View Full Version : (NHC) Musselburgh Athletic 1 Dalry Thistle 0 - 1st Leg Semi Final Scottish Junior Cup

16-04-2011, 07:56 PM
90 minutes from the final but a hard 2nd leg next Saturday.

16-04-2011, 09:42 PM
Should have been at least 3

16-04-2011, 10:31 PM
Should have been at least 3

Aye, Musselburgh were the better side. I think they have a good chance of getting to the Final.

16-04-2011, 10:42 PM
2 legs in the semi? has this always been the case?

16-04-2011, 10:52 PM
2 legs in the semi? has this always been the case?

Has been in recent seasons although not sure for how long.

Auchinleck and Bo'Ness in the other Semi so still a long way from lifting the Cup for Musselburgh.

half.time.draw.
23-04-2011, 02:46 PM
Whats todays score

23-04-2011, 02:49 PM
1 0 Burgh HT

23-04-2011, 02:58 PM
Auchinleck are winning 2-0 at Bo'ness

23-04-2011, 03:06 PM
easy street for talbot, presently 1-3 at bo'ness, and 5-1 on aggregate

make that 3-1 talbot now

23-04-2011, 03:21 PM
dalry 1 mussi 1 75mins

23-04-2011, 03:33 PM
FT 5-1 Agg win for talbot

23-04-2011, 03:42 PM
Dalry 1 Musselburgh 1 ft

23-04-2011, 04:28 PM
Brilliant. :agree:
Well done Burgh. :thumbsup:

See you at the final. :flag:

23-04-2011, 04:44 PM
:thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:

HarpyHibby
23-04-2011, 04:57 PM
Believe the finals at almondvale? Anyone know the date ?

23-04-2011, 05:02 PM
Well done the burgh

23-04-2011, 07:03 PM
I`ve been checking everywhere but can`t find a location or date - would be fantastic it it was at Livi

23-04-2011, 07:23 PM
I`ve been checking everywhere but can`t find a location or date - would be fantastic it it was at Livi

Surprise Surprise rugby park in kilmarnock on the 29th may!

23-04-2011, 07:34 PM
Wasn`t it at Rugby Park last year too?? - Where did you find out, not that i doubt you, I just spent ages trying to find for myself and couldn`t!

scott7_0(Prague)
23-04-2011, 07:34 PM
Please for me wee mate Brian Murray who plays with Mussie. Welldone on a great result.

scott7_0(Prague)
23-04-2011, 07:44 PM
Oh and just heard that mussie are already in the final. Not sure if today was the 2nd leg or if it's changed to a 1 of game. But my mate Bri says That's it they are through......

Well-done again.

23-04-2011, 07:53 PM
Scott,

Ask him where the final is as we cant find out here in Scotland lol

scott7_0(Prague)
23-04-2011, 08:06 PM
Scott,

Ask him where the final is as we cant find out here in Scotland lol

Steve, 29th May at Rugby Park.

H18Y GW
23-04-2011, 08:32 PM
Steve, 29th May at Rugby Park.

Scotty tell him to pop round to mines for a wee touch of a winners medal or a finalists as it says on the losers :-(

23-04-2011, 09:06 PM
Store club and the Ship are Bouncin.

Bring it on in the Final.:greengrin

Boris
23-04-2011, 09:12 PM
I was at Gala watching another Leith Athletic victory today but was getting score from Musselburgh game texted to me from a lass I work beside. Says it was a bit hairy after the game with Musselburgh supporters' buses being attacked & windows smashed. Ended up having to get a police escort out of Dalry. I did warn her before she went that they take their junior fitba seriously in Ayrshire!!!

Seems a bit out of order that final at Killie - hardly neutral territory. Thought there was talk of final going back to Hampden this year with it being a special anniversary for the Junior Cup (125th?).

23-04-2011, 09:16 PM
I was at Gala watching another Leith Athletic victory today but was getting score from Musselburgh game texted to me from a lass I work beside. Says it was a bit hairy after the game with Musselburgh supporters' buses being attacked & windows smashed. Ended up having to get a police escort out of Dalry. I did warn her before she went that they take their junior fitba seriously in Ayrshire!!!

Seems a bit out of order that final at Killie - hardly neutral territory. Thought there was talk of final going back to Hampden this year with it being a special anniversary for the Junior Cup (125th?).

One bus had windows broken, and was escorted by the polis at the end of the game. Most of the fans from Ayrshire were good natured and happy to take the gubbin:wink:

Boris
23-04-2011, 09:29 PM
One bus had windows broken, and was escorted by the polis at the end of the game. Most of the fans from Ayrshire were good natured and happy to take the gubbin:wink:

That must have been the bus she was on - left from the Quay. Her first game in about 20 years as well - unlucky! Mind you, she texted me 1-0 to Musselburgh as final score & I've only just seen on this thread that it was 1-1.

24-04-2011, 08:38 PM
Junior Cup Final win and a Killie pie - sounds like a good day out!

BurghHibby
24-04-2011, 11:14 PM
Please for me wee mate Brian Murray who plays with Mussie. Welldone on a great result.

It's the Burgh where Musselburgh is concerned (Musselburgh was a Burgh when Edinburgh was nane) "Mussie" is an egg chasers word.

The Burgh were great yesterday, blowing out their erchie after an hour but defo the better team over the two legs.
Mega disapointed if final at Killie as suggested, hardly neutral territory!

25-04-2011, 12:07 AM
http://www.scottishfa.co.uk/sjfa/scottish_fa_news.cfm?page=1747&newsCategoryID=28&newsID=7663

"This seasons Emirates Junior Cup Final between Auchinleck Talbot and Musselburgh Athletic will be played at Rugby Park Kilmarnock on Sunday 29th May "

just to avoid confusion :wink: