21-04-2011, 03:17 PM
http://www.heartsfc.co.uk/articles/20110421/royal-giveaway_2241384_2343145

21-04-2011, 03:23 PM
Dearie me

21-04-2011, 03:23 PM
This could potentially cost them a fortune given the number of them who claim to be called Billy in song.

21-04-2011, 03:25 PM
This could potentially cost them a fortune given the number of them who claim to be called Billy in song.

I'm sure the boy with the comemorative flag at the derby will be delighted that they're marking the occasion with such a gesture.

JoJo_07
21-04-2011, 03:30 PM
Do they have to offer the same deal to Motherwell fans?:wink:

21-04-2011, 03:34 PM
You have to love those yams, always thinking of our entertainment.

Just when i was getting worried all was well down Gorgie way we get the news Vlad has dropped their number 1 keeper, they decide to make an absolute meal of securing 3rd place and now this gem.

You can always rely on Vlad.

Mark79
21-04-2011, 03:48 PM
Deary me! Toiling for fans when sitting 3rd in the league. Would have thought that anyone named Elton or David would be a better option for their fan base.

21-04-2011, 03:59 PM
Do they have to offer the same deal to Motherwell fans?:wink:

The Motherwell fans certainly have more right to be aggrieved than Hamilton fans!!!

21-04-2011, 04:05 PM

That sly old Vladdie will do anything to get an invitation to the biggest event in the UK since the Yams conquered Dundee in 1986.

21-04-2011, 04:06 PM
They say 2000 on the data base but how many will be ST holders already? But how do you give tickets away with 400000 inbreds already at the games?

21-04-2011, 04:09 PM
Here was me thinking all their games were home sellouts :rolleyes:

21-04-2011, 04:12 PM
It's a "stunning" offer the website says. Also if you look at the advert at the bottom you will see a Jambo huddle with one excited chap trying to dry hump some yam player. I assume he must be called William and he fancys a shot at a hearts player rather than his sister Kate.

EskbankHibby
21-04-2011, 04:16 PM

Deary ****** me, anyone else just ruin a pair of shoes by their toes curling so much with the cringe that they actually went through the leather?

moredun
21-04-2011, 04:16 PM
:faf::faf::faf:

21-04-2011, 04:25 PM
Think they've missed a trick by not offering all Grannies with the name of Betty to get in on the act.

Next thing will be the offer of a free ticket to all persons called George to mark the 100th anniversary of GeorgeV opening their main stand in 1914.

They've still got no class.

21-04-2011, 04:32 PM
"Wills and Kate are worth it" :hilarious

HibeeMcGinn1
21-04-2011, 04:37 PM
The photoshopped pic of will and kate in hearts tops is truly cringable

EDIT it's a mask which isn't much better

21-04-2011, 04:43 PM
http://www.heartsfc.co.uk/javaImages/d9/87/0,,10289%7E9603033,00.jpg

:lolyam:

21-04-2011, 04:44 PM
Pretty sure the present participle of tie is tying, and that in polite society there's no such word as tieing. ****in semi-litrits.

21-04-2011, 04:47 PM
The photoshopped pic of will and kate in hearts tops is truly cringable

EDIT it's a mask which isn't much better

:agree: I would laugh my butt off it they have infringed copyright rules and have to mark another court appearance in their diary of court dates.

Edit: Aye I didn't notice that they are masks. :doh:

NYHibby
21-04-2011, 05:01 PM
I'm surprised that they didn't claim the two met at a Hearts game.

21-04-2011, 05:06 PM
Does this mean that Kevin Thompson gets in free? :greengrin

21-04-2011, 05:08 PM

Their heads are different sizes - either she's a dwarf or he's the elephant man

21-04-2011, 06:22 PM
I know this is a silly offer and I don't condone complaints over it but is there not a discrimination aspect here that prevents things like this?

As I say, I'm not saying there should be but someone will probably greet over it.

Cringeworthy all the same.

21-04-2011, 06:43 PM
Wonder if the fine young man sporting the Royal Wedding flag at the recent Derby will be able to take advantage or maybe he's currently camping out on the Mall to get a good spot for next Friday!

21-04-2011, 06:48 PM
This is some kind of wind up surely? or are the yams playing up to their mini huns reputation?

21-04-2011, 06:58 PM
I'm assuming they'll be handing out Union Jacks at the turnstiles and playing God Save the Queen over the tannoid.

21-04-2011, 07:15 PM
Seriously though I think they really are stirring the tom tit with this, absolute erses of the highest order

moredun
21-04-2011, 07:18 PM
To me it smacks of the yams trying desperately to cling on to sonmething as a club.

It begs the question WHY?
Are they a royalist club?

Oh wait a minute............."Wills and Kate are worth it"

:faf::faf:

21-04-2011, 07:29 PM
Surely they should widen it to any name that you can put Prince in front of. If there is a big squad of Alberts' that turns up, I will pay for their tickets my self

21-04-2011, 07:38 PM
On the thread discussing this over the road one poster refers to their "loyalist roots" and another to their "royal roots". Can somebody please explain these roots to me?

On a side note, I noticed one poster mention that the Royal Wedding flags were on sale outside the stadium along with the usual hats, scarfs etc at their last home game. WTF!

21-04-2011, 08:49 PM
Even by their advanced standards, that is pathetic.

21-04-2011, 08:51 PM
basically we are jealous we never thought of it first. Get over it.

21-04-2011, 10:43 PM
Reason #1,325,045 I'm glad I'm a Hibee and not a Jambo.:agree:

21-04-2011, 10:54 PM
basically we are jealous we never thought of it first. Get over it.

Quite. Great piece of marketing.

21-04-2011, 10:56 PM
****ing Huns..

21-04-2011, 11:01 PM
Quite. Great piece of marketing.

It gets even better. Hearts are preparing to send the Will and Kate a couple of FJK commemorative mugs.

21-04-2011, 11:09 PM
How long before we hear that William and Kate are being offered the chance to spend part of their honeymoon at Tynecastle, with two complimentary tickets in the Robertson Lounge to take in Hearts' final home match of the season v Celtic?

21-04-2011, 11:26 PM
On the thread discussing this over the road one poster refers to their "loyalist roots" and another to their "royal roots". Can somebody please explain these roots to me?

On a side note, I noticed one poster mention that the Royal Wedding flags were on sale outside the stadium along with the usual hats, scarfs etc at their last home game. WTF!

Dear oh dear Frazerbob, don't ya know their initials: HMFC doesn't stand for Heart of Midlothian Football Club, oh no! ... it's Her Majesty's Football Club!!! :greengrin

Silversand
22-04-2011, 12:00 AM
They're not all unionist nut jobs -

This is disgusting.
Let's celebrate the wedding of two people whom we have never met and never will meet. Bizarre custom and I'm pretty ashamed Hearts are getting in on the act.

Some Yams know the score.

22-04-2011, 06:07 AM
It's hilariously cringeworthy!
It's hearts playing up to their growing number of 'loyalist' fans.
You'd never see this even at Ibrox and that goes to prove even the Huns have more class than them.

It's a marketing thing giving the 'loyalists' something to cling on to.

Very Very cringeworthy!

Don't know whether to laugh or shout Hearts *******s at it! what reaction do you think they wanted?

22-04-2011, 06:40 AM
Wouldn't know where to start on this, far, far, far too many things to have a pot shot at.

I will say though, anyone who even thinks of using, nevermind actually typing and broadcasting on a website, the name "Wills" should be taken out the back with a rifle.

22-04-2011, 07:25 AM
I'm surprised that they didn't claim the two met at a Hearts game.

Surely they will both now come out and confess to being lifelong Jambos, always wanted to play for them, are familiar with at least one of the songs they sing :blah:

22-04-2011, 07:43 AM
Hearts are quality:not worth

new malkyhib
22-04-2011, 08:47 AM
Absolutely risible.

Precisely who are they trying to align themselves with here?

It's a wonder they're not having a good old fashioned street party with union flag bunting bought from the church jumble sale.

Embarrassing doesn't cover it.

22-04-2011, 08:49 AM
I wonder if we'll get any photos of William in a Yams top on the beach in Benidorm on his honeymoon?

22-04-2011, 08:59 AM
Boke inducing. I defend the Yams against charges of being Mini Huns a lot of the time, but they're playing up to that reputation now.

I also see Shaun Lawson is getting moist about it too, banging on about Hearts traditional values. I guess he's a member of the Norwich Billy Boys.

22-04-2011, 09:14 AM
I wonder if we'll get any photos of William in a Yams top on the beach in Benidorm on his honeymoon?

:agree: Hello Hello Magazine has the rights.

22-04-2011, 09:16 AM
I also see Shaun Lawson is getting moist about it too, banging on about Hearts traditional values

You begin to wonder if there's any depths he won't sink to in a desperate attempt to fit in over there.

22-04-2011, 09:19 AM
You begin to wonder if there's any depths he won't sink to in a desperate attempt to fit in over there.

That's a serious charge you're making there.

A depth charge. :lurksub:

22-04-2011, 09:25 AM
I also see Shaun Lawson is getting moist about it too, banging on about Hearts traditional values. I guess he's a member of the Norwich Billy Boys.

To be fair he will probably be camped out on the Mall next week to get a good view, wearing his Union Jack bedecked bobble hat and clutching his Lady Di commemorative thermos flask.

22-04-2011, 09:37 AM
:faf::faf::faf:

Fantic
22-04-2011, 09:41 AM

Gayboys

EskbankHibby
22-04-2011, 09:57 AM
Boke inducing. I defend the Yams against charges of being Mini Huns a lot of the time, but they're playing up to that reputation now.

The boy Lawson (back left)

http://img.thesun.co.uk/multimedia/archive/00090/F_200601_january26ed_90212a.jpg

Clingy, servile and craving acceptance from the bigger boys amongst the Hearts support.

22-04-2011, 10:01 AM

http://img.thesun.co.uk/multimedia/archive/00090/F_200601_january26ed_90212a.jpg

Clingy, servile and craving acceptance from the bigger boys amongst the Hearts support.

Have you ever seen a worse Westlife tribute act?

22-04-2011, 10:04 AM

The guy back right looks suspiciously like Christophe Berra

EskbankHibby
22-04-2011, 10:12 AM

:agree: and Right Said Fred have put the beef on.

22-04-2011, 10:13 AM

I'd say a Scott Severin myself:greengrin

Back to the point though, only they could make a total arse of themselves time and time again :greengrin

hibbymac
22-04-2011, 11:09 AM
Hobo jealousy of such a cool event, ..... Rehearsals here (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Kav0FEhtLug&feature=player_embedded) :offski:

22-04-2011, 12:03 PM
Why are they holding straws, is that so they can suck up some more future verbal diarrhea, they will be fed in the coming months.

This will be Vlads attempt to suck up to the Royals before applying for a British (barff) passport. Like the boy fae Harrods.

22-04-2011, 12:33 PM
Shows how desperate they are too get a good attendance. :faf:

22-04-2011, 09:32 PM
Forelock tugging Yam peasants

:sick:

22-04-2011, 09:46 PM

Hahahahahahaha! This is actually on their official site...

Hahahahahahahahahahahaahhahahahaha!

Classless fuds :faf:

22-04-2011, 09:48 PM
Hahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahaha:faf::faf: :faf::faf::faf::faf::faf:

22-04-2011, 09:50 PM
Aw man, that's good :faf::faf::faf::faf::faf::faf::faf:

22-04-2011, 09:55 PM

The only thing that is true on that pic are the signs on the seats.

:asshole: skin. :wink:

aberhibsfc
23-04-2011, 09:35 AM

Is that their genuine official web page, it'a tom kite!

23-04-2011, 09:45 AM
:faf: comedy gold once again from they mutants

23-04-2011, 09:53 AM
Brilliant :greengrin You couldn't make it up! :lolyam:

23-04-2011, 10:14 AM
What I can't understand is why did they leave it until 2 days before the match (It appeared on their website on Thursday) to announce this "terrific" offer? Doesn't allow much time for all the Willie's and Katie's to find their birth certificates.

Hope the 'Well give them a good old Royal pumping.

Capt Mainwaring
23-04-2011, 11:15 AM
Unbridled joy all round for the Sons of William

ForeverHibs93
23-04-2011, 11:51 AM
That's a serious charge you're making there.

A depth charge. :lurksub:
:faf::top marks

23-04-2011, 12:02 PM
Hibs should offer free tickets to anyone called "Albert" or "Kidd".

23-04-2011, 12:48 PM
Hibs should offer free tickets to anyone called "Albert" or "Kidd".

Won't Hamilton complain if Kidds get in for nuffin? :dunno:

23-04-2011, 04:33 PM
Attendance today 13,039

Before someone reminds me of our crowds. We're not in third place, looking good for a place in Europe next season or the big team in Edinburgh.

Don't forget that included a whole load of Willie's and Kate's who got in for free.

23-04-2011, 04:57 PM
Can't stop laughing man :faf:

I'm actually cringing on their behalf, how can they have that on their official site it's just too embarrassing even for them!

Hank Schrader
23-04-2011, 05:33 PM
Can't stop laughing man :faf:

I'm actually cringing on their behalf, how can they have that on their official site it's just too embarrassing even for them!

Its hideous.

Mind you, they have a long way to go before they can beat this belter;

http://farm1.static.flickr.com/16/21100427_887083f000_b.jpg

I still can't get my head around that one. Priceless.

23-04-2011, 06:53 PM
Attendance today 13,039

Before someone reminds me of our crowds. We're not in third place, looking good for a place in Europe next season or the big team in Edinburgh.

Don't forget that included a whole load of Willie's and Kate's who got in for free.

Next step must be free admission to anyone with a Willie.

23-04-2011, 06:56 PM

:agree: Even if it's not even theirs.

23-04-2011, 07:00 PM
Its hideous.

that is legend. What is mr. Yam holding? It looks like a little macaroni pie.

Hank Schrader
23-04-2011, 08:02 PM
that is legend. What is mr. Yam holding? It looks like a little macaroni pie.

I'm not sure but he's got a face like a bulldug thats just licked pish off a nettle.

23-04-2011, 09:50 PM

and that'll just be for the birds :greengrin

24-04-2011, 12:28 AM
Its hideous.

Good point, theres no beating that.

That is just sheer quality, check the facial expressions on the big man :top marks

bubblesmorrison
24-04-2011, 09:52 AM
i nice we verse of

you can stick your royal wedding up your
today at easter road would go down a treat.

24-04-2011, 10:10 AM
i nice we verse of

Why lower ourselves to their level.

Leave that p!sh to the bigot brothers.

Just sit back and laugh at them :lolyam:

24-04-2011, 10:52 AM
i nice we verse of

:no way:

Just nae need.

You heard the smelly ones sing that against Killie so you think it would be a good idea for us to copy them :confused:

Football songs only at ER please.

new malkyhib
24-04-2011, 11:27 AM
I bet they're secretly miffed that "Wills" isn't called Prince Richard - that way anybody called "D1ck" could've got in for nowt.

That would've ensured a full house.

24-04-2011, 11:42 AM

24-04-2011, 12:22 PM
i nice we verse of

Why would we sing that at a Hibs v St Mirren game :confused:

Whilst the yams website is cringeworthy and its fine to laugh at them, not everyone will get the link and it will just end up in bad press for us.

24-04-2011, 12:34 PM
To be fair he will probably be camped out on the Mall next week to get a good view, wearing his Union Jack bedecked bobble hat and clutching his Lady Di commemorative thermos flask.

Up his rusty sherifs badge:agree:

24-04-2011, 12:34 PM
Its hideous.

hahaha
Was that an official release?

24-04-2011, 02:40 PM
Oh my God :wtf: Cringeworthy as it comes

Hank Schrader
24-04-2011, 05:02 PM
hahaha
Was that an official release?

It was. I remember a Jambo at my work put the leaflet on my desk. Think she saw the comedy value in it too though!

squire
28-04-2011, 02:17 PM
http://s2.postimage.org/215mn91wk/227292_2045732227283_1363714130_2483503_2494970.jp g (http://postimage.org/image/215mn91wk/)

Some Yam just put this on his Facebook. I am actually speachless!

28-04-2011, 05:35 PM
http://s2.postimage.org/215mn91wk/227292_2045732227283_1363714130_2483503_2494970.jp g (http://postimage.org/image/215mn91wk/)

Some Yam just put this on his Facebook. I am actually speachless!

i thought that was just something some roaster had made up but it transpires that they are actually selling them in the club shop, as well as commemorative mugs as well :hilarious

28-04-2011, 05:37 PM
i thought that was just something some roaster had made up but it transpires that they are actually selling them in the club shop, as well as commemorative mugs as well :hilarious

They just had FJK on the STV news with one.

Roasters.

28-04-2011, 06:07 PM
They just had FJK on the STV news with one.

Roasters.

Saw that! WTF? why do they feel they should do this?, absolute mongs the lot of them, they are stirring it up and the SFA should kick their stinking butts for it, god I hate them! :fuming:

28-04-2011, 06:26 PM
Saw that! WTF? why do they feel they should do this?, absolute mongs the lot of them, they are stirring it up and the SFA should kick their stinking butts for it, god I hate them! :fuming:

No law against it so I don't know what you think they have done wrong :confused:

Just makes them look like tits.....and big massive 38dd ones at that :agree:

28-04-2011, 06:47 PM
No law against it so I don't know what you think they have done wrong :confused:

Just makes them look like tits.....and big massive 38dd ones at that :agree:

Never said there was a law against it :confused: but it shirley rankles us Hibbies I would have thought but you answered it perfectly there.

28-04-2011, 06:55 PM
I think this stance is a clever move by the hearts money men and will ultimately result in greater attendances.

Once rangers are forced to ban all their sectarian fans they will have somewhere else to go that tolerates them.

Hearts and rangers...scotlands shame.

28-04-2011, 07:20 PM
Saw that! WTF? why do they feel they should do this?, absolute mongs the lot of them, they are stirring it up and the SFA should kick their stinking butts for it, god I hate them! :fuming:What can the SFA do about it ..& what exactly are they stirring up ..?..its tacky ..very tacky ..leave the tramps tae it ..certainly no ruffling ma feathers ..

28-04-2011, 07:23 PM
Never said there was a law against it :confused: but it shirley rankles us Hibbies I would have thought but you answered it perfectly there.

It doesn't rankle me at all. I just laugh at them. I really don't understand why it's winding you up.

So why do you think the SFA need to get involved? What are Hearts actually doing wrong?

28-04-2011, 08:12 PM
It doesn't rankle me at all. I just laugh at them. I really don't understand why it's winding you up.

So why do you think the SFA need to get involved? What are Hearts actually doing wrong?Apart from existing ..:agree:

28-04-2011, 08:16 PM

Why would it?

28-04-2011, 08:53 PM

Why would it rankle us Hibbies?

Surely it would only rankle the republican, the churlish and the bigoted amongst us.....

28-04-2011, 09:00 PM
I'm loving this, the more they do it the more I struggle to wipe the smile off my face :greengrin

28-04-2011, 09:01 PM
Here was me thinking all their games were home sellouts :rolleyes:

'course their home games are always sold out, well thats what their knuckle-draggers keep telling us at every opportunity they can -[ that is whenever they aren't spouting S/C or 1902 that is. ]

28-04-2011, 09:19 PM

What would you expect the authorities to do about it exactly? :confused:

Although I'm no royalist myself, this wedding is being treated as a national celebration and the country is being given a public holiday for it. What Hearts are doing is extremely tacky and cheap but it can hardly be deemed offensive or in any way breaching any rules or laws.

I am embarrassed for Hearts that they are doing something like this but the authorities can't do anything about it and neither they should.

The_Sauz
28-04-2011, 10:55 PM
Don't they need permission to sell anything to do with them :dunno: or is it just another scam for businesses.

gillythehibby
28-04-2011, 11:31 PM
Listen, let them carry on. That's the difference between them and us. they are like the school bully who thinks everybody is laughing with them when we are actually laughing AT them. It's akin to "kiss me quick" hats and other tacky crap. Carry on Jambo brothers. We need something to cheers us up this season. lol Superb Btw, when did they feel the need to be uber British?

29-04-2011, 06:56 AM
Listen, let them carry on. That's the difference between them and us. they are like the school bully who thinks everybody is laughing with them when we are actually laughing AT them. It's akin to "kiss me quick" hats and other tacky crap. Carry on Jambo brothers. We need something to cheers us up this season. lol Superb Btw, when did they feel the need to be uber British?

Probably an element of showing solidarity this week with the Full-fats, after those nasty Europeans stuck their nose in to the folk singing.

29-04-2011, 08:57 AM
Why would it rankle us Hibbies?

Surely it would only rankle the republican, the churlish and the bigoted amongst us.....

What absolute nonsense :rolleyes:

I'm not a republican, churlish or bigoted but I don't particularly like this sort of thing by ANY team, religion and royalty have no place in football, keep it in the tabloids NOT on the football field.

29-04-2011, 09:04 AM

I'm not a republican, churlish or bigoted but I don't particularly like this sort of thing by ANY team, religion and royalty have no place in football, keep it in the tabloids NOT on the football field.

But that's you that it rankles, for proper reasons. The assertion was that it must rankle "us Hibbies", which, IMO, is just not the case.

29-04-2011, 09:06 AM

Ar the end of the day " A wedding is a wedding is a wedding " :greengrin

29-04-2011, 09:45 AM

So why do you think the SFA need to get involved? What are Hearts actually doing wrong?

They are doing nothing wrong IMHO, just recognising that they beLIEve they have a royal charter. Does nobody realise that William travelled on the train from Leuchars every week to watch his beloved hearts :greengrin

29-04-2011, 09:52 AM
They are doing nothing wrong IMHO, just recognising that they beLIEve they have a royal charter. Does nobody realise that William travelled on the train from Leuchars every week to watch his beloved hearts :greengrin

And, I have it from a very good source, sang his wee lungs out every week with

"Helllllllo, hellllllllo, one is the Billy boy...."

29-04-2011, 09:54 AM

Correct. But the delusional Jambons would be more than slightly miffed if they knew that Kate sorry Catherine is a Hibbie. She is related to Dode Middleton who was the original mine host of Middletons pub on Easter Road. FACT

29-04-2011, 10:08 AM
It's gone awful quiet on here, is everybody glued to the telly or something :confused: :wink:

The_Sauz
29-04-2011, 11:37 AM
It's gone awful quiet on here, is everybody glued to the telly or something :confused: :wink:
How.....what's on!!

29-04-2011, 12:03 PM

How.....what's on!!

Mythbusters is on Discovery. :aok:

29-04-2011, 12:09 PM

Id rather be Neil Lennons Postie than watch that nonsense :wink:

29-04-2011, 12:38 PM

http://i52.tinypic.com/25zno81.jpg

Woody70x2
29-04-2011, 12:41 PM

What a plonker...

Sherlock Jones
29-04-2011, 12:43 PM

:faf: A mug for a mug right enough.

EskbankHibby
29-04-2011, 01:15 PM

Looks happy, mug must be full of Vlad's salty sub-mariners.

29-04-2011, 01:27 PM
Looks happy, mug must be full of Vlad's salty sub-mariners.Aw yuck !!! :jamboak:

29-04-2011, 01:39 PM

Good handle design, with space for extra digits, webbing, whatever.

Left-handed mug though. Shirley they would have sold more if they'd made it right-handed, like most people (and yams)? :dunno:

29-04-2011, 02:06 PM

Some cakes with that coffee sir?

http://www.heartsfc.co.uk/javaImages/e3/98/0,,10289~9607395,00.jpg

29-04-2011, 02:07 PM
Good handle design, with space for extra digits, webbing, whatever.

Left-handed mug though. Shirley they would have sold more if they'd made it right-handed, like most people (and yams)? :dunno:

Just noticed they are retailing at the bargain price of

£8.99 :dizzy: :bye:

29-04-2011, 02:09 PM

:faf:What a fud.

If that was my club involved in something like that I'd be cringing but those fuds will be lapping it up :jamboclow :monkey1:

29-04-2011, 02:12 PM
£8.99

That price'll include a sweetener.

Perhaps a season ticket, or at least a place high up on the waiting list (in the low ten thousands).

ac1
29-04-2011, 02:48 PM
What a fud.

If that was my club involved in something like that I'd be cringing but those fuds will be lapping it up :jamboclow :monkey1:

I should really ignore them but I had a look on Kickback at some of the Royal Wedding thread and I actually can't work out if they are taking the piss or being serious?! I think Rangers fans would be embarrassed at some of the nonsense they are coming out with!

29-04-2011, 03:10 PM
Just noticed they are retailing at the bargain price of

£8.99 :dizzy: :bye:

Mugs.