View Full Version : Elm V Hibeernian

Mister P
19-04-2011, 09:13 PM
this thurs.
ko 6:30 at Milton rd.

cman guys lets get back on it.

Beattie is unavailable so we'll see the return of Father Time himself....good man Geoff!!!

still sooo much to play for lads.

Fenton can update the squad list.

20-04-2011, 09:23 AM
7 points from our next 3 games guarantees promotion!

If results go our way we can be promoted by Sunday, lets do this!!!!!!

:flag::cgwa:flag:

borstalboy
20-04-2011, 09:47 AM
The next 2 games are huge.......lets do thiiiiiiis!

Ritchie if your at work this week and need a lift on Thursday I've got the car that day. Let me know.

20-04-2011, 10:05 AM
I might pop down and watch laddies

Gus
20-04-2011, 10:55 AM
I had a pop in my good ear last night & cannae hear a thing

So I am a doubt for this

I got an emergency appointment tonight as think I just got some water in it

I don't expect any of you to understand as you have ALL changed

20-04-2011, 11:23 AM
this thurs.
ko 6:30 at Milton rd.

cman guys lets get back on it.

Beattie is unavailable so we'll see the return of Father Time himself....good man Geoff!!!

still sooo much to play for lads.

Fenton can update the squad list.

i'm available john, lisa isnt working thursday night.

ankles sair as though...... tried to go for a run last night but didnt get very far. :rolleyes:

borstalboy
20-04-2011, 11:37 AM
i'm available john, lisa isnt working thursday night.

ankles sair as though...... tried to go for a run last night but didnt get very far. :rolleyes:

I had a pop in my good ear last night & cannae hear a thing

So I am a doubt for this

I got an emergency appointment tonight as think I just got some water in it

I don't expect any of you to understand as you have ALL changed

Our defence is falling to pieces!!!!! lol.....

Ritch you working or not?! and if so are you wanting a lift? :rolleyes:

Gus
20-04-2011, 11:41 AM

Improving some might say :wink:

20-04-2011, 11:46 AM

im off tomorrow and friday!

even if i was working... i wouldnt want a lift from you.... you've changed..... :rolleyes:

20-04-2011, 11:53 AM
im off tomorrow and friday!

even if i was working... i wouldnt want a lift from you.... you've changed..... :rolleyes:

Keep that in mind Rossco :wink:

Gus
20-04-2011, 11:54 AM

I'll take a lift though mate :greengrin Please

20-04-2011, 12:14 PM
I'll take a lift though mate :greengrin Please

St Andrew Square RBS Branch for 5pm :wink:

Mister P
20-04-2011, 01:17 PM
Lads. No.8 is still missing. Can everyone check their bags coz someone definitely has it from the fc Edinburgh game.

20-04-2011, 01:19 PM
Lads. No.8 is still missing. Can everyone check their bags coz someone definitely has it from the fc Edinburgh game.

janetta had it on for the fc edinburgh game... i saw him hide it in his bag after the game.... :bitchy:

20-04-2011, 01:28 PM
p.s. he was smiling as he was putting it in his bag..... dirty thief!! :bitchy:

borstalboy
20-04-2011, 01:28 PM
janetta had it on for the fc edinburgh game... i saw him hide it in his bag after the game.... :bitchy:

That strip gave me some serious nipple chaffing!.........no way would I keep it!

20-04-2011, 03:29 PM
That strip gave me some serious nipple chaffing!.........no way would I keep it!

http://richde.files.wordpress.com/2010/12/liar.jpg

20-04-2011, 03:31 PM

http://www.griggs-taylor.co.uk/wp-content/uploads/2008/06/thief.jpg

20-04-2011, 11:20 PM
Right so who's actually fit and available or what?

Matt?
Ritchie?
Fraser?

Anyone else still to decide :rolleyes:

Mister P
20-04-2011, 11:31 PM
Fenton had the strip BTW.

20-04-2011, 11:37 PM
Fenton had the strip BTW.

Your a fanny!

Fonz's wife found it down the back of the his chest freezer :bitchy:

Drewski
21-04-2011, 05:49 AM
Pump this shower lads... GGTTB!! x

Mister P
21-04-2011, 07:30 AM
Your a fanny!

Fonz's wife found it down the back of the his chest freezer :bitchy:

Incorrect.

21-04-2011, 07:48 AM
I'm in

21-04-2011, 08:15 AM
Got a player interested in joining...... Great dribbler!!!

http://i.pgu.me/iGMlOs4Q_original.jpg

21-04-2011, 08:31 AM

Is that your laddy! He looks so grown up! And your double

21-04-2011, 08:54 AM

Can he play right back? I noticed last week that, that position was the teams weakest link :agree: and 2nd choice is not any better :wink:

borstalboy
21-04-2011, 12:59 PM

p.s. he was smiling as he was putting it in his bag..... dirty thief!! :bitchy:

GIRUY FA Cup Heed!:na na:

21-04-2011, 01:00 PM
Can he play right back? I noticed last week that, that position was the teams weakest link :agree: and 2nd choice is not any better :wink:

He wouldn't be 2nd choice if he was

21-04-2011, 01:20 PM

Get him along, he can't be any worse than our current one :wink:

Right..

WHO HAS THE MEDIBAG AND WATER BOTTLES?

21-04-2011, 01:26 PM

Right..

Classic MacBean moment - I forgot the bottles this morning but have gone out at lunch and bought 8 Litres of Water :aok:

borstalboy
21-04-2011, 01:28 PM

Right..

I think is Josh has the Medibag....

21-04-2011, 01:43 PM
The medisack has our signing forms in it so it's essential it's in attendence :taxi

borstalboy
21-04-2011, 01:54 PM
The medisack has our signing forms in it so it's essential it's in attendence :taxi

One would suggest that you should probably text young joshua regarding that then :agree:

borstalboy
21-04-2011, 01:56 PM
We playing in the yellow strips tonight?!.......considering the poooophy hairdresser has been whinging all week about the no.8 shirt!

21-04-2011, 02:22 PM
GIRUY FA Cup Heed!:na na:

Ram it cock nose :na na:

21-04-2011, 02:23 PM
We playing in the yellow strips tonight?!.......considering the poooophy hairdresser has been whinging all week about the no.8 shirt!

Considering elm wear green.... AYE.... Cocknose :aok:

borstalboy
21-04-2011, 02:25 PM
Considering elm wear green.... AYE.... Cocknose :aok:

And I was to know that how FA Cup Heed?! :na na:

21-04-2011, 08:26 PM
3-2 defeat, Teo with both goals.

21-04-2011, 08:30 PM
Sparta Lost. We have to Match or beat their result on Sunday to clinch promotion

21-04-2011, 09:48 PM
Thought you boys did well to get back into it, unlucky with the 2 pens although 1st half you didnt get going at all. Second half i felt you really upped it geoff with 2-3 great stops, teo with 2 cracking strikes, lewis working hard making space for himself and tracking back, wee grant getting a bit more time on the ball and using it well also thought mcbean really worked hard hassling and did well with the ball second half the new(to me anyway) guys thought the big CH was what you have been missing and janetta clearly has alot to offer. The first half didnt go your way but you battled and might just have got something out of it(they were not a bad side some very decent players) Good luck for sunday was good to see you lot again :cgwa

22-04-2011, 07:58 AM
Sparta Lost. We have to Match or beat their result on Sunday to clinch promotion

Incorrect, we need 4 point from our last two game to guarantee promotion.

If elm win their remaining games they go onto 39 points.

22-04-2011, 09:41 AM
1st half was gash, as gash as we've been all season, Lewis jinxed us before the game sayin we can't possibly be as bad as Sunday again but we were!

Was like 10 backward steps last night, the defending for their goals was abysmal, 2 seriously farcical challenges resulting in 2 needless penalties which then made them 3-0 up you just can't go giving any team a 3 goal head start!

2nd half different deal all together, great effort and some nice football!

Pity we'd handed it to them in the 1st half tho!

Heids up and let's focus on Sunday now :agree:

22-04-2011, 09:55 AM
Incorrect, we need 4 point from our last two game to guarantee promotion.

If elm win their remaining games they go onto 39 points.

Ah ******! Never seen that.

22-04-2011, 11:27 AM
Here is my look on it. There was again was no fight for the first 60 mins and until we started to mix it, then the lewis incident it was like watching a different team. I also think the change Derek made had a big impact going 4-4-2 and moving Grant in the middle.

first half everyone was pants. except Geoff

Second half everyone was much much better but special mentions for

Grant, Paul, Lewis, Teo & Callum

Gus
22-04-2011, 11:28 AM
1st goal, boy has taken it away from Callum with his arm, that was clear for all to see.

2nd goal - (1st pen) some refs would of waived that on as it was 2 big lads kicking the ball at the same time, even there boy said he lost his footing.

3rd goal (2nd pen) Stonewaller, cannae get from it & I put my hand up I have been taken away from marking their striker onto their number 10, he has turned me BOOM rush of blood, apologies

I actually didn't think we played that bad in the first half, we just didn't want it. Had a few chances aswell.

2nd half was a different team though, we battled, hassled them & forced them into errors

They moved the ball around very well imo.

I was corned beef but I know what we talked about before the game & we did not implement it.

Gonna be a totally different game on sunday

next two games are cup finals

22-04-2011, 11:56 AM
Here is my look on it. There was again was no fight for the first 60 mins and until we started to mix it, then the lewis incident it was like watching a different team. I also think the change Derek made had a big impact going 4-4-2 and moving Grant in the middle.

first half everyone was pants. except Geoff

Second half everyone was much much better but special mentions for

Grant, Paul, Lewis, Teo & Callum

What a crap statement!!

Teo10
22-04-2011, 12:04 PM
What a crap statement!!

Your face is crap

22-04-2011, 12:52 PM
What a crap statement!!

how?

Whats the point in blaming individuals. 3-0 at half time. was everyone not pants?

no point in pointing the finger at Callum or matt cause the boy shouldnt have got in the box in the first place. There was to many times in the first half where they got a good passage of play which went unchallenged, this was something Deek mentioned to me as well in the first half. So everyone was pants :na na:

Mister P
22-04-2011, 03:19 PM
how?

Whats the point in blaming individuals. 3-0 at half time. was everyone not pants?

no point in pointing the finger at Callum or matt cause the boy shouldnt have got in the box in the first place. There was to many times in the first half where they got a good passage of play which went unchallenged, this was something Deek mentioned to me as well in the first half. So everyone was pants :na na:

Quite right Archie, :aok:

It's definitely all Petries fault though.