View Full Version : Kyle to retire?

Leishy1995
09-05-2011, 02:45 PM
http://edinburghnews.scotsman.com/sport/Kyle-expresses-fears-over-career.6765225.jp

:devil:

09-05-2011, 02:54 PM
Heard a rumour that his career may be in jeopardy a few weeks ago.

09-05-2011, 02:55 PM
Nae luck.

09-05-2011, 03:11 PM
Spoke to him last week at DL in Corstorphine, just had his hip operation, said he'd be lucky to get another season before he probably needs a full hip replacement, his hip is goosed a bit like Murray's, whether you like him or not 30 years is very young to be getting a full hip replacement, I got my hip resurfaced at 50 and I thought that was young.

09-05-2011, 03:17 PM
Nae luck.

Hard to have sympathy for him.

He's a complete welt.

09-05-2011, 03:23 PM
That's a shame as I liked her in Neighbours and when she sang with Jason Donovan.

She'll be missed.

:singing: I should be so lucky
lucky lucky lucky :singing:

Leishy1995
09-05-2011, 04:12 PM
Wouldn't actually miss him but nobody wants to see a player retire. Still a twat :greengrin

09-05-2011, 04:12 PM
Hate the guy..

09-05-2011, 04:15 PM
http://edinburghnews.scotsman.com/sport/Kyle-expresses-fears-over-career.6765225.jp

:devil:

That will be why they are lining up John Sutton as a replacement:dunno:.

Sorry to hear of any player that may have to retire due to injury. Even if it is a Hearts player.

09-05-2011, 04:41 PM
I would like to see him leave Hearts as he has been a good signing for them in the first part of this season but I wouldn't wish early retirement on him.

Some of his antics on the pitch are infuriating but it's never been something that would make me hate him.

09-05-2011, 04:46 PM
I would like to see him leave Hearts as he has been a good signing for them in the first part of this season but I wouldn't wish early retirement on him.

Some of his antics on the pitch are infuriating but it's never been something that would make me hate him.

I've never really got this thing about not wishing retirment on footballers.

They are very well paid, with our money that we overpay tickets for, and all that happens when their career ends a wee bit early is that they get another job, which they will have to do shortly anyway.

Injured footballers are way down my sympathy list to be fair.

09-05-2011, 04:57 PM

They are very well paid, with our money that we overpay tickets for, and all that happens when their career ends a wee bit early is that they get another job, which they will have to do shortly anyway.

I didn't say I would have sympathy for him (that would probably be taking things a bit far!) but I just wouldn't actively wish early retirement through injury on Kevin Kyle.

09-05-2011, 05:38 PM
I didn't say I would have sympathy for him (that would probably be taking things a bit far!) but I just wouldn't actively wish early retirement through injury on Kevin Kyle.

I would! :devil:

09-05-2011, 05:46 PM

What an uncharitable point of view.

09-05-2011, 06:11 PM
Thought he retired from playing football a year ago... :devil:

09-05-2011, 06:34 PM
All this money that Vlad's throwing about on players who can't play must be hitting their bank account heavily.

That's a shame.

09-05-2011, 08:04 PM
Whilst i don't wish injury or illness on any one i will certainly not miss this arrogant sod.

Always touting himself for a move and still thought he was going to make the EPL... dream on ya big fud !!

Had a go at aberdeen player for moaning about rough treatment telling him to be a man and then few weeks later moans abouty Ian murray being too rough in the derby !!!

Total wa**splash in my opinion and the worst player i've seen in a Scotland strip.

Saw him on his debut at *********** against New Zealand and every pass he got the ball just bounced off him. couldnae control the TV with a remote !!

09-05-2011, 08:06 PM
All this money that Vlad's throwing about on players who can't play must be hitting their bank account heavily

Only if it was in the account in the first place and not handed to them in a brown envelope :wink:

Dr Jimmy
09-05-2011, 08:38 PM
**** the fat toothless Mong.

09-05-2011, 08:43 PM
My heart bleeds...

09-05-2011, 08:47 PM
**** the fat toothless Mong.:faf:

09-05-2011, 08:51 PM
Never knew donkeys could get hip replacements....

09-05-2011, 08:59 PM
Nae luck Kyle....big huddy :agree:

09-05-2011, 09:16 PM
if he can't play again do hearts have to pay the rest of his contract?

09-05-2011, 11:50 PM
if he can't play again do hearts have to pay the rest of his contract?

They'll have insurance for this type of thing.

10-05-2011, 06:34 AM
They'll have insurance for this type of thing.

hope they have been paying there prmeiums:greengrin

10-05-2011, 12:39 PM
He's not retiring, unfortunately for us.