View Full Version : Good Football Pundits/Commentators

13-04-2011, 08:11 PM
In response to the "Worst Ever.." thread,

who talks sense, has good football knowledge and is basicall just a good pundit...

For me...

John Collins

13-04-2011, 08:13 PM
Craig Paterson

13-04-2011, 08:16 PM
Craig Paterson

I like to listen to Souness. And Steve Claridge on the Football League show.

CallumHibs07
13-04-2011, 08:17 PM
Jamie Redknapp

13-04-2011, 08:21 PM
The Spanish guy on SKY - Guillame ..... is always decent. The bald Scottish guy on Hold the back page always talks intelligently too. Having a mare with their surnames!

13-04-2011, 08:24 PM
The Spanish guy on SKY - Guillame ..... is always decent. The bald Scottish guy on Hold the back page always talks intelligently too. Having a mare with their surnames!

Balligue? Something like that? Agree about the Scottish bloke as well and he has built a good number for himself. Sometimes his delivery is a wee bit smug though!

13-04-2011, 08:27 PM
The one and only Bob Crampsey.

13-04-2011, 08:30 PM
Balligue? Something like that? Agree about the Scottish bloke as well and he has built a good number for himself. Sometimes his delivery is a wee bit smug though!

Aye, thats them, scottish guy is good at telling the English journos that England aren't as good as they think before big tournaments.

13-04-2011, 08:41 PM
Aye, thats them, scottish guy is good at telling the English journos that England aren't as good as they think before big tournaments.

That in itself gets all the plus points for clear and concise.

I like the fact that the Guillame fellah is an Espanyol fan too and reserves the right to disrespect Barcelona on occasion...

CalgaryHibs
For me 2 , first one Stevie Archibald on Barca tv and second fox sports world Bobby MCMahan from Dundee:)

Jamie Redknapp, Pat Nevin, Lee Dixon and Gareth Southgate are fine. I like the Sky team on a Saturday afternoon when you've bets on, superb entertainment at the very least!

HibeeSince85
13-04-2011, 08:54 PM
Leonardo was great when he did the world cup for the bbc.

Sky guys are usualy good.

Up here Nevin is probably the best.

tanfield
13-04-2011, 08:55 PM
Thought stuart mccall came across quite well when he was on recently

Big Ed
13-04-2011, 09:18 PM

I think that Scottish guy you are talking about is Patrick Barclay.

13-04-2011, 09:22 PM
I think that Scottish guy you are talking about is Patrick Barclay.

I knew it was Patrick something!

dhmf
13-04-2011, 09:30 PM
James Richardson that did football italia and setanta,not sure if he counts as i dont think he ever comentated but always enjoyed listening to him.

13-04-2011, 09:32 PM
Pat Nevin and Chris Kamara.

And abroad... Le God!

13-04-2011, 09:42 PM
Clarence Seedorf:agree:. Also Ray Wilkins :tin hat:

craig1989
13-04-2011, 10:16 PM
Jeff Stelling if he counts!

I think John Hartson is actually pretty decent too!

13-04-2011, 11:00 PM
You know you're in for a nerve racking game against on the the OF when David Begg's commentating. He's not perfect but manages to add excitement to a game unlike Rob MacLean and Paul Mitchell who bore me senseless.
Begg's commentary for Ivan's hun hat trick is excellent to listen too.

13-04-2011, 11:13 PM
Guilleme Balague and James Richardson are excellent.

I quite like Lee Dixon as well, thought Roy Hodgson was brilliant during the World Cup, Leonardo used to be good (shame he's a pish manager), Bob Crampsey was in a league of his own and Graeme Souness is pretty good as well.

Sodje_18
14-04-2011, 12:27 AM
Clarence Seedorf and John Collins :aok:

14-04-2011, 12:30 AM
Marcel Desailly
Chris Kamara

14-04-2011, 08:29 AM
Clarence seedorf, john Collins, clive tyldlsey.

renato
14-04-2011, 07:54 PM
Clarence Seedorf
Leonardo
Guillem Balague
Gabrielle Marcotti

and Sir James Richardson :not worth