hope not! God what awful expressions they have on their faces how cringeworthy!

its sodje :na na::wink:

19-05-2011, 08:14 PM

You say that as if it's a bad thing. :confused:

19-05-2011, 08:15 PM

Its Sodje

HibeeDaz6270
19-05-2011, 08:17 PM
Looks horrible in that picture.

Every kit we had mid-1940s - mid 1970's is superb. Simple, elegant and easily distinguishable as a Hibs kit.

-Plain green body, plain white sleeves and either a white collar/ v-neck/ crew neck
-Plain white shorts
-Green socks with white turnovers/ white socks with green turnovers

How hard can it be to re-create this?

I ****ing hate Puma, Nike, Adidas etc. Generic rubbish :grr:

Photoshop? :dunno: Not saying that it definitely is but it's just a bit strange that this "official" photo has been released before the official website publishes it.

It also doesn't look to me as if the players in that photo are modelling a strip.

Like I say, I'm not saying that it's definitely not going to be next season's home strip, I'm just going to wait until it's officially announced, that's all.

Anyway, is the away top not released before the home top? That's always been the case for as long as I can remember. The away top's usually publicised about late May/early June and the home top's usually about the end of June/early July.

No reason why the club shouldn't do things the other way about for next season but it's just another reason that I've got for wanting to wait for some official word.

19-05-2011, 08:19 PM
Every kit we had mid-1940s - mid 1970's is superb. Simple, elegant and easily distinguishable as a Hibs kit.

-Plain green body, plain white sleeves and either a white collar/ v-neck/ crew neck
-Plain white shorts

Should get signed up with Pretty Green, how you describe the kit with a wee Pretty Green logo to the side :greengrin

19-05-2011, 08:25 PM
Should get signed up with Pretty Green, how you describe the kit with a wee Pretty Green logo to the side :greengrin
Be better than the rubbish Puma serve up :agree:

19-05-2011, 08:26 PM
Be better than the rubbish Puma serve up :agree:

Should let fans design the kits would be far better.

Bob Box Fish
19-05-2011, 08:27 PM
I like it

squire
19-05-2011, 08:27 PM
Whatever Hanlon's left hand is doing to Akpo he seems to love it!

19-05-2011, 08:28 PM
You say that as if it's a bad thing. :confused:

"When the peas rebel, the world will fall."

one day maybe...
19-05-2011, 08:29 PM
I really dislike it.

I'm with you on that. Don't like it at all

Make that another dislike, not for me the home top should be traditional, mess around with the away top if they like. I am afraid its plain old green body with white sleeves for me. Looks like a rejigged Tottenham top (my english team), whose top I disliked so much last year I never bought because of the design.

19-05-2011, 08:30 PM

-Plain white shorts

Crucially, that was before the days of replica tops - if we just had the same top with a slightly different collar every year then people would moan about being asked to fork out £40 for essentially the same top every year.

Nowadays, the point of a new strip is to raise money for the club (money to improve the quality of the players on the pitch), and so far it seems that a majority of .netters like this one, so it will probably sell well. Job done.

If you don't like it, don't buy it.

19-05-2011, 08:31 PM
"When the peas rebel, the world will fall."

:bitchy: Give peas a chance.

ionahibby
19-05-2011, 08:32 PM
Horrible - what has went through the marketing department's in approving that monstrosity.

Good God it is really rubbish.

:agree: horrible imo why they could not it keep traditional i don't know ,not that i buy strips anymore anyway but still

19-05-2011, 08:33 PM

-Plain white shorts

Wise words from one so young. Good lad Sean - bring back the Hibs strip :agree:

19-05-2011, 08:33 PM
:bitchy: Give peas a chance.

Pod off

19-05-2011, 08:34 PM
I am neither up nor down to be honest. It's what will be wearing it next season that matters.

19-05-2011, 08:36 PM
Crucially, that was before the days of replica tops - if we just had the same top with a slightly different collar every year then people would moan about being asked to fork out £40 for essentially the same top every year.

Nowadays, the point of a new strip is to raise money for the club (money to improve the quality of the players on the pitch), and so far it seems that a majority of .netters like this one, so it will probably sell well. Job done.

If you don't like it, don't buy it.That bit disnae seem tae be workin' better start selling plenty mair

19-05-2011, 08:38 PM
That bit disnae seem tae be workin' better start selling plenty mair

19-05-2011, 08:40 PM
Every kit we had mid-1940s - mid 1970's is superb.

Remember them well, do you? :rolleyes:

19-05-2011, 08:45 PM

If you don't like it, don't buy it.
I see where you're coming from, all i'm saying is that we have an extremely unique kit - I don't think it needs to be fooled around with. We have a similar kit to that of Arsenal and they seldom make monumental changes to their kits.

I for one won't be buying it. I only wear tops to 5's anyway - I reckon this year i'll find a nice 'tailored by Umbro' jersey as the majority of them look very smart (Obviously excluding those of Hearts and Rangers :wink:). The new Huddersfield Town top is class.

19-05-2011, 08:46 PM
Remember them well, do you? :rolleyes:
Not allowed an opinion on them, am I?

I've seen countless photos of Hibs over the period I mentioned - It really isn't too difficult to gauge what the kit was like back then, is it?

Far superior to the dire kits we seem to be subjected to nowadays, anyway.

19-05-2011, 08:51 PM
Not a fan of it at first glance anyway, may be a grower, but I like tradition and agree with the posters who don`t like to see anything radical with our home shirt.

I suppose the largest percentage of fans who purchase the shirts will be the younger fans and as long as they like it and will buy it, then that can only be a good thing.

Bobo
19-05-2011, 08:51 PM
The *****e we watched on the pitch last season barely resembled any Hibs team I'd want to watch. That top in keeping with this is equally as *****e and barely resembles any Hibs top I'd want to wear.

It's hideous!!!

19-05-2011, 08:55 PM
Not allowed an opinion on them, am I?

I've seen countless photos of Hibs over the period I mentioned - It really isn't too difficult to gauge what the kit was like back then, is it?

Far superior to the dire kits we seem to be subjected to nowadays, anyway.

I don't know, I reckon if you look at grainy photos of today's kits in 40-60 years' time they'll stand up pretty well to comparison. :rolleyes:

19-05-2011, 08:55 PM
It's okay. It's not a very flattering angle imo.

The mint strip grew on me so I reckon this will too.

Also... Why is there so much negativity on every single thread these days? :rolleyes:

19-05-2011, 08:56 PM
The *****e we watched on the pitch last season barely resembled any Hibs team I'd want to watch. That top in keeping with this is equally as *****e and barely resembles any Hibs top I'd want to wear.

It's hideous!!!

19-05-2011, 08:58 PM
Strangely enough, in the space of 5 minutes and reloading the attachment, I`ve actually warmed to it :confused:

Look forward to the official launch to get a better view of it.

NYHibby
19-05-2011, 08:58 PM
That looks more like a training top. Are we sure it is not next year's training top?

19-05-2011, 09:01 PM
Also... Why is there so much negativity on every single thread these days? :rolleyes:

The $64K question...

19-05-2011, 09:02 PM
I quite like it, I'd heard it would be like the Spurs top but thought it'd be white around the shoulder/chest area. The green looks better, IMHO.

Bobo
19-05-2011, 09:04 PM
The picture is clearly a rehash of O'Connor & Deano's goal celebration at Tynie. Let's just hope it not an official rehash and just someone playing silly buggers.

Sodje_18
19-05-2011, 09:16 PM

Think it's just because he's sitting down?

Mikeystewart
19-05-2011, 09:25 PM
Photoshop? :dunno: Not saying that it definitely is but it's just a bit strange that this "official" photo has been released before the official website publishes it.

It also doesn't look to me as if the players in that photo are modelling a strip.

Like I say, I'm not saying that it's definitely not going to be next season's home strip, I'm just going to wait until it's officially announced, that's all.

Anyway, is the away top not released before the home top? That's always been the case for as long as I can remember. The away top's usually publicised about late May/early June and the home top's usually about the end of June/early July.

No reason why the club shouldn't do things the other way about for next season but it's just another reason that I've got for wanting to wait for some official word.

it wont be the first time, a few times out of the last 5 years a pix-elated image has been published and later found to be true.

nickwhibs
19-05-2011, 09:28 PM
Whatever Hanlon's left hand is doing to Akpo he seems to love it!

CC's certainly got them playing well with each other...

19-05-2011, 09:35 PM
its sodje :na na::wink:

Thank god for that! I think its the real thing for the fact that it would be hard to PhotoShop that photo and also the background is the same sort of background used for previous strip releases iirc leading me to believe this is the new kit. Imo.

19-05-2011, 09:38 PM
I think it's fake TBQH. If you look at the arms, I think they've got a slightly artificial look about them. Also, the grainy and small look of the photo makes it conveniently difficult to determine whether or not the photo is legitimate.

19-05-2011, 09:41 PM
Love the darker shade of green. If the whole body was that shade it would be a perfect hibs strip :thumbsup:

19-05-2011, 09:44 PM

Take it your talking about the top here, not the fact we can see up his shorts!!!:rolleyes:

19-05-2011, 09:46 PM
I think it's fake TBQH. If you look at the arms, I think they've got a slightly artificial look about them. Also, the grainy and small look of the photo makes it conveniently difficult to determine whether or not the photo is legitimate.

Not a fan of it TBH. Looks tacky.

But i agree with the arms, they also look massive in comparison to his legs.

19-05-2011, 09:48 PM
Me

A blatant reference to the fact that he made the image? I think (hope) so.

Chris1
19-05-2011, 10:04 PM
Looks fairly legit to me. In fact it looks as though they are recreating the oconner/deano celebration pic at Tynecastle..... Maybe the marketing images are recreating famous hibess celebrations? Who knows? Anyway not sure about the top yet- will reserve judgement till I see it in the flesh.

sadtom
19-05-2011, 10:31 PM
Thats bloody awful.
The 2nd strip is for phannying around with.
LEAVE THE HOME TOP ALONE!!
As far as i'm concerned those who dont like the top of green body and white sleeves, which has served us fine for more than 70 years. Can take their prawn sandwiches, booger off and change their team from year to year in accordance with their favourite colour scheme.
Christ! What is the world coming to? This is fitba FFS! Not 'sex and the fekkin city'!

19-05-2011, 10:35 PM
This dark green is the worst thing to ever happen to our strips. Worse than putting Thierry Ghatuessi in one.

19-05-2011, 10:44 PM

First impression wtf is that ,looks like two tops stuck together .

19-05-2011, 10:57 PM
First impression wtf is that ,looks like two tops stuck together .

Looks horrid, I hope H18sry is just playing with photoshops and it is not the actual top

Edinburgh Green
19-05-2011, 11:01 PM
That's brutal, mess about with the away top but keep the home top traditional!

19-05-2011, 11:07 PM
I'd be embarrassed to hang that out on my washing line next to my Y-fronts.

Whos-the-poster
19-05-2011, 11:13 PM

its soooo out there and different i really like it.

07hibee
19-05-2011, 11:22 PM
minted! a bit retro

ForrieGreen
19-05-2011, 11:29 PM
I like it, is anyone ever happy with anything on hibs.net ffs??
If its too plain people moan and if they dare to make a change they still get criticised so the brand can never win
:cgwa

19-05-2011, 11:36 PM
This http://i19.photobucket.com/albums/b168/jamie1971/green2.gif is a Hibs home top

This http://i54.tinypic.com/2rwt6v7.jpg is not

19-05-2011, 11:42 PM
This http://i19.photobucket.com/albums/b168/jamie1971/green2.gif is a Hibs home top

:agree: This is correct. Well said that man.

19-05-2011, 11:46 PM

Spot on big man.

TrickyNicky
19-05-2011, 11:58 PM

It appears that the shirt actually gives you "the crabbies"!

Could we not be sponsored by " a goal occaisionally "!

DAVE1875
20-05-2011, 01:10 AM

So does that mean that this is not an Arsenal top?

http://officialfootballshirts.com/images/Arsenal-shirt.jpg

20-05-2011, 02:02 AM
I think it looks great. Hope it is that.

hibbytam
20-05-2011, 02:35 AM

nail and head.

Why do the club not ask us to choose a design? We're the ones that buy it, and watch it. And that is bogging.

20-05-2011, 05:48 AM
This dark green is the worst thing to ever happen to our strips. Worse than putting Thierry Ghatuessi in one.
But its a real Hibs green lots of the older guys would love us to go back to it totally. I like it think the last 2 shirts have been identical its good to mix things up a bit, its not like its red or something

20-05-2011, 06:44 AM
I like. It's a spurs shirt from this season, but that's fine. It feels light. Which I hated about this seasons shirts.

The bit at the top I recon will not be as big as it looks.

Anyone recon they will do the Sproule boozy lift photo, but actually get Sproule to model?

20-05-2011, 07:04 AM
Quite like the look of that.

20-05-2011, 07:09 AM
i think this thread confirms that hibs or the kit makers cant win no matter what they do and we as hibs fans are just a bunch of moaning fuddy duddy's :agree:

When we had LCS people wanted a bigger brand - we have one and the people moan that its just templates we get.

When last seasons kit was released it was too similar to the one before

now this kit is released and its something a bit different people still moan.

20-05-2011, 07:20 AM
i think this thread confirms that hibs or the kit makers cant win no matter what they do and we as hibs fans are just a bunch of moaning fuddy duddy's :agree:

When we had LCS people wanted a bigger brand - we have one and the people moan that its just templates we get.

Thats what really gets me. Every year people moan that the home kit is too similar to the year before. Cries of "why should I pay £40 for the same kit with a different sponsor".
This year they do something different (and in my opinion, it is very smart) and all we get is "stick to plain green with white sleeves".
I showed a neutral last night and he thinks it is very smart and wants to buy it.

20-05-2011, 07:22 AM

Exactly my thoughts.

This messageboard is a ridiculous place at times and i hope nobody involved with hibs, be it players, managers, kit makers, coaches, ticket office staff, shop workers ever read anything from here as basically it's just a bunch of moaning bassas

20-05-2011, 07:43 AM
Simple, if you don't like it, don't buy it.

The real test on wheather us fans like the strip will be from the sale receipts.

It really is black and White in that respect.

Hibstrooper
20-05-2011, 07:58 AM
Love it!

Haven't bought a top in a couple of seasons however I reckon I'll get this one.

Would love to see that darker green across the whole top with white sleeves - that would be the bees knees!

Newry Hibs
20-05-2011, 08:02 AM
I wonder if the dark green is to match the Crabbies green colour of the sponsor logo on the shirt and some of their bottles?

20-05-2011, 08:03 AM
http://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/news/20110520/home-kit-201112_2262950_2363493

20-05-2011, 08:03 AM

:top markspersonally I think that it's well smart:thumbsup:

20-05-2011, 08:05 AM
Love the darker shade of green. If the whole body was that shade it would be a perfect hibs strip :thumbsup:

I'm with you on the point that the HIbs top should be a darker shade of green.

The strip in question is an abomination, please god let this be a joke.

Hibstrooper
20-05-2011, 08:08 AM
http://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/news/20110520/home-kit-201112_2262950_2363493

Still love it. The picture with Booth makes the top look cracking!

I just hope the Crabbies sponsor isn't a peeler like the old Whyte & Macaky one from a few years back!

scott7_0(Prague)
20-05-2011, 08:13 AM
Unsure of the new kit to be honest.

but my question is.

what version is being released, as there seems to be two versions shown on the official site.

http://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/javaImages/3e/cb/0,,10290~9685822,00.jpg

http://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/javaImages/44/cb/0,,10290~9685828,00.jpg

Ollie75
20-05-2011, 08:15 AM

As has been said before on this thread, if it stays the same and stays traditional from season to season then nae removed would buy it. And thats why they sold lasty seasons for a tenner, cause they kept it traditional, and similar to the previous LCS one, and oh look none of you traditionalists bought the removed. Jeez. Buy the top, support the club and stop yer whining.:rolleyes:

20-05-2011, 08:18 AM
Unsure of the new kit to be honest.

but my question is.

what version is being released, as there seems to be two versions shown on the official site.

http://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/javaImages/3e/cb/0,,10290~9685822,00.jpg

http://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/javaImages/44/cb/0,,10290~9685828,00.jpg

What's different about them?

You do know that they don't come with the player in them... :greengrin

scott7_0(Prague)
20-05-2011, 08:21 AM

the puma logo is placed on the arms in one version and on the upper chest on the other.

Calvin
20-05-2011, 08:21 AM

:tee hee: - I can't see a difference either.

I was waiting to see some better photos to comment and I've now decided that I really do like it. Something a bit different, think I'll be getting it.

Mark79
20-05-2011, 08:22 AM
Our next strip should be the same colour as the shoulders on this. Plain and simple.

Calvin
20-05-2011, 08:22 AM
the puma logo is placed on the arms in one version and on the upper chest on the other.

It's placed on both positions on both tops - just not visible in shot as far as I can tell.

20-05-2011, 08:27 AM
It's placed on both positions on both tops - just not visible in shot as far as I can tell.

That's what I thought.

scott7_0(Prague)
20-05-2011, 08:34 AM

You are correct i can just make it out on this picture - a bit of a overkill with the Puma logo!

http://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/javaImages/36/cb/0,,10290~9685814,00.jpg

20-05-2011, 08:43 AM
Our next strip should be the same colour as the shoulders on this. Plain and simple.

I've often thought the bottle green would be great on the home top. Like this one though.

hibby67
20-05-2011, 08:52 AM
initial thoughts......loving it :thumbsup:
something different form all the old strips.......
my son has the last four home tops and apart for a new sponser and a new supplier they all morf into the same top.....

well done the board for being a bit bold and different suspect this will go down as a classic in a few years time....:agree:

McIntosh
20-05-2011, 08:58 AM

Agreed, always my favourite colour for a hibs top. The abomination which is masquerading as a hibs top should have been aborted at inception!!!

That is not a 'real' hibs top.

20-05-2011, 09:09 AM
Its RUBBISH!

Got to be the worst ever. I thought PUma would create good kits for Hibs. Not been impressed at all. This is up there with the bad Bukta efforts.

Oh dear

Mikeystewart
20-05-2011, 09:35 AM
I for one like the new home top but this was amazing

"features a 'doon the slope' motif, unique to the Club"

Anyone who has been watching English football knows the spurs sported this design all last season, such a patronising comment, doon the slope, convenient that eh?

20-05-2011, 09:37 AM
Absolutely honking in my opinion, our strips should be like the Skol Cup winning one that was a real cracker :agree:

In this day and age, since it is the fans that ultimately buy it and make the club their money, they should knock up mocks of about 5 put them on the website and ask them to vote for which they like best or is that just common sense? :dummytit:

20-05-2011, 09:37 AM

Anyone who has been watching English football knows the spurs sported this design all last season, such a patronising comment, doon the slope, convenient that eh?

I agree.. it's just a rip off of the Spurs top. Plus we haven't had a slope at ER for years so that's just single fish.

Zondervan
20-05-2011, 10:00 AM
Clear split on this one - you either love it or hate it.

Personally, I love it!

OK, it is very similar to the Spurs home kit, but what manufacturer has major differences between kits? To me, every Adidas kit looks like it has the same design these days.

Also the 2011/12 Newcastle kit has a similar design to the Hibs one.

http://19foster92.files.wordpress.com/2011/05/newcastle-away-kit-2011-2012.png?w=328&h=200

20-05-2011, 10:05 AM
What is this abortion masquerading as a Hibs top?

squire
20-05-2011, 10:08 AM
It's growing on me more after seeing the new promo pics on the fishy. BUT, from the picture of Booth kneeling down - is that a Crabbies logo on the upper back? Puts me off straight away if I were to buy it! Don't like that one bit

20-05-2011, 10:15 AM
As has been said before on this thread, if it stays the same and stays traditional from season to season then nae removed would buy it. And thats why they sold lasty seasons for a tenner, cause they kept it traditional, and similar to the previous LCS one, and oh look none of you traditionalists bought the removed. Jeez. Buy the top, support the club and stop yer whining.:rolleyes:I've bought the traditional style green and white tops every year, infact I bought all 3 top at full price last season and I've bought all tops (bar 2) at full price since they changed the club badge so dinnae accuse me of not supporting the club financially or otherwise. I'll not be buying that piece of tat though and I dinnae give a toss what you think, so stick that where the sun disnae shine.

steviek
20-05-2011, 10:21 AM
will def be getting this top:thumbsup:

20-05-2011, 10:22 AM
You are correct i can just make it out on this picture - a bit of a overkill with the Puma logo!

http://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/javaImages/36/cb/0,,10290~9685814,00.jpg

There's actually one less Puma logo than 10/11 it seems as that one had it on the chest and both arms.

As for the new one, I absolutely love it. When I saw the 'doon the slope' quote then I knew straight away it would be the same design as the Spurs, but who cares when it's as smart as that?!

The only thing that will stop me pre-ordering it is that I want to check what material it's made from - last season's mint strip fits perfectly yet the home one is skintight to say the least!

20-05-2011, 10:25 AM
This is definitely the Marmite of Hibs tops :greengrin

<<<<<<<< As I may have mentioned before, once or twice, the strip in my Avatar would be just perfect for me.

OK, maybe a bit darker, but it's close enough.

20-05-2011, 10:31 AM
It's growing on me more after seeing the new promo pics on the fishy. BUT, from the picture of Booth kneeling down - is that a Crabbies logo on the upper back? Puts me off straight away if I were to buy it! Don't like that one bit

Yes it is, I saw it today

20-05-2011, 10:32 AM

its not the same as the spurs strip. spurs has a v shape under the neck that breaks up the stripe and to the left they have two stripes and to the right they have just 1. ours has a solid two stripes that run the full width of the kit together. its subtle but it isn't just a straight copy. plus the spurs shorts had a big bit of white on the leg of the blue shorts. ours are fully white as far as i can tell.

S.sct
20-05-2011, 10:35 AM
Touch of class :thumbsup:

Hibee1
20-05-2011, 10:46 AM
Not sure what to make of this one. It may grow on me, but I'd need to see it properly to decide.
If there's a Crabbie's logo on the back of the top I'd be put off by it. Really, it doens't matter what the kit is as long as the players wearing it give us the results we need.

Zondervan
20-05-2011, 10:48 AM

Is it not just the players name on the back?

If it has Crabbies on the back then that ain't no good. :confused:

20-05-2011, 10:51 AM
Looks horrid, I hope H18sry is just playing with photoshops and it is not the actual top

The picture is clearly a rehash of O'Connor & Deano's goal celebration at Tynie. Let's just hope it not an official rehash and just someone playing silly buggers.

Oh ye of little faith

Zondervan
20-05-2011, 10:52 AM
Oh ye of little faith

How SMUG must you feel right now! :thumbsup:

20-05-2011, 10:57 AM
How SMUG must you feel right now! :thumbsup:

Me smug????????????????????????????? :aok:

20-05-2011, 11:01 AM
Me smug????????????????????????????? :aok:

Is that a clue to who you are?

Thorsten ShMUGge?

My money was on you being Spartacus.

Zondervan
20-05-2011, 11:10 AM
Is that a clue to who you are?

Thorsten ShMUGge?

My money was on you being Spartacus.

:not worth

20-05-2011, 11:38 AM

Not good.

20-05-2011, 11:46 AM
Oh ye of little faith

Always had every faith in you! :aok:

20-05-2011, 11:49 AM
Is it not just the players name on the back?

If it has Crabbies on the back then that ain't no good. :confused:

Not good.

Why?

Loads of clubs do it these days, take a look at the lower English leagues and the French league for example.

Gone are the days when Hibs were pioneers with this kind of stuff then. If it helps hibs secure a good deal then why not?

Zondervan
20-05-2011, 11:58 AM
Why?

Loads of clubs do it these days, take a look at the lower English leagues and the French league for example.

Gone are the days when Hibs were pioneers with this kind of stuff then. If it helps hibs secure a good deal then why not?

Just don't think it looks good on other teams strips. You mention the French league. Some of their strips look like Graffiti artists have been let loose on them.

However, I concur with you on the point around getting a good deal. If by having Crabbies on the back got us extra dosh then so be it.

20-05-2011, 02:34 PM
Had an email from the shop (very speedy, great service by the way) who said the new home shirt is similar 'stylings' to last year's home one in terms of the way the material feels. Will wait until people buy any but to me that means it's a skin tight one again which no doubt partly explains last year's low sales, I'd say.

stevensons-fan
20-05-2011, 03:13 PM
http://www.footballshirtculture.com/11/12-kits/hibernian-fc-11-12-puma-home-kit.html Confirmed here that it's our new home strip.

AndersonGGTTH
20-05-2011, 03:44 PM
Do you get in the paper (evening news) if your first to purchase top?

(((Fergus)))
20-05-2011, 04:02 PM
Thats what really gets me. Every year people moan that the home kit is too similar to the year before. Cries of "why should I pay £40 for the same kit with a different sponsor".
This year they do something different (and in my opinion, it is very smart) and all we get is "stick to plain green with white sleeves".
I showed a neutral last night and he thinks it is very smart and wants to buy it.

It's different people moaning about different things. Lots of people on this thread have said they love it.

wick hibby
20-05-2011, 04:59 PM
:thumbsup: order it :thumbsup:

Niffy
20-05-2011, 05:40 PM
Boggin collar.... nae guid for unless your a fit muscular bloke or complete fatty.

Black Kyle
20-05-2011, 05:46 PM
Different but not too impressed on first look - is the 'slope' not the wrong way round?

Think the club might have quoted the correct lyrics from the 'Hibernian - Give Us A Goal' song too - iirc it's 'opponents lose all hope when we get them down the slope.'

God I love a moan.

McIntosh
20-05-2011, 06:54 PM
What is this abortion masquerading as a Hibs top?

Its self evident

20-05-2011, 07:42 PM
Different but not too impressed on first look - is the 'slope' not the wrong way round?

Think the club might have quoted the correct lyrics from the 'Hibernian - Give Us A Goal' song too - iirc it's 'opponents lose all hope when we get them down the slope.'

God I love a moan.
I'm a fellow moaner, don't like the strip but the first thing that got my goat was the incorrect lyrics! DISGRACE.