View Full Version : Match Updates Hibs 1 v 2 St Johnstone [f.t.]

30-04-2011, 09:47 AM
Today's game at Easter Road give St Johnstone the long awaited chance to break their run of games without a goal and Hibs goalkeeper Divis the chance to help prevent this.

What's the weather like in Edinburgh? Any team news?

30-04-2011, 09:52 AM
Blue skies and pleasant.....not sure if a trip to ER will enhance my day or spoil it :rolleyes:

Seeing Divis is probably the only thing that i'm looking forward too....have renewed season ticket...but having just paid credit card bill for it....i'd better get more value than this season :grr:

30-04-2011, 09:53 AM
Today's game at Easter Road give St Johnstone the long awaited chance to break their run of games without a goal and Hibs goalkeeper Divis the chance to help prevent this.

What's the weather like in Edinburgh? Any team news?

Glorious day in Edinburgh, perfect for an end of season run-out. No official team news beyond Divis starting but likely we'll see some experimentation. Possibility that Riordan and Miller won't start.

30-04-2011, 10:46 AM
I have either watched or listened to most of the games this season. Some reason I just can't be bothered today. Maybe going game last week has made me think no point bothering now this season. Bad news.

30-04-2011, 11:31 AM
I have either watched or listened to most of the games this season. Some reason I just can't be bothered today. Maybe going game last week has made me think no point bothering now this season. Bad news.

I know what you mean. The fact there was no match update thread when I logged on this morning, along with the dearth of replies, shows a definite lack of interest.

Strangely, even though I was there last week as well, I'm disappointed I can't go today. Weird, eh!

30-04-2011, 12:14 PM
Looking forward to the game. See a few mates and a wee trip to the boozer thrown in. A bit breezy but nice and sunny in Leith.

3-1 Hibs :thumbsup:

sunshine1875
30-04-2011, 12:17 PM
Looking forward to the game. See a few mates and a wee trip to the boozer thrown in. A bit breezy but nice and sunny in Leith.

Is it a day for my shorts or is it a bit cool for that. Don't like cold breezes in my lower regions!:greengrin

30-04-2011, 01:23 PM
Team news- Jakub Divis, Richie Towell, Francis Dickoh, David Stephens, Paul Hanlon (captain), Martin Scott, Victor Palsson, Lewis Stevenson, Ricardo Vaz Te, Akpo Sodje, Callum Booth.

Subs: Mark Brown, Liam Miller, Derek Riordan, David Wotherspoon, Scott Taggart, Danny Galbraith, Michael Hart.

30-04-2011, 01:24 PM
anybody with the technical know how to help with the BBC radio Scotland player? I have not been able to get any BBC Sport content to play for a week or two now. I don't mean I-player, I mean the live BBC Sportsound feed. Is it Flash Player or something else I need.

thanks folks.

30-04-2011, 01:25 PM
Is it a day for my shorts or is it a bit cool for that. Don't like cold breezes in my lower regions!:greengrin

Defo not a day for shorts. Might be pleasant enough over in the east stand likes but it's a cool old breeze whisting into the west.:(

30-04-2011, 01:25 PM

I hope not. Given how long it is since SJ scored I will be annoyed if they get more than nil today.

ancienthibby
30-04-2011, 01:31 PM
anybody with the technical know how to help with the BBC radio Scotland player? I have not been able to get any BBC Sport content to play for a week or two now. I don't mean I-player, I mean the live BBC Sportsound feed. Is it Flash Player or something else I need.

thanks folks.

Try this link:

http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/football/scot_prem/6359425.stm

30-04-2011, 01:51 PM
CC dosen't want to talk about Deeks but to be fair he has a point because its match day and he has other things on his mind.

30-04-2011, 01:59 PM
Try this link:

http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/football/scot_prem/6359425.stm

Thanks, I've got the link, it is just I get nothing, same with any video highlights. Blank!!

jamiehibee
30-04-2011, 02:07 PM
I'm confused with what the formation is, five defenders?

Hibee_Lisa
30-04-2011, 02:09 PM
I'm confused with what the formation is, five defenders?

Towell pushed into midfield possibly?

30-04-2011, 02:09 PM
Thanks, I've got the link, it is just I get nothing, same with any video highlights. Blank!!

Do you have Flash player installed?

jamiehibee
30-04-2011, 02:10 PM
Towell pushed into midfield possibly?

Good shout
Who's at right back then?

Hibee_Lisa
30-04-2011, 02:11 PM
Good shout
Who's at right back then?

Stephens I'm guessing.

30-04-2011, 02:14 PM
Booth is in midfield, Hanlon at right back.

30-04-2011, 02:15 PM
Thought I would tune in.....

What have I missed?

30-04-2011, 02:15 PM
Thought I would tune in.....

What have I missed?

Nothing.

SaudiHibby
30-04-2011, 02:16 PM
------------------

aussie_hibee
30-04-2011, 02:17 PM
Booth is in midfield, Hanlon at left back.

Fixed

30-04-2011, 02:18 PM
Fixed

Aye, that's what I meant. :dizzy:

jamiehibee
30-04-2011, 02:18 PM
Fixed

Cheers was confused with that:thumbsup:

30-04-2011, 02:22 PM
Vaz Te good shot over the bar.

30-04-2011, 02:22 PM
Yaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaasssssss!

Goal Sodje!

30-04-2011, 02:27 PM
:thumbsup::thumbsup: Looks like my 0-0 prediction was poor again.

30-04-2011, 02:27 PM
Yaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaasssssss!

Goal Sodje!

6 in 12. The new marc libbra.

Thomson
30-04-2011, 02:30 PM
6 in 12. The new marc libbra.

4 In last 4 too.

30-04-2011, 02:31 PM
Does that mean he has scored 10 :wink:

30-04-2011, 02:32 PM
Great finish by the way :agree:

ElginHibbie
30-04-2011, 02:33 PM
Glad to see he got the opening goal, they were using him as the selling point for this game on the website

30-04-2011, 02:33 PM
Sounds like Vaz Te is having a decent game.

Thomson
30-04-2011, 02:34 PM
Does that mean he has scored 10 :wink:

LOL. He's nearly there. Best striker this year on averages. Riordan, 10 this season. Miller, 5 this season. Sodje, 6 in 12 games. His shooting looks very uncomfortable but its working. :thumbsup:

30-04-2011, 02:41 PM
Sodje's shots to goals ratio must be surely better than Riordans?

You can play as pretty as you like, but unless the ball hits the back of the onion bag, it doesn't matter in the slightest.

Thomson
30-04-2011, 02:47 PM
Half time. 1-0. Wouldn't mind a bigger margin, come on the cabbage :thumbsup:

30-04-2011, 02:48 PM
Sodje player of the month? :greengrin

30-04-2011, 02:50 PM
Sounds like Vaz Te is having a decent game.

Oooh boltonhibs will be raging :-)

Thomson
30-04-2011, 02:53 PM
Sodje player of the month? :greengrin

Wouldn't rule it out mate. Any other recommendations from the SPL this month.

30-04-2011, 02:58 PM
Is Gordon Marshall the saints gk coach?

Thomson
30-04-2011, 03:12 PM
killi beatin the ****s 1-0 :thumbsup:

30-04-2011, 03:15 PM
killi beatin the ****s 1-0 :thumbsup:

Yams are currently 24 points behind splitting the OF, despite all their hot air at xmas.

Thomson
30-04-2011, 03:17 PM
Sounds like Hanlon, Stevenson and Booth are working well together.

30-04-2011, 03:18 PM
Yams are currently 24 points behind splitting the OF, despite all their hot air at xmas.

still 20-odd points in front of us though...:boo hoo:

30-04-2011, 03:22 PM

BOOOOO! LTYF! :wink:

30-04-2011, 03:22 PM
BOOOOO! LTYF! :wink:

30-04-2011, 03:24 PM
The spawny barstewards have equalised against killie.

Thomson
30-04-2011, 03:24 PM
1-1 killi - yams

30-04-2011, 03:25 PM

IIRC we were 18 points ahead of them at one point last season...We'll be back :-)

Thomson
30-04-2011, 03:26 PM
Sodje off for Wotherspoon

30-04-2011, 03:30 PM
First goal in how many games?:rolleyes:

We all knew it would happen though.

30-04-2011, 03:30 PM
Baws.

Thomson
30-04-2011, 03:31 PM
Aww FFS. Its so typical that their first goal in over a thousand minutes, would come against us eh. :rolleyes:

30-04-2011, 03:31 PM
st.johnstones first goal in 3349054874678548954 hours, well done hibs :agree:

30-04-2011, 03:32 PM
And surprise surprise, it's Liam ****ing Craig again. He must love us. :rolleyes:

30-04-2011, 03:32 PM
And the jumbos score again !!!!!!!!!!

BullbreedHFC
30-04-2011, 03:33 PM
Liam Craig ...... :grr:

30-04-2011, 03:33 PM
First Saintees' goal since 1st Feb! :grr:

30-04-2011, 03:34 PM
How is the keeper playing ?

Thomson
30-04-2011, 03:34 PM
Manuel Pascali own goal for killi. 1-2 Yams

Thomson
30-04-2011, 03:35 PM
Galbraith on for "Jimmy" Scott. Come on wee man. Show us why we gave you another contract

30-04-2011, 03:36 PM
First Saintees' goal since 1st Feb! :grr:

How utterly predictable!

30-04-2011, 03:39 PM
How utterly predictable!

Indeed!

30-04-2011, 03:39 PM
If any team was going to let them break their hoodoo it would be Hibs

Thomson
30-04-2011, 03:40 PM
Why do we have 3 strikers but only one goal threat, and take that only goal threat off. We only have 1 striker on the pitch, Get deeko on now!!!

30-04-2011, 03:40 PM
Did their goal come direct from a corner?

Thomson
30-04-2011, 03:42 PM
Killi 2 yams 2

30-04-2011, 03:42 PM
killie pies score 2-2

30-04-2011, 03:44 PM
Goal-saving tackle from Stephens.

Thomson
30-04-2011, 03:45 PM
Riordan on for Booth

30-04-2011, 03:48 PM
dunfy's turn to take points of us next season

Thomson
30-04-2011, 03:48 PM
Dunfermline have just officially qualified for the SPL next season. Congratulations.

Sounds like another mediocre performance from the cabbage though

30-04-2011, 03:49 PM
Baws baws baws.

Thomson
AWW FFS. Whats goin on. This is disgusting :grr:

Hibs 1 - 2 St Johnstone

and there we are 1-2 :agree: utterley and totally f****n shocking hibs team, 1 point gained at home against hamilton/st.mirren/st.johnstone P@SH

shame on whoevers responsible

30-04-2011, 03:52 PM

What a load of *****..

Total waste of a lovely day!

You've just no got it CC :bye:

Mind the days three nil wins against that lot were complained about?

SaudiHibby
Utter, utter tripe. I give up :agree:

30-04-2011, 03:53 PM
Hibs are crap and I won't be back till there is a vast improvement, utter p1sh

30-04-2011, 03:54 PM
Embarassing!

30-04-2011, 03:54 PM
Oh dear!

Thomson
30-04-2011, 03:55 PM
Absolute disgrace. Time For CC to get the boot out and up the arse's of this mediocre team, struggling against first division quality teams, can't wait for the turn of next season, hopefully have some more quality in the team. :fuming:

30-04-2011, 03:55 PM
Looks like we have replaced one lot of imposters with another lot!

What on earth is going on at ER, I can't see many season tickets being sold after performances since the split.

30-04-2011, 03:56 PM
Jeezus christ we're seriously rotten.

I wish I would stop watching, listening or following our matches....... Nothing but dissapointment.

Question marks over CC, and I'm afraid next season could be as pitful as this one.

Thanks Hibs for another weekend of suffering. Cheers :aok:

Thomson
30-04-2011, 03:57 PM
Just thought i would add

Rest In Peace Eddie Turnbull. :flag:

30-04-2011, 03:57 PM
can anyone else remember the old days, when most teams were wary of playing against us at ER ? pffttt :I'm waiti

30-04-2011, 03:58 PM
Looks like we have replaced one lot of imposters with another lot!

What on earth is going on at ER, I can't see many season tickets being sold after performances since the split.
Surprised that's what happens with change? Someone needs four to five years at this.

Thomson
30-04-2011, 03:58 PM
can anyone else remember the old days, when other teams were always wary of playing against us at ER ? :I'm waiti

Yeah. And now they look forward to it

scott7_0(Prague)
30-04-2011, 04:00 PM
Hibs are crap and I won't be back till there is a vast improvement, utter p1sh

Mind your knees with that much jerking.....

Why is any surprised with this result after last week, it's the Hibs way. During the week most on here were saying it is a nothing game so why the reaction to losing a nothing game??

30-04-2011, 04:04 PM
Well his experiment with Booth and Vaz Te playing wide and Hanlon at LB was rotten, we needed players who can control a game and also create from midfield, so having our top scorer and best creative MF on the bench was simply disgusting. Riordan coming on 5 mins from time was just a waste of energy, Palsson was unheard of, Booth is an attacking LB and will not contribute to creative play in a midfield role. Stevenson seems to be solid enough but that's all and Scott disappeared in the second half.
I don't know if holidays are starting play on the minds of these guys but know matter who we're playing that result is just shocking. It looks like CC needs around 6-7 players and good bloody luck to him, no season ticket from me, I'll pay at gate at whatever game I fancy going to and by the looks of it that won't be many.

30-04-2011, 04:06 PM
Mind your knees with that much jerking.....

Why is any surprised with this result after last week, it's the Hibs way. During the week most on here were saying it is a nothing game so why the reaction to losing a nothing game??

Because every game for Hibs shouldn't be a nothing game and CC needs to instill that in his players.

30-04-2011, 04:07 PM

It's not really a surprise. I'm not sure if I can comfort myself with thinking that they really aren't that bad, it's just that they can't be bothered because the season's over anyway. Somehow, I think they really are that bad.

Oh well, I've just decided that the close season has already started. See you all again in July

:bye:

Thomson
30-04-2011, 04:08 PM
Because every game for Hibs shouldn't be a nothing game and CC needs to instill that in his players.

I agree. And even if it doesn't mean anything, we should not be throwin away a lead against a team that cannot score, especially within the last 20 mins. Its not the fact the game meant nothin, for me, its the throwing away of points which got us in this position in the first place.

30-04-2011, 04:20 PM
What a load of *****..

Total waste of a lovely day!

You've just no got it CC :bye:

Utter Pish. Half a season and your calling for his head. :idiot:

Thomson
30-04-2011, 04:22 PM
Utter Pish. Half a season and your calling for his head. :idiot:

Well said.

I agree. Its still half the team that Yogi left us. Wait till the end of next season before we cut his Danglers off.

30-04-2011, 04:30 PM
Well said.

I agree. Its still half the team that Yogi left us. Wait till the end of next season before we cut his Danglers off.

If instant success is what some people want then **** off and support one of the old firm or Man U or Chelsea. We are never going to be as rich or as successful as them so fans shouldnt expect it as soon as new manager takes over at Hibs.:brickwall

End of the day he needs time, not daftys calling for his head.:wink:

Thomson
30-04-2011, 04:43 PM

If instant success is what some people want then **** off and support one of the old firm or Man U or Chelsea. We are never going to be as rich or as successful as them so fans shouldnt expect it as soon as new manager takes over at Hibs.:brickwall

:agree: 100%. I really like CC. Sounds like he's got his head screwed on, doesn't talk pish like previous managers, The players he's brought in, for the money we have, have been better than the *****, the previous managers have left us with and we have improved, if only slightly, since he came. He needs time, He's not Jose Morinho.

30-04-2011, 04:53 PM
I don' t think that these " performances" will be missed by CC. Some of these bodies may well be at the fag end of their Hibs career and are just edging nearer the door. I don't think we would be seeing these set ups and formations if we were still chasing something. These games are meaningless.

30-04-2011, 05:04 PM
Att: 7,492

well done anyone that actually paid good well-earned money to watch this recent friendly match:agree:

twiceinathens
30-04-2011, 05:12 PM
Can't remember when I lset out to a game with such a lack of enthusiasm.And it was as bad as expected.No knee jerk reaction. I have renewed my season ticket but have had enough punishment for this one. Enough is enough.

Gala Foxes
30-04-2011, 06:45 PM
3 home games in a row, probably the weakest 3 teams in the SPL + 3 poor performances

11 players back in the box at corners and we still can't defend

Not good enough

30-04-2011, 07:43 PM

Agreed Rooney, the poster is the same dafty who returned his season ticket....

30-04-2011, 11:06 PM
Chill out, Ivan is coming to the rescue!

30-04-2011, 11:12 PM
The last 3 weeks have been torture. That's me for the season. I have renewed for next year and already hoping for a couple decent away pre-season friendlies. I think we have found out how many ST holders we have this season cos surely no one paid cash today!

30-04-2011, 11:15 PM
The last 3 weeks have been torture. That's me for the season. I have renewed for next year and already hoping for a couple decent away pre-season friendlies. I think we have found out how many ST holders we have this season cos surely no one paid cash today!

I would have said the same till I heard the sad news after the game. If the club plan a tribute to Eddie Turnbull, as would be fitting for the Aberdeen game, I'll be there and as many other Hibby's should make the effort as a mark of respect for the great man :not worth :agree:

30-04-2011, 11:17 PM
Agreed Rooney, the poster is the same dafty who returned his season ticket....

:blah:

30-04-2011, 11:27 PM

How old are you ?

I have been a Hibby for 50 years I have never craved instant success (Just as well) apart from 5 or 6 years in those 50 Years Hibs have been RANK AVERAGE we are always promised better. When better comes it is sold immeadiately.

I have watched Aberdeen St Mirren, Dun Utd, Hearts and Motherwell all win the Scottish Cup (some more than once) and a couple of them won the league. My dad a life long Hibby died without seeing Hibs win the cup and I fear I will too.

I dont think we are demanding or craving success but we have achieved by comparrison with others is LAUGHABLE

01-05-2011, 09:30 AM
:blah:

It is true though is is not?:confused:

01-05-2011, 09:31 AM
I would have said the same till I heard the sad news after the game. If the club plan a tribute to Eddie Turnbull, as would be fitting for the Aberdeen game, I'll be there and as many other Hibby's should make the effort as a mark of respect for the great man :not worth :agree:

Agreed Billy, a great game to show a mark of respect as he was involved with both clubs..... Fitting tribute