View Full Version : Match Updates East Of Scotland Shield - Hearts 1 Hibs 2 (FT)

04-05-2011, 07:04 PM
Anyone got any from tiny castle

04-05-2011, 07:14 PM
Anyone got any from tiny castle

Hibs a goal up. Young Addison.

04-05-2011, 07:15 PM
Hibs a goal up. Young Addison.

1-1 now. A young Yam. (no. 7)

moredun
04-05-2011, 07:41 PM
2-1 for Hibs

ten minutes to go

04-05-2011, 07:51 PM
2-1 for Hibs

ten minutes to go

Caldwell. Good goal.

04-05-2011, 07:52 PM
Calder. Good goal.

Have we won yet? :wink:

04-05-2011, 07:55 PM
Full time. :thumbsup:

Seven wins in a row - that's got a nice ring to it.

04-05-2011, 08:00 PM
Congrats!

That's the first time a team has won this trophy 7 years in a row!

04-05-2011, 08:04 PM
Congrats!

Aye. At least we're better than them at something :greengrin

04-05-2011, 08:08 PM
Full time. :thumbsup:

Seven wins in a row - that's got a nice ring to it.

:agree: :thumbsup:

Need the same desire and attitude in the first team next season

04-05-2011, 08:12 PM

As the yams are fond of saying "forever in our shadow" :greengrin

Well done the wee Hibs :flag:

04-05-2011, 08:20 PM
Well done lads :-))

Capt Mainwaring
04-05-2011, 08:23 PM
Well done the lads. Nice work :thumbsup:

I think the Hearts have been quite cocky about the quality of their youth teams.

04-05-2011, 08:32 PM
Was at the game tonight played well, thought no.14 had a good game, not sure who it was?

Both goals were good too, well done Hibs :thumbsup:

04-05-2011, 08:43 PM
Well done the lads. Nice work :thumbsup:

I think the Hearts have been quite cocky about the quality of their youth teams.

Yip, several million pounds in invested since VR came in according to a mouthpiece at Tinycastle last night

04-05-2011, 08:51 PM
Was at the game tonight played well, thought no.14 had a good game, not sure who it was?

Both goals were good too, well done Hibs :thumbsup:

number 14 was young sam stanton

was a great game, both keepers made some outstanding saves to keep the scores down!

well done to my lads, great celebrations at the end:thumbsup:

04-05-2011, 09:00 PM
Was at the game tonight played well

What position were you?

04-05-2011, 09:09 PM
What position were you?

Bang middle in the asbestos-ridden, pink, rotten, tip of a main 'stand' :greengrin

04-05-2011, 09:44 PM
number 14 was young sam stanton

was a great game, both keepers made some outstanding saves to keep the scores down!

well done to my lads, great celebrations at the end:thumbsup:

Excuse my ignorance but is the No 14, Sam any relation to THE Pat Stanton ?

04-05-2011, 09:45 PM

thats one thing i actually dont know about the youth team, will find out though! he certainly played well and did the stanton name proud:thumbsup:

04-05-2011, 09:52 PM
thats one thing i actually dont know about the youth team, will find out though! he certainly played well and did the stanton name proud:thumbsup:

Would be fantastic if we had a decent team with another Stanton leading it, in any case well done to the lads tonight, was on the Evening News site earlier tonight and all the knuckle-draggers were crowing about how they were going to give our lads a right do-ing to "get them used to if / when they play for 1st team ".
Well done lads, [ just wish the first team would emulate you more often ]

04-05-2011, 10:00 PM

That is all. :greengrin

04-05-2011, 10:48 PM
Well done to the young Hibees! :thumbsup:
Always good to beat the Yams at any level and in any competition.
Wish the first team would do it more often.

05-05-2011, 12:30 AM
Once again it's fantastic to see our youth setup working so well producing players who have a bright future ahead of them. If there is one thing that this club is renowned for, it's having probably the best youth setup in Scotland. Hopefully that Stanton lad breaks into the first team in a few years time, we need to find out if he is related to Pat in any way.

Billy
05-05-2011, 12:45 AM

No relation.

The winning goal can now be viewed via the freeview player on the official site. It's a fantastic goal but then again, to be fair all 3 goals were excellent.

05-05-2011, 03:14 AM
Well done Hibs :thumbsup:

:jamboclow:jamboclow:lolyam::brokenyam:

05-05-2011, 07:31 AM
Yip, several million pounds in invested since VR came in according to a mouthpiece at Tinycastle last night

Saw that yesterday :bye:

Thon Fedotovas or whatever he's called must think everybody zips up the back to believe the Yams have spent millions in their youth "academy" :rolleyes: up at Riccarton hockeyandnetball complex :bye:

05-05-2011, 03:14 PM
Loved that snippet at the end of the report on the game in the EEN "Hearts coaching staff were unavailable for comment"

Typical from them...phannies

05-05-2011, 05:03 PM
Once again it's fantastic to see our youth setup working so well producing players who have a bright future ahead of them. If there is one thing that this club is renowned for, it's having probably the best youth setup in Scotland. Hopefully that Stanton lad breaks into the first team in a few years time, we need to find out if he is related to Pat in any way.

If that boy has just an ounce of Stanton's blood in him, we have every reason to be extremely optimistic. :agree:

05-05-2011, 05:04 PM
Beauty from Caldwell, well done san! :thumbsup:

05-05-2011, 05:05 PM
the hearts would have loved this win make no mistake, they will be quiet at work tomorrow daft cun@s

05-05-2011, 05:13 PM
Beauty from Caldwell, well done san! :thumbsup:

Reminds me of a young Gary O'Connor, in appearance and way he plays the game

05-05-2011, 05:23 PM
The wee imp on the left wing for the really gigantic team looked like he could be a star in the making as well.

I really hope that some of our up and coming players are quick because real pace is something that's been sadly lacking in the first team squad for a number of years now.