View Full Version : Garry O'Connor

HibeeUnderwood
14-05-2011, 01:32 AM
Met Garry O in the Maybury Casino tonight, was in for a couple drinks with some of his mates. Never got that much of a chance to speak with him but according to a mate I work with who had a longer chat with him, he said that his agent was in talks with getting him a move back to Scotland, and that apparently he's trying to hook him up with a move back to ER.

I personally hope that is the case, when I briefly spoke with him before that he seemed pretty confident that he would be sorted out with a club for next season and that he was looking forward to a new start as he said it had been a bit frustrating for him the last couple of years with injuries and the like. So hopefully if what he's told me is true, we can expect some form of communication between his agent and the club and hopefully he'll be back with us next season. :agree:

14-05-2011, 01:34 AM
Met Garry O in the Maybury Casino tonight, was in for a couple drinks with some of his mates. Never got that much of a chance to speak with him but according to a mate I work with who had a longer chat with him, he said that his agent was in talks with getting him a move back to Scotland, and that apparently he's trying to hook him up with a move back to ER.

I personally hope that is the case, when I briefly spoke with him before that he seemed pretty confident that he would be sorted out with a club for next season and that he was looking forward to a new start as he said it had been a bit frustrating for him the last couple of years with injuries and the like. So hopefully if what he's told me is true, we can expect some form of communication between his agent and the club and hopefully he'll be back with us next season. :agree:

Id like to see this but I think GOC will go to the highest bidder and that wont be Hibs

14-05-2011, 07:06 AM
Id like to see this but I think GOC will go to the highest bidder and that wont be Hibs

I think O'Connor would have a lot to prove and be a risk to any club bigger than Hibs. If he comes back to Hibs he is pretty much guaranteed first team football and spends a year or two with us before having a crack at a higher level again with his reputation rebuilt a bit like Stokes.

14-05-2011, 07:30 AM
I think O'Connor would have a lot to prove and be a risk to any club bigger than Hibs. If he comes back to Hibs he is pretty much guaranteed first team football and spends a year or two with us before having a crack at a higher level again with his reputation rebuilt a bit like Stokes.

Agree with that. If he comes back to us it will be because he cant get a more lucrative contract anywhere else and we will be a short term stepping stone to rehabilitate himself and then move onto that bigger paypacket. And the reality is that if he stays with us longer term it will only be because hes a shadow of the player he was.

It would be interesting to see if he has the hunger and has ditched the baggage to make a go of it at Hibs. Im not sure if someone with his previous is the type of senior pro CC would want about the changing room when hes trying to bring through a lot of young players.

TamHibs
14-05-2011, 08:07 AM
My mate who works in the casino said he was walking about bragging he'd signed for Celtic, or as good as, because they offered more than Hibs.

14-05-2011, 08:27 AM
If Calderwood wants and we can get him, then that is fine. If CC doesn't want him then he shouldn't end up at ER. That would be the tail wagging the dog.

14-05-2011, 08:30 AM
To be perfectly honest I wouldn't want him back at ER!!. He has done nothing over the last two years or so, and for that reason "I'm out".

14-05-2011, 08:39 AM
Warning - Do not believe a word that Garry O'Connor says.

ionahibby
14-05-2011, 09:00 AM
Decent player but the last thing we want is a player with too big an ego disrupting the dressing room imo

14-05-2011, 09:02 AM
A Ferrari driving (& crashing) idiot. No thanks.

aberhibsfc
14-05-2011, 09:12 AM
Sounds like mischief making, either the player or by people 'in the know'. They can't all be right. Is it Chinese whispers or Walter Mitty, probably both.

aberhibsfc
14-05-2011, 09:13 AM

Silly yes, but possibly smarter than the EPL player who was oblivious to where he'd parked his.

Don Giovanni
14-05-2011, 09:23 AM

A Ferrari crashing, Elvis bashing, goal scoring rocket of a man...

...I'd have him back in a heart-beat!

Unfortunately, I think big Garry is just being cute and telling the OP and his pal want they want to hear.

He's currently training with Celtic. The only way he'll end up at ER is if they don't fancy taking him on.

Sodje_18
14-05-2011, 11:26 AM
Silly yes, but possibly smarter than the EPL player who was oblivious to where he'd parked his.

And much smarter than Pennant; Crashed into a lampost and told the police he was Ashley Cole :tee hee:

14-05-2011, 11:40 AM

Correct!

grantonhibee
14-05-2011, 11:44 AM
currently training at celtic and looking for a deal there , wages will be stumbling block for us , can't see him returning

WeAreHibs
14-05-2011, 01:00 PM
Sounds like mischief making, either the player or by people 'in the know'. They can't all be right. Is it Chinese whispers or Walter Mitty, probably both.

No shortage of Chinese whispers in the Maybury casino.

Sent from my HTC Desire S using Tapatalk

SmokieJoe
14-05-2011, 03:03 PM
A Ferrari crashing, Elvis bashing, goal scoring rocket of a man...

...I'd have him back in a heart-beat!

Unfortunately, I think big Garry is just being cute and telling the OP and his pal want they want to hear.

He's currently training with Celtic. The only way he'll end up at ER is if they don't fancy taking him on.

But one can hope!

magpie1892
14-05-2011, 06:32 PM
No shortage of Chinese whispers in the Maybury casino.

14-05-2011, 06:39 PM
Warning-do not believe a word that a mate says about football-it's always lies.

14-05-2011, 06:40 PM
He will sign for celtic as they will prob release murphy or sell Rasmaussen and sign GOC

We will prob end up with Steven Thompson or Tade from Raith

Think Sproule might be Our Highlight of the Summer Knowing petrie

14-05-2011, 06:43 PM

It was a porche. He knew where he parked but just didn't care about it.

samuelsixto'o
14-05-2011, 08:18 PM

Hes already training with Celtic and Lennon said hes done well. As if we would ever compete to sign him. If its between us and them, you can bet hel be at Parkhead next season.

TPAKA
14-05-2011, 11:30 PM
No ta for a mixture of reasons given above plus some others.

sixtwo
14-05-2011, 11:31 PM
I remember him breaking through to the first team at hibs and niaively telling reporters he wanted to get a move to the old firm. I have no doubt garry o'connor will do what he suits him. He has earned that right. I'm sure either side of the old firm will take him if they can get him on a deal we hope to get him for. I only hope Garry decides that he wants to play every week and make a difference. He will do that at easter road. There is no doubt in my mind if he gets the same deal as stokes got here (ie you are gauranteed of a starting place regardless of previous performances) he will bag 20+ goals for us. He is stronger, faster and better than when he left for mosow!

gf77
14-05-2011, 11:45 PM
Considering he's selling his house up here in East Lothian I'd be surprised..

15-05-2011, 12:01 AM
Considering he's selling his house up here in East Lothian I'd be surprised..

what does it look like,you must have a link ?

15-05-2011, 07:22 AM
Interesting gossip about the house. Why sell at the bottom of the market unless you *have* to, usual reasons are because it doesnt fit a growing family anymore or because of debt probs you cant afford to keep it anymore (or just a bad bit of timing)

The Hurricane
15-05-2011, 04:55 PM
I remember him breaking through to the first team at hibs and niaively telling reporters he wanted to get a move to the old firm. I have no doubt garry o'connor will do what he suits him. He has earned that right. I'm sure either side of the old firm will take him if they can get him on a deal we hope to get him for. I only hope Garry decides that he wants to play every week and make a difference. He will do that at easter road. There is no doubt in my mind if he gets the same deal as stokes got here (ie you are gauranteed of a starting place regardless of previous performances) he will bag 20+ goals for us. He is stronger, faster and better than when he left for mosow!
Rubbish he is knackered with injuries never be the same again

15-05-2011, 05:01 PM

:greengrin:greengrin:greengrin

The Silver Fox
15-05-2011, 05:02 PM
Hibs would be better off going for a player on the up, massive error paying top dollar for a player who has not performed more or less since he left Hibs. And that was a while ago now.

We don't have the money to risk on high maintainance players. Let him chase his dollars elsewhere.

Amit
15-05-2011, 05:03 PM
Not sure if I am allowed to insert copyrighted images but here's a couple of photo's I found on the net.

http://www.snspix.com/image/4999223_4999223.jpg

http://www.snspix.com/image/4999220_4999220.jpg

15-05-2011, 05:09 PM
Hibs would be better off going for a player on the up, massive error paying top dollar for a player who has not performed more or less since he left Hibs. And that was a while ago now.

We don't have the money to risk on high maintenance players. Let him chase his dollars elsewhere.

And he is injury prone now! However, couldn't agree more with your post.

15-05-2011, 05:18 PM
Has/will sign for Celtic.

15-05-2011, 05:44 PM
He's a bit injury-prone is he not? Last thing we need is an expensive wage earner sitting on the sidelines.

hibeeleicester
15-05-2011, 09:05 PM

You forgot that only half a season ago he was playing premiership football, yes not much but he had injury, he was also very much liked at barnsley by the fans.

16-05-2011, 10:41 AM
Not sure if I am allowed to insert copyrighted images but here's a couple of photo's I found on the net.

http://www.snspix.com/image/4999223_4999223.jpg

http://www.snspix.com/image/4999220_4999220.jpg

The Hibs.net? Aboot a week late AMRAT! :greengrin

SmokieJoe
16-05-2011, 10:50 AM
I thought Samaras signed a new contract at Celtic?

Call me blinkered, i still live in hope, i still say Deeks was the issue, him and GOC don't get on i tells ye

The Gorf
16-05-2011, 11:26 AM

Does he still have the injuries and why would we take him if he has?

16-05-2011, 04:28 PM

Call me blinkered, i still live in hope, i still say Deeks was the issue, him and GOC don't get on i tells ye

What was the issue then between the two of them, you have mentioned this a few times that they dont get on, they have known each other since they were laddies when they played football for Granton BC and remained friends since then. :aok:

16-05-2011, 04:53 PM

I was under the impression they are old friends?

17-05-2011, 06:54 PM

Bump for smokie joe. :aok:

SmokieJoe
18-05-2011, 11:19 PM
What was the issue then between the two of them, you have mentioned this a few times that they dont get on, they have known each other since they were laddies when they played football for Granton BC and remained friends since then. :aok:

I have been offline.

In answer to you're and many others question.
Unless someone asking is either Deeks or GoC, please clarify.

I watched them many times as the scored the highest goals total in our 'for' collumn for many years.

The amount of times i saw Deeks trying to score a goal from a narrow angle or how sghould i put it, it would have been easier to scorehad Deeks squared the ball instead of shooting at the keeper/narrow angle, and the look of what looked to me as look of disgust from GoC, in the season Deeks secured the to scorer award.

as i said, unless you are Deeks or GoC. prove to me otherwise.

SmokieJoe
18-05-2011, 11:24 PM

I said , repeatedly, i dont think they got on. If someones boby language says they are disgusted with their strike partners greedy attemp, and it would be far easier to square the ball for an easy tap in for a simple 'put you're team' a goal ahead tap in.

was i the only one to spot this?

18-05-2011, 11:29 PM
I have been offline.

In answer to you're and many others question.
Unless someone asking is either Deeks or GoC, please clarify.

I watched them many times as the scored the highest goals total in our 'for' collumn for many years.

The amount of times i saw Deeks trying to score a goal from a narrow angle or how sghould i put it, it would have been easier to scorehad Deeks squared the ball instead of shooting at the keeper/narrow angle, and the look of what looked to me as look of disgust from GoC, in the season Deeks secured the to scorer award.

as i said, unless you are Deeks or GoC. prove to me otherwise.

So because Deek never passed the ball to Garry on a couple of occasions there is a dislike between the two of them, think your reading too much in to that, i am not either of these two but i do know them and they have always kept intouch with each other and still do.
If you watched them banging in all the goals they scored at Hibs you would have seen on the pitch how well they got on. :aok:

SmokieJoe
18-05-2011, 11:34 PM
So because Deek never passed the ball to Garry on a couple of occasions there is a dislike between the two of them, think your reading too much in to that, i am not either of these two but i do know them and they have always kept intouch with each other and still do.
If you watched them banging in all the goals they scored at Hibs you would have seen on the pitch how well they got on. :aok:

Keeping in touch and playing the lead role in a strike force, egos can get in the way.

18-05-2011, 11:34 PM
I said , repeatedly, i dont think they got on. If someones boby language says they are disgusted with their strike partners greedy attemp, and it would be far easier to square the ball for an easy tap in for a simple 'put you're team' a goal ahead tap in.

Looks like it.

SmokieJoe
18-05-2011, 11:37 PM

So you can vouch for them verymuch willing to team up together in a dual strikeforce where they possibly could, you know just becase they are such good friends.

Furthermore, where were you when i first gave my opinion on this matter 6 months ago?:hnetinq:

18-05-2011, 11:50 PM
So you can vouch for them verymuch willing to team up together in a dual strikeforce where they possibly could, you know just becase they are such good friends.

Furthermore, where were you when i first gave my opinion on this matter 6 months ago?:hnetinq:

Are you for real ya radge, i have explained to you that they still get on with each other, you are talking a load of nonsense. :aok:

SmokieJoe
18-05-2011, 11:53 PM
Are you for real ya radge, i have explained to you that they still get on with each other, you are talking a load of nonsense. :aok:

Aparently so as i am resopnding to you're last comment

SmokieJoe
18-05-2011, 11:54 PM

And you have failed to answer the question silverhibee.

SmokieJoe
18-05-2011, 11:58 PM

So unless you can give first hand experience or can prove irrefutably to the contrary, then why to you keep insinuating my opinion is moot?

LeithWalkHibby
18-05-2011, 11:59 PM

The mind boggles...

SmokieJoe
19-05-2011, 12:03 AM
The mind boggles...

Seriously? about what?

19-05-2011, 12:04 AM

No they wont be teaming up together in a dual strikeforce where they possibly couldn't at Hibs, but they are still good friends no matter if they team up or not.

19-05-2011, 12:15 AM
The mind boggles...

My boby language is all over the shop now Sproule is back.

SmokieJoe
19-05-2011, 12:16 AM
No they wont be teaming up together in a dual strikeforce where they possibly couldn't at Hibs, but they are still good friends no matter if they team up or not.

OK, i'll spell it out for you. friends off the pitch, does not mean friends/bousom buddies on the pitch. at what point do you think that because players get on off the pitch, do you automatically assume they would relish the thought of getting their boots on running onto the pitch together.

And let me be honest here. i personally would love to see them both in the hibs green and white together, way before they hang their boots up. but as stated they dont want to play together that much to make them want to sign for the same club. whether its us or the tic.

so whether they are hibs supporters or not, or best friends or not, they wont play for the same team in my opinion, and neither of their agents has engineered or tried to engineer a move for both or either to bring them back to play together. and i genuinely hope that they do play together soon, and for us next season.

19-05-2011, 12:43 AM
OK, i'll spell it out for you. friends off the pitch, does not mean friends/bousom buddies on the pitch. at what point do you think that because players get on off the pitch, do you automatically assume they would relish the thought of getting their boots on running onto the pitch together.

And let me be honest here. i personally would love to see them both in the hibs green and white together, way before they hang their boots up. but as stated they dont want to play together that much to make them want to sign for the same club. whether its us or the tic.

so whether they are hibs supporters or not, or best friends or not, they wont play for the same team in my opinion, and neither of their agents has engineered or tried to engineer a move for both or either to bring them back to play together. and i genuinely hope that they do play together soon, and for us next season.

No need to spell it out to me, if they were on the pitch together they would be doing there best for Hibs and they would still be friends even if one of them didn't pass the ball to each other, you are not getting it, THEY ARE MATES OKAY.

The bit in bold, where did they state that about. :confused: VERY :confused:

Riordan supports Hibs, O'Connor supports celtc okay, and for the last time they are friends okay, its not up to agents to get them playing together, are you serious about that comment, once again :confused:, and finally they wont play together for Hibs next season, O'Connor wont get anywhere near the Hibs team after him being caught with white powder up the town, and as for Riordan, he has said that he would like to play his football outwith Scotland.

And finally, are you sure you are 39, because tonight you have been behaving like a 2 year old. :aok:

SmokieJoe
19-05-2011, 12:59 AM
No need to spell it out to me, if they were on the pitch together they would be doing there best for Hibs and they would still be friends even if one of them didn't pass the ball to each other, you are not getting it, THEY ARE MATES OKAY.

Riordan supports Hibs, O'Connor supports celtc okay, and for the last time they are friends okay, its not up to agents to get them playing together, are you serious about that comment, once again :confused:, and finally they wont play together for Hibs next season, O'Connor wont get anywhere near the Hibs team after him being caught with white powder up the town, and as for Riordan, he has said that he would like to play his football outwith Scotland.

And finally, are you sure you are 39, because tonight you have been behaving like a 2 year old. :aok:

Is this a personal attack , or in some way harrasment? i will defend myself with my life you do understand, please be carefull what you say about me personally.

19-05-2011, 01:10 AM
Is this a personal attack , or in some way harrasment? i will defend myself with my life you do understand, please be carefull what you say about me personally.

I think you need to chill oot ya nutter... :smokin or stay of that SmokieJoe. :aok:

:faf: :faf: :faf:

SmokieJoe
19-05-2011, 01:11 AM

Again i ask you to reveal you're slef, or the conjecture you are emmiting is mearly that, conjecture.

Have i questioned who their boyhood heros are? why do you feel the need to insinuate otherwise.

Them and their agents. Did i ever say or isinuate that the agent decides where the player plays? hmmmmzzzz. And to the same end, if a player wants to play for a team, within reason the agent will not whole heartedly rebuff any clubs advances for the afore mentioned player.

SmokieJoe
19-05-2011, 01:19 AM
I think you need to chill oot ya nutter... :smokin or stay of that SmokieJoe. :aok:

:faf: :faf: :faf:

How unintellgant are you? i would have expected a more high brow response to my name on any hibs forum wbsite.

The word 'smokie' refers to the fact i live ( i blame my father for moving here) in Arbroath. it acctually says so on my viewable info. of course you did know that the 'smokie' by european law must be mad within 6 miles of the centre of Arbroath. wel done you. and yes my abbreviated first name is Joe. i'm glad you don't work for the investigative powers of the country i live in. they'd be looking for some hash smokin' geezer.... honestly....

secondly, to lable someone with the same crap you smoke is a mistake i hope for you're benefit you never make again. (it's not doing you any good)

19-05-2011, 01:30 AM
:wtf:

19-05-2011, 01:33 AM
How unintellgant are you? i would have expected a more high brow response to my name on any hibs forum wbsite.

The word 'smokie' refers to the fact i live ( i blame my father for moving here) in Arbroath. it acctually says so on my viewable info. of course you did know that the 'smokie' by european law must be mad within 6 miles of the centre of Arbroath. wel done you. and yes my abbreviated first name is Joe. i'm glad you don't work for the investigative powers of the country i live in. they'd be looking for some hash smokin' geezer.... honestly....

secondly, to lable someone with the same crap you smoke is a mistake i hope for you're benefit you never make again. (it's not doing you any good)

:aok: :confused: :faf: :doh: :paranoid: :sairhead: :crazy: :aok:

19-05-2011, 01:35 AM

SmokieJoe
19-05-2011, 01:35 AM
Agreed, sorry all if my phat fingers stop me from spelling propoerly.

SmokieJoe
19-05-2011, 01:36 AM
:aok: :confused: :faf: :doh: :paranoid: :sairhead: :crazy: :aok:

You dont know whether you are coming or going......stop smoking it now, you will thank me later in life.

SmokieJoe
19-05-2011, 01:37 AM
all done or you want to keep going?

19-05-2011, 01:39 AM
Agreed, sorry all if my phat fingers stop me from spelling propoerly.

It's no the spelling, I genuinely am at a loss to comprehend the nature of how the digression both came about and developed.

19-05-2011, 01:44 AM
all done or you want to keep going?

I think i have had enough of you tonight phat fingers. :rolleyes: :aok:

SmokieJoe
19-05-2011, 01:49 AM
It's no the spelling, I genuinely am at a loss to comprehend the nature of how the digression both came about and developed.

Its probibly not worth bothering about. i fortunately do not spend my time on .net and bounce 247. no offence to those that do. (fair enough to those and such) i do however refuse to take any schide, regardless of how buch bull it may contain from whomn ever wishes to throw at me. and the fact i was (/p) personally messaged by someone, and villified on a public forum (not for the first time either on this one...see filledrolls's 'haunting the newby rather than educating them' best seller) would you imagine that i would possibly take any crap from anyone that 'claims' to know the people in the know crap again, without a fight. and the person accually started a personal attack on me. go figure that i should want to defend myself?

SmokieJoe
19-05-2011, 01:51 AM

well done you, ran out of intellegent things to say?

SmokieJoe
19-05-2011, 01:52 AM
ran out of intellegent things to say?

truth be known, that happened hours ago.

19-05-2011, 01:53 AM
Its probibly not worth bothering about. i fortunately do not spend my time on .net and bounce 247. no offence to those that do. (fair enough to those and such) i do however refuse to take any schide, regardless of how buch bull it may contain from whomn ever wishes to throw at me. and the fact i was (/p) personally messaged by someone, and villified on a public forum (not for the first time either on this one...see filledrolls's 'haunting the newby rather than educating them' best seller) would you imagine that i would possibly take any crap from anyone that 'claims' to know the people in the know crap again, without a fight. and the person accually started a personal attack on me. go figure that i should want to defend myself?

Right you are. I'm still none the wiser but I met Garry O'Connor once. He was a nice bloke. We had a chat. About football. And Hibs.

As you were...

SmokieJoe
19-05-2011, 02:00 AM
Right you are. I'm still none the wiser but I met Garry O'Connor once. He was a nice bloke. We had a chat. About football. And Hibs.

As you were...
i have nothing against either, i think they are both decent blokes, and whenever they have worn the strip, i'd like to think that they have worn it with pride, and i would pay decent money to see both them wear it again before they are the wrong side of a decent player,. but some .hole wants to tell me whats what, and wont reveal themself and private message me, with some kind of come one, bring it.

nowt personal to you Greentinted.

SmokieJoe
19-05-2011, 02:34 AM

50 minutes later and, low and behold you are still online? remember this point in time.

HNA6
19-05-2011, 08:56 AM
50 minutes later and, low and behold you are still online? remember this point in time.Have you sobered up yet ..?

Oh ..& your threat by another poster via pm ..any chance of copying the pm & sending it to me ..?

19-05-2011, 09:04 AM
:faf::faf::faf::faf:
The mind boggles...

19-05-2011, 09:12 AM

This is just amazing. You should, without doubt, be on some kind of Karl Pilkington style tv programme.

It's sort of like the non-sensical ramblings of a guy who's just woke up but is still half asleep and isn't sure what's happening, but is sure that it's not going to be him getting the piss taken out of him.

High five to you Joe. Brought a smile to my face reading your posts. :not worth

SmokieJoe
19-05-2011, 09:59 AM
This is just amazing. You should, without doubt, be on some kind of Karl Pilkington style tv programme.

It's sort of like the non-sensical ramblings of a guy who's just woke up but is still half asleep and isn't sure what's happening, but is sure that it's not going to be him getting the piss taken out of him.

High five to you Joe. Brought a smile to my face reading your posts. :not worth

I'm glad that you get amusement from my posts, but the fact remains that i will defend myself from any personal attack, by anyone.

19-05-2011, 10:09 AM
Have you sobered up yet ..?

Oh ..& your threat by another poster via pm ..any chance of copying the pm & sending it to me ..?

Yeah put up or shut up SmokieJoe. :aok:

19-05-2011, 10:13 AM
I'm glad that you get amusement from my posts, but the fact remains that i will defend myself from any personal attack, by anyone.

Who personaly attacked you Joe. Maybe now you should go back and read what you posted last night Joe, hope you get help soon. :greengrin

SmokieJoe
19-05-2011, 10:30 AM
Have you sobered up yet ..?

Where did i say that i was threatened by another poster via pm?

SmokieJoe
19-05-2011, 10:31 AM
Who personaly attacked you Joe. Maybe now you should go back and read what you posted last night Joe, hope you get help soon. :greengrin

you should possibly read you're own comments to see by whom, and what was said.

Duffys13
19-05-2011, 10:48 AM

Please, please, please can you post more often. I was losing interest in Hibs.net until I found you!!!

SmokieJoe
19-05-2011, 11:11 AM
Please, please, please post more often. I was losing interest in Hibs.net until I found you!!!

19-05-2011, 11:13 AM

You do realise other people can read your posts. :rolleyes:

19-05-2011, 11:15 AM

It was in a response to my very self in't early hours.

19-05-2011, 11:15 AM

Phone a doctor for yourself, you need help. :aok:

19-05-2011, 11:20 AM
Wotz ths al abowt enyway?

(exquze me if me lack of spulleng ability affectz me spellung ability)

SmokieJoe
19-05-2011, 11:27 AM
Wotz ths al abowt enyway?

(exquze me if me lack of spulleng ability affectz me spellung ability)

:applause:

SmokieJoe
19-05-2011, 11:30 AM

Phone a doctor for yourself, you need help. :aok:

It was in a response to my very self in't early hours.

Again, i ask. Where did i say i was threatened by pm?

19-05-2011, 11:32 AM
This is out of order, everyone ganging up on SmokieJoe, it's just like that campaign against Neil Lennon.

Tell you what though....I am SmokieJoe, SilverHibee you are SmokieJoe, Speedway your are SmokieJoe, we are all SmokieJoe. :greengrin

Hibstrooper
19-05-2011, 11:47 AM
The most entertaining read on .net in a long time :thumbsup:

19-05-2011, 11:57 AM

You may not have said it, but that was the inference. A reasonable one, I would suggest, but one that you are in a position to repudiate.

19-05-2011, 12:08 PM

Joe, I've highlighted the part of your post (#71 on this thread) where you explicitly assert that "i was (/p) personally messaged by someone, and villified "(sic).

I believed you were maybe a bit pissed and aye was indulging your humour in similar vein but now I'm not so sure.
If you are offended by any of my input, then I unreservedly apologise but what started as a bit of fun seems to have taken a darker turn.
Maybe you should have a wee bit of time out as your posts are doing you no favours.

SmokieJoe
19-05-2011, 12:09 PM
You may not have said it, but that was the inference. A reasonable one, I would suggest, but one that you are in a position to repudiate.

Indeed i would as it is completely untrue.

SmokieJoe
19-05-2011, 12:19 PM
Joe, I've highlighted the part of your post (#71 on this thread) where you explicitly assert that "i was (/p) personally messaged by someone, and villified "(sic).

I believed you were maybe a bit pissed and aye was indulging your humour in similar vein but now I'm not so sure.
If you are offended by any of my input, then I unreservedly apologise but what started as a bit of fun seems to have taken a darker turn.
Maybe you should have a wee bit of time out as your posts are doing you no favours.

No appology needed, but thank you any way.

Just to clear things up, and this is in no way directed at you.

It was inferred by another that i smoke canabis both in typed words and in pictorial form, whitch i take great exception to. as i have said many times now, i have not infered either in typed form or pictorial form, at any stage that i was threatened by anyone via pm.

I have also, not without provication, slandered, nor tried to anyone elses name/avatar/place of residence at any stage. But here i am, again, defending myself from others' comments about me.

19-05-2011, 12:19 PM
I would be very suprised if GOC ended up at Celtic. The papers are full of the fact that Stokes is leaving due to the trouble that he creates yet I dont see him in the paper for crashing motors and being put in the cells after getting chased by the police for a drugs bust - so why would they get rid of him and take on someone who has done all of the above in the past few weeks.

Furthermore Stokes is a better / younger player, so again why get rid of the supposed trouble maker and replace with someone who is a worse offender and player?

Sandy
19-05-2011, 01:10 PM

Bit OTT don't you think ? , never been in the armed forces and had to do it for real I presume ?. Anyway back on topic, I would love to see Gaz back at ER, can't see it happening though.

19-05-2011, 01:55 PM
I am totally baffled by this thread. How can you smoke cannabis "in pictoral form"?

HNA6
19-05-2011, 02:06 PM
This thread has went way off topic ..show closed now folks ..