View Full Version : NHC Chic to break some breaking news about the huns (Huns punished by UEFA)

14-04-2011, 06:01 PM
I reckon McCoist has broken a fingernail, maybe 2.

14-04-2011, 06:03 PM
Maybe the goat has escaped from the lodge inside Ipox?

I reckon McCoist has broken a fingernail, maybe 2.

Dijouf's windows got panned apparently ;)

The grass is be be dyed blue for next season?

14-04-2011, 06:06 PM
Maybe Chic farted and it smells like Ibrox.

14-04-2011, 06:07 PM
McGregor can blow up johnnies on his heid?

14-04-2011, 06:08 PM
It's no that they are bigoted sectarians is it? Too late as usual, even the SFA are beginning to get a whiff of it!

14-04-2011, 06:11 PM
They've ordered green straws again for Saturday :confused:

14-04-2011, 06:13 PM
Uncle Walter slipped and broke his hip on the marble staircase, Brogues are banned as a result

14-04-2011, 06:15 PM
What channel is this on?

Massive UEFA fine or the take over, over pretty please :pray:

14-04-2011, 06:18 PM
Dijouf's windows got panned apparently ;)

The perpetrators would have to have a very good throw on them..

14-04-2011, 06:19 PM
bahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahaha !

Nae luck Rankgers :na na::na na::na na:

14-04-2011, 06:19 PM
The perpetrators would have to have a very good throw on them..

Or live nearby:aok:

14-04-2011, 06:21 PM
Yaaaas :thumbsup:

No away fans for two Uefa games, two games behind closed doors at Ibrox aswell according to Chic.

GIRFUY

'Mon SFA, lets see what yer made off :agree:

14-04-2011, 06:23 PM
Or live nearby:aok:

:)

14-04-2011, 06:24 PM
Excellent news - lets hope this sets the precedent.

Although I think this will actually mean their party songs will stop. A shame it was UEFA and not the SFA that actually took some real action.

14-04-2011, 06:26 PM
Anyone listening to this baldy ****.

'Uefa are out to get Rangers', 'Minority blah blah blah', 'Rangers have done everything to eridicate it'.

Dry yer eyes Chic :na na:

14-04-2011, 06:27 PM

No away fans for two Uefa games, two games behind closed doors at Ibrox aswell according to Chic.

GIRFUY

don't forget the 160K fine :thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:

14-04-2011, 06:28 PM
This may have already been covered but Chick Young is an irritating wee hun bawsack.

14-04-2011, 06:30 PM
'It's a deliberate and antagonising attack' :faf:

14-04-2011, 06:30 PM

'Uefa are out to get Rangers', 'Minority blah blah blah', 'Rangers have done everything to eridicate it'.

It pains me to have to defend Chic Young, but in this case he is quoting Martin Bain's statement. (Doesn't mean he disagrees).

14-04-2011, 06:31 PM

he sounds like he's genuinely about to start crying :greengrin

14-04-2011, 06:32 PM

GIRFUY

:thumbsup: Brilliant, welcome to the 19th century boys, wonder what Uefa will dae next as this ingrained stuff won't just stop, christ the Hun might even get a strongly worded letter from the SFA as they try to salvage some credibilty with Uefa!

14-04-2011, 06:41 PM
:thumbsup: Brilliant, welcome to the 19th century boys, wonder what Uefa will dae next as this ingrained stuff won't just stop, christ the Hun might even get a strongly worded letter from the SFA as they try to salvage some credibilty with Uefa!

SFA will probably pay any fine that the huns get as well as compensate them in full for the 2 games when they'll be nae punters.

14-04-2011, 06:44 PM
Rangers could take more action against fans at Ibrox for sure but not sure what they can do a out fans travelling and behaving like arse holes. I have a smudging of sympathy as on trips away with Hibs some if our lot make me cringe to be honest. Still they should do mode at Ibrox so **** them.

14-04-2011, 07:01 PM
Rangers could take more action against fans at Ibrox for sure but not sure what they can do a out fans travelling and behaving like arse holes. I have a smudging of sympathy as on trips away with Hibs some if our lot make me cringe to be honest. Still they should do mode at Ibrox so **** them.

As a small start Rantic should cut out the 'folk' tunes played at each home game.

All it does is pander to the idiotic 'minority' :rolleyes:

14-04-2011, 07:02 PM
:thumbsup: Well Done Uefa. Let's hope the SFA do the Same.

14-04-2011, 07:04 PM
Its a UEFA conspiracy blah blah blah. The chicksters naivity is breathtaking.

14-04-2011, 07:04 PM
As a small start Rantic should cut out the 'folk' tunes played at each home game.

All it does is pander to the idiotic 'minority' :rolleyes:

No argument here Dave. They could also make a point and actually throw out one or two of them to just to make a statement to the others.

14-04-2011, 07:08 PM
Is it a definite?
The BBC website say it's still only a possibility - http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/football/13088419.stm

14-04-2011, 07:13 PM

GIRFUY

If they were to win the SPL, 2 home games at £25 per ticket = £2 million lost revenue min!!
Ha ha

14-04-2011, 07:20 PM
Is it a definite?
The BBC website say it's still only a possibility - http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/football/13088419.stm

A know, I was getting all excited there :greengrin.

14-04-2011, 07:25 PM

I have to admit it's always puzzled me that the entire South Stand when full of Huns is made up of that 'minority' - where would you get good odds on that happening? :wink::greengrin

DCI Gene Hunt
14-04-2011, 07:34 PM
Good, now they need to get the other lot punished too.

Sick of all this baws with the smelly weegies - bigoted fans, players/managers unable to act as adults, whinging conspiracy theories, "evefybody's against us" blah blah blah, all a load of baws, surely the OF is in its death throes and will consume itself?

G

14-04-2011, 07:41 PM
How can they not be embarrassed?

The uefa rep said it was fine and heard nothing but someone else reported it. Just cos the uefa guy didn't hear it doesn't mean it didn't happen. ********s.

14-04-2011, 07:44 PM
Well I've already got a rangers "friend" on Facebook, and he's already saying there's nothing wrong with what they sing as it's part of football

DCI Gene Hunt
14-04-2011, 07:51 PM
Therein lies the problem. "It's part o' the fitbaw". No it's not. It's a load of bigoted bollocks dredged up from stuff that happened years ago and has been consigned to dusty History books. Waving Union Jacks, Tricolours and singing songs about the IRA, the Pope and the troubles of the past in Northern Ireland have piss all to do with kicking a bag of air about a Scottish park for 90 minutes a week. Anyone who thinks the opposite should be severely punished.

G

Capt Mainwaring
14-04-2011, 08:06 PM
I have to admit it's always puzzled me that the entire South Stand when full of Huns is made up of that 'minority' - where would you get good odds on that happening? :wink::greengrin

I know it's really spooky. The Hearts "minority" seem to strike it lucky for every game at Easter Road as well. Such a small minority managing to get seats together and being able to rejoice in getting their shoes and trouser bottoms soaked in Feni@n blood.

Still the Royal wedding Flags were a nice touch!

14-04-2011, 08:22 PM
The 'minority' singing fenian blood at the last derby was, i'd conservatively estimate, 60% of their total attendance.

These days, they are as bad as the huns IMO.

14-04-2011, 08:33 PM
I don't wish to curtail any celebrations, but am I the only one thinking that a couple of closed doors games is a bit of a let off? When I clicked on this thread I was hoping for either a European ban (the best we can expect on that front, our own footballing 'authorities' will never countenance meaningful sanctions against Rantic) or bankruptcy.

14-04-2011, 08:40 PM
I know it's really spooky. The Hearts "minority" seem to strike it lucky for every game at Easter Road as well. Such a small minority managing to get seats together and being able to rejoice in getting their shoes and trouser bottoms soaked in Feni@n blood.

Still the Royal wedding Flags were a nice touch!

I wonder why both the big and wee huns don't get details of who is buying these tickets as they would then be able to silence the minority that's causing all the bother :wink:

14-04-2011, 08:40 PM
I don't see how no travelling fans for 2 games is a punishment for Ragers. Surely they still get a cut of the gate money and their opponents will probably lose more. Had to laugh at Thick Dung though. He was so angry he misread Bain's statement then whined even more when he read it again. St Mirren fan my erse. "But who do you really support?"

Pinkie
14-04-2011, 08:42 PM

I've heard this line a lot on the radio lately - "Rangers are acting to eradicate the problem". Fair enough, there have been no embarrassing sash-singing episodes featuring their chairman lately. However, they still TRADE on their 'we're not Irish'-ness. Their pre-match music tells me that they are still perfectly happy to pander to the "we're so desperate to make it clear that we're not Irish that we'll pretend to be English instead" mentality among many of their supporters.

You have Dambusters, followed by an arrangement of Follow Follow (all whistling and bass drum) that blatantly is meant to sound like a flute band. But keep up the good work eradicating the old sectarianism, Rangers.

14-04-2011, 08:52 PM
Stewart Regan: "It is very sad for Scottish football that a decision like this has been made," he said, pointing out that Rangers have the right to appeal.

I think he'll find that most of Scottish football will be delighted if it helps eradicate this cancer. He'll also realise, on reflection, that it may not have come to this with UEFA if the SFA had ever fulfilled its responsibilities.

14-04-2011, 08:54 PM
I've heard this line a lot on the radio lately - "Rangers are acting to eradicate the problem". Fair enough, there have been no embarrassing sash-singing episodes featuring their chairman lately. However, they still TRADE on their 'we're not Irish'-ness. Their pre-match music tells me that they are still perfectly happy to pander to the "we're so desperate to make it clear that we're not Irish that we'll pretend to be English instead" mentality among many of their supporters.

You have Dambusters, followed by an arrangement of Follow Follow (all whistling and bass drum) that blatantly is meant to sound like a flute band. But keep up the good work eradicating the old sectarianism, Rangers.

Whilst Celtic belt out Irish 'folk songs'

Two cheeks o' the same erse

Pinkie
14-04-2011, 08:57 PM
Whilst Celtic belt out Irish 'folk songs'

Two cheeks o' the same erse

Couldn't agree more. :agree:

14-04-2011, 09:42 PM
It's a disgrace that Rangers are being treated like this. They should hire someone to defend them, someone who has experience of speaking out in defence of innocent people accused of prejudice. The best man for the job would be Paul McBride.:greengrin

14-04-2011, 11:28 PM
It's a disgrace that Rangers are being treated like this. They should hire someone to defend them, someone who has experience of speaking out in defence of innocent people accused of prejudice. The best man for the job would be Paul McBride.:greengrin

... or a good lawyer like Donald Findlay :agree:

15-04-2011, 07:52 AM
Well I've already got a rangers "friend" on Facebook, and he's already saying there's nothing wrong with what they sing as it's part of football

The same argument that some defenders of the Skacel song use on here. Bottom line is that it isn't part of football any more, and it costs clubs money in lost fans and fines.

Mind you, I'd llike to know if UEFA has fined anyone else for this sort of thing. Have Feyenoord been taken to task for their gas chamber chant, or the likes of Roma been done for their fascist stuff?

Maybe those teams fans have the sense to only sing those songs when it winds up the opposition. With Der Hun, it goes right to the heart of who and what they are, Protestant bigots.

15-04-2011, 08:22 AM
I don't wish to curtail any celebrations, but am I the only one thinking that a couple of closed doors games is a bit of a let off? When I clicked on this thread I was hoping for either a European ban (the best we can expect on that front, our own footballing 'authorities' will never countenance meaningful sanctions against Rantic) or bankruptcy.

That may still happen, courtesy of HMRC (oh, the irony! :greengrin).

15-04-2011, 08:39 AM
I honestly don't get why fans care so much about what people sing. Christ, it's not the end of the world. Its never bothered me once what Rangers, Celtic sing at matches.

However, because they have already been warned, I suppose they had to be punished.

15-04-2011, 09:03 AM

Donald Findlay only represents the Guilty though.

Oh wait….:greengrin

15-04-2011, 09:17 AM
Mind you, I'd llike to know if UEFA has fined anyone else for this sort of thing. Have Feyenoord been taken to task for their gas chamber chant, or the likes of Roma been done for their fascist stuff?

just google 'uefa fines' and you'll see lots of clubs recently have been fined for racism/bigoted chants and behaviour. Rangers claims of persecution are totally laughable. I hope the appeal is found to be frivolous and the punishment is increased.

15-04-2011, 09:31 AM
Sooooo..... can we expect the same punishment to happen to hertz next season when the 400,000,000+ fans follow their team in the Europa League singing the Gorgie boys tune?? :dunno::rules:

15-04-2011, 09:32 AM
The rest of the country get all high and mighty with the hun. Problem is, its not just their problem its the rest of the countrys too.

Instead of finger pointing or laughing at their latest "punishment" from uefa or raging at their latest let off from the sfa, the rest of the clubs throughout the land need to get their finger out aswell.

If their fans are out of order at Easter Road next year the first time they visit, ban them from the second visit. The same applies to Hertz and the tims.

This isn't an issue of money I'm afraid.

Its Scotlands Cancer.

15-04-2011, 09:47 AM

Maybe Mr Findlay QC could treat UEFA to one of his party songs to demonstrate just how non sectarian the songs are.

He's right popular at the karaoke or so i've heard.

:singing:'It's old but it is beautiful, it's colours they are fine':singing:

15-04-2011, 09:59 AM
Noted the French property owning Chief Exec Bain indicating they would defend this vigorously, defend what exactly, "ehm the fans did sing it but, but we've always sung that song" ??. What is he going to be defending exactly?

How about realising you have a problem and do more to stamp it out. Instead of the club and their media friends insulting everyone's intelligence with nonsense like it was 'Chelsea fans that did it' when Manchester was trashed. The club should demand the songs are stopped and provide a clear list of songs that they dont want their fans to sing so even the hard of thinking will know what is acceptable. Then start banning individuals until it stops.

Again the SFA have been given the opportunity to crack down again which didnt happen when former Rangers star Gordon Smith was in charge. Time for this complete nonsense to be driven out of football.

15-04-2011, 10:42 AM
The rest of the country get all high and mighty with the hun. Problem is, its not just their problem its the rest of the countrys too.

Instead of finger pointing or laughing at their latest "punishment" from uefa or raging at their latest let off from the sfa, the rest of the clubs throughout the land need to get their finger out aswell.

If their fans are out of order at Easter Road next year the first time they visit, ban them from the second visit. The same applies to Hertz and the tims.

This isn't an issue of money I'm afraid.

Its Scotlands Cancer.

If Scotland's cancer is sectartian bigotry then Rangers are the big football sized tumour right in the middle of it - hats off to UEFA for having the spine to punish them properly - unlike the great paper tigers at the SFA :aok:

ginger_rice
15-04-2011, 11:32 AM
Coincidentally, Rangers supporters' groups were meeting police and the procurator fiscal on Thursday ahead of the next Old Firm derby, where a specialist team of officers will be deployed in a bid to tackle sectarianism.

The Rangers fans were looking to clarify what words and songs would be deemed unacceptable by the authorities.

You couldn't make it up could you :greengrin

15-04-2011, 11:37 AM
My favourite quote is this one here:

"We will be seeking urgent meetings with Uefa at the highest level to address these issues.

"It would appear that yet again Uefa have acted on a report from the FARE organisation when their own match delegate, this time from Northern Ireland, gave us a very favourable report."

Would it be cynical of me to suggest that a Uefa delegate from Northern Ireland may not be the best person to pass judgement on the songs coming from a Rangers ( Or Celtic) support?

sunshine1875
15-04-2011, 01:25 PM
It is about time the SFA, the SPL and the Scottish Government got tough on the bigots, lifetime bans to individuals, points deductions, ban from competitions etc.

But no, they will cover up the cracks until the next time.

As a slight aside, I always laugh at the foreign support jumping up and down and chanting something I don't understand. For all I know, they could be chanting something racist too!

15-04-2011, 02:00 PM
The same argument that some defenders of the Skacel song use on here. Bottom line is that it isn't part of football any more, and it costs clubs money in lost fans and fines.

Maybe those teams fans have the sense to only sing those songs when it winds up the opposition. With Der Hun, it goes right to the heart of who and what they are, Protestant bigots.

To be fair FR, I lived in Holland for 5 years and never met a Feyenoord fan who I felt was anti-semetic. I did have few Ajax supporting friends who sported the Star of David though.

15-04-2011, 03:52 PM
My favourite quote is this one here:

"We will be seeking urgent meetings with Uefa at the highest level to address these issues.

"It would appear that yet again Uefa have acted on a report from the FARE organisation when their own match delegate, this time from Northern Ireland, gave us a very favourable report."

Would it be cynical of me to suggest that a Uefa delegate from Northern Ireland may not be the best person to pass judgement on the songs coming from a Rangers ( Or Celtic) support?

On the contrary. A NI delegate would have first hand knowledge about what's being sung and who it's been sung about.
Methinks that the underlying meaning of the songs in question would go right over the head of Mr Average Neutral Eurocrat Observer.
That said, whether the NI delegate reported the choir's chants in a fair and unbiased manner could be open to questioning.

17-04-2011, 07:16 AM
New news. http://scotlandonsunday.scotsman.com/scotland/Sectarian-row-chief-married-to.6753118.jp

17-04-2011, 07:35 AM
New news. http://scotlandonsunday.scotsman.com/scotland/Sectarian-row-chief-married-to.6753118.jp

Thats the most desperate non-story i think ive ever read. His wife is from glasgow and supports celtc, so what? (ive heard her on five live in the afternoons talking about being a celtc fan myself, its hardly an exclusive).

Hun hacks trying to smear and discredit anti-racism campaigners. Shocking, even for them.

17-04-2011, 09:14 AM
Thats the most desperate non-story i think ive ever read. His wife is from glasgow and supports celtc, so what? (ive heard her on five live in the afternoons talking about being a celtc fan myself, its hardly an exclusive).

Hun hacks trying to smear and discredit anti-racism campaigners. Shocking, even for them.

Pathetic but sadly typical of that paper now.

Hibs07p
17-04-2011, 10:29 AM

Definitely straw clutching of massive proportions. Regardless of biased connections, the songs were sung and heard, and people find them insulting. Rangers, say they are trying hard to deal with it, not hard enough. The SFA, SPL, & SFL don't want to deal with it, so someone must. If their fans are going to cost the club money through lost income, they might just redouble their efforts to stop it completely, or it might sink into the fans thick skulls that it is not acceptable, and they will stop singing their songs.

17-04-2011, 10:44 AM
well, i think the buns should bring out a nice orange top, in recognition of the dutch connections of dick Advocaat and fernando ricksen...so there, i also think they should start playing military music before games coz that's what footballs all about...the military:agree: