View Full Version : Match Updates Inverness Caley Thistle 2 v Hibernian 0

11-05-2011, 02:45 PM
My first ever match update thread, if we win you know who to thank :aok:

Any early team news yet? I hear Riordan has not travelled.

Whats the weather like in Inverness?

11-05-2011, 02:56 PM
Some under 19s players on the bench :)

11-05-2011, 02:57 PM
Some under 19s players on the bench :)

:thumbsup: Who?

11-05-2011, 02:59 PM
Smith, forster and handling

11-05-2011, 03:03 PM

Already knew about Danny, unreal he is on the bench!! Hope at least 1 of them gets on :aok:

11-05-2011, 03:04 PM

There's no truth in the rumour that Petrie has told Calderwood not to play Riordan in case the ref red cards him or he gets injured, thereby making him unavailable for the showcase last game of the season, when all these 'big' teams who are chasing his signature, will be at ER to confirm their interest. Even if it were true, I don't think Calderwood would resign. :greengrin

11-05-2011, 03:16 PM

Good.

We need some youthful exuberance for these last 2 games.

11-05-2011, 03:22 PM
There's no truth in the rumour that Petrie has told Calderwood not to play Riordan in case the ref red cards him or he gets injured, thereby making him unavailable for the showcase last game of the season, when all these 'big' teams who are chasing his signature, will be at ER to confirm their interest. Even if it were true, I don't think Calderwood would resign. :greengrin

Riordan not in squad!! Horner also on the bench.

Sergio sledge
11-05-2011, 04:16 PM

Weather's not too bad, its just starting to cloud over which should keep it relatively warm this evening. 16 degrees just now. :greengrin

11-05-2011, 04:22 PM
Hopefully we can finally win at ICT! Had some awful results there in the past, maybe our young lads can inject a bit of energy, desire and passion :flag:

11-05-2011, 04:27 PM
Hopefully we can finally win at ICT! Had some awful results there in the past, maybe our young lads can inject a bit of energy, desire and passion :flag:

Someone's been at the pub.

Hank Schrader
11-05-2011, 04:35 PM
Someone's been at the pub.

More drivel from yourself Meeko. Jones28 is being optimistic, give them a break.

11-05-2011, 05:02 PM

More drivel from yourself Meeko. Jones28 is being optimistic, give them a break.

Aye. Total drivel. Like the total drivel we've been watching all season.

11-05-2011, 05:05 PM
Aye. Total drivel. Like the total drivel we've been watching all season.

Plenty on here have been calling for youth to get its chance lately. it's happening tonight. One of the best things about following Hibs is watching the young up and coming hopefuls breaking through. That IS a cause for optimism no matter how the rest of the season has gone.

11-05-2011, 05:06 PM
Aye. Total drivel. Like the total drivel we've been watching all season.Thats awright Meeko ..if we get off tae a good start next season we can be confident folk like you will crawl back under yer rock's ..:aok:

11-05-2011, 05:11 PM
I've been optimistic all season and im delighted to see youngsters get the chance (I even started a thread saying youngsters should get more of an oppurtunity a wee while ago). There's just no denying the pish weve been watching. Hopefully we can get a long over-due win up there but realistically I don't think it will happen.

11-05-2011, 05:47 PM
It would be just like us to finally win there in a meaningless game that only about 100 Hibs fans turn up to :greengrin

Well done to all Hibbys going yous deserve a pat on the back :thumbsup:

11-05-2011, 06:00 PM
Divis
Taggart Stephens Hanlon Booth
Wotherspoon Towell Miller Palsson Stevenson
Vaz Te

11-05-2011, 06:07 PM
Divis
Vaz Te

Not that many attacking options in the team tonight, infact just the one, Vaz Te.

11-05-2011, 06:14 PM
Disaster for Scotland.

nickwhibs
11-05-2011, 06:15 PM
Not that many attacking options in the team tonight, infact just the one, Vaz Te.

Yeah not exactly the most positive of line-ups. Although I reckon Spoony may be played further forward alonside Vaz Te as CC seems to like him in that role.

Badge
11-05-2011, 06:21 PM
Divis
Vaz Te

Young side. Any idea if the youngsters mentioned from the under 19s are on the bench?

11-05-2011, 06:22 PM
It would be just like us to finally win there in a meaningless game that only about 100 Hibs fans turn up to :greengrin

Well done to all Hibbys going yous deserve a pat on the back :thumbsup:

:brickwall:brickwall:brickwall:brickwall:brickwall

11-05-2011, 06:23 PM
Young side. Any idea if the youngsters mentioned from the under 19s are on the bench?

Horner, Smith and Handling were the ones I heard were on the bench.

11-05-2011, 06:24 PM

Miller & Wotherspoon are both capable of attacking.

11-05-2011, 06:24 PM
Looking forward to hearing how the young chaps get on tonight, hopefully they'll bust a gut for the jersey and show their elders how to apply yourself properly.

11-05-2011, 06:29 PM

You're not from Edinburgh are you or is it an anti New Jersey thing :wink:

11-05-2011, 06:32 PM

Agreed, the correct spelling is 'youse' :na na:

millarco
11-05-2011, 06:33 PM
Horner, Smith and Handling were the ones I heard were on the bench.

Forster on the bench as well I think, along with Brown, Scott and Sodje.

11-05-2011, 06:34 PM

11-05-2011, 06:40 PM
:hijack: Sorry just had to! Did anyone else hear Richard Gordon saying that the fan's must have been 'stuck in traffic' as the ground's pretty empty? :greengrin Dressed as seats perchance?

11-05-2011, 06:44 PM
:hijack: Sorry just had to! Did anyone else hear Richard Gordon saying that the fan's must have been 'stuck in traffic' as the ground's pretty empty? :greengrin Dressed as seats perchance?

Big team? No chance...

11-05-2011, 06:44 PM
Divis
Towell
Hanlon
Stephens
Booth
Wotherspoon
Palsson
Miller
Stevenson
Taggart
Vaz Te

Subs:

Smith
Horner
Forster
Handling
Sodje
Scott
Brown

Feed McGraw
11-05-2011, 06:47 PM

I suppose `yous`or `youse`is a bit better than using (yousing?)`use`which I`ve seen used as `yous`or `youse`. :greengrin

11-05-2011, 06:47 PM
:hijack: Sorry just had to! Did anyone else hear richard gordon saying that the fan's must have been 'stuck in traffic' as the ground's pretty empty? :greengrin dressed as seats perchance?

ltyf

11-05-2011, 06:49 PM
ltyf

Eh? :confused:

11-05-2011, 06:51 PM
Is this the youngest starting eleven we've ever fielded in a competitive game?

11-05-2011, 06:54 PM
Can't be arsed starting another thread for one other game so excuse the NHC whinge which follows.

More pro-IRA nonsense from the most under-educated group of mutants in Scottish Football :agree:

Interesting aside that Hearts' notorious section N beside the Roseburn stand is empty tonight and only occupied by police :confused:

11-05-2011, 06:55 PM
Heard the Billy Boys getting belted out too.

11-05-2011, 06:56 PM
did anyone else just see the Hearts fans trying to get a hibeesbounce going :greengrin

11-05-2011, 06:56 PM
Can't be arsed starting another thread for one other game so excuse the NHC whinge which follows.

More pro-IRA nonsense from the most under-educated group of mutants in Scottish Football :agree:

Interesting aside that Hearts' notorious section N beside the Roseburn stand is empty tonight and only occupied by police :confused:

IIRC that happens during every 'big' game

11-05-2011, 06:57 PM
Zaliukas :faf::faf::faf::faf:

1-0 Celtic. Howler.

11-05-2011, 06:57 PM
ltyf

That was a reference to Tynecastle, not the Hibs support.

11-05-2011, 06:59 PM
Hearts 0-1 Tims: Hooper

Add Oh Ah Up the Ra (which they don't sing anymore) to the hitlist from tonight.

Awfully loud minority.

I'm aware they're now singing "Oh Ah, Gary Hooper", but it certainly wasn't that 5 minutes ago.

11-05-2011, 07:01 PM
Vlad won't be happy with Zaliukas... :greengrin

11-05-2011, 07:01 PM
That was a reference to Tynecastle, not the Hibs support.

:aok: I thought he meant me! :gun: :doh:

11-05-2011, 07:02 PM

he meant it :greengrin

11-05-2011, 07:03 PM
I'm guessing there's nae an awful lot happening at the Tulloch Stadium thus far?

Motherwell 1-0 Kilmarnock

11-05-2011, 07:04 PM
Why is Lennon wearing gloves in May? What a fairy.

As a sidenote, Sellick's 'minority' are out in force tonight.

11-05-2011, 07:05 PM
More importantly what's going on with the mighty Edinburgh Hibees?

I'm stuck at work with a shoddy internet connection.

:aok: I thought he meant me! :gun: :doh:

I think he did, I was trying to explain what you said. :dizzy:

Eh? :confused:

I was just joking as jambos love saying the hibs fans were dressed as seats

sounds like a dire game so far...

11-05-2011, 07:06 PM
Ian Black lucky to still be on the park - 2 footed, off the deck.

11-05-2011, 07:07 PM
How on earth are Hertz so far ahead of us in the league? We might be rank, but they're not any better.

11-05-2011, 07:08 PM
from the Beeb

2005: Very quiet game in Inverness... after 20 minutes at the Caledonian stadium there's still not been a single shot on target.

11-05-2011, 07:09 PM
How on earth are Hertz so far ahead of us in the league? We might be rank, but they're not any better.

It's all about scraping results - that's what makes the BIG teams great :agree:

crash
11-05-2011, 07:10 PM
On the contrary theres nothing at stake for Hearts tonight,probably have some bets on:wink:

11-05-2011, 07:10 PM
It sounds like the commentators are the only folk at the game!

11-05-2011, 07:12 PM
Ian Black lucky to still be on the park - 2 footed, off the deck.

Any excuse

http://i53.tinypic.com/nvpoah.gif

11-05-2011, 07:13 PM
No yellow card for Scott Brown.

The ref's are out to get them right enough, eh? :rolleyes:

11-05-2011, 07:13 PM
It sounds like the commentators are the only folk at the game!

C'mon Gramo, lets have some singing :scarf:

Simpson
11-05-2011, 07:16 PM
Canny wait for the Groundsman of the year awards...

11-05-2011, 07:17 PM
Hearts down to 10 men based on something the linesman has said to the ref...

Red card Obua

Hearts down to 10 men, Obua sent off.

DAVE1875
11-05-2011, 07:18 PM
Obua off for Yams :na na:

And we almost score

COME ON YOU HIBS!

That's pathetic if he's been sent off for that :bitchy:

Obua sent off for Hearts, harsh IMO, booking would have been enough surely (if anything)?

So much for the refs being against Celtic.

Did he get sent off for that little touch on the Celtic's players head?! I've got the game on mute.

Hearts down to 10 men, Obua sent off.

Another big fine coming their way :dunno:

Green forever
11-05-2011, 07:19 PM
Not a huge mystery why he was sent off, he swung a punch which missed, Simple enough really.

11-05-2011, 07:20 PM
:hahaha: Hertz.

Cue another rant from the Mad One tomorrow claiming the refs are out to get them.

11-05-2011, 07:20 PM
Fully deserved imo, but understandable. I'd belt Mulgrew too. Now if we can just get the mad one to to a bit of tinkering at HT:tee hee:

11-05-2011, 07:21 PM
Not a huge mystery why he was sent off, he swung a punch which missed, Simple enough really.

Apparently that is indeed the reason.

I certainly didn't see it - he tried to push him, aye, but his hands weren't even clenched!

crash
11-05-2011, 07:22 PM

Correct, its violent conduct,red card.

11-05-2011, 07:23 PM
Totally deserved red card.

Had his fist clenched.... Luckily for mulgrew, obua's punching accuracy is as good as his shooting accuracy!

11-05-2011, 07:24 PM
Anyone hear the Hearts fan there?

" f****** tattie picking *******"

Arse.

Apparently that is indeed the reason.

I certainly didn't see it - he tried to push him, aye, but his hands weren't even clenched!

His fist looked clenched to me

Anyone else notice the northern Ireland flag in the hearts main stand towards the away end?

****ing embarrassment you rangers sympathising *****.

11-05-2011, 07:25 PM
I take it nothing is happening at Inverness?

11-05-2011, 07:26 PM
Anyone else notice the northern Ireland flag in the hearts main stand towards the away end?

****ing embarrassment you rangers sympathising *****.

I heard the celtc fans singing "Aw the Wee Huns are *****" which i thought was quite funny :greengrin

How are hibs getting on?

I take it nothing is happening at Inverness?

Correct.

His fist looked clenched to me

I'll need to see it again - I just saw the one replay and it looked like he tried to push him and his hands were just too high.

11-05-2011, 07:27 PM
1-0 Inverness -

Inverness 1 - 0

2022:In Inverness, Hibernian's David Wotherspoon runs onto a neat flick from Liam Miller on the right for the first real solid chance to open the scoring. But he blasts the ball well over the bar.

Edit - 1-0 Caley, Ritchie Foran

1-0 Inverness… :rolleyes:

Ah well.

Thomson
I cannot believe this :brickwall

11-05-2011, 07:28 PM

Really? We've had a pish season and have a terrible record up there.

No real shock sadly.

Surely you jest? We're playing Inverness away! :rolleyes:

I heard the celtc fans singing "Aw the Wee Huns are *****" which i thought was quite funny :greengrin

How are hibs getting on?

And rightly so!! Right next to a massive union jack flag. Dear oh dear pathetic.

Really??

I can.

oldbiker
11-05-2011, 07:29 PM
kind of expected but p**h ust the same

11-05-2011, 07:29 PM
And rightly so!! Right next to a massive union jack flag. Dear oh dear pathetic.

Be consistent now - there are at LEAST 3 visible tri-colours in the Celtc end :agree:

11-05-2011, 07:31 PM
Awful. How many games is it now we haven't one in?

It's like we flicked a switch from crap we are in a battle better do some work to we're safe let's relax and think of marbella.

Thomson
11-05-2011, 07:31 PM
Really? We've had a pish season and have a terrible record up there.

No real shock sadly.

I know. :wink:

DAVE1875
11-05-2011, 07:32 PM
http://rob.nu/wp-content/uploads/2010/04/facepalm.gif

11-05-2011, 07:33 PM
Awful. How many games is it now we haven't one in?

It's like we flicked a switch from crap we are in a battle better do some work to we're safe let's relax and think of marbella.

Are you on the sauce - we're not in any battle :greengrin

11-05-2011, 07:34 PM

Correct, No mystery atall. An attempted punch.Straight red justified.

11-05-2011, 07:38 PM
Are you on the sauce - we're not in any battle :greengrin

Damn phone :greengrin

I meant the relegation battle we were in at one point.

11-05-2011, 07:39 PM
Fair enough, his fist was clenched :agree:

Still think it was an attempted push (as nobody punches with 2 arms) but from the linesman's line of sight, it looked like an attempted hook.

11-05-2011, 07:43 PM
Why do we even bother going up there? May as well save the cash and award them the 3 points by default.

11-05-2011, 07:44 PM
Currently at the game. Hibs are playing S****. Divis and Vaz Te need to go.

11-05-2011, 07:46 PM
FT in the Barcelona game against Levante, the point confirms Barca as La Liga champions

11-05-2011, 07:46 PM
Hearts down to 10 men based on something the linesman has said to the ref...

Obua sent off for Hearts, harsh IMO, booking would have been enough surely (if anything)?

So much for the refs being against Celtic.
Same linesman (Keith Sorbet) that got Dickoh wrongly sent of and Gave killie a penalty.:rolleyes: I thought he was supposed to be a Jambo.:wink:

11-05-2011, 07:47 PM
Same linesman (Keith Sorbet) that got Dickoh wrongly sent of and Gave killie a penalty.:rolleyes: I thought he was supposed to be a Jambo.:wink:

I knew I'd heard his name somewhere before but couldn't think where.

Thomson
11-05-2011, 07:49 PM
Is anyone else listening on sportsound, is your signal jumping and skipping? :confused:

Darth Hibbie
11-05-2011, 07:50 PM
Is anyone else listening on sportsound, is your signal jumping and skipping? :confused:

Mine is

Celtc yams game on radio is fine for me

2 nil :thumbsup:

2 nil Celtc

oldbiker
11-05-2011, 07:51 PM
yes just started doing it but more interesting than the game

:agree: :brickwall

Thomson

Mine is

What the hell's gone on. Its bad enough listenin to hibs but this is makin me not want to listen :thumbsup:

Oh dear, fight at Tynie.

Classy yam on the pitch taking a swing at Lennon.

Fud.

They've got a real problem with their fans, that's twice they've been on the pitch now (after the Deek incident). It's about time the beaks took some action against them.

Aye.

EH6 Hibby

Mine is too. :grr:

Wee Hun lifted!

11-05-2011, 07:52 PM
one of the mini rangers fans attacks lennon deary me, this is just gettingremoved sick :agree:

2-0 for Inverness!

Jambo ran onto the sidelines of the pitch and swung a punch at Lennon, unsure if he made contact. Not good to see that.

11-05-2011, 07:53 PM
What a ****ing plum - Hearts will get raped for that :agree:

There's no way anyone should be allowed to get that close to Neil Lennon, where were the stewards?!

They should get hamered for that!

Hearts fans showing their class as normal

They Hun ****s are total low lifes btw..

Edinburgh's shame!

Dirty ****s!!

11-05-2011, 07:54 PM
They should get hamered for that!
:agree: The final nail for Vlad with a bit of luck. I can but dream.:rolleyes:

Currently at the game. Hibs are playing S****. Divis and Vaz Te need to go.

Can't they wait til full time?

I think they hate Celtic more than Rangers do!

Disgraceful scenes. What a embarrassment to Scottish football. Hearts should be battered for this.

11-05-2011, 07:55 PM
2-0 for Inverness!

Before we all get suicidal can I remind everyone how young a team we have out tonight (I'm not saying losing is acceptable just thought a wee reminder wouldn't do any harm).

I sincerely hope that Hearts twat gets a decent jail sentence.

Dickhead.

I think they hate Celtic more than Rangers do!

I've got a couple of Celtc supporting mates who've been saying that for a few years now.

11-05-2011, 07:56 PM
Wait, is it actually 2-0 now?

Before we all get suicidal can I remind everyone how young a team we have out tonight (I'm not saying losing is acceptable just thought a wee reminder wouldn't do any harm).

CC is a lucky, lucky man he got the February results.

Gorgie Road could be interesting tonight!

Thomson
11-05-2011, 07:57 PM
Typical. Radio goes off, comes back on and we're 2-0 down now.

Hibeesb0unc3
11-05-2011, 07:58 PM
i feel sorry for any hibs fans who travelled to the hibs game to watch us get shafted again up at caley

11-05-2011, 07:59 PM
3000 attendance at Inverness!

11-05-2011, 07:59 PM
Wait, is it actually 2-0 now?

Nick Ross scored for them.

Are we now that bad that TV presenters can now notch up goals against us?

11-05-2011, 08:00 PM
Ban Hearts from Europe I say :slipper:

Will be going against the grain here I reckon but I feel sorry for Lennon as no matter how annoying he can be at times to face death threats and actual physical harm over a game of football is wrong!

i feel sorry for any hibs fans who travelled to the hibs game to watch us get shafted again up at caley

I thought about it but am up at 5.00 tomorrow. Glad I didn't go.

Nick Ross scored for them.

Are we now that bad that TV presenters can now notch up goals against us?

:agree: Nightmare:greengrin

Europe? I'd ban them from the entire planet.

11-05-2011, 08:01 PM
:agree: Nightmare:greengrin

:bitchy: That was criminal

11-05-2011, 08:01 PM
Will be going against the grain here I reckon but I feel sorry for Lennon as no matter how annoying he can be at times to face death threats and actual physical harm over a game of football is wrong!

Right enough, cause most people on here think he deserves death threats... :confused:

11-05-2011, 08:02 PM
anybody else think the top the dirty wee bassa was wearing looked like a huns top? :confused: either way hope the dirty yams get in bother big time!

ionahibby

They better watch uefa don't look to kindly on that sort of thing :tsk tsk:

Right enough, cause most people on here think he deserves death threats... :confused:

A lot of people on here have an unhealthy hatred for him that is evident from a few weeks ago!

CC is a lucky, lucky man he got the February results.

1 lucky month, the other 7 or so gash..

1 upfront again too :rolleyes:

That's just not the Hibs way :bitchy:

:taxi

11-05-2011, 08:03 PM

Why would that be going against the grain :confused:

I dont think you'll be on your own. He's a pain in the ar$e as a football figure, but it has been taken way way to far. We need pantomime villains in football but thats all. This has gone way beyond football

Thomson
Why Does BBC Sport Site say ICT 1-0 Hibs. It was 2-0 and changed back again.

A lot of people on here have an unhealthy hatred for him that is evident from a few weeks ago!

I doubt anyone seriously condones someone attacking him in the dugout!

great shout, put my name on that petition!

And as for the going against the grain comment it was meant in respect for me feeling a bit sorry for him if that is ok with you!

No consolation at all. I've not seen their team but I'd imagine ICT have their fair share of youngsters playing too, like Ross for example.

We've basically got a team without a recognised striker (not sure I'd personally class RVT as an out and out striker). WTF is that about?

11-05-2011, 08:04 PM
Christ what has happened to the Hearts fans? Why do they even bite to Celtic's nonsense.

Video of the guy trying to attack lennon here:
http://yfrog.com/0gs0zz

C'mon Hibs, time to shut up shop! Let's do ourselves proud and keep it below 4.:agree:

The wrecking machine from Rekjavik demolishes Rooney...:tee hee:

11-05-2011, 08:05 PM

The Celtc fans were clearly singing about FJK being an 'orange *******'

They're as bad as Rangers.

11-05-2011, 08:07 PM
went to the toilet missed all the hassle

Divis makes fantastic save - seems to be having a good game!

The wrecking machine from Rekjavik demolishes Rooney...:tee hee:

11-05-2011, 08:08 PM

I don't think you'll be going against any grain. I think most fair minded people will have a degree of sympathy for what Lennon has had to put up with this season and what happened tonight cannot be condoned whatsoever.

However Lennon's behaviour, at times, is absolutely deplorable and whilst he does not deserve physical assaults or bomb threats, he really does himself no favours with the way that he conducts himself.

11-05-2011, 08:08 PM

Courtesy Hibs TV...!

11-05-2011, 08:09 PM
"caley thistle dominate"

I don't think you'll be going against any grain. I think most fair minded people will have a degree of sympathy for what Lennon has had to put up with this season and what happened tonight cannot be condoned whatsoever.

However Lennon's behaviour, at times, is absolutely deplorable and whilst he does not deserve physical assaults or bomb threats, he really does himself no favours with the way that he conducts himself.

I thought it was baldy

11-05-2011, 08:10 PM
My first ever match update thread, if we win you know who to thank :aok:

May want tae avoid it for a while mate.. :greengrin

11-05-2011, 08:13 PM

:agree: IMO they're worse, only just mind.

"Boys of the Old Brigade" being belted out loud and clear a minute ago too. :bitchy:

11-05-2011, 08:14 PM
Akpo on for Taggart.

hibeesjoe
11-05-2011, 08:14 PM
Instead of worrying about what hearts are doing maybe we should be thinking about how rubbish our own team is. Doesn't matter what they get up too, how much debt they have, how much meddling Vlad does they have been consistently better than hibs for years. That's the big embarrassment

11-05-2011, 08:16 PM
Instead of worrying about what hearts are doing maybe we should be thinking about how rubbish our own team is. Doesn't matter what they get up too, how much debt they have, how much meddling Vlad does they have been consistently better than hibs for years. That's the big embarrassment

Really?

11-05-2011, 08:16 PM

apart from us finishing above them twice in the last 3 seasons eh.

11-05-2011, 08:17 PM
After the guy who ran on the park and gave the East & West stands the GIRUY never got arrested or charged, is it any wonder their fans continue to run on the park?

Also worth pointing out that the Celtc fans retorted with a VERY loud chant of "the I, the I, the IRA".

11-05-2011, 08:17 PM
they have been consistently better than hibs for years

No they haven't. We've finished above them in the league two out of the last four years.

11-05-2011, 08:18 PM
Here is the wee Celtic incident if anyone is interested.

http://yfrog.com/0gs0zz

11-05-2011, 08:18 PM

3 out of the last 7 years we have finished above them, including last year. How consistent.

11-05-2011, 08:19 PM
What else was going on in the stands after that plum got to Lennon? Had to hop in the car to pick up the other half from the train station and just heard them mention something on the radio.

ionahibby
11-05-2011, 08:19 PM

We've been pish for ages now ceased being embarrssed a long time ago!

11-05-2011, 08:20 PM
Celtic 3-0 now, Commons goes into the crowd :rolleyes:

Commons scored to make it 3-0.

And then sent off - booked for diving 2 minutes ago and then another booking for going into the crowd.

"Commons sense"!!

What an absolute idiot commons is.

Thomson
11-05-2011, 08:21 PM
Celtic 3-0 now, Commons goes into the crowd :rolleyes:

Second Yellow. He's Off

nae luck for the edinburgh rangers

Commons sent off

11-05-2011, 08:22 PM

ionahibby
11-05-2011, 08:22 PM
Second Yellow. He's Off

Totally daft rule imo :rolleyes:

Glasgow Hibee
11-05-2011, 08:23 PM
Really?

Sure as hell better than us now...:brickwall

Winding up the opposing fans - fair enough, yellow card.

Celebrating with your own fans? :dunno:

He knows the rules though, he was booked no more than 5 minutes ago, he knows if he goes into the crowd it's an automatic yellow card and above all that he's also aware there's already been crowd trouble at the game.

No yellow cards in our match yet. We're being very well behaved, it would seem.

11-05-2011, 08:24 PM
take away the ira stuff and the celtic fans would be pretty good.

That huddle thing was very impressive, dont see a stand bounce like that apart from teams Europe.

Thomson

It's A Conspiracy :rolleyes: :wink:

Aye, silly Bhoy!

DaveSo
11-05-2011, 08:25 PM
Is the official rule not a caution for leaving the pitch without the referee's permission ?

Why Does BBC Sport Site say ICT 1-0 Hibs. It was 2-0 and changed back again.Yes that's odd, especially since they've updated the Celtc score to 3-0. Presumably the guy whose job it is to update the ICT score has fallen asleep.

It's still a crazy thing to do, the same as taking your shirt off, because, daft rule or not, players know fine well it's a bookable offence.

11-05-2011, 08:26 PM
No yellow cards in our match yet. We're being very well behaved, it would seem.

Here was me thinking the physical issue had been sorted!

He knows the rules though, he was booked no more than 5 minutes ago, he knows if he goes into the crowd it's an automatic yellow card and above all that he's also aware there's already been crowd trouble at the game.

Thing is, that rule is not consistently applied. Players regularly go into their own fans and don't get booked.

And how does celebrating with your own fans incite crowd trouble?

Sure as hell better than us now...:brickwall

That wasn't what hibeesjoe said though

Thomson
Yes that's odd, especially since they've updated the Celtc score to 3-0. Presumably the guy whose job it is to update the ICT score has fallen asleep.

It Wouldn't Surprise Me. :yawn:

11-05-2011, 08:27 PM
Thing is, that rule is not consistently applied. Players regularly go into their own fans and don't get booked.

I'm not saying it does in all occasions but it was when Celtic scored their 2nd goal that the nutter ran on to attack Lennon.

11-05-2011, 08:28 PM
I'm not saying it does in all occasions but it was when Celtic scored their 2nd goal that the nutter ran on to attack Lennon.

Sounds like it's scoring goals that is inciting the misshapen hordes at Tynie. :greengrin

ionahibby
11-05-2011, 08:30 PM

:agree: if it had been a hibs player they're would have been an uproar on here

Thomson
11-05-2011, 08:30 PM
"It looks like they all just want off the park" BBC Commentary :confused:

11-05-2011, 08:31 PM
Wonder if the "who's the fatty in the blue" chant was aimed at FJK? :greengrin

11-05-2011, 08:31 PM
that same fat hearts fan who always gets abused by us is getting bad off the celtic fans :greengrin

Posh Swanny
11-05-2011, 08:32 PM

I think its more of a safety thing as the fans always charge to the front to celebrate with the player. Not a problem most of the time but should a wee laddie/lassie or an old person be at the front it could be pretty dangerous for them.

Glasgow Hibee
11-05-2011, 08:33 PM
That wasn't what hibeesjoe said though

I know, sorry, I'm just frustrated at our apparent complete lack of effort/ability/leadership...whatever it is...

11-05-2011, 08:34 PM
All of the above?

ionahibby
11-05-2011, 08:35 PM
"It looks like they all just want off the park" BBC Commentary :confused:

I feel sorry for the folk who went up there

11-05-2011, 08:35 PM
Just had a text from the game. ''Laughably bad''

11-05-2011, 08:36 PM
'all sorts of ugly scenes' :confused: are the cameras panning in on the mini-hun fans ? :dunno:

11-05-2011, 08:37 PM
just when are the hearts **** element going to be sorted out by sfa or the club.

11-05-2011, 08:39 PM
I dont think you'll be on your own. He's a pain in the ar$e as a football figure, but it has been taken way way to far. We need pantomime villains in football but thats all. This has gone way beyond football

Lennon is an utter removed, right up there with the worst to grace scottish football. He certainly doesn't help his own cause and with all that conspiracy nonsense and the way carries on in general.

That being said, what has happened to him is unacceptable and goes far beyond his crimes against football and I hope they catch those responsible.

11-05-2011, 08:40 PM
just when are the hearts **** element going to be sorted out by sfa or the club.

Both ways tonight as far as im hearing, yes all will be on the jambo who went for lennon, but Celtc fans themselves were no angels, Young ballboys had to be taken away from the away end for fear of there safety and loud and clear im sure everyone heard the party tunes from the away end, funny how they always get made out to be the good guys in it all!

11-05-2011, 08:41 PM
Commons was daft but his first yellow was never a booking, got excited at first thinking that wee horrible ******* Black was getting a second yellow. Think with hindsight it was a booking for neither. Also a bit diff at the PBS seeing as the crowd are so close and there are no barriers to go over. Players end up in the crowd loads(ie Brebner in THAT game) and dont always get booked

Glasgow Hibee
11-05-2011, 08:41 PM
All of the above?

Probably, though I think leadership is an issue and has been for some time. When teams are playing well and winning it's not so important but this season I think we've really lacked a strong character or two in the heart of the team. I don't think the manager can gee up the team once they are on the park. You need someone with a bit of authority to kick some ***** (metaphorically) when heads go down.

I'm hoping Scott or Palsson may develop into that role but they are too new yet.

11-05-2011, 08:44 PM
Lennon looks like he's up for having a go at said fan in this photo - http://news.stv.tv/scotland/west-central/248801-neil-lennon-assaulted-at-celtic-v-hearts-match/

11-05-2011, 08:44 PM
Thanks christ I didn't waste more money going to see that.

Really hope we can get a win on Saturday then just forget this season ever happened :bitchy:

11-05-2011, 08:45 PM
Lennon looks like he's up for having a go at said fan in this photo - http://news.stv.tv/scotland/west-central/248801-neil-lennon-assaulted-at-celtic-v-hearts-match/

No bloody wonder - that would have shaken the most composed manager to such a level.

It actually looks like Alan Thompson stamps on the guy once he's bundled to the floor :agree:

ionahibby
11-05-2011, 08:45 PM
close up of the lennon incident looks like it shows lennon or someone taking a few kicks at the fan while was being restrained on the ground hilarious :faf:

hibeesjoe
11-05-2011, 08:46 PM
In 6 seasons they have finished above us 4 times and at least by 12 points on each occasion. Aswell as winning the Scottish cup in 2006 by pumping us 4-0 in the semi. If that's not consistently better then what is. The times we have finished above them it was only by 3 and 6 points. Never mind though. We have walked 9th place and not had a win in 5 games

11-05-2011, 08:47 PM
In 6 seasons they have finished above us 4 times and at least by 12 points on each occasion. Aswell as winning the Scottish cup in 2006 by pumping us 4-0 in the semi. If that's not consistently better then what is. The times we have finished above them it was only by 3 and 6 points. Never mind though. We have walked 9th place and not had a win in 5 games

Albert Kidd

0-7.

Jog on....

hibeesjoe
11-05-2011, 08:49 PM
Albert Kidd

0-7.

Jog on....

Haha I'm no jambo. Just a scunnered hibs fan. Here's hoping for better things next season

11-05-2011, 08:50 PM
Couldnt give q **** whats happening at that tin shed in gorgie. We must be bad if we r talking about the manky crowd across the city. Im more worried the cc says he is working towarda nxt season and we are mince! Cut the hearts qnd lennon talk and talk hibs

11-05-2011, 08:53 PM

Say what you like about Lennon, but I can't see him shying away from someone who is trying to attack him...

11-05-2011, 08:55 PM

Tick tock

ionahibby
11-05-2011, 08:56 PM
Couldnt give q **** whats happening at that tin shed in gorgie. We must be bad if we r talking about the manky crowd across the city. Im more worried the cc says he is working towarda nxt season and we are mince! Cut the hearts qnd lennon talk and talk hibs

what else is there to say about hibs were pish happy?

11-05-2011, 08:56 PM

If we were spending another £10million or whatever a season on wages and players then there'd be a case to be made.

Given Hearts massive expenditure, anything other than 3rd + silverware is a disaster for them.

While sitting around waiting for them to go bust has become something of a joke around here, the new UEFA regs will put paid to their chance of playing in Europe, hopefully forcing their expenditure down to our levels, then if they continue to finish way above us in the league it will be worth a good rant!

11-05-2011, 09:04 PM

Craig Thomson (the Hearts player, not tonight's referee) could be seen making a complaint about Lennon and Thompson kicking the guy when he was on the ground.

I'm no fan of Neil Lennon but I think that would be most people's reaction after just being assaulted. :agree:

11-05-2011, 09:05 PM
If we were spending another £10million or whatever a season on wages and players then there'd be a case to be made.

Given Hearts massive expenditure, anything other than 3rd + silverware is a disaster for them.

While sitting around waiting for them to go bust has become something of a joke around here, the new UEFA regs will put paid to their chance of playing in Europe, hopefully forcing their expenditure down to our levels, then if they continue to finish way above us in the league it will be worth a good rant!

Hibs pay more in wages than every other team in the SPL bar the Old Firm and Hearts so we are told by people on here when defending the board. If this is the case to finish 9th at best in this league this season is a very poor return!

11-05-2011, 09:09 PM
Forgot we were playing tonight but tuned in to the internet broadcast just before half time. My internet must have been playing up as it kept going off. Anyway , i closed the tab to try to restart it but got sidelined then forgot all about the rest of the match :hilarious

Mon the Hibs:hilarious

11-05-2011, 09:15 PM
Forgot we were playing tonight but tuned in to the internet broadcast just before half time. My internet must have been playing up as it kept going off. Anyway , i closed the tab to try to restart it but got sidelined then forgot all about the rest of the match :hilarious

Mon the Hibs:hilarious

Jim Spence in his commentary seemed more concerned about the Hibs performance than the players.

new malkyhib
11-05-2011, 09:18 PM

I'm sure that relates to the Champions League only, but I could be wrong.

Either way up there's a higher level of expectation there though, and they love sticking it to us - which isn't mirrored at Easter Road, like it or not.