View Full Version : Match Updates Hamilton Accies 1 vs Hibernian 0 FT ***

07-05-2011, 12:00 PM
Hamilton have not won at home all season, what could possibly go wrong ?:greengrin

Any team news? Heard taggart might be getting a run out?

07-05-2011, 12:53 PM
What's the chance of Hibs smallest ever support at an SPL match today?

leeds_hibby
07-05-2011, 01:15 PM
On bbc alba today!

hibee
07-05-2011, 01:30 PM
Hamilton have not won at home all season, what could possibly go wrong ?:greengrin

Any team news? Heard taggart might be getting a run out?

Just watched Colin Nish playing in the legends match at Aberlady so he won't be there, John Collins run rings round them all and looked like he could do a job for us today !

07-05-2011, 01:38 PM
No team news yet?

07-05-2011, 01:39 PM
No team news yet?

Murray on for Miller.

07-05-2011, 01:41 PM
Murray on for Miller.

07-05-2011, 01:42 PM
Hamilton: Cerny, McAlister, Mensing, McLaughlin, Buchanan, Gillespie, McDonald, Chambers, Crawford, Hasselbaink, Imrie. Subs: Murdoch, Carrington, Ryan, Mcglinchey, Kilday, Elliott, Antoine-Curier

Hibernian: Divis, Wotherspoon, Dickoh, Stephens, Hanlon, Palsson, Miller, Stevenson, Booth, Sodje, Vaz Te. Subs: Brown, Towell, Scott, Riordan, Taggart, Duffy, Horner

07-05-2011, 01:43 PM
Hamilton: Cerny, McAlister, Mensing, McLaughlin, Buchanan, Gillespie, McDonald, Chambers, Crawford, Hasselbaink, Imrie. Subs: Murdoch, Carrington, Ryan, Mcglinchey, Kilday, Elliott, Antoine-Curier

Hibernian: Divis, Wotherspoon, Dickoh, Stephens, Hanlon, Palsson, Miller, Stevenson, Booth, Sodje, Vaz Te. Subs: Brown, Towell, Scott, Riordan, Taggart, Duffy, Horner

Woder why Towell's starting on the bench - is that Stephens at right back then?

07-05-2011, 01:45 PM
Woder why Towell's starting on the bench - is that Stephens at right back then?

Id reckon Wotherspoon RB And Stephens CH .

07-05-2011, 01:46 PM
Murray on for Miller.

Ehhhhhhhhh:confused: Sorry don't get it.

07-05-2011, 01:48 PM
Ehhhhhhhhh:confused: Sorry don't get it.

Andy cast and caught one :fishin:

07-05-2011, 01:50 PM

Andy cast and caught one :fishin:

07-05-2011, 01:55 PM

Ahhh another private joke from the .net clique. :not worth

07-05-2011, 01:58 PM
Ahhh another private joke from the .net clique. :not worth

Aye, you need to read every post in every thread every day y'know.

nickwhibs
07-05-2011, 02:00 PM

With that team I wonder if CC's opting for a 3-5-2. With Booth and Spoony paying as wing-backs...

07-05-2011, 02:07 PM
miller misses a 'sitter' from 8 yards *****

07-05-2011, 02:11 PM
Whats the crowd like?

07-05-2011, 02:14 PM
good chance there, Miller free kick from the right headed down by Hanlon but the keeper smothered it.

07-05-2011, 02:15 PM
Spoony failed to control the ball there, way over the bar.

07-05-2011, 02:15 PM
Accies win a corner

07-05-2011, 02:16 PM
keeper takes comfortably

07-05-2011, 02:19 PM
Hamilton almost through, but offside flag is up

07-05-2011, 02:19 PM
just got a link, the crowds shocking!

Divis just came out well at their attackers feet but it was offside anyway.

07-05-2011, 02:20 PM
Dickoh booked.

07-05-2011, 02:20 PM
Dickoh booked.

07-05-2011, 02:23 PM
good work by Booth, shot from Vaz Te wide of goal

crash
07-05-2011, 02:25 PM

What is the point of having Duffy on the bench? Surely another youngster could have got a chance?

Thomson
07-05-2011, 02:26 PM
just got a link, the crowds shocking!

Divis just came out well at their attackers feet but it was offside anyway.

What's the link? There was a thread on earlier for a link but can't seem to find it now?

07-05-2011, 02:26 PM
Dickoh with a stupid challenge on the edge of the box when he could easily have headed it clear - keeper gets it on the second go.

07-05-2011, 02:27 PM
Good free kick from Hamilton, Divis takes it the second attempt

HNA5
07-05-2011, 02:28 PM
What's the link? There was a thread on earlier for a link but can't seem to find it now?

That's because it's been deleted, as will any other posts that appear with any links on them.

Thomson
07-05-2011, 02:30 PM
That's because it's been deleted, as will any other posts that appear with any links on them.

How Come :confused:

HNA5
07-05-2011, 02:33 PM
How Come :confused:

Because it's in the forum rules you accepted when you joined :wink:

Thomson
07-05-2011, 02:34 PM
Cos it's illegal and Hibs.net could get into trouble. Much better to PM people if you know what I mean :wink:

Kl Kl. Didn't Know. Cheers For The Heads Up :aok:

07-05-2011, 02:35 PM
Hamilton are making us look amateur at best

07-05-2011, 02:35 PM
Hamilton are making us look amateur at best

We have been dire!

07-05-2011, 02:37 PM
seen free kicks given for less

07-05-2011, 02:38 PM
Kl Kl. Didn't Know. Cheers For The Heads Up :aok:

I bet you are regretting asking now :greengrin

seen free kicks given for less

Decent decision IMO - it's a part of Hanlon's game that he's really improved on. This time last year he'd have been bullied off that ball.

anoter Hamilton corner

07-05-2011, 02:40 PM
1-0 Hamilton :grr:

Thomson
Here WeGo :brickwall

1-0 to Hamilton, Hasslebaink turns and it just trickles in off the post.

At The Edge
07-05-2011, 02:41 PM
here we go.....:grr::grr:

You really don't want to know!!!

poor keeping.

Pish. Divis at fault?

07-05-2011, 02:42 PM
Poor effort from Divis, but Stephens just leaves Hasselbaink alone to let him turn and shoot without any sort of challenge.

Arabs are 1-0 up :thumbsup:

Another clanger from a dodgy keeper :taxi

Pish. Divis at fault?

Are you not watching it somewhere?

We're class :rolleyes:

moredun
07-05-2011, 02:43 PM
You really don't want to know!!!

You are probably right

Thomson
07-05-2011, 02:44 PM
Miller Ruins another chance :grr:

07-05-2011, 02:44 PM
Miller through but over the bar

07-05-2011, 02:45 PM
Are you not watching it somewhere?

Gonna watch 2nd with link I got earlier :wink:

Arabs 2 up - can they catch them?

Pish. Divis at fault?

Wasn't a shocker, but it shouldn't have had the pace to beat him.

Thomson
Dickho Off. Second Yellow

Dickoh Sent Off

**** off, dickoh sent off.

At The Edge
dickoh off,

What a ****** Dickoh is.

07-05-2011, 02:46 PM
Deserved

Does Dickoh want to play again after that???

Thomson
Deserved

Definitely a second yellow but the first one was just stupid. No one to blame but himself :taxi

07-05-2011, 02:47 PM
Hopefully his last act in a Hibs jersey :agree:

Dickoh aff - so scrub watching second half.

well done dickoh :aok: yet another divi plying his trade at ER these days

I wish I could say I'm surprised at the way the game is going.

stewthehibee
we are utter murder and don to ten men!!!!!!!

Arabs now 2-0 up :thumbsup:

07-05-2011, 02:48 PM
I think February has kept CC in a job.

What really does ma heid in is that this group of players won games when they really had to but now when there's little at stake, they don't appear to give a toss. Back to being the worst team in the SPL which really is scandalous.

Murray on for Miller.

So Dickoh and possibly Divis have cemented their exit today as well now. Constructive defeat at least.

And I think March scunnered him.

It's probably also kept Hibs in the SPL :agree:

07-05-2011, 02:49 PM
Early doors in in his career but I don't like the look of Divis at all. His fear of crosses is a big problem and I don't want (yet) another stay at home keeper.

Dickoh aff - so scrub watching second half.

Me too, I'm going to go and cut the grass!!!

Surely the most forgettable season watching Hibs. Things are so bad now it's actually quite funny:devil:

07-05-2011, 02:50 PM

Led to believe he has tried to resign TWICE. No idea how true it is though.

07-05-2011, 02:51 PM
We are always garbage at Hamilton. It's a disgrace that we should be the only team in the league to give them a win at home. :rolleyes:

magnificent_seven
Dickoh's time is surely up after that nonsense.

Can you believe that John Daly has scored both the goals for Dundee Utd???

Early doors in in his career but I don't like the look of Divis at all. His fear of crosses is a big problem and I don't want (yet) another stay at home keeper.

Should have put that bet on we were talking about last week. :rolleyes:

St Mirren fans must be bricking it now. :greengrin

07-05-2011, 02:52 PM

We heard all that about Mixu and Yogi as well. I don't believe for a second that CC has tried at any point to resign from Hibs.

07-05-2011, 02:53 PM

Not in the least bit true I heard.

07-05-2011, 02:53 PM
It is clear that resources need to be spent on an experienced Centre Half and a dominent defensive midfielder. We are shocking through the middle defensively.

07-05-2011, 02:54 PM
Is it just me that almost doesnt care any more?

07-05-2011, 02:55 PM
We heard all that about Mixu and Yogi as well. I don't believe for a second that CC has tried at any point to resign from Hibs.

It's always made me wonder how someone would 'try' to resign.

You either resign or you don't, it's not that difficult really.

07-05-2011, 02:55 PM

Surely better being concerned about how Colin Nish we are!

stewthehibee
07-05-2011, 02:56 PM
Dont know if i can handle watching second half. Glad i didnt go up there!!

07-05-2011, 02:56 PM
Thank F*** the season is over next weekend.

07-05-2011, 02:57 PM
Up front bad, midfield no existant and shocking at the back. The keeper looked decent, then throws one in, Booth looks ok, but hanlon has been all over the place. Dickoh was just plain stupid, seemed to me he wanted sent off?

Stephens ok nothing special. Stevensons pish AS USUAL, why the new contract? Miller missed a sitter and done nothing since, Wotherspoons running around but contributing zilch. Sodje and Vaz te could sit with me and watch the game for all their contributions are.

Europe and 4th place seems an awful long time ago.

DAVE1875
07-05-2011, 02:57 PM
Hmmm... FIFA, Black Ops (don't have the new map pack) or PES? Anything is better than watching our rubbish

All the out of contract players have a "What's the point?" mood about them

07-05-2011, 02:58 PM
Can't understand just how p1sh we have become

No

Dickoh hasn't settled here and wants to leave, so it means he can start his holidays and club hunting now. Silly silly red card!

seven nowt
07-05-2011, 02:59 PM
In a word - Pish.

Seems like Divis is the only one to get pass marks. What does that tell us. Miller to miss a sitter with his head from 6 yards. Who is surprised?

magnificent_seven

You are not alone.

Rod Petre *knocks on the manager's door - Erm, Colin, I got your letter this morning. I'm not sure I get it. It says you 'quite'?
CC (embarrassed) -erm, sorry, must have sent that by mistake.
RP - it's not the first time, though Colin. It wasn't that long ago you wrote to me saying you'd re-sing. I still can't remember the first time I heard you sing, never mind you doing it again.
CC - Yes, I don't know what I was thinking there.
RP - and there was that email you sent that said 'that's it, I'm out of hair.' It just didn't make sense.
CC - don't you get it Rod, I'm trying to tell you something, I...I..
*RP fixes CC with an icy stare, and fingers his moustache.
CC - damn it Rod! I love you.
RP - I know.
*RP turns and exits the room, CC slumps in his chair and sobs.

07-05-2011, 03:03 PM
Better get used to this as next season will just bring more of the same :rolleyes:

Think the Forest fans were bang on with there assesment and aka for a certain clueless one...
:taxi

07-05-2011, 03:03 PM
Miller can go.

seven nowt
07-05-2011, 03:05 PM
We are badly missing Thornhill. The glue of the team.

Miller can go.

Aye he is going, sadly the rest that are signed up for longer are just as bad if not worse!

New contract for Stevenson :confused:

BullbreedHFC
so p*ssed off with this group of players, the season was over for us a while back dont know why I'm feeling gutted :confused: were getting that losing habit again :fuming:

07-05-2011, 03:07 PM
We are badly missing Thornhill. The glue of the team.

Tongue firmly in cheek there or you've been sniffin' the glue :agree:

07-05-2011, 03:08 PM
so p*ssed off with this group of players, the season was over for us a while back dont know why I'm feeling gutted :confused: were getting that losing habit again :fuming:

Same here. Can't wait for the season to be over. The only positives to come from this season have been that we've been able to shift a good few of the players who've let us down for so long, and the emergence of the likes of Booth and Hanlon.

Manxhibs
07-05-2011, 03:09 PM
All cc is trying to do with these last few games is experiment and also see if he wants to keep certain players. I won't start to judge him until 11 games into next season

Better get used to this as next season will just bring more of the same :rolleyes:

Think the Forest fans were bang on with there assesment and aka for a certain clueless one...
:taxi

I couldn't take another season like this- no matter what we do we seem stuck in the mire with no way out.

I read post after post saying if we do this or if we do that things will change for the better but were not running the club RP does, so is that were the problem lies?

SaudiHibby
On the day that everyone is talking about a passionate professional golfer we get this shower of clowns masquerading as Hibs players. Every single one of them can leave and can take the manager with them. Shocking. Absolutely disgusting.

07-05-2011, 03:11 PM
That may be the worst corner I have ever seen, good effort!:thumbsup:

Badge
07-05-2011, 03:11 PM
On the day that everyone is talking about a passionate professional golfer we get this shower of clowns masquerading as Hibs players. Every single one of them can leave and can take the manager with them. Shocking. Absolutely disgusting.

07-05-2011, 03:12 PM
Decent save by Divis.

Thomson
07-05-2011, 03:13 PM
Utd 3-0 up now:aok:

Thomson
Utd 3-0 up now:aok:

Jon Daly hat-trick

Just popped back in because I've got to fill the lawnmower with petrol.

What a super through ball from Vaz Te to Sodje, wins a corner

07-05-2011, 03:14 PM
One positive is that Vaz Te is looking quite good. Can spot a pass, pretty good technically, and his work rate seems to be pretty high.

07-05-2011, 03:14 PM
Jon Daly hat-trick

But I thought he wasn't Hibs class?:confused:

Thomson
07-05-2011, 03:15 PM
But I thought he wasn't Hibs class?:confused:

Who Said That :confused:

Sodje_18
07-05-2011, 03:17 PM

Resigning is an agreement to terminate a conract, you can only resign if both parties agree to this. If CC tried to resign, Petrie obviously blocked it :wink:

07-05-2011, 03:19 PM
Resigning is an agreement to terminate a conract, you can only resign if both parties agree to this. If CC tried to resign, Petrie obviously blocked it :wink:

The contract will stipulate termination conditions though, which generally consists of either party giving a pre-agreed notice period.

07-05-2011, 03:20 PM
Who Said That :confused:

There was a thread a few months back.

07-05-2011, 03:22 PM
Things must be bad - this is that latest update on the BBC text:

<LI id=matchLiveText_3390067_seq_68_0>59:15 Shot by David Wotherspoon. Save by Jakub Divis.
Must have been some shot!:greengrin

Thomson
07-05-2011, 03:22 PM
There was a thread a few months back.

OK. But i never said that. I think he's no too bad.

07-05-2011, 03:23 PM
Things must be bad - this is that latest update on the BBC text:

<LI id=matchLiveText_3390067_seq_68_0>59:15 Shot by David Wotherspoon. Save by Jakub Divis.
Must have been some shot!:greengrin

07-05-2011, 03:23 PM
Haha, Sodje is so pish.

07-05-2011, 03:24 PM
This is yet another game that has passed Palsson by completely

07-05-2011, 03:25 PM
This is yet another game that has passed Palsson by completely

I didn't even realise he was playing, bad picture quality doesn't help:greengrin

07-05-2011, 03:26 PM
OOh, well worked by Vaz Te there. Good effort.

07-05-2011, 03:26 PM
Vaz Te was unlucky there. He's about the only one out there who likes like he gives a **** this afternoon.

Palsson off for Towell , at least we'll be up to ten men now :greengrin

Taggart on for Lewis

stewthehibee
07-05-2011, 03:27 PM
Hamilton making mistakes and we still cant pick up on it!!! p#SS poor and they hit the bar

07-05-2011, 03:27 PM
Palsson and Stevenson off. Taggart and Towell on

DAVE1875
07-05-2011, 03:28 PM
....Sooo.... Who is our player of the season?....

Hibstrooper
07-05-2011, 03:30 PM

Paul Hanlon
Callum Booth
Akpo Sodje

In that order

07-05-2011, 03:31 PM

Paul Hanlon by default. I reckon he's the only one that would even remotely need more than two hands to count their decent games.

What's the deal with Palsson then? Even taking into account his (overlooked) youth, he's been massively disappointing. And that's being kind.

SaudiHibby
Best message to send to the club and the 'players' (sic) would be 'Hibs Net can not think of a player this season who deserves our award'.

Taggart :confused:

Murder

Here comes Courier - you know what happens next :boo hoo:

07-05-2011, 03:32 PM
Todays evening news Headline form CC;

Hibs boss fears relegation battling Hamilton.....:taxi

DAVE1875
07-05-2011, 03:33 PM
Paul Hanlon by default. I reckon he's the only one that would even remotely need more than two hands to count their decent games.

What's the deal with Palsson then? Even taking into account his (overlooked) youth, he's been massively disappointing. And that's being kind.

Palsson has been poor, but not the poorest, would have him over a lot of the other players in the squad

07-05-2011, 03:33 PM
Riordan Coming on

07-05-2011, 03:34 PM
Deek on for Vaz Te

07-05-2011, 03:34 PM
good save Divis.

07-05-2011, 03:36 PM
Palsson has been poor, but not the poorest, would have him over a lot of the other players in the squad

Certainly agree, but for someone who looked so good in his first few games, I can't remember the last time a game didn't pass him by. When he wasn't noticeable soley for trying to thump someone at least.

07-05-2011, 03:37 PM
I didn't even realise he was playing, bad picture quality doesn't help:greengrin

My picture is OK, it is the pop up ads that are annoying, They're not up for long enough :wink:

07-05-2011, 03:38 PM
Certainly agree, but for someone who looked so good in his first few games, I can't remember the last time a game didn't pass him by. When he wasn't noticeable soley for trying to thump someone at least.

I think it's because he sits deep against teams (tin hat on here) we should be better than, and therefore don't have as much need for a holding midfielder. Because he sits deep, the other team just avoid him, and while it takes a bit of pressure of the centre halves, it effectively leaves us a man short in midfield.

Better playing him further forward, IMHO.

07-05-2011, 03:40 PM
My picture is OK, it is the pop up ads that are annoying, They're not up for long enough :wink:

07-05-2011, 03:40 PM
Anybody realise we are down to 9th place and could end up 10th next Saturday

Thomson
07-05-2011, 03:42 PM
Anybody realise we are down to 9th place and could end up 10th next Saturday

If St Midden were to grab a win today, Next Saturday, we could be 11th

07-05-2011, 03:44 PM
We've lost momentum since Vaz Te went off

07-05-2011, 03:45 PM
We've lost momentum since Vaz Te went off

It goes further back than that!:greengrin

jakki

Stop bragging that you have a picture :greengrin. I reckon that us listening to it are at an advantage- we can only hear it and not see and hear it :greengrin

ps too late to post me the link :boo hoo::boo hoo:

DAVE1875
07-05-2011, 03:46 PM
Rooney for ICT

07-05-2011, 03:47 PM
I'm listening to the game on Hibs TV and it sounds as though we're doing absolutely zero.

Pathetic stuff.

07-05-2011, 03:48 PM
If St Midden were to grab a win today, Next Saturday, we could be 11th

Thank heaven for ICT :greengrin

07-05-2011, 03:49 PM
Do you think Hibs could have made this season die out with any less enthusiasm? Not so much going out with a whimper, more a 'pffft'.

07-05-2011, 03:49 PM
This game has given me hepatitis

07-05-2011, 03:50 PM
This is absolute garbage, can't even win a game in the bottom 6.
Next season better have a good start or Calderwood will be crucified.

07-05-2011, 03:50 PM
stream is off now. what a shame:rolleyes:

07-05-2011, 03:51 PM
Sodje red carded.

(his brother Sam that plays for Notts County that is :whistle:)

07-05-2011, 03:51 PM
Do you think Aberdeen would let us call next week a draw?

07-05-2011, 03:52 PM
At least we're doing our bit to keep the relegation battle open. :greengrin

07-05-2011, 03:52 PM
Sodje red carded.

(his brother Sam that plays for Notts County that is :whistle:)

Naughty :wink:

07-05-2011, 03:53 PM
Do you think Hibs could have made this season die out with any less enthusiasm? Not so much going out with a whimper, more a 'pffft'.

And yet, the club want the supporters to fork out for season tickets based on a bunch of non triers who can't even win a game in the bottom 6 :rolleyes:

Thomson
07-05-2011, 03:54 PM
Absolutely Pathetic.

:grr: :fuming: :brickwall :sairhead: :taxi

07-05-2011, 03:55 PM
FT

07-05-2011, 03:55 PM
Absolute garbage. I don't care that "we don't have anything to play for". These players are still being paid to do a job. I still worry about CC though - most managers would have gotten more out of the resources he has and they certainly wouldn't have stood for most of the results we've had since he took over.

The bad run we've been on, CC has a LOT to make up for next season.

07-05-2011, 03:56 PM
And yet, the club want the supporters to fork out for season tickets based on a bunch of non triers who can't even win a game in the bottom 6 :rolleyes:

I posted earlier saying that its a disgrace that these players won games when they really had to but haven't given a toss since we were safe - but should Calderwood be sharing the blame? Should he not be telling these players to go out an express themselves? Or has he?

Fek knows, beer is required now.

PapillonVert
My God, CC has his work cut out! Good luck, sir!

How poor have we been this season!

Full time :dancer:

07-05-2011, 03:57 PM
At least we're doing our bit to keep the relegation battle open. :greengrin

Exactly. Single handedly showing there's still life in the current set-up, therefore bringing down the push for a ten team league. Fine work Rod, for the greater good.

Silver linings and all that.

07-05-2011, 03:57 PM
Absolute garbage. I don't care that "we don't have anything to play for". These players are still being paid to do a job. I still worry about CC though - most managers would have gotten more out of the resources he has and they certainly wouldn't have stood for most of the results we've had since he took over.

I'd love to go back to the days when 4th place was deemed not good enough.

stewthehibee
07-05-2011, 03:58 PM
Well that was sore on the eyes to watch. What a complete bunch of lazy gets out played for most of the game and 2nd to every ball last 15 mins.

Absolutely Pathetic.

:grr: :fuming: :brickwall :sairhead: :taxi

what he said...sorry but that's brutal.....simply not good enough for hibs

jakki
I'm going to the game next Saturday to honour Eddie Turnbull and not to see this lot of losers.

Do you think Aberdeen would let us call next week a draw?

Yes, if the bookies are quoting good enough odds.

Thomson
Exactly. Single handedly showing there's still life in the current set-up, therefore bringing down the push for a ten team league. Fine work Rod, for the greater good.

Silver linings and all that.

You can polish a Turd etc. etc. :wink:

07-05-2011, 03:59 PM
I'm going to the game next Saturday to honour Eddie Turnbull and not to see this lot of losers.

07-05-2011, 04:00 PM

They kind of have to, to be fair!

07-05-2011, 04:00 PM

:agree: me too.

07-05-2011, 04:01 PM
Absolute . The amount of points that we have taken from the likes of Accies and St J's this season is little short of a disgrace. Simple message to the board. Dig deep or we won't dig deep either.

07-05-2011, 04:02 PM

FFS when will you get bored of this? We wouldn't have been 4th if Yogi had stayed!

07-05-2011, 04:03 PM
FFS when will you get bored of this? We wouldn't have been 4th if Yogi had stayed!

If Yogi had stayed today would probably have been a massive game for us.

jakki

See you BTG. Dinnay worry,Gary, I'll no have my scooter :greengrin

Did i say we would? :confused:

07-05-2011, 04:04 PM

Same here. Normally I'm gutted when it gets to the end of the season. I'll almost be doing cartwheels at the end of this one.

May we never speak of it again!:greengrin

At The Edge
07-05-2011, 04:04 PM
if Yogi had stayed we'd be swapping places with the Pars,

Roll on next season

07-05-2011, 04:05 PM
Did i say we would? :confused:

No you didn't. Sorry for the confusion.

SneakersO'Toole
07-05-2011, 04:07 PM
Let's not be embarrassed that we are the only team to lose in Hamilton this season.

We are experimenting apparently...

Pathetic.

07-05-2011, 04:08 PM
Same here. Normally I'm gutted when it gets to the end of the season. I'll almost be doing cartwheels at the end of this one.

May we never speak of it again!:greengrin

:agree: 4 of us coming up for one reason, Eddie Turnbull. The team can drift off into the sunset for me. My season ticket is bought and paid for, but i do wonder just how many times it will get used next season?

Littlest Hobo
07-05-2011, 04:08 PM
A-Pathetic :yawn:

07-05-2011, 04:10 PM
Absolute . The amount of points that we have taken from the likes of Accies and St J's this season is little short of a disgrace. Simple message to the board. Dig deep or we won't dig deep either.

We shouldn't have to dig deep to have a team capable of beating that lot. They spend peanuts on teams that can regularly beat us. The problem lies in other areas, ie Petrie and the guys he keeps on appointing. The last few managers have lumbered us with duds with stinking attitudes.

07-05-2011, 04:12 PM
My God, CC has his work cut out! Good luck, sir!

How poor have we been this season!

Today and the last few games only illustrate just how unprofessional some of our players have become.Now you can blame cc and before that yogi and then go back to collins but one thing os constant and that is the players seem to try when they need to and down tools when they dont feel like it.The fact that we were on such a good run which was then broken by getting march off then having told the players who was going suddenly we go back to being gash again.
There is something not right in the dressing room at er and for the squad we have had over the last two seasons we shouldnt be where we are.They have shown in the win at ibrox and at home to well and then the five in a row that they can do it but the fact cc is clearing out 12 players plus probably now divis,dickoh,miller and riordan says that the players are not interested in playing at hibs.Im still hoping cc is the man and his and adams contacts should ensure a much better season next season as long as all those who havent eprformed for the last few seasons are away and of course they ar ereplaced by better quality and players with better attitudes.
As pa broon has found at the dons its all gone pear shaped again after his initial burst and they seem to be suffering from the same malaise as us.Only well and killie can say they have performed above expectations this season and with us having the 4 biggest crowds and the best financial position of all of the main players in the spl we shouldnt be where we are.The fact is we are and history has shown we seem to be up for a season and then back down again mainly i think not due to a lack of money but by poor buying of players and of course poor choice of managers.
I hope cc will turn it round and im quietly confident he will.

07-05-2011, 04:13 PM
:agree: 4 of us coming up for one reason, Eddie Turnbull. The team can drift off into the sunset for me. My season ticket is bought and paid for, but i do wonder just how many times it will get used next season?

Give the ST to any your mates who piss you off. You'd have the last laugh.

07-05-2011, 04:16 PM
Give the ST to any your mates who piss you off. You'd have the last laugh.

07-05-2011, 04:19 PM

Me too. By all accounts we are clearly better though.

07-05-2011, 04:22 PM
Me too. By all accounts we are clearly better though.

And there he is; the straight man of the double act!

07-05-2011, 04:24 PM

Its quite incredible, they actually seem to think that we were 4th when Yogi left, not in total freefall!

07-05-2011, 04:27 PM

Why is it this place can't handle just a couple of people with a different opinion? Nothing wrong with repeating what we believe to be happening is there?

I think there's a lot of people a bit nervous about slating CC just now as it may just look as if the previous management may not really have been the cause of all problems after all.

07-05-2011, 04:29 PM
Its quite incredible, they actually seem to think that we were 4th when Yogi left, not in total freefall!

We were and lets be honest not much has changed some six months on...

07-05-2011, 04:30 PM

The total freefall happened afterwards. Yes we'd had a poor end to last season and a poor start but it was nothing to what we've had since.

There was also a long good period before that. One good month in seven is what we've had now. Mainly against bottom six teams too.

07-05-2011, 04:32 PM

We were when yogi left, we are still now. At least now we have a decent pattern and formation to the way we play, and results are much better, thats progress for you.

07-05-2011, 04:34 PM
The total freefall happened afterwards. Yes we'd had a poor end to last season and a poor start but it was nothing to what we've had since.

When Yogi left, he'd won one game in eighteen. If that isn't freefall, then I don't know how else you'd describe it.

07-05-2011, 04:36 PM
If Yogi had stayed today would probably have been a massive game for us.

It wouldn't have been.

We would probably have already been relagated.

07-05-2011, 04:40 PM

:tee hee::agree: but some posters still continue to bite with bill and ben :fishin:

07-05-2011, 04:56 PM
:tee hee::agree: but some posters still continue to bite with bill and ben :fishin:

Dumb and Dumber :wink:

07-05-2011, 05:00 PM
:agree: After today's latest insipid performance I can't see any supporter being inspired to put their hands in their pockets for a ST.

Absolute garbage.

I think there's a lot of people a bit nervous about slating CC just now as it may just look as if the previous management may not really have been the cause of all problems after all.
On the basis of results so far in, it is highly questionable whether CC is going to end up being good enough.

There, is that better? :greengrin

However, he is a far superior manager to Yogi on many levels. In the absence of Stokes this season, today that would have been a relegation tussle under Yogi.

07-05-2011, 05:10 PM
Just back from the game, I got in free thankfully because if I had paid to see that I would not be happy.

Possibly the worst I have seen us play since the relegation season, and still i did not really care. There were only about 3 or 4 players really giving a crap about what was going on and the rest of them again were in holiday mode.

If Stephens is a right back I am the king of Nigeria though, he looked so unfit.

Next season can't come soon enough!

07-05-2011, 05:19 PM
:agree: After today's latest insipid performance I can't see any supporter being inspired to put their hands in their pockets for a ST.

On the basis of results so far in, it is highly questionable whether CC is going to end up being good enough.

There, is that better? :greengrin

However, he is a far superior manager to Yogi on many levels. In the absence of Stokes this season, today that would have been a relegation tussle under Yogi.
What makes you say he's a superior manager? One month in seven good and the rest have been a disgrace.

We weren't close to relegation trouble when Hughes left. We weren't getting good enough results to challenge in the top six at that point but this is quite another matter.

Did the good seven months when Hughes arrived not exist or something?

I find the belief that CC is better a bit puzzling.

07-05-2011, 05:35 PM
Are you having a laugh andy?????
Under JH we where heading straight down
The previous managers have had 3 windows to
bring in new players,,, CC has had ONE!!!
were safe,,, hes trying other ways of hibs playing
surely better trying this now when season is over!!!
Feel sorry for fans,,, 2games till seasons over THANK GOD!!!
ps yogi is the one to blame considering he brought all
this talent to ER

07-05-2011, 05:37 PM
Are you having a laugh andy?????
Under JH we where heading straight down
The previous managers have had 3 windows to
bring in new players,,, CC has had ONE!!!
were safe,,, hes trying other ways of hibs playing
surely better trying this now when season is over!!!
Feel sorry for fans,,, 2games till seasons over THANK GOD!!!
ps yogi is the one to blame considering he brought all
this talent to ER

3 players in the team today signed by Hughes.

07-05-2011, 05:52 PM
That was a shambles Today...Apart from the goal which I feel Divis could have done better with, he pulled off some really good stops.....

Francis Dickoh, headless chicken without the brain, why make a rash challenge when already on a yellow....

Miller apart from a couple of nice balls hopeless....Heart of a fly.....

Vaz te, not for me, far too many fancy flicks and no end product....Deek looked uninterested again when he came on.....Pallsson ineffective.....

Very few players would achieve pass marks....

Shocking lack of desire and heart from a team which has no pride in the jersey.....Travelling fans should be reimbursed from the players wage packets...

07-05-2011, 05:53 PM

That's a real testimonial to his talent as a manager given he signed how many players in how many windows?

07-05-2011, 05:54 PM
9th in the table with 7th spot already taken. Would not imagine us winning at Inverness so where will we eventually finish......

Still the Board wont invest outwith season ticket money:devil::bye:

07-05-2011, 05:55 PM
That's a real testimonial to his talent as a manager given he signed how many players in how many windows?

:agree: Dickoh what the heck was he thinking about.....?

07-05-2011, 06:00 PM
We weren't close to relegation trouble when Hughes left. We weren't getting good enough results to challenge in the top six at that point but this is quite another matter.
String together in one season all his results since mid February 2010 until he left in and we would have been.

As you well know that was after a full summer transfer window and with the benefit of a charged up Anthony Stokes in the squad, eager to prove himself worthy of better things.

I don't believe CC has had the benefit of either of these.

Yeah, I'm sure you would. Your passion for Yogi knows no bounds, but mercifully he's gone.

By all means question CC's performance as our manager. But don't use it as a platform to argue that Yogi was somehow far better than we ever gave him credit for.

I think you're now using our current appalling form to indulge increasingly in a bit of :fishin:. So I'm going to leave you now to your love affair with John Yogi Hughes and wish you all the best with that. :wink:

07-05-2011, 06:01 PM
:agree: Dickoh what the heck was he thinking about.....?

What you on about - this lot with Yogi at the helm would have the OF keeching themselves:

Smith

Hart
Stephens
Dickoh
Grounds

Miller
McBride
Ed de Graaf
Galbraith

Duffy
Trakys

That team of top signings fae old Nae Plan B would have romped the league right enough! :faf:

07-05-2011, 06:02 PM
What you on about - this lot with Yogi at the helm would have the OF keeching themselves:

Smith

Hart
Stephens
Dickoh
Grounds

Miller
McBride
Ed de Graaf
Galbraith

Duffy
Trakys

That team of top signings fae old Nae Plan B would have romped the league right enough! :faf:

No no some reckon we would still be great with the Yogimeister in charge:devil:

07-05-2011, 06:04 PM

Smith

Hart
Stephens
Dickoh
Grounds

Miller
McBride
Ed de Graaf
Galbraith

Duffy
Trakys

Stick Brown in goals and Stokes up front and it would beat the current lot.

07-05-2011, 06:06 PM

Yogi was comfortable about letting Stokes go, so you can't have that one :greengrin, stick Stack in for Smith or Brown though...

07-05-2011, 06:07 PM

Thanks John - what you up to these days? :dunno:

07-05-2011, 06:07 PM
Yogi was comfortable about letting Stokes go, so you can't have that one :greengrin, stick Stack in for Smith or Brown though...

But he did sign him!

07-05-2011, 06:08 PM
Thanks John - what you up to these days? :dunno:

About the same thing CC will probably be doing round Christmas!

07-05-2011, 06:09 PM

So its mixus fault now then????
Jeez,,,how can you defend JH from the ******
we were served up

Only because he'd the goal machines of Duffy and Trakys.

I forgot Cregg in that dynamic midfield above.

Yogi was comfortable about letting Stokes go

Was he? He must have been mental :crazy:

07-05-2011, 06:12 PM
About the same thing CC will probably be doing round Christmas!

I doubt you'll be in a job that soon :wink: but your delusion is still healthy at least.

down the slope
07-05-2011, 06:34 PM
Never mind chappies , Rod obviously thinks this is ok to serve up this dross , this just shows that the man knows nowt about football and we will continue to be the same until he goes , mark my words. Cue all the Rod supporters to jump to his defence But he is he is Harry Swann MK 2 , look it up in our history if you were lucky enough to miss his tenure at ER.

Dirkster23
07-05-2011, 07:14 PM
What makes you say he's a superior manager? One month in seven good and the rest have been a disgrace.

Keep saying that often enough Andy and people might believe you! Truth is we were in tenth place when Yogi left and had only won 4 of our last 28 games :agree:

PapillonVert
07-05-2011, 07:22 PM
Today and the last few games only illustrate just how unprofessional some of our players have become.Now you can blame cc and before that yogi and then go back to collins but one thing os constant and that is the players seem to try when they need to and down tools when they dont feel like it.The fact that we were on such a good run which was then broken by getting march off then having told the players who was going suddenly we go back to being gash again.
There is something not right in the dressing room at er and for the squad we have had over the last two seasons we shouldnt be where we are.They have shown in the win at ibrox and at home to well and then the five in a row that they can do it but the fact cc is clearing out 12 players plus probably now divis,dickoh,miller and riordan says that the players are not interested in playing at hibs.Im still hoping cc is the man and his and adams contacts should ensure a much better season next season as long as all those who havent eprformed for the last few seasons are away and of course they ar ereplaced by better quality and players with better attitudes.
As pa broon has found at the dons its all gone pear shaped again after his initial burst and they seem to be suffering from the same malaise as us.Only well and killie can say they have performed above expectations this season and with us having the 4 biggest crowds a.

nd the best financial position of all of the main players in the spl we shouldnt be where we are.The fact is we are and history has shown we seem to be up for a season and then back down again mainly i think not due to a lack of money but by poor buying of players and of course poor choice of managers.
I hope cc will turn it round and im quietly confident he will.

I have no disagreement with you. For some time (since JC's resigning??), I have thought there is something far wrong in the dressing-room (along the lines of the players were calling the shots and the manager was not getting the full support of a pretty supine board).

I felt sorry for Mixu and Yogi who had to pay the price for basically not being allowed to get to grips with a bunch of no-hope, useless, couldn't-care-less freeloaders.

I sincerely hope that Calderwood, coming from outwith the SPL, can prove to be very strong-minded and insist on a much more professional attitude from the players and, vitally, that the Board and Petrie give 100% support to the Manager and support him 100% over the players.

07-05-2011, 07:23 PM
Keep saying that often enough Andy and people might believe you! Truth is we were in tenth place when Yogi left and had only won 4 of our last 28 games :agree:

That's right but other than St Mirren away and St Johnstone away, we had been a bit unfortunate. Open goals, penalties, all that.

We went from that to just plain pathetic where we stopped even creating the chances to miss.

07-05-2011, 07:25 PM
I have no disagreement with you. For some time (since JC's resigning??), I have thought there is something far wrong in the dressing-room (along the lines of the players were calling the shots and the manager was not getting the full support of a pretty supine board).

I felt sorry for Mixu and Yogi who had to pay the price for basically not being allowed to get to grips with a bunch of no-hope, useless, couldn't-care-less freeloaders.

I sincerely hope that Calderwood, coming from outwith the SPL, can prove to be very strong-minded and insist on a much more professional attitude from the players and, vitally, that the Board and Petrie give 100% support to the Manager and support him 100% over the players.

I think we've had too many players that were around the first team squad that weren't anywhere near the first 11 that added to the malaise. It's not hard to imagine that players who know they're only training to make up the numbers or stay fit,will have a detrimental impact on setting high standards at the club.

Hopefully, with many players leaving the club and a smaller squad starting next season, these problems will be removed.

Dirkster23
07-05-2011, 07:28 PM
That's right but other than St Mirren away and St Johnstone away, we had been a bit unfortunate. Open goals, penalties, all that.

We went from that to just plain pathetic where we stopped even creating the chances to miss.

You can try and sugar coat it however you want Andy, but you have to be a bit more than unfortunate to only win 4 games in 28!

We've been terrible most of this season, but i think we'd all agree a major overhaul of the squad was needed. CC's started this process and we've got to give him time to build his team.

07-05-2011, 07:33 PM

Andy, we're creating much, much more under Calderwood than we were by the time the slump happened under Yogi. I'm sure there will be historic stats somewhere to back that up.

07-05-2011, 07:37 PM
Andy, we're creating much, much more under Calderwood than we were by the time the slump happened under Yogi. I'm sure there will be historic stats somewhere to back that up.

No we're not. We should have won our home games start of the season, including the rangers game. We missed open goals and penalties and many other chances.

We are doing a see bit more now but mostly under CC we dont create much.

07-05-2011, 07:42 PM
No we're not. We should have won our home games start of the season, including the rangers game. We missed open goals and penalties and many other chances.

And if yer auntie had baws......

07-05-2011, 07:49 PM
Why is it this place can't handle just a couple of people with a different opinion? Nothing wrong with repeating what we believe to be happening is there?

I can handle folk having a different opinion - it happens to me most days on here. :greengrin

Thing is with you and BH it's more of a snidey dig at folk you disagreed with a few months ago. IMO you had decided before CC got the job that you'd try and point to things that mean you were riught to keep backing Yogi to the bitter end and beyond.

TBF to you I think there are loads of knee-jerkers on here that don't know their arse from their elbow (no offence to those of you reading this :wink:) but I think the way you're going about this Yogi defence is (and has been for a while) looking a bit ridiculous and petty. It's fair enough to try and defend yourself but when you've "lost" you just need to accept it and move on.

07-05-2011, 08:10 PM

We are doing a see bit more now but mostly under CC we dont create much.

We didn't even create many more chances in that Rangers game with the open goal! I can remember watching games where we hardly had a shot at goal under Yogi.

07-05-2011, 08:27 PM
I can handle folk having a different opinion - it happens to me most days on here. :greengrin

Thing is with you and BH it's more of a snidey dig at folk you disagreed with a few months ago. IMO you had decided before CC got the job that you'd try and point to things that mean you were riught to keep backing Yogi to the bitter end and beyond.

TBF to you I think there are loads of knee-jerkers on here that don't know their arse from their elbow (no offence to those of you reading this :wink:) but I think the way you're going about this Yogi defence is (and has been for a while) looking a bit ridiculous and petty. It's fair enough to try and defend yourself but when you've "lost" you just need to accept it and move on.

I cant speak for Andy, but imo Yogi's time was up and it was right he went when he did. Now we seem to have another manager who cant get results, and has had a terrible time since he arrived.

Hughes got stick even when we were winning, in fact it was down to luck we won any game we did. Calderwood has brought in his own players, and apparently i read we started today with 7 of his signings, is this right?

Not much progress that i can see so far, i dont understand why there is so many saying he will get it right in the end, there's no evidence to back this yet imo.

And if he does not get us into europe next season, will there be calls for his head by those who were unhappy with hughes even with a 4th place finish?

07-05-2011, 11:28 PM
Calderwood has brought in his own players, and apparently i read we started today with 7 of his signings, is this right?

I make that 4 - Divis, Palsson, Sodje and Vaz Te - and that includes two on loan/options/short term deals as only Palsson and Sodje have deals confirmed beyond the summer.

07-05-2011, 11:46 PM

I make that 4 - Divis, Palsson, Sodje and Vaz Te - and that includes two on loan/options/short term deals as only Palsson and Sodje have deals confirmed beyond the summer.

You're right. :agree:

Don't thin Vaz Te has done enough for a contract, and I haven't seen enough of Divis yet to make up my mind.

07-05-2011, 11:48 PM

Divis here on loan until January 2012.

But if Hibs want to extend the deal or make it permanent I think they need to decide soon. Hence the confusion.

07-05-2011, 11:53 PM
Dumb and Dumber :wink:

them tae :greengrin

09-05-2011, 07:55 AM
To be fair, Saturday's match was between a side who have finished for the year in mid table mediocrity and a side who could yet escape relegation if they win their remaining matches. We talk about 'desire' which is something which can't be manufactured. Its there or its not. I cant wait for the season to end then see what next year brings.

09-05-2011, 09:28 AM
To be fair, Saturday's match was between a side who have finished for the year in mid table mediocrity and a side who could yet escape relegation if they win their remaining matches. We talk about 'desire' which is something which can't be manufactured. Its there or its not. I cant wait for the season to end then see what next year brings.

You say "mid table mediocrity" yet we're currently 9th. mid table being 5th-8th. Wouldn't this make us 'lower league pash' or something to that effect? :wink:

09-05-2011, 10:34 AM
You say "mid table mediocrity" yet we're currently 9th. mid table being 5th-8th. Wouldn't this make us 'lower league pash' or something to that effect? :wink:

Good point.