View Full Version : Le Fondre record signing

hibs4eve
29-04-2011, 11:02 PM
I have heard Rumours that Adam Le Fondre has been targeted by hibs for a record 1.2 million this summer and Calderwood was at one of his games looking at him . As i said this is a Rumour so if any one else has heard anything let us know

29-04-2011, 11:04 PM
Think your right, its just a rumour...

29-04-2011, 11:04 PM
Eh. Naw.

29-04-2011, 11:05 PM
Am I the only sober person on here tonight?

29-04-2011, 11:08 PM
Am I the only sober person on here tonight?

Its the morning ya bam :wink:

29-04-2011, 11:10 PM
£1.2M :faf:

If only...........................

29-04-2011, 11:10 PM
I've heard that we're monitoring Le Fondre...but 1.2 million is waaaaay out of our price range...unless P-Rod's had a bang on the napper :greengrin

29-04-2011, 11:12 PM
Its the morning ya bam :wink:

Well it was night when I started typing. :wink:

29-04-2011, 11:13 PM
Well it was night when I started typing. :wink:

Means you were drunk :hilarious

29-04-2011, 11:17 PM
Means you were drunk :hilarious

I only drink Coke as you will see from my Facebook entry. :wink:

29-04-2011, 11:18 PM
I only drink Coke as you will see from my Facebook entry. :wink:

Aye a did notice that R :wink::greengrin

30-04-2011, 12:38 AM
If we are reducing our squad size to 20 who's to say it's not possible? Maybe

blairwallace
30-04-2011, 12:47 AM
i would love to see us putting 1.2 million out for a player but le fondre, i wouldnt say he's worth that much, AT MOST he's worth 600k IMO

30-04-2011, 01:12 AM
http://uk.eurosport.yahoo.com/28042011/63/scott-looks-beyond-alfie-goals.html

Rotherham manager Andy Scott has told striker Adam Le Fondre he must improve his all-round game. The 24-year-old has scored 22 times this term, but only five of them have come in 2011 and he has found himself on the bench in recent weeks.
And Scott, a former striker himself, wants to see a better contribution from his star man.
"We have all got to take responsibility and work together to get the best out of him," he said. "We have got to identify what he has got to do better to help him get 17 goals before Christmas and 17 goals after Christmas and if you can do that you've got a player on your hands.
"I have spoken to him and been totally honest with him. He has scored 20-odd goals over the last few seasons and not gone anywhere - there's a reason for that.
"If players want to go higher in their careers then they have to improve their game. The better players are looked at for their whole contribution to the team."

Sound familiar?

A 24 year old English Derek Riordan sounds pretty good but 1.2 million? Nae thanks.

30-04-2011, 01:17 AM
I would take this guy in a flash. But £1.2M?? I think he is rated at £700K-£800K.

HibsMax
30-04-2011, 02:19 AM
You're not the only one, Hibs4eve - link (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=D8l248QUyn0).

30-04-2011, 02:21 AM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=pgcVAOlFCvg

Goals.

30-04-2011, 02:59 AM
Someone been on fitbaw rumours aye?

Hibs and a 1.2million bid, deary me. More chance me going downstair and riding Princess Katy ya dafty.

30-04-2011, 05:20 AM
Someone been on fitbaw rumours aye?

Hibs and a 1.2million bid, deary me. More chance me going downstair and riding Princess Katy ya dafty.

Aye - a boy can dream :wink:

30-04-2011, 06:06 AM
£1.2 million for a league two striker?

Would take him but I hope this amount is way of the mark.

Welcome to Hibs Adam :wink:

30-04-2011, 06:08 AM
i would love to see us putting 1.2 million out for a player but le fondre, i wouldnt say he's worth that much, AT MOST he's worth 600k IMO

Still a lot for hibs to pay. Mind you how much was stokes? 500k mark was it not? Doubt with the way the season has gone that there is much money flowing about.

30-04-2011, 06:52 AM
Hibs would not be spending that on one player. Not a chance.

modsquad
30-04-2011, 06:59 AM
Le Fondre last season was being touted at 2m by Ronnie Moore. Again he was banging them in. There has to be a question why a Championsip club hasn't come in for him.

He has a better record than Hooper in the Lower Leagues of English Football, which suggests he would do a job in Scotland. Ra Sellick paid 1.5m for Hooper. As its a lower league English club (who always want silly money for their players), if your chairman is willing to fork out the fee required, I would say he would be a good signing.

30-04-2011, 07:23 AM
I would take this guy in a flash. But £1.2M?? I think he is rated at £700K-£800K.

I think they knocked that back from Cardiff in January and asked for £3m.

30-04-2011, 07:24 AM
Aye - a boy can dream :wink:

Which one? La Fondre or Katy? :)

30-04-2011, 07:32 AM
I have heard Rumours that Adam Le Fondre has been targeted by hibs for a record 1.2 million this summer and Calderwood was at one of his games looking at him . As i said this is a Rumour so if any one else has heard anything let us know

Look what you've done to The Tache now

http://i52.tinypic.com/2em22s7.jpg

30-04-2011, 07:48 AM
He only has a year left on his deal so I can't see them expecting a fee like that

30-04-2011, 07:53 AM

And then you woke up:greengrin

30-04-2011, 07:54 AM
The only way Hibs would pay a decent fee for a player is if they were virtually guaranteed to get their money back when he's sold on. And rightly so.

Anthony Stokes springs to mind!

And with so many people happy to keep their season ticket money in their pocket it'll make it even more difficult for the club to splash out.

30-04-2011, 07:59 AM
More chance of us signing the Fonz than Le Fondre. Now that would be happy days

Gala Foxes
30-04-2011, 08:12 AM
£1.2m for a lower league player seems a bit high, guy has never played at a level higher than Cheltenham / Hereford etc. If he is in the £1.2m range you have go to ask why no Championship clubs have moved for him to date

30-04-2011, 08:27 AM
Le Fondre last season was being touted at 2m by Ronnie Moore. Again he was banging them in. There has to be a question why a Championsip club hasn't come in for him.

He has a better record than Hooper in the Lower Leagues of English Football, which suggests he would do a job in Scotland. Ra Sellick paid 1.5m for Hooper. As its a lower league English club (who always want silly money for their players), if your chairman is willing to fork out the fee required, I would say he would be a good signing.

Ehh lower leagues of England? Surely it makes a big difference if you are banging them in for a team in the Championship than League 1 or 2? As far as im aware Le Fondre hasnt scored 19 goals in one season in the Championship so the price comparison to Hooper is worthless.

30-04-2011, 08:35 AM

Have to agree ...Scores goals no doubt he reminds me of Mark Burchill when he was scoring for celtic ..Will prob end up in championship

What about Big Clayton Donaldson scoring for fun I bet Crewe get good money if he leaves :agree:

Same sort of level id hate to see us spend 1.2 million when there is better out there

30-04-2011, 08:48 AM
Whether the fee is right or not, CC has been keeping tabs on him and has had him watched.

sunshine1875
30-04-2011, 10:12 AM
Le Fondre signing for £1.2m. Sounds like the usual Vlad misinformation to get punters buying season tickets when sales are slow.

30-04-2011, 10:23 AM
Le Fondre signing for £1.2m. Sounds like the usual Vlad misinformation to get punters buying season tickets when sales are slow.

The more season tickets sold the more likely it is to happen. It's simple mathematics.

30-04-2011, 10:29 AM
1 million more than Hibs will pay.

What a thread, :rolleyes:

sunshine1875
30-04-2011, 10:31 AM
The more season tickets sold the more likely it is to happen. It's simple mathematics.

True, but in the case of the Yams, Vlad rarely delivers. How many Yam deals in June looked promising only for technical issues to prevent closure during July.

30-04-2011, 10:36 AM
Seems like pash to me. Believe it when its on Official site

30-04-2011, 10:37 AM
what wages would he want???
RP would have a fit,,,,,,,,,,,,if we where gonna spend big[aint gonna happen]
rather said cash was spent on goodwillie and gomis
hey we all can dream eh:wink::wink::wink:

cad
30-04-2011, 10:43 AM
Hibs supporter #1 :rolleyes:

"We must be able to pay more cash than Dun Utd and Motherwell for players FFS "

Hibs supporters #2

"£1.2 Million for a div 2 player theres better value out there ,must be "

:Awright!:

30-04-2011, 10:50 AM
Seen Le Fondre a few times when he was at Rochdale and he certainly knows his way to goal, but I think it's worth questioning why he hasn't left sooner and I certainly wouldn't want to pay out £1.2m for him.

League Two isn't a too bad standard but worth noting that Donaldson has scored 7 in 4 games at that level.

30-04-2011, 11:00 AM
1 million more than Hibs will pay.

What a thread, :rolleyes:

Have to agree :greengrin

Its must be a push for new season tickets for the 2011-2012 campainge

aberhibsfc
30-04-2011, 12:06 PM

There has been some rumour in the ALF interest for a while, he has 1 year of his contract with Rotherham remaining and is looking for a move away and upwards.

I'd be surprised if there was not significant interest dan saff for his services.

There were CC soundbites early in his tenure where he hinted he had support to make 'a club record signing'. I am sure we have looked at major player investment in the past e.g. Naismith while at Kilmarnock.

I would love to get ALF at ER, but if DR frustrates you, then we'll be losing him for free and brining his younger version in for a substantial fee.

I can only dream of the possibilty of having both on the books and being able to call upon their services as required.

sunshine1875
30-04-2011, 12:15 PM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=pgcVAOlFCvg

Goals.

An awful lot of tapins and penalties! If you compared Riordan's goals with Le Fondre's goals and asked a neutral who is the better player, I think the majority would plump for Riordan. Not saying he (Le Fondre) is not a good player, but both players need a certain type of player around him!

30-04-2011, 12:23 PM

It's the chicken and egg situation though isn't it Mikey.

If we got 15,000 ST sales we could spend this kind of money. However, from the fans point of view, not everybody wants to splash out on a ST without knowing who's going to be here next season.

30-04-2011, 03:18 PM
See he has scored just now.

30-04-2011, 07:47 PM
More chance of us signing the Fonz than Le Fondre. Now that would be happy days

30-04-2011, 07:53 PM

Why are we after Graham Rix, he's well past it?

30-04-2011, 07:56 PM
Clayton Donaldson has scored more goals than him

30-04-2011, 07:56 PM
There's absolutely no danger whatsoever that Hibs will sign one player for over £1 million.

30-04-2011, 08:21 PM
There's absolutely no danger whatsoever that Hibs will sign one player for over £1 million.

:agree: although I can see us making a big money (for our standards) signing to try put bums on seats after having such a poor season, could maybe see us paying 500-600k for a player but not any more than that:agree:

30-04-2011, 08:28 PM

I agree, but have you not learnt your lesson yet :wink:

30-04-2011, 08:33 PM
I agree, but have you not learnt your lesson yet :wink:

:greengrin I think it's fair to say that I'll not be regretting this particular statement.

30-04-2011, 08:46 PM
:greengrin I think it's fair to say that I'll not be regretting this particular statement.

I'll keep it just in case :greengrin