View Full Version : Accies fans furious over Hibs kids day.

18-04-2011, 09:02 PM
Just looking on a Hamilton Accie's forum after yesterdays defeat.

They have a large majority of their fans furious that Hibs kids got in for free and Hamilton kids had to pay £12.

Some of them say they hope Hamilton challenge Hibs over this to get their money back, and some fans want to write to the SPL and media.

It was planned ages ago and is called a "Hibs kids day" so what have they got to moan about?

One guy said we "broke rules", but i am pretty sure we have not.

So have they got any point here, i don't think so?

18-04-2011, 09:05 PM

They have a large majority of their fans furious that Hibs kids got in for free and Hamilton kids had to pay £12.

Some of them say they hope Hamilton challenge Hibs over this to get their money back, and some fans want to write to the SPL and media.

It was planned ages ago and is called a "Hibs kids day" so what have they got to moan about?

They need to get over themselves. Hibs Kids membership allows for free entry to a number of games.

Go and post telling them to get their bairns to join the Hibs Kids :greengrin

18-04-2011, 09:06 PM
What all 15 fans that were there? More turn up for a Sunday league game!! And that's not an exaggeration! :greengrin

18-04-2011, 09:07 PM
hibs have been doing this for years, i got into games for free when i was young. Enjoy the 1st division ya grumpy sods :na na:

Jay
18-04-2011, 09:07 PM
Season ticket holding kids didnt get in free nor pay at the gate kids. It is only hibs kids members and it is part of their paid membership so maybe they need to get themselves more informed before complaining.

Dr Jimmy
18-04-2011, 09:09 PM
Refund all their cash, even Rod could stump up 36 quid......then again ;-)

18-04-2011, 09:18 PM
Lets have a quick whip round and give them their cash back.

18-04-2011, 09:22 PM
i was that bored at the game on saturday that i counted them, there were 72 hamilton fans there so wouldn't cost much to refund them the difference for any kids that were there.

18-04-2011, 09:32 PM
Wonder if there were many similar postings after their game last week against Rangers. Despite there being many empty seats, on the tele you could see all the pikeys watching the game for zip on the grass banking outside. At least there is no chance of having to pay 12 quid for away games next year.

18-04-2011, 09:33 PM
They must have got there really early in case they couldnt get in! That was for Bingo70 ;-)

18-04-2011, 09:58 PM
i was that bored at the game on saturday that i counted them, there were 72 hamilton fans there so wouldn't cost much to refund them the difference for any kids that were there.

What I didnt get is why they didn't all sit together to generate SOME sort of atmosphere. All sat in 2's and 3's dotted about didn't make much sense.

18-04-2011, 10:01 PM
What I didnt get is why they didn't all sit together to generate SOME sort of atmosphere. All sat in 2's and 3's dotted about didn't make much sense.

Maybe they had an argument on the mini bus.

18-04-2011, 10:03 PM

Clearly even they find oneanother revolting :greengrin

Jakeys! :agree:

18-04-2011, 10:04 PM

I thought we were back on April Fools day for a moment there. What a shower of fannies.

18-04-2011, 10:07 PM

Why the hell should we give another teams fans free tickets exactly?

Our stadium, our rules!

I suppose we can't blame them for wanting the kids to have seen the match, probably the last win they'll see for a long time...

18-04-2011, 10:16 PM
Maybe they had an argument on the mini bus.

Mary Hinge
18-04-2011, 10:18 PM

They're probably all related and sick of the sight of each other :agree:

18-04-2011, 10:20 PM

an extremely quick whip round :agree:

BTW, did anyone count the Hamilton fans? Looked less than 50

18-04-2011, 10:21 PM

Aye, Bingo.

Have you not read the thread :wink:

18-04-2011, 10:26 PM

http://www.hibeesbounce.com/gallery/hibs-1-v-2-hamilton/p33570-hibs-1-v-2-hamilton.html

72 according to one of above post. That looks about right.

18-04-2011, 10:45 PM
By their logic we're getting ripped off then as their season ticket holders are getting a discount we don't get when we go there. Or we should be going mental when at Tynecastle where kids can get season tickets for sweeties but it costs £15 or whatever for an away supporting bairn to go there in the away end.

18-04-2011, 11:59 PM
There was kids in the Hamilton end? Must have been about 2.

19-04-2011, 12:22 AM

Well done! I tried counting them as well but they were packed in so tightly I had to give up. :wink:

Gus Fring
19-04-2011, 12:32 AM
Surely then, by the Hamilton logic, an even bigger refund is due to ICT supporters for Green Day as well.

Surely every club gives its home fans some offers during the season?

19-04-2011, 06:33 AM
Did the post on the Hamilton forum mention anything about how nice the weather was?

19-04-2011, 06:40 AM
And this has just dawned on them now. I'm 41 and used to be a Hibs kid. :greengrin

Why didn't they moan last season when we humped them 5-1 and it was also a Hibs Kids day?

19-04-2011, 07:16 AM
I counted 70 but I'm sure I saw 1 guy nip away for a pee and 1 away to get a pie so that would account for the 2 missing.

They'll not have to worry about SPL prices next season, I'm sure it will be much cheaper in the 1st division next year.

19-04-2011, 07:30 AM
86 was the official number of Hamilton fans!

sunshine1875
19-04-2011, 07:30 AM

Well at least they turned up early. And you must admire their dedication to stay and watch the grass grow overnight!:wink:

.Whitey.
19-04-2011, 08:42 AM

maybe that is their home attendance :greengrin

Thomson1875
19-04-2011, 08:51 AM
What are the prices in the 1st division out of interest? is it a big difference or...

hstn747
19-04-2011, 10:31 AM
The away end was like a really easy game of Where's Wally.

19-04-2011, 10:32 AM
Morons. :rolleyes:

How much does Hibs Kids membership cost? If it's more than £12 then send them a refund for the ticket but bill them for a year's membership. Could be a wee profit, eh Rod?

19-04-2011, 10:39 AM
Morons. :rolleyes:

How much does Hibs Kids membership cost? If it's more than £12 then send them a refund for the ticket but bill them for a year's membership. Could be a wee profit, eh Rod?

Im with that:agree:

19-04-2011, 10:46 AM
What are the prices in the 1st division out of interest? is it a big difference or...

Based on Dunfermline's prices they are £16/£18 for adults and £10/£12 for concessions. Under 12's £5/£7.

19-04-2011, 11:05 AM
The away end was like a really easy game of Where's Wally.

To be fair they all had his top on http://www.gearthblog.com/images/images1108/Whereswallylogo.jpg

19-04-2011, 11:16 AM

Tell 'em they can have the cash back if we can have the points....

19-04-2011, 11:30 AM
Idiots. I got a good photo of them on my iphone on Sun, it literally looks like an empty, closed stand in the pic. They had 19 at Aberdeen a few months ago when they were only 2 or 3 points behind us :rolleyes:

19-04-2011, 12:07 PM
Home teams keep the home game revenue so we can let in free whoever we like. Charge them double for their cheek !!!!!!

19-04-2011, 12:26 PM
Which is a record low for an away crowd in the spl .
The pars or raith will at least bring a decent crowd with them next season

19-04-2011, 12:27 PM

Don't think so they must have counted the team as well.

Jay
19-04-2011, 12:37 PM
Don't think so they must have counted the team as well.

..and the stewards and ball boy :greengrin

19-04-2011, 12:42 PM
We gave them the three points, what more do they want, greedy sods!

What about the young Hibs fans who aren't members of Hibs Kids, do we refund them as well? :confused: :greengrin

19-04-2011, 12:48 PM
They would have a point if all kids got into the Hibs end free but that didn't happen, it was just Hibs Kids members.

Club members getting a perk isn't a difficult concept to grasp.

19-04-2011, 02:13 PM
What all 15 fans that were there? More turn up for a Sunday league game!! And that's not an exaggeration! :greengrin

Hamilton fans ? Christ we had more stewards at the game than Hamilton had "fans".
Any truth in the rumour that there wer seats available on the supporters tandem?

davcar
19-04-2011, 02:25 PM
Guy next to me said they had sold under 12 tickets before ko, others must have walked up to pay, also i noticed that when they scored there first goal only the small cluster in the middle celebrated, the rest just sat motionless!

19-04-2011, 02:52 PM
Guy next to me said they had sold under 12 tickets before ko, others must have walked up to pay, also i noticed that when they scored there first goal only the small cluster in the middle celebrated, the rest just sat motionless!

Dummies? :confused:

The_Sauz
19-04-2011, 03:16 PM
Dummies? :confused:
Don't you mean YAMS :greengrin

19-04-2011, 03:28 PM
Hamilton fans ? Christ we had more stewards at the game than Hamilton had "fans".
Any truth in the rumour that there wer seats available on the supporters tandem?

:tee hee: very good.

19-04-2011, 03:31 PM
Which is a record low for an away crowd in the spl .
The pars or raith will at least bring a decent crowd with them next season

Well it can't be if they only took 19 to pittodrie:wink:

19-04-2011, 06:29 PM
I hope they do complain and make even bigger fools of themselves. I took my wee girl to her first game on sunday and shock horror paid for her to get in cos she isnt a hibs kid. Good news is im doing the same this sunday:agree:

19-04-2011, 06:38 PM
:confused: Clue's in the name - Hibs Kids, however if there remained a doubt, The kids that were with them would be the ..................Hamilton ones! Simples.

19-04-2011, 07:26 PM

I was very close, i counted 85 at the game. Must have been someone at the toilet that i missed. :na na: Yes i was pretty bored to count them.