View Full Version : Match Updates ***Aberdeen 0 v 1 Hibernian *** Win!

CalgaryHibs
09-04-2011, 01:31 AM
Mon the HI-BEES

If you are going to game today please give the lads a cheer for me!

Any team news yet?

What's the weather like today?

hibsboy90
09-04-2011, 06:50 AM
Weather is ok, effing seagulls kept me up all night!!! Cheeky 9-2 shift then hot foot it down to pittodrie.

Vaz te and Hanlon to score!

Calvin
09-04-2011, 06:52 AM
Hopefully yesterdays' tropical weather continues, just about to head up to Waverley. Managed to get a wee corporate number today so my celebrations for our five goals will have to be a bit muted.

I fancy a 1-2 though, Vaz Te and Palsson.

09-04-2011, 06:57 AM
I'm heading now and feeling slightly optimistic. 2 nil to the Edinburgh Hibees.

09-04-2011, 12:28 PM
Any team news yet?

09-04-2011, 12:30 PM
Any team news yet?

Deek not playing.

09-04-2011, 12:41 PM
Deek not playing.

Dropped or injured?

09-04-2011, 12:43 PM
Dropped or injured?

Injured I believe.

CapitalHibs
09-04-2011, 12:48 PM
Injured I believe.

Had a huge ice pack on his thigh after he came off at Parkheid:dunno:

09-04-2011, 12:54 PM
Any team news yet?

dunno bout us but think they have something like 9 players out:thumbsup:

09-04-2011, 01:04 PM
Deek not playing.he didn't travel yesterday, nor did Dickoh. Not injured i heard scoop.

09-04-2011, 01:09 PM
he didn't travel yesterday, nor did Dickoh. Not injured i heard scoop.

I know Dickoh had a tight hamstring on Wednesday and I'm sure Deeh has a thigh knock.

Couldn't argue Sean but neither are playing.

09-04-2011, 01:10 PM

I find it hard to believe CC would leave him behind if he wasn't injured, he came off injured on Wednesday night.

09-04-2011, 01:10 PM

So it sounds like a back four of Towell, Stephens, Hanlon and Booth?

Spoony, Palsson, Thornhill, Scott across the middle, and Vaz te and Sodger up front?

Brown in goal?

woodythehibee
09-04-2011, 01:13 PM
After the Celtic CC states that Deek got injured and was doubtful for Saturday. Simples

CalgaryHibs
09-04-2011, 01:18 PM
No team news yet? CapitalHibs where are you?

CapitalHibs
09-04-2011, 01:20 PM

Deek not playing, apparently:rolleyes:

09-04-2011, 01:21 PM
Deek not playing, apparently:rolleyes:

oh ye of little faith

09-04-2011, 01:25 PM
B

Brown towell hanlon stephens booth palsson thornhill miller Stevenson vaz te sodje

09-04-2011, 01:28 PM
B

Brown towell hanlon stephens booth palsson thornhill miller Stevenson vaz te sodje

This must surely be our youngest back four ever for the first team?

09-04-2011, 01:33 PM
B

OK. Given injuries etc looks about as good as we could get.

Any ideas about the bench?

09-04-2011, 01:36 PM

Aye according to my source it's red and plastic.

C'mon the Cabbage.

09-04-2011, 01:38 PM

Divis, Nish, Murray, Wotherspoon, Duffy, Scott, Hart

CalgaryHibs
09-04-2011, 01:39 PM
Wolves 0-3 Everton ft

09-04-2011, 01:42 PM
Surprised at Stevenson starting before Spoony or Jimmy..

09-04-2011, 01:44 PM
Aye according to my source it's red and plastic.

C'mon the Cabbage.

Plastic? That's new. The bench at Pittodrie used to be made out of old fish-boxes. Where'd they find the money for a plastic bench?

Divis, Nish, Murray, Wotherspoon, Duffy, Scott, Hart - I suppose 4 out of 7 aren't too bad...

Come on Hibees. Gerrintae thum. :flag:

:cgwa:cgwa:cgwa:cgwa:cgwa:cgwa:cgwa:

09-04-2011, 01:46 PM
Is the game on the radio today? Or is it that guff that is Open all mics :rolleyes:?

09-04-2011, 01:49 PM
Plastic? That's new. The bench at Pittodrie used to be made out of old fish-boxes. Where'd they find the money for a plastic bench?

It was part of the swap deal that took Lee Miller to Middlesbrough. Aberdeen got Middlesbrough's old bench and Middlesbrough got Miller plus a wee bit cash. :wink:

09-04-2011, 01:52 PM
It was part of the swap deal that took Lee Miller to Middlesbrough. Aberdeen got Middlesbrough's old bench and Middlesbrough got Miller plus a wee bit cash. :wink:

Ah - I was trying to think who in the SPL or the SFL had had a red plastic bench stolen recently.

09-04-2011, 01:53 PM
Anyone got a stream for this?

09-04-2011, 01:55 PM

Playing for a contract perhaps?

09-04-2011, 01:55 PM
3 - 1 to the Hibees :aok:

09-04-2011, 01:56 PM
3 - 1 to the Hibees :aok:

That was quick. Who scored.

09-04-2011, 01:57 PM
That was quick. Who scored.

Any one got audio ?

09-04-2011, 01:59 PM
http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/football/scot_prem/6359389.stm

Hibbie_Cameron
09-04-2011, 01:59 PM
Any one got audio ?

Getting notthing through the official site:rolleyes:

CapitalHibs
09-04-2011, 02:01 PM
Any one got audio ?

Total silence from HibsRadio

same here nada

http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/football/scot_prem/6359389.stm

Sorry my friend, was talking Hibs TV.

CalgaryHibs
09-04-2011, 02:02 PM
Ok lads need updates please

HiBremian
09-04-2011, 02:02 PM
Getting notthing through the official site:rolleyes:

me neither. And BBC audio is blocked out here in Germany :fuming::fuming:

Septimus
09-04-2011, 02:03 PM
A news blackout methinks. This Hibs TV is becoming a bit of a joke.

AL-Qaholik
09-04-2011, 02:04 PM
Hibs TV is fast becomming an absolute bleedin' joke!!
Get it sorted FFS!!!!!

09-04-2011, 02:06 PM
Pittodrie looks pretty empty to me - the Red Tv stream is much better than the one offered by Hbs Tv... started buffering now though

We look a bit ropey TBH..

SOL1875
09-04-2011, 02:06 PM
Anyone got a stream for this?

Don't know what the rules on posting links too streams are on here, but somebody posted one on the bounce. :aok:

CapitalHibs
09-04-2011, 02:07 PM
Hibs TV is fast becomming an absolute bleedin' joke!!
Get it sorted FFS!!!!!

Been like this for weeks - Perform Group - hopeless!!:grr:

Pittodrie looks pretty empty to me - the Red Tv stream is much better than the one offered by Hbs Tv... started buffering now though

We look a bit ropey TBH..

yep the crowds are dropping big time for the dons :agree:

decent chance for hibs there

Septimus
Might as well go and watch Man U and Fulham.

09-04-2011, 02:14 PM
Very disappointing from hibs TV again. I'll not be renewing my sub that's for sure.

09-04-2011, 02:15 PM
ICT 1-0 up at Kilmarnock.

HiBremian
hibs tv just connected...

Yaaaaaaaaaaaaaasssssssss Sodje!

1-0 Sodje :thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:

linlithgowhibbie
Great finish by akpo!

Excellent tackle by vaz te to set it up as well

Sodje!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

:agree: I really don't see the point in playing Stevenson. He's been mediocre at best for four years, and apart from making easy passes and getting booked for the odd bad challenge, he doesn't really do anything. I'd rather have given a debut to a youngster than picked him today.

HiBremian
....:flag::flag:just in time for a goal ya bass!!!!!!

1-0 Sodje. :thumbsup:

SOL1875
Sodje :flag:

Thomson
Go on Sodje!! :flag:

Gooooooooooooaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaalllllllllllllllllllll lllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllll

Sodje

0 - 1 Hibs

09-04-2011, 02:16 PM
Very disappointing from hibs TV again. I'll not be renewing my sub that's for sure.

hIBS TV BACK RIGHT ON CUE !! 1-0 - COME ON !!

Gooooooooooooaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaalllllllllllllllllllll lllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllll

Sodje

0 - 1 Hibs

YES! :flag:

erin go hibee
1-0 hibees :D big akpo sodke :thumbsup:

09-04-2011, 02:17 PM
:thumbsup::flag: Nice one Sodje!

oldbiker
Cmon the Hibees:thumbsup::flag::flag:

Sodje scores!!

Gerrintaethum the Cabbage! :flag:

:cgwa:cgwa:cgwa:cgwa:cgwa:cgwa:cgwa

moredun
What a goal from Sodje:top marks

decent finish and well set up as well

09-04-2011, 02:18 PM
hIBS TV BACK RIGHT ON CUE !! 1-0 - COME ON !!

I always said that they provided an absolutely first class service.

hhibs
Commentary now on.PLease .please commentators try to get excited and use the word GOAL!!!!!!!!,took me a full minute to comprehend we had scored !

Juice-Terry
0-4 with Sodje to score first on my scorecast. 'Mon the Cabbage! :greengrin

Great finish :thumbsup:

09-04-2011, 02:19 PM
Kilmarnock have equalised. 1-1.

Get on Hibs!!!!!!!!!!! :flag::flag::flag::flag::flag:

09-04-2011, 02:20 PM
Commentary now on.PLease .please commentators try to get excited and use the word GOAL!!!!!!!!,took me a full minute to comprehend we had scored !

Agreed:thumbsup: !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

09-04-2011, 02:21 PM

I always said that they provided an absolutely first class service.

:devil:

09-04-2011, 02:24 PM
Aberdeen hit the post

09-04-2011, 02:25 PM
Aberdeen hit the post

Oh jings.

COME ON HIBEES! :flag:

09-04-2011, 02:31 PM
It's a very young defence to be looking to to keep a clean sheet today.

Are we playing an offside trap?

Come on Hibs! :flag:

09-04-2011, 02:34 PM
I just tuned in to BBC Sportsound commentary after Sodge had scored and heard the commentator saying "Sodge is only on the park today because Riordan is back down in Edinburgh having tea with Paul Mitchell. Out of context this seemed a bit cryptic for my liking but I might have missed someting said earlier. What was that all about?

09-04-2011, 02:35 PM
I just tuned in to BBC Sportsound commentary after Sodge had scored and heard the commentator saying "Sodge is only on the park today because Riordan is back down in Edinburgh having tea with Paul Mitchell. Out of context this seemed a bit cryptic for my liking but I might have missed someting said earlier. What was that all about?

The BBC site only lists Danny Galbraith, Steven Thicot, Kevin McCann and Graham Stack as out through injury.... :confused:

09-04-2011, 02:37 PM
He could have said Deek was injured but that would not only be factual but less cryptic.

That's what CC said on Wednesday evening. That Deek was injured.

09-04-2011, 02:38 PM
We've had more possession...

09-04-2011, 02:38 PM

I think it was in reference to them talking the mick out of Mitchell as he admitted being a Jambo when they were talking about Tynecastle being 125 years old (and doesn't it show :greengrin). Apparently, the Hearts programme is all about the history and they were asking all the pundits what their fav. memories were. Craig Paterson got the 7-0 game in :thumbsup:

09-04-2011, 02:40 PM
I think it was in reference to them talking the mick out of Mitchell as he admitted being a Jambo when they were talking about Tynecastle being 125 years old (and doesn't it show :greengrin). Apparently, the Hearts programme is all about the history and they were asking all the pundits what their fav. memories were. Craig Paterson got the 7-0 game in :thumbsup:

Nice one, Craig. :greengrin

09-04-2011, 02:41 PM
Not much in the way of attacking play from Hibs by the sounds of it but I'll take a 0-1 win right now.

09-04-2011, 02:43 PM
Not much in the way of attacking play from Hibs by the sounds of it but I'll take a 0-1 win right now.

Aye, but can we hold a 1-0 for another 50 minutes plus added time?

I want another goal, frankly.

(For HIBS!)

09-04-2011, 02:45 PM
Aberdeen seem to be keeping possession much more now.

Gerrintaethum, Hibs! :grr:

HT 1-0 Hibs. Now COME ON, Hibs!

:cgwa:cgwa:cgwa:cgwa:cgwa:cgwa:cgwa

09-04-2011, 02:46 PM
Aberdeen seem to be keeping possession much more now.

Gerrintaethum, Hibs! :grr:

Do we need to bring Jimmy Scott on to ruffle a few feathers?

09-04-2011, 02:47 PM
HT 1-0 Cabbage

09-04-2011, 02:48 PM
Half Time and Hibs "firmly in control" according to commentry team

We are just about holding on but we are 1 up :thumbsup:

We've not had much of a goal threat since we scored but we've played some nice stuff. We've certainly not looked like conceding put it that way.

Do we need to bring Jimmy Scott on to ruffle a few feathers?

Might be an idea...

... rough 'em up a bit, put a bit of boot about. :aok:

United lead 1-0 against St Johnstone.

Killie and ICT 1-1.

The rest no scores.

09-04-2011, 02:49 PM
its been an entertaining game so far, both teams have had chances, Aberdeen probably had the better ones but hibs coming into it again at the end of the half, I think we need another goal to settle it.

09-04-2011, 02:52 PM
its been an entertaining game so far, both teams have had chances, Aberdeen probably had the better ones but hibs coming into it again at the end of the half, I think we need another goal to settle it.

Definitely. Can't see us holding a 1-0 lead for another 45.

We need to score another, then close the game down.

09-04-2011, 02:56 PM
The goal's on the Bounce, if anyone's interested.

They lose possession, one pass to Sodger, lovely cool finish.

http://www.hibeesbounce.com/forum/showthread.php?105451-Aberdeen-v-Hibernian

09-04-2011, 03:02 PM

Entertaining? - game's boring the pants off me - we are pretty poor IMO - the only good thing is that Aberdeen are even worse, so we actually have a chance of taking a victory, as they look equally incapable up front (apart from the one that hit the post). Sodje's only contribution has been the goal, Vaz Te will surely be subbed along with Thornhill! We also seem unable to win any ball that is in the air. Total lack of creativity up front again, poor performance all round - not impressed.

09-04-2011, 03:05 PM
The goal's on the Bounce, if anyone's interested.

They lose possession, one pass to Sodger, lovely cool finish.

http://www.hibeesbounce.com/forum/showthread.php?105451-Aberdeen-v-Hibernian

Is that 3 goals in 9 for the Sodje now ? Whatever it is; its a decent strike rate and maybe a few folk are still underestimating him.

09-04-2011, 03:08 PM
It seems like a glorified training game for both clubs, as I think all bottom six ties will be from now on in. Why not just accept Hamilton are going down and give everybody else the rest of the season off?

Aberdeen's poor defensive error that led to the goal didn't even seem to bother any of their fans or players. Surprised Sodje could be ersed kicking it into the net.

Why am I typing this, even?

Thomson
09-04-2011, 03:12 PM
Colin nish coming on? I dont know if i would have nish and sodje up front. Spoony comin on too though. Come on the cabbage :cgwa

09-04-2011, 03:12 PM
It seems like a glorified training game for both clubs, as I think all bottom six ties will be from now on in. Why not just accept Hamilton are going down and give everybody else the rest of the season off?

Aberdeen's poor defensive error that led to the goal didn't even seem to bother any of their fans or players. Surprised Sodje could be ersed kicking it into the net.

Why am I typing this, even?

I dunno, Bob - why ARE you?

i think from our point of view it could be handy to have a run of games where CC can basically just sort out who goes and who stays for next season, but it's a total travesty of a league right enough.

One of the usual two to win it, and Hamilton Accies already down. (Yawn.)

09-04-2011, 03:13 PM
Colin nish coming on? I dont know if i would have nish and sodje up front. Spoony comin on too though. Come on the cabbage :cgwa

Who's going off?

linlithgowhibbie
09-04-2011, 03:14 PM
sodje & Vaz Te off.

Spoony & Nish on:aok:

Thomson

Ok i stand corrected. Commentators mentioned nish for vaz te but wotherspoon comin on for vaz te.

Wotherspoon and Nish on for Vaz Te and Sodje.

Sick Boy
Sodje and Vaz Te off. Nish and Wotherspoon on.

I would love to see Richie Towell on a 3 year deal- he's been a great player since he arrived and again today :agree:

sodje & Vaz Te off.

Spoony & Nish on:aok:

Hmmmm. Ta.

09-04-2011, 03:16 PM
Fantastic save by Brown from point blank range.

09-04-2011, 03:16 PM
What a great save from Brown

09-04-2011, 03:18 PM
gie the baw tae reilly

09-04-2011, 03:18 PM
Fantastic save by Brown from point blank range.

What a great save from Brown

Whit?

COME ON HIBS! Get it up the park!

We want another 2 or 3 for crying out loud! :grr:

09-04-2011, 03:20 PM
Aberdeen pretty much on top right now....

We need another goal...

Thomson
09-04-2011, 03:27 PM
Im listening to the game on sportsound and from what i can tell, we're no even in the game this half. anyone at the game or watching, can you confirm or deny?

CapitalHibs
09-04-2011, 03:29 PM
There's another goal in this game yet:devil:

09-04-2011, 03:29 PM
Im listening to the game on sportsound and from what i can tell, we're no even in the game this half. anyone at the game or watching, can you confirm or deny?

I wouldn't disagree with what you're hearing. :grr:

09-04-2011, 03:30 PM
sounds like one of those chances will eventually hit the net

nish offside for the 5,000th time in his career(his hibs career)

09-04-2011, 03:31 PM

Confirm i'm afraid.

Sick Boy
09-04-2011, 03:32 PM
Stevenson off. Murray on.

sounds like one of those chances will eventually hit the net

If we keep giving them the ball and the space, they'll eventually take advantage.

nish offside for the 5,000th time in his career

More than 5,000, surely? :rolleyes:

Murray on for Lewis.

The guy whose commentating on the game could be reciting from a Barbara Cartland novel for all I know. :greengrin

At one point I even put the volume up. :doh:

someone down injured and we've just made our last sub :rolleyes:

09-04-2011, 03:34 PM
Nish got himself booked a few minutes back, BTW.

15 plus added to go.

09-04-2011, 03:35 PM
Stevenson off. Murray on.

CC giving the dons a chance. :bitchy:

Thomson
09-04-2011, 03:35 PM
Oh My God. just checked the bbc site and we've only had 39% possession and we've had 3 shots and they've had 9.

Whats goin on :grr:

09-04-2011, 03:37 PM
This is backs to the wall stuff but we are hanging on... JUST

09-04-2011, 03:38 PM
Oh My God. just checked the bbc site and we've only had 39% possession and we've had 3 shots and they've had 9.

Whats goin on :grr:

We've been conceding space and possession for most of the second half, as far as I can make out.

This is Hibs.

We always do everything the hard way.

09-04-2011, 03:39 PM
More than 5,000, surely? :rolleyes:

Murray on for Lewis.

edited :agree:

Thomson
09-04-2011, 03:39 PM
This is backs to the wall stuff but we are hanging on... JUST

I really hope thats not the plan. Our defence is still not trust worthy enough for back against the wall. If we had one or two more then yeah, but not when we can concede very easy goals at any point. :dunno:

09-04-2011, 03:42 PM
edited :agree:

I see that. What is he for? :rolleyes:

I really hope thats not the plan. Our defence is still not trust worthy enough for back against the wall. If we had one or two more then yeah, but not when we can concede very easy goals at any point. :dunno:

2-0, yup, you can decide to defend the lead.

1-0 NOT FREAKIN LIKELY.

HIBS! GERRINTAETHUM! NOW! :grr:

09-04-2011, 03:43 PM
We have had a couple of very good chances, Sodje should have scored just after half time when right through. And Stevenson had a one on one with the keeper too. Brown made a world class save from Mcguire. Aberdeen having more of the ball, but not the real chances.

Thomson
09-04-2011, 03:44 PM
I see that. What is he for? :rolleyes:

2-0, yup, you can decide to defend the lead.

1-0 NOT FREAKIN LIKELY.

HIBS! GERRINTAETHUM! NOW! :grr:

Exactly mate. We should at least be countering but all i can hear on the radio is aberdeen players names, Except that wee nish to miller shot, LOL :grr:

09-04-2011, 03:45 PM
We have had a couple of very good chances, Sodje should have scored just after half time when right through. And Stevenson had a one on one with the keeper too. Brown made a world class save from Mcguire. Aberdeen having more of the ball, but not the real chances.

Thanks, BH. As ever, the voice of calm rationality.

I still want another goal for HIBS before the end, though.

09-04-2011, 03:45 PM
Should have wrapped it up after great play from Nish.

Riordans Boots
09-04-2011, 03:46 PM
1 min to go .....

Mon the Hibs :flag: Murray booked !!!

4 extra mins ..

Thomson
09-04-2011, 03:47 PM
4 minutes to go.

Thanks, BH. As ever, the voice of calm rationality.

I still want another goal for HIBS before the end, though.

:faf: :thumbsup:

Murray just booked, looks like he won the ball too.

Celtic 1-0 St Mirren.

09-04-2011, 03:48 PM
woodwork saves us again lol:greengrin

Thomson
09-04-2011, 03:49 PM
What the hell is goin on. They've hit the woodwork 3 times.

Come on hibs, get up there and bury it

Phew.

woodwork saves us again lol:greengrin

That's 3 times.

COME ON HIBS!

United 2-0 up now.

Sick Boy
09-04-2011, 03:50 PM
We're clinging on for dear life here!! Aberdeen hit the woodwork with Brown well beaten.

Nae worries, it was the top of the bar. :wink:

we're clinging on for dear life here!! Aberdeen hit the post with brown well beaten.

again???????????

How much added time was there?

09-04-2011, 03:51 PM
Full time, 1-0. :thumbsup:

micksoo
happy daze

Thomson
Well. Didn't sound like the most entertaining of games but ill take it. :agree:

Aaaggghhhh - no wait a minute, header just hit the bar and bounced into Browns arms. Christ that was close. Come on ref - blow for full time. Well Done, full time Hibs win.

:flag::flag::flag::flag:

again???????????

FT, phew...

FT :thumbsup::thumbsup:

We were lucky but it's 3 points.

CapitalHibs
Unbelievable we actually won that!!

09-04-2011, 03:52 PM
I still maintain we should have appointed Pa Broon. He's worked wonders up there compared to CC.

Nae worries, it was the top of the bar. :wink:

Aw well then. Miles off target. :greengrin

Jambos 0-0 Motherwell

FULL TIME. 0-1 TO THE CABBAGE.

:cgwa:cgwa:cgwa:cgwa:cgwa:cgwa:cgwa:cgwa

Sick Boy
Phew! 0-1 FT. A great result but we made such hard work of it in the second half by constantly giving the ball away cheaply.

Well done Hibs, 3 pts at Pittodrie is always a very good result.

Makaveli
09-04-2011, 03:53 PM
Always a difficult 3 points up there, but that's the kind of game we would have lost 3-1 six months ago. Onwards and upwards :thumbsup:

09-04-2011, 03:53 PM
Other results went our way today.

Dundee Utd won. Hearts didn't.

St Mirren lost.

ICT drew.

Hibbie_Cameron
09-04-2011, 03:55 PM
Good win. We should have had it wrapped up at the beginning of the 2nd half with Sodje missing a good chance. Stevenson missed an even better chance after a good move, it was a good save from Langfield but i expected Lewis to finish it.

Brown had a great save tipping a shot onto the post.

Despite them hitting the woodwork a few times, you need to say well done to what is a very young and inexperienced defence. Excellent performance from Brown as well

FifeeHibee
09-04-2011, 03:55 PM
Well. Didn't sound like the most entertaining of games but ill take it. :agree:

That's the Hearts way. They wet themselves every week after scraping a win. Only difference is they think they're great! LOL. Deluded fools.

09-04-2011, 03:57 PM
I see it finished 0-0 at slimecstle. There will be dancing in the streets of Gorgie and jubilant celebrations in the historic wooden stand. The flares will be going off and Edinburgh will not have seen such celebrations since the famous ticker-tape parade to welcome Hearts home as champions league winners in 2006.

09-04-2011, 03:59 PM
I still maintain that is nonsense. he had a sudden impact then despite having a decent squad lies in third bottom.

I tend to agree. (Reading his post again - I think so does Beefster.)

Inexperienced back four - second choice keeper - Nish on in the second half - still won the game.

Not ecstatic, but happy enough. :devil:

MartinfaePorty
I think Beefster may be being ironic or at least I hope so. Good to see young defence keeping clean sheet. These are the kind of wins we"ll need next year,when it matters.

That's the split now decided as Inverness can't now catch Motherwell. Hopefully the fixtures should come out soon. I think we're due 3 home and 2 away. This means 4 of our last 6 games are at ER

09-04-2011, 04:00 PM
I still maintain that is nonsense. he had a sudden impact then despite having a decent squad lies in third bottom.

did you not detect the sarcasm

09-04-2011, 04:02 PM
Also assuming the Huns beat the Accies tomorrow we will be mathematically safe from relegation.:thumbsup::thumbsup:

09-04-2011, 04:04 PM
I see it finished 0-0 at slimecstle. There will be dancing in the streets of Gorgie and jubilant celebrations in the historic wooden stand. The flares will be going off and Edinburgh will not have seen such celebrations since the famous ticker-tape parade to welcome Hearts home as champions league winners in 2006.

Attendance 13,800 and 2 shots on target.

Big team my :asshole:

09-04-2011, 04:06 PM
I still maintain we should have appointed Pa Broon. He's worked wonders up there compared to CC.

09-04-2011, 04:08 PM
we have and will play better and drop points so well done hibs for a hard fought 3 points, bring on accies next week, 7th place is our target

09-04-2011, 04:24 PM
we have and will play better and drop points so well done hibs for a hard fought 3 points, bring on accies next week, 7th place is our target

A defeat and 2 draws in the last 9. Could be worse.

If we beat Accies next Sunday, we can relax and maybe give some of the youngsters a run between then and the season's end.

09-04-2011, 04:25 PM
A defeat and 2 draws in the last 9. Could be worse.

If we beat Accies next Sunday, we can relax and maybe give some of the youngsters a run between then and the season's end.

If Rangers beat Hamilton tomorrow, we'll be officially safe from relegation.

09-04-2011, 04:31 PM

Always difficult to resist a bit of Beefy's Best Bait :wink: :greengrin

GO CABBAGE! :thumbsup:

09-04-2011, 04:35 PM
Only 7,400 at Pittodrie today, I knew the sheepies crowds were down but I didn't realise they were that bad. :shocked:

09-04-2011, 04:42 PM
If Rangers beat Hamilton tomorrow, we'll be officially safe from relegation.

If the game ends in a draw also.

09-04-2011, 05:16 PM
Only 7,400 at Pittodrie today, I knew the sheepies crowds were down but I didn't realise they were that bad. :shocked:

Considering that Pa Broon has instilled a 'fighting spirit' at Pittodrie. :greengrin

09-04-2011, 05:27 PM
Considering that Pa Broon has instilled a 'fighting spirit' at Pittodrie. :greengrin

Considering the great job he's doing at Pittodrie we were lucky today. After all, he and Archie Knox "know what they're doing".

How far behind them are we now?

09-04-2011, 05:45 PM
Considering the great job he's doing at Pittodrie we were lucky today. After all, he and Archie Knox "know what they're doing".

If we reach the split with more points than they do and then pick up more points than them during the rest of the season, we'll finish above them. Fitba people realise this. :agree:

09-04-2011, 05:48 PM

hibbytam
09-04-2011, 06:35 PM
Always good to win there. Top marks for the fans that made it up, I don't think the singing stopped for the whole game. Including a 'green and white army' that went on for a good 10 minutes.

09-04-2011, 07:01 PM

Yup. That's only three defeats in the last 7 days. Can't say better than that!

09-04-2011, 07:04 PM
If we reach the split with more points than they do and then pick up more points than them during the rest of the season, we'll finish above them. Fitba people realise this. :agree:

REAL fitba people.

Not FAKE fitba people who criticise just for the sake of it. :aok:

09-04-2011, 10:48 PM
Yup. That's only three defeats in the last 7 days. Can't say better than that!

09-04-2011, 10:50 PM

Keep up :wink:

Twiglet
09-04-2011, 11:15 PM
Highlights up on Hibs TV for those with access.